What Apple's WWDC 2022 will bring

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-26 23: 10  read 198 views

Apple recently announced the dates for WWDC 2022, which will take place on June 6 this year.As always, we look forward to seeing the next generation of Apple software at this conference.

Apple's Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) will be held primarily online, and like previous Apple events, it's free for all developers to attend.Here's what we expect Apple to announce at the event, read on!

What is WWDC 2022?

WWDC 2022 will start on June 6 and run for 6 days until June 4.Apple's main keynote and State of the Union event will take place on June 6.

The main keynote reveals major public-facing announcements, including all new releases. State of the Union is more focused on Apple developers.Apple will also present the Apple Design Awards during WWDC 2022.

Let's take a look at what Apple might announce during its WWDC 2022 keynote.

1. iOS 16

 

The most anticipated of this event isiOS 16-- Apple's upcoming iPhone mobile operating system.Apple is expected to overhaul iOS' notification system and make some major upgrades to the Health app.

If you have a fairly new iPhone, you should be able to run iOS 16 on your device. iOS 15 still runs on the iPhone 6S and 6S Plus, so if you have an iPhone 7 or later, you should be able to safely get iOS 16 on your device.

It's worth noting that Apple will only announce the new operating system at WWDC.They are not released publicly.Instead, this announcement will be followed by Apple's usual testing cycle, first with developer betas, then public betas, with the final software release usually in September or October.

This process allows Apple to fix any bugs and tweak operating software before releasing it to the public.

2. iPadOS 16

We expect to see iPadOS, the iPad's operating system, upgraded alongside its iOS counterpart.iPadOS 16Most of the new features in iOS 16 will likely be incorporated, but tweaked for the iPad's larger screen.

It will be interesting to see if Apple chooses to include some iPad-specific features in iPadOS 16.We'd love to see some, as the larger interface offers more functionality than the iPhone's screen.

3. macOS 13

 

Apple announces upcoming macOS updates at WWDC every year, and this year is expected to be no exception.

Apple will likely number the new OS asmacOS 13, give it a geographic name to make it easy to identify.We're not expecting any major upgrades (since macOS 12 Monterey is a massive design upgrade in itself, we should only see minor changes to the OS.

Another reason Apple might have avoided making major interface changes is that the last time it made a fundamental change to Safari's design (in macOS Monterey and iOS 15), there was a huge outcry that led Apple to adopt the previous design as Default design, and convert new design to option.

4. Watch 9

The new OS for the Apple Watch is also expected to be announced at WWDC 2022.It may not bring any major upgrades, but we can expect to see more health and fitness features alongside the new iOS software update.

5. TvOS 16

 

Apple TV's operating system, tvOS, is also expected to be updated at this year's WWDC.Last year's update, tvOS 15, added multi-user recommendations, new Siri features, and the ability to share shows with friends using SharePlay.Let's see what Apple brings this year.

6. Hardware upgrade

WWDC is primarily a software-focused event, but that doesn't mean Apple can't unveil any hardware during the keynote.

If there are any hardware releases this year, they're likely to be related to the Mac, not the iPhone or iPad.Apple may choose to release the new MacBook Air at the same time as the new iMac Pro, but the chances of that happening are slim.It's more likely that we'll see a Mac launch sometime this fall.

How to watch WWDC 2022 live

The last two WWDC events have been watched online.In 2022, however, some attendees will be able to attend.The event is primarily for developers, but Apple will be streaming the opening keynote for everyone on Apple's website, and likely on its YouTube channel.

The event starts on June 6th, so be sure to tune in!

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3621.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

2022年苹果的WWDC会带来什么

小白软件  2022-04-26 23:10  阅读 65 次浏览 次

苹果最近宣布了WWDC 2022的日期,该会议将于今年6月6日举行。与以往一样,我们期待在这次会议上看到下一代苹果软件。

苹果的全球开发者大会(WWDC)将主要在网上举行,就像以前的苹果活动一样,所有开发者都可以免费参加。以下是我们预计苹果将在这次活动中宣布的内容,请继续阅读!

什么是WWDC 2022?

WWDC 2022将于6月6日开始,持续4天,直到6月10日。苹果的主要主题演讲和State of the Union活动将于6月6日举行。

主要的主题演讲揭示了面向公众的主要公告,包括所有的新版本。State of the Union 则更侧重于苹果开发者。苹果还将在WWDC 2022期间颁发苹果设计奖。

接下来我们一起来看看苹果可能在WWDC 2022年主题演讲期间宣布什么内容。

1. iOS 16

 

这次活动中最令人期待的是iOS 16--苹果即将推出的iPhone移动操作系统。预计苹果将全面修改iOS的通知系统,并对健康应用进行一些重大升级。

如果你有一个相当新的iPhone,你应该能够在你的设备上运行iOS 16。iOS 15仍然在iPhone 6S和6S Plus上运行,所以如果你有一个iPhone 7或更高版本,你应该可以安全地在你的设备上获得iOS 16。

值得注意的是,苹果将只在WWDC大会上公布新的操作系统。它们并不会被公开发布。相反,这个公告之后将是苹果通常的测试周期,首先是开发者测试版,然后是公共测试版,最后的软件通常在9月或10月发布。

这个过程允许苹果在向公众发布之前修复任何错误并调整操作软件。

2. iPadOS 16

我们期待看到iPad的操作系统iPadOS与iOS的对应系统一起升级。iPadOS 16可能会纳入iOS 16的大部分新功能,但为iPad的大屏幕进行调整。

看看苹果是否选择在iPadOS 16中加入一些iPad特有的功能将是很有趣的事情。我们希望能看到一些,因为更大的界面比iPhone的屏幕提供了更多的功能。

3. macOS 13

 

苹果每年都会在WWDC上宣布即将到来的macOS更新,今年预计也不例外。

苹果很可能将新的操作系统编号为macOS 13,给它一个地理名称,使其易于识别。我们并不期待任何重大升级(因为macOS 12 Monterey本身就是一个巨大的设计升级,所以我们应该只看到操作系统的细微变化。

苹果可能避免做出重大界面更改的另一个原因是,上一次它对Safari的设计(在macOS Monterey和iOS 15中)进行了根本性的更改,引起了巨大的抗议,导致苹果将以前的设计作为默认设计,并将新设计转换为选项。

4. watchOS 9

苹果手表的新操作系统预计也将在2022年WWDC上公布。它可能并不会带来什么重大的升级,但在新的iOS软件更新的同时我们有望看到更多的健康和健身功能。

5. tvOS 16

 

苹果电视的操作系统tvOS预计也将在今年的WWDC上进行更新。去年的更新,tvOS 15,增加了多用户推荐,新的Siri功能,以及使用SharePlay与朋友分享节目的能力。让我们看看苹果今年会带来什么。

6. 硬件升级

WWDC主要是一个以软件为重点的活动,但这并不意味着苹果不能在主题演讲中推出任何硬件。

如果今年有任何硬件发布,它们很可能与Mac有关,而不是与iPhone或iPad有关。苹果可能会选择在发布新的iMac Pro的同时发布新的MacBook Air,但这种情况发生的可能性很小。我们更有可能在今年秋天的某个时间看到Mac的发布。

如何观看WWDC 2022的直播

过去两次WWDC活动都是在线观看的。然而,在2022年,一些与会者将能够参加。这次活动主要是为开发者准备的,但苹果将在苹果网站上为所有人直播开幕式的主题演讲,而且很可能在其YouTube频道上直播。

该活动于6月6日开始,请记得收看!

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3621.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情