The 2022 best new iPadOS 8 features from WWDC 16

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-07 11: 04  read 134 views

On June 6, Apple announced at its annual developer conference WWDC.iPadOS 16.This is a major update with several new features to improve the multitasking experience on iPad and increase your productivity.

 

The following isiPadOS 16The best new features coming to your iPad later this year.

1. Stage Manager

 

When iPadOS 16 is released later this year, it will make multitasking and running multiple apps on the iPad a breeze with Stage Manager.This feature will organize your apps and show open windows on the left side of the display, with the main app appearing in the middle.The feature will also allow iPad users to create overlapping windows of different sizes for the first time.You can even create application groups from the Dock.

On iPads powered by Apple chips, Stage Manager will allow users to take full advantage of an external display and run up to eight applications simultaneously -- four on the display and four on the iPad.

2. Freeform

Apple is taking collaboration on the iPad to the next level with Freeform.The new app will give iPad users an empty space to let their ideas run free without having to worry about layouts, grids, or anything else.It also supports Apple Pencil, so you can let your ideas go wild and collaborate with others in real time in the process.

3. Key in Safari browser

 

Safari in iPadOS 16 is getting support for keys, Apple's new, more secure alternative to passwords.A unique digital key is stored on the device itself and lets you log in to apps and services using Touch ID or Face ID.Unlike passwords, they are not uploaded or shared with any server.This means that hackers cannot access them or steal them to gain unauthorized access to your account.

Additionally, Safari has gained support for shared tab groups, so you can collaborate on your next vacation plan (or other project) with friends, family, and colleagues.

4. Display Zoom

Apple will let you change the resolution of the iPad display in iPadOS 16.This will allow the app to fit more content on the screen, increasing information density by scaling everything.This feature is especially helpful when using split view and running multiple apps side by side.

5. Smarter email and messaging

 

The Mail app in iPadOS 16 has gotten smarter with more powerful search capabilities to quickly find the email, picture or file you're looking for.Additionally, it will allow you to undo sending emails, schedule messages for a future date and time, or remind you to follow up in a few days.It'll also get a handy reminder option so you don't forget to go back to that important email.

Likewise, the Messages app will allow you to edit sent messages, undo sending them within 10 seconds, and mark threads as unread.These features will also be available as part of all new iOS 16 features.

6. Reference Mode

iPadOS 16 will introduce Reference Mode on the 12.9-inch iPad Pro.This is handy for photo and video editing, as it will let the monitor switch to sRGB mode to show the true colors of media content when grading or reviewing.

7. Virtual memory swap

Similar to the Mac, the concept of virtual memory will also appear on the iPad. Virtual memory swap in iPadOS 16 will use the extra storage on the iPad as swap to improve performance when running memory-intensive apps.

8. Weather and clock apps are coming to the iPad

Apple's Weather and Clock apps on the iPhone are finally here on iPadOS 16.The layout of the Weather app has been optimized to take advantage of the iPad's large screen, with animations displayed across the entire screen.

Finally, the new Clock app ensures that you can finally use your iPad to set alarms without relying on third-party apps.

That's not all we've seen from WWDC

These exciting iPadOS updates are just the tip of the iceberg that Apple announced at WWDC.From the keynote, we also saw iOS 16, watchOS 9, and macOS Ventura.Apple even announced the release date of its first M2 Mac.So, we have every reason to expect that Apple will bring more in 2022!

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4597.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

来自 WWDC 2022 的 8 个最佳 iPadOS 16 新功能

小白软件  2022-06-07 11:04  阅读 84 次浏览 次

6月6日,苹果在其年度开发者大会WWDC上宣布了iPadOS 16。这是一个重要的更新,包含多项新功能,可改善 iPad 上的多任务处理体验并提高你的工作效率。

 

以下是iPadOS 16的最佳新功能,这些功能将在今年晚些时候出现在你的iPad上。

1. Stage Manager

 

当iPadOS 16在今年晚些时候发布时,它将通过Stage Manager使多任务和在iPad上运行多个应用程序变得轻而易举。这项功能将组织你的应用程序,并在显示屏的左侧显示打开的窗口,主要的应用程序出现在中间。该功能还将首次允许iPad用户创建不同大小的重叠窗口。你甚至可以从Dock中创建应用程序组。

在 Apple 芯片驱动的 iPad 上,Stage Manager 将允许用户充分利用外部显示器并同时运行多达八个应用程序——四个在显示器上,四个在 iPad 上。

2. 自由形式

苹果公司将通过Freeform将iPad上的协作提升到新的水平。这款新应用将为iPad用户提供一个空白空间,让他们的想法自由驰骋,而不必担心布局、网格或其他任何东西。它还支持Apple Pencil,因此你可以让你的想法变得疯狂,并在此过程中与他人进行实时协作。

3. Safari 浏览器中的密钥

 

iPadOS 16中的Safari正在获得对密钥的支持,这是Apple对密码的新的,更安全的替代方案。唯一的数字密钥存储在设备本身上,可让你使用触控 ID 或面容 ID 登录应用和服务。与密码不同,它们不会上传或与任何服务器共享。这意味着黑客无法访问它们或窃取它们以获得对你的帐户的未经授权的访问。

此外,Safari 浏览器还获得了对共享标签组的支持,因此你可以与朋友、家人和同事协作制定下一个假期计划(或其他项目)。

4.显示缩放

苹果将让你在iPadOS 16中改变iPad显示屏的分辨率。这将让应用程序在屏幕上容纳更多的内容,通过缩放一切,从而提高信息密度。在使用分割视图和并排运行多个应用程序时,这项功能将特别有帮助。

5. 更智能的邮件和信息

 

iPadOS 16中的邮件应用变得更加智能,它的搜索功能更加强大,可以快速找到你要找的邮件、图片或文件。此外,它将允许你撤销发送电子邮件,为未来的日期和时间安排信息,或提醒你在几天后跟进。它还将获得一个方便的提醒选项,这样你就不会忘记回看那封重要的电子邮件。

同样,"信息 "应用将允许你编辑已发送的信息,在10秒内撤销发送信息,并将线程标记为未读。这些功能也将作为所有iOS 16新功能的一部分提供。

6. 参考模式

iPadOS 16将在12.9英寸iPad Pro上引入参考模式。这对照片和视频编辑来说很方便,因为它将让显示器切换到sRGB模式,以便在调色或审查时显示媒体内容的真实色彩。

7. 虚拟内存互换

与Mac类似,虚拟内存的概念也将出现在iPad上。iPadOS 16中的虚拟内存交换将使用iPad上的额外存储作为交换,以提高运行内存密集型应用程序时的性能。

8. 天气和时钟应用程序来到iPad

苹果在iPhone上的天气和时钟应用终于在iPadOS 16上出现了。天气应用程序的布局已被优化,以利用iPad的大屏幕,其动画显示在整个屏幕上。

最后,新的时钟应用确保你最终能够使用iPad设置闹钟,而无需依赖第三方应用。

这还不是我们从WWDC看到的全部内容

这些令人兴奋的iPadOS更新只是苹果在WWDC上发布的冰山一角。从主题演讲中,我们还看到了iOS 16、watchOS 9和macOS Ventura。苹果甚至公布了其第一款 M2 Mac 发布的时间。所以,我们完全有理由期待,苹果再2022年带来更多!

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4597.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情