16 features and changes to look forward to in iOS 8

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-24 12: 09  read 235 views

Every year, Apple releases a brand new update to its entire product lineup. macOS, iOS, iPadOS, watchOS, tvOS, HomePods, AirTags, and more all have brand new software.And 2022 is no exception.We look forward to all new updates.

With the iPhone being Apple's most popular product, perhaps the most anticipated new update for 2022 isiOS 16(and its counterpart, iPadOS).Here we will look atiOS 16Seven features and changes to expect from the update.

1. Interactive gadgets

Apple is introducing widgets in iOS 14 for the first time in response to repeated requests from iOS users. Android offered this feature long before iOS, so Apple fans were eager for its release.While iOS widgets have proven popular and look great (there are tons of third-party widgets), they lack one thing - interactivity.

Many Android gadgets are interactive, allowing you to perform certain functions directly from the gadget.For example, an interactive music widget will allow you to control playback (e.g. skip, pause, etc.) directly from the home screen.FromiOS 15Initially, a gadget in iOS could only open its associated app.

 

An extremely sketchy leak reportedly shows interactive gadgets in an early version of iOS 16.This leak should be viewed with caution because of the source.However, we still expect Apple to follow in Android's footsteps and introduce interactive gadgets at some point.

2. New stock Apple app

One small change in iOS 16 is a new set of Apple apps.According to analyst Mark Gurman's Power On newsletter, we'll see "new ways to interact" and "some new Apple apps" in iOS 16.While the new way of interacting could be Apple's 2022 accessibility feature, the mention of Apple apps is interesting.

 

iOS 15 The beta version of 's includes a reference to the Apple Classical service, which may be a new app.We could also see entirely new ideas, such as files, or splitting multifunctional apps into smaller ones.We don't know much about it, but we're still looking forward to the new stock app.

3. Advanced support for VR headsets

Other new code in the iOS 15 beta hints at new software support for Apple's planned VR/AR headset.While this looks like a lot of behind-the-scenes action, it's possible that there will be support for iOS 16's built-in headphones.

Since the headset is expected to launch in 2022, it needs to work with Apple devices running that year's software, including iOS 16.Don't expect Apple to mention these features until the headphones launch, but they're likely to be.

4. Changes to Notice

In another issue of Gurman's Power On newsletter, the Apple analyst mentioned that he expects an "announced update."Unfortunately, Gurman didn't elaborate further on the updates we should expect to see (as he often does).However, we would expect some changes.

 

An update to focus mode in iOS seems likely, though.Whether it's adding more options, different settings, or a new feature, we're hoping Apple will make some tweaks, since that feature is only available in iOS 15.We're also likely to see updates to notification grouping and actions, as these are areas where Android is more advanced.

5. New health tracking feature

In Mark Gurman's Power On, we again learned about another iOS 16 feature - changes to health tracking.Here, he only mentions "new fitness tracking features" without seeing further details.But based on other reports and some speculation, we have an idea of ​​what these features might be.

One possible update candidate is to improve sleep tracking.This will likely happen in sync with watchOS 9, as iPhones currently require the Apple Watch to track sleep.One impressive new feature, however, is native sleep tracking on the iPhone using the "Sleep Time" feature.

Other new features could include medication tracking and food tracking.The food tracking feature can be applied to online grocery shopping through Apple.However, a report by Connor Jewiss suggests that food tracking will be coming in iOS 15 (which it doesn't), so it's anyone's guess if the feature will come.

6. Vehicle Collision Detection

According to The Wall Street Journal, Apple is testing a car crash detection feature as early as 2021.According to the report, Apple has been testing the feature for more than a year, collecting data from iPhones and Apple Watches.Since the feature wasn't released in iOS 15, it's reasonable to expect it to appear in iOS 16.

The feature appears to work similarly to the fall detection feature on the Apple Watch.In this new feature, your iPhone appears to provide data on your location and movement speed to determine if it's in a car.Apple is running tens of millions of tests, according to The Wall Street Journal, so we expect the feature to be pretty solid.

Android already offers similar functionality on Pixel phones, which has proven successful.Since the iPhone already offers safety features like the emergency SOS button, this would be another potential life-saving feature.

7. Extended wallet functionality

We're also looking forward to some new and expanded features in the built-in wallet app. iOS 15 introduced support for IDs and keys, so we expect Apple to add compatibility for more locations, items, and cars.Apple has expanded this functionality in some small iOS 15 updates, so this is a pretty safe bet.

 

Apple has announced that it is working on a Tap to Pay feature that lets you use your iPhone to receive contactless payments. Apple employees at Apple Park headquarters already have this feature, so we know it's real. The public release of iOS 16 could compete with services like Square.We assume it will be built into Wallet, although this is not a sure thing (perhaps it could be one of those new applications).

8. Compatible Devices

Rather than another new feature, we thought of a very important change in iOS 16.Based on reports and the history of Apple's iOS releases, it appears that iOS 16 will reduce compatibility for many iPhones.

The iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus and iPhone SE (16st gen) do not appear to be compatible with iOS 15.The phones all received iOS 16, a year behind Apple's usual software timeline.However, they don't seem to see the same support for iOS XNUMX, as the hardware has become too unreliable to run the new software.

Hopefully iOS 16 is more popular than iOS 15

When Apple released iOS 15, many fans were disappointed by the lack of new features compared to previous years' versions.With some big changes set in iOS 16, hopefully the 2022 update will be more popular than the 2021 update.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4244.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

iOS 16中值得期待的8项功能和变化

小白软件  2022-05-24 12:09  阅读 160 次浏览 次

每年,苹果都会发布其整个产品系列的全新更新。macOS、iOS、iPadOS、watchOS、tvOS、HomePods、AirTags等都有全新的软件。而2022年也不例外。我们期待着所有的新更新。

由于iPhone是苹果最受欢迎的产品,2022年最令人期待的新更新也许是iOS 16(以及与之对应的iPadOS)。在这里,我们将看看iOS 16更新可以预期的七个功能和变化。

1. 互动式小工具

应 iOS 用户的多次要求,Apple 首次在 iOS 14 中推出了小部件。 Android 早在 iOS 之前就提供了此功能,因此 Apple 粉丝渴望它的发布。 虽然 iOS 小部件已被证明很受欢迎并且看起来很棒(有大量第三方小部件),但它们缺少一样东西--互动性。

许多安卓小工具是互动的,允许你直接从小工具中执行某些功能。例如,一个交互式的音乐小组件将允许你直接从主屏幕上控制播放(如跳过、暂停等)。从iOS 15开始,iOS中的小工具只能打开其相关的应用程序。

 

据报道,一个极其粗略的泄漏显示了iOS 16早期版本的互动小工具。由于消息来源的原因,应该对这一泄密事件持谨慎态度。然而,我们仍然期待苹果跟随安卓的脚步,在某个时候引入交互式小工具。

2. 新的库存苹果应用程序

iOS 16 中的一个小变化是一系列新的 Apple 应用程序。 根据分析师 Mark Gurman 的 Power On 时事通讯,我们将在 iOS 16 中看到“新的交互方式”和“一些新的 Apple 应用程序”。虽然新的交互方式可能是 Apple 2022 年的辅助功能,但 Apple 应用程序的提及很有趣。

 

iOS 15 的 Beta 版本包括对 Apple Classical 服务的提及,该服务可能是一个新应用程序。 我们还可以看到全新的想法,例如文件,或将多功能应用程序拆分为更小的应用程序。 我们对此了解不多,但我们还是期待着新的库存应用。

3. 对VR头显的高级支持

iOS 15测试版中的其他新代码暗示了对苹果计划中的VR/AR头显的新软件支持。虽然这看起来像很多幕后行动,但有可能会有对iOS 16内置耳机的支持。

由于该头盔预计将在2022年推出,它需要与运行该年软件的苹果设备配合使用,包括iOS 16。在推出耳机之前,不要指望苹果会提及这些功能,但它们很可能会出现。

4. 通知的变更

在另一期Gurman的Power On通讯中,这位苹果分析师提到,他预计会有 "通知的更新"。不幸的是,古尔曼没有进一步阐述我们应该期待看到的更新(正如他经常做的那样)。但是,我们会期待有一些变化。

 

不过,iOS中对焦点模式的更新似乎很有可能。无论是增加更多的选项,不同的设置,还是新的功能,我们都希望苹果能做一些调整,因为该功能只在iOS 15中推出。我们还可能看到对通知分组和操作的更新,因为这些是安卓系统更先进的领域。

5. 新的健康追踪功能

在Mark Gurman的Power On中,我们再次了解到iOS 16的另一项功能--健康追踪的变化。在这里,他只是提到了 "新的健康追踪功能",没有看到更多细节。但根据其他报告和一些推测,我们对这些特征可能是什么有了一个想法。

一个可能的更新候选者是改善睡眠跟踪。这可能会与watchOS 9同步进行,因为iPhone目前需要Apple Watch来追踪睡眠。然而,一个令人印象深刻的新功能是在iPhone上使用 "睡眠时间 "功能进行原生睡眠追踪。

其他新功能可能包括药物跟踪和食物跟踪。 食品跟踪功能可以通过 Apple 应用到在线杂货店购物中。 然而,Connor Jewiss 的一份报告表明,食物跟踪功能将在 iOS 15 中出现(它没有),所以谁也无法确定该功能是否会出现。

6、汽车碰撞检测

据《华尔街日报》报道,苹果早在2021就在测试一种汽车碰撞检测功能。根据这份报告,苹果已经测试该功能一年多了,从iPhone和Apple Watch收集数据。由于该功能没有在iOS 15中发布,所以,我们有理由期待它出现在iOS 16中。

这项功能的工作原理似乎与Apple Watch上的坠落检测功能类似。在这项新功能中,你的iPhone似乎会提供你所在位置和移动速度的数据,以确定它是否在车内。据《华尔街日报》报道,苹果公司正在进行数千万次测试,因此我们预计该功能将非常可靠。

Android已经在像素手机上提供了类似的功能,这已经证明是成功的。由于iPhone已经提供了安全功能,如紧急SOS按钮,这将是另一个潜在的救生功能。

7. 扩展的钱包功能

我们还期待着内置钱包应用程序中有一些新的和扩展的功能。iOS 15引入了对ID和钥匙的支持,因此我们希望苹果能够增加对更多位置、物品和汽车的兼容性。苹果已经在一些iOS 15的小更新中扩展了这一功能,因此这是一个非常安全的选择。

 

Apple 宣布它正在开发 Tap to Pay 功能,您可以使用 iPhone 接收非接触式付款。 Apple Park 总部的 Apple 员工已经拥有此功能,因此我们知道它是真实存在的。 iOS 16 的公开发布可能会与 Square 等服务展开竞争。 我们假设它将被内置到 Wallet 中,尽管这不是一个确定的(也许它可能是那些新应用程序之一)。

8. 兼容的设备

我们想到了iOS 16中一个非常重要的变化,而不是另一个新功能。从报道和苹果iOS发布的历史来看,iOS 16似乎会降低许多iPhone的兼容性。

iPhone 6S、iPhone 6S Plus和iPhone SE(第一代)似乎与iOS 16不兼容。这些手机都接受了iOS 15,比苹果通常的软件时间表晚了一年。然而,他们似乎看不到iOS 16的相同支持,因为硬件变得太不可靠,无法运行新软件。

希望iOS 16比iOS 15更受欢迎

当苹果发布iOS 15时,许多粉丝对与前几年的版本相比缺乏新功能感到失望。由于iOS 16设置了一些较大的变化,希望2022年的更新比2021年的更新更受欢迎。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4244.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情