You can make your email more useful with these 5 Firefox addons

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-26 12: 47  read 369 views

For most people, it often takes a lot of time to browse through emails.So much work boils down to reading, replying, and writing emails, so why waste more time on it?

Firefox has many different add-ons that will allow you to send emails better, faster, and less often.So, you have every reason to give it a try.Here are five of the best Firefox add-ons that can change the way you send email.

1. Inbox When Ready for Gmail

 

Inbox When Ready only works with Gmail, so you won't benefit if you use another email provider.

The purpose of Inbox When Ready is to save you from having to check your inbox as often as you do now.It does this in a number of different ways.For example, you can have Inbox When Ready automatically hide your emails.You can set up specific time periods so you can focus on deep work.

This allows you to still compose new emails and search for specific requests without getting bogged down by every new email that pops up.

You can also set inbox budgets so you only have time to check them a certain number of times a day so you can focus on more important things.

The plugin claims that this can help you reclaim about an hour a week from your inbox, but even if you use more or less than that, you might benefit from the tools your inbox provides.

2. GMX MailCheck for Firefox

 

If you're the kind of person who has multiple email accounts set up with different providers, or if you just need to check them quickly and often, then GMX MailCheck for Firefox can be a great add-on.

GMX MailCheck is a relatively simple plugin that allows you to access your emails easily and simply.You log in through the extension and from there read emails directly from the extension.

This means, you no longer have to log in or open a new tab for every email.You'll get notifications from the plugin, and you can even reply to emails directly from the plugin.

It's also important to note that although GMX comes under the name of this plugin, it's not the only email service supported by GMX MailCheck.There are various services here, including GMX, mail. com and Gmail, and many others.

3. firefox relay

 

Next isfirefox relay.This is an official Mozilla add-on, so it has to be on this list.

firefox relayThere is a relatively simple idea behind it.In fact, all of our online accounts tend to return only a small percentage of emails.For example, you need to verify your account when you sign up to use the same email as everything.

The problem with this, of course, is that if that email account gets hacked, then suddenly everything else is at risk too. Firefox Relay is an add-on designed to correct this problem.

It does this through a very simple and intuitive process. Firefox Relay allows you to quickly and easily generate email aliases that you can use to sign up for almost anything.Aliases are completely random and are stored by the plugin.

If you're using Gmail, you can do something similar if you know how to add email aliases in Gmail, but if you're using another email provider or want more features, then Firefox Relay is a good one choose.

If you are worried about forgetting one of the aliases, you can easily check it from the extension page.You can see how many emails it forwarded from these aliases, including spam or unwanted emails.

You can only create a limited number of aliases initially, but if you find that one alias receives a lot of spam, you can simply block all messages from that alias, or even delete the alias entirely.

There are also some premium features, so if you're willing to pay, you can create unlimited aliases, create custom domain aliases, and more.

4. Mailvelope

 

If you're concerned about email privacy or security, then MailDevelope is a great little plugin to help calm your fears.

MailvelopeAddress these security concerns by adding missing encryption and decryption capabilities to a variety of different email providers.You can use these encryption features in your email provider's user interface and even encrypt attachments from your hard drive.

The plugin works by letting you generate a key that is unique to you.Then you can use it to effectively sign you throughMailvelopeEmail sent by extension.The person receiving the mail will need to know your key to decrypt it once it's sent, but once you've set it up, the process is easy.

However, the coolest thing about Maildevelope is all the little things.This project is completely open source, so you can see exactly how it works.This means that if you're concerned about how a project might use your data, you can easily see what it's doing with it.

In addition to this, MailDevelope offers a range of different options for customizing the look and feel when in use.This is obviously part of the security process, but the way it's chosen means you can make sure the add-in works the way you want, even looks.

5. Email Tabs

 

Finally there are Email Tabs. Email Tabs is a great Firefox browser add-on that's perfect for anyone who ends up having a ton of different tabs.

The concept behind Email Tabs is pretty straightforward.If you've ever needed to save or share a bunch of tabs you've backed up, this add-on makes it easy for you to do that.

With just one click of the plugin, you can generate an email with the content of your open tabs.This can include links with or without screenshots, as well as links with full articles to keep track of them.

You can send these messages to yourself, save them in your drafts to review later, possibly offline, or you can share them with others who might find them.

Redefine the way you email

As you can see, Firefox has a ton of different add-ons available to revolutionize the way you email.Whether you need to control how your email comes in, or just want to be more secure when you send your email, there's something for you.

You can start with any of the above lists if you want.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3613.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

通过这5个Firefox插件,你可以让你的邮件发挥更大作用

小白软件  2022-04-26 12:47  阅读 257 次浏览 次

对于大多数人来说,往往要花费不少时间来浏览电子邮件。如此多的工作要归结为阅读、回复和撰写电子邮件,那么为什么要在这上面浪费更多的时间?

Firefox有许多不同的插件,可以让你更好、更快、更少地发送电子邮件。所以,你完全有理由试一试。下面是五个最好的Firefox插件,可以改变你发送电子邮件的方式。

1. Inbox When Ready for Gmail

 

Inbox When Ready只适用于Gmail,所以如果你使用其他电子邮件提供商,你将无法受益。

Inbox When Ready的目的是使你不需要像现在这样经常检查你的收件箱。它以多种不同方式实现这一目标。例如,你可以让Inbox When Ready自动隐藏你的邮件。你可以在特定的时间段内进行设置,这样你就可以专注于深度工作。

这使得你仍然可以撰写新的电子邮件和搜索特定的请求,而不会被每一封弹出的新邮件所困扰。

你也可以设置收件箱预算,这样你每天只能有一定次数的时间来查看它们,以便专注于更重要的事情。

该插件声称,这可以帮助你每周从收件箱中回收大约一个小时的时间,但即使你使用的时间多于或少于这个时间,你也可能从收件箱提供的工具中获益。

2. GMX MailCheck for Firefox

 

如果你是那种设置了多个不同供应商的电子邮件账户的人,或者如果你只是经常需要快速检查它们,那么GMX MailCheck for Firefox可能是一个很好的附加组件。

GMX MailCheck是一个相对简单的插件,允许你轻松简单地访问你的电子邮件。你通过该扩展登录,并从那里直接从扩展中阅读电子邮件。

这意味着,你不必再为每封邮件登录或打开一个新标签。你会收到插件的通知,甚至还可以直接从插件中回复邮件。

同样需要注意的是,尽管GMX以这个插件的名义出现,但它并不是GMX MailCheck支持的唯一电子邮件服务。这里有各种各样的服务,包括GMX、邮件。com和Gmail,以及其他许多网站。

3. Firefox Relay

 

接下来是Firefox Relay。这是Mozilla的官方附加组件,因此它必须列入此列表。

Firefox Relay背后有一个相对简单的想法。实际上,我们所有的在线帐户往往只会返回到一小部分电子邮件。例如,您需要在注册时验证您的帐户,以便使用与所有内容相同的电子邮件。

当然,这样做的问题是,如果该电子邮件帐户被黑客入侵,那么突然之间,其他所有内容也都处于危险之中。Firefox Relay是一个旨在纠正此问题的附加组件。

它通过一个非常简单直观的过程来做到这一点。 Firefox Relay 允许你快速轻松地生成电子邮件别名,你可以使用它来注册几乎所有内容。 别名是完全随机的,由插件存储。

如果你正在使用Gmail,如果你知道如何在Gmail中添加电子邮件别名,你也可以做类似的事情,但如果你正在使用其他电子邮件提供商或想要更多功能,那么Firefox Relay就是一个不错的选择。

如果您担心忘记其中一个别名,可以从扩展页面轻松检查它。你可以查看它转发了多少封来自这些别名的电子邮件,包括垃圾邮件或不想要的电子邮件。

您最初只能创建有限数量的别名,但如果发现一个别名接收大量垃圾邮件,您可以简单地阻止来自该别名的所有消息,甚至完全删除该别名。

还有一些高级功能,所以如果你愿意付费,你可以创建无限的别名,创建自定义域别名,等等。

4. Mailvelope

 

如果你担心电子邮件的隐私或安全性,那么MailDevelope是一个很好的小插件,可以帮助你平息恐惧。

Mailvelope通过为各种不同的电子邮件提供商增加缺失的加密和解密功能来解决这些安全问题。你可以在电子邮件提供商的用户界面中使用这些加密功能,甚至可以从你的硬盘驱动器中加密附件。

该插件的工作原理是让你生成一个对你来说独一无二的密钥。然后你可以用它来有效签署你通过Mailvelope扩展发送的电子邮件。收到邮件的人需要知道你的密钥,一旦它被发送,就可以解密,但一旦你设置好了,这个过程是很容易的。

然而,Maildevelope最酷的地方是所有的小东西。这个项目是完全开源的,所以你可以确切地看到它是如何运作的。这意味着,如果你担心项目可能会如何使用你的数据,你可以很容易地看到它在用它做什么。

除此之外,MailDevelope还提供了一系列不同的选项,用于定制使用时的外观。这显然是安全过程的一部分,但它选择的方式意味着你可以确保加载项按照你希望的方式工作,甚至是外观。

5. Email Tabs

 

最后是 Email Tabs。Email Tabs是一个伟大的火狐浏览器插件,对于任何一个最终拥有大量不同标签的人来说都是完美的。

Email Tabs 背后的概念是非常直接的。如果你曾经需要保存或分享你已经备份的一堆标签,那么这个附加组件可以让你轻松做到这一点。

只需点击一下插件,你就能用你打开的标签页的内容生成一封电子邮件。这可以包括含有或没含有屏幕截图的链接,以及带有完整文章的链接,以跟踪它们。

你可以将这些邮件发送给自己,或将它们保存在你的草稿中,以便日后查看,也可能是离线查看,或者你可以将它们分享给可能发现它们的其他人。

重新定义你的电子邮件方式

正如你所看到的,Firefox有大量不同的插件可用于彻底改变你的电子邮件方式。无论你是需要控制你的电子邮件如何进入,还是只想在你发送电子邮件时更加安全,都有适合你的东西。

如果你愿意,你可以从以上列表中的任何一款开始。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3613.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情