The best free and premium streaming TV services

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-27 23: 55  read 140 views

Streaming TV services can be broadly divided into two categories: free and paid.Everyone loves free stuff, but paid options clearly offer more and newer content.Next, we've listed the best free streaming TV apps and the best paid streaming TV apps for you.

The best free streaming TV services

1. Crackle

 

Owned and operated by Chicken Soup for the Soul, Crackle has been one of the best free TV apps for cord-cutters since it launched in 2007.The company has content partnerships with several leading film and television studios, including Universal, Disney, MGM and Warner Bros.

Crackle has also started investing in original programming in recent years.Some of the best TV shows to watch on Crackle include The Oath, Sports Jeopardy and Entrepreneurship.

Crackle is available in the US and its territories, since 2014 it has been deactivated in the UK.

2. Tubi TV

 

Tubi TVA free alternative to Netflix, it has a library of over 12 TV shows and movies for you to dig through.The company has partnerships with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Paramount Pictures, Lionsgate, Warner Bros. and NBCUniversal.

Despite the partnership, we feel that the quality of the content is not as high as on Crackle.There's some fine stuff, but there's also a fair amount of sub-par shows that you probably won't really want to watch.and,Tubi TVThe streaming service is also ad-supported.

3. Pluto TV

 

Pluto TVRather than offering on-demand video, it's a live TV streaming service.Again, it's free to use.Although the service has been around since 2013, it's currently getting a sizable investment thanks to Viacom (now known as Paramount) acquiring it for $2019 million in January 1.

Some of the channels you can expect to find include NBC News, CNN, Bloomberg, FOX Sports, Eleven Sports, and adaptations of MTV.

There's also a 24/7 channel dedicated to series like Doctor Who, Dog the Bounty Hunter, Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares, and more.You can even find Paramount, Comedy Central and Nickelodeon content on Pluto's own in-house streaming TV channel.For sports fans, there is also a dedicated MLS channel.

4. The Roku Channel

The Roku Channel is an on-demand TV streaming app.Since its launch in October 2017, it has rapidly risen to become one of the best free TV streaming services.

It features TV series and movies from Lionsgate, MGM, Paramount, Warner Bros. and Sony Pictures Entertainment.There's also content from streaming TV providers that already have apps in the Roku Channel Store (such as American Classics, FilmRise, OVGuide, and Popcornflix).

Roku Channels is only available to users in the US, UK, and Canada, and the service is ad-supported.

5. freevee

 

Freevee (formerly IMDb TV) has grown in popularity since its launch in January 2019.Amazon rebranded IMDb TV as Freevee in April 1.

Freevee has already struck deals with Warner Bros., Sony Pictures Entertainment and MGM Studios.You can be sure that there will always be something worth watching on this platform.Previously, you could only use the platform on Amazon's own Fire Stick.But now, you can find the app on your phone and web browser, including the browser on Android TV, to watch any show or movie you want.

6. Sling TV

 

Sling TVOffer free movies and TV shows to anyone in the United States.

Of course, the app is best known for its live TV subscriptions; it's a competitor to Fubo and Hulu+ Live TV.But in 2019, a free version of the app was released.Unfortunately, it only offers on-demand programming.So, while you can't watch live TV with it, there's a surprisingly decent selection of content.

The best paid streaming TV services

While these free options are great, there are also plenty of excellent streaming TV services available to those willing to shell out for a subscription.

1. Netflix

 

Despite increasing competition, Netflix remains the gold standard for premium streaming TV services.It invests billions of dollars in producing its own original content, while also offering hundreds of your favorite TV shows and movies from other creators and studios.

The company has expanded to more than 190 different countries.Available content varies by region, but Netflix's original shows and movies are available anywhere.

In the US, the Basic plan (one screen and no HD) costs $9.99 per month, the Standard plan (two screens) is $15.49 per month, and the Premium plan (four screens and Ultra HD) is $19.99 per month.

2. Hulu

 

Hulu offers several different streaming packages to choose from, starting at $6.99/mo and going all the way up to $75.99/mo.

Disney owns the company, so some Disney shows and movies are available in the on-demand catalog.However, you'll also find numerous Hulu originals and plenty of non-Disney content.Additionally, Disney is offering a bundle that includes Disney+, Hulu, and ESPN+ for a lower monthly price.

Hulu+ Live TV comes standard with 65+ channels.You get access to major networks like NBC and CBS, sports content from ESPN and FOX, and other mainstream channels like CNN, National Geographic, History Channel, and Cartoon Network.You can purchase add-ons for more sports and foreign language content.This service is only available in the United States.

3. Amazon Prime Video

 

Amazon Prime Video is one of Netflix's biggest competitors.Like Netflix, Amazon invests heavily in its own original content, while offering a vast library of content from other networks and studios.Much of the streaming service's original content has been well-received.

In order to use Amazon Prime Video, you must be an Amazon Prime member; there is no way to open a separate account.Amazon Prime benefits and fees vary by country.In the US, a Prime subscription costs $12.99/month.

4. HBO Max

 

Because of its name, you might think the service is HBO-centric.Sure, you'll get access to the company's vast catalog of content, but you'll also find plenty of non-HBO TV shows or movies.You'll also find plenty of critically acclaimed movies and classic TV shows, as well as sitcoms.

There are two plans to choose from in the US.One is an ad-supported plan for $9.99/month, and one is an ad-free plan for $14.99/month.

5. Peacock

 

Peacock is the name of NBCUniversal's streaming app.It launched with much fanfare in April 2020 and quickly became the second-fastest-growing brand in the U.S. that year.

Three subscription plans are available.The ad-supported free plan provides access to thousands of hours of content, but not the most popular shows on the platform.

The two premium plans ($4.99 per month and $9.99 per month) give you access to the full library of content, but the cheaper of the two is ad-supported.

Peacock is available in the US, UK, Ireland, Germany, Austria and Italy.

6. YouTube TV

 

YouTube TV offers live TV and on-demand programming from over 85 networks in the US.The service's wide selection of content partners means it has something for all tastes.Movie lovers can find the latest Hollywood hits, while sports fans can tune in to the World Series and the NBA Finals.

The service also has great DVR features (unlike many competitors, included in the base price), a choice of add-on packages that let you customize what you can watch, and a competitive price ($64.99 per month).

7. fubo TV

 

You may be a complete fubo TV beginner, but this paid streaming service is perfect for sports fans in the US.If you like sports, fubo TV is the best TV streaming service around.It starts at $64.99/month but offers a wide range of live games including the Premier League, NFL, MLB, MLB, MLB, MLB, and more.

One of fubo TV's biggest selling points is its add-on packages.They include premium channels like SHOWTIME, STARZ, EPIX, plus additional niche packages like sports, foreign language programming, news, and add-ons for specific sports channels like NFL RedZone and NBA TV.

enjoy your leisure time

The apps we discussed above are some of the best TV streaming services available today.You can make the choice that suits you and enjoy your leisure time to the fullest.

If you're still not satisfied and want to know more options, check out niche services like MUBI and IndieFlix, which cater to independent film lovers.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3643.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

最好的免费和收费的流媒体电视服务

小白软件  2022-04-27 23:55  阅读 62 次浏览 次

流媒体电视服务可以大致分为两类:免费和付费。每个人都喜欢免费的东西,但付费选项显然能提供更多和最新的内容。接下来,我们为你列出了最好的免费流媒体电视应用和最好的付费流媒体电视应用。

最好的免费流媒体电视服务

1. Crackle

 

Crackle由心灵鸡汤公司拥有和经营,自2007年推出以来,一直是切线者的最佳免费电视应用之一。该公司与几家领先的电影和电视工作室有内容合作,包括环球影业、迪斯尼、米高梅和华纳兄弟。

最近几年,Crackle也开始投资于原创节目。在Crackle上观看的一些最佳电视节目包括《誓言》、《运动危险》和《创业》。

Crackle在美国及其领土上可用,自2014年起,它在英国被停用。

2. Tubi TV

 

Tubi TV是Netflix的免费替代品,它有一个包含12,000多个电视节目和电影的库供您挖掘。该公司与Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer,Paramount Pictures,Lionsgate,Warner Bros.和NBCUniversal建立了合作伙伴关系。

尽管有合作关系,但我们觉得内容的质量没有Crackle上的高。有一些精品,但也有相当数量的低于标准的节目,你可能不会真正想看。并且,Tubi TV的流媒体服务也有广告支持。

3. Pluto TV

 

Pluto TV不是提供点播视频,而是一种直播电视流媒体服务。同样,它是免费使用的。尽管该服务自2013年以来一直存在,但由于维亚康姆(现称为派拉蒙)于2019年1月以3.8亿美元的价格收购,它目前正在获得相当大的投资。

你可以期待找到的一些频道包括NBC新闻,CNN,彭博社,FOX Sports,Eleven Sports和MTV的改编版本。

还有24/7频道致力于系列,如Doctor Who,Dog the Bounty Hunter,Ramsay's Kitchen Nightmares等等。你甚至可以在Pluto自己的内部流媒体电视频道上找到Paramount,Comedy Central和Nickelodeon的内容。对于体育迷来说,还有一个专门的MLS频道。

4. The Roku Channel

Roku频道是一个点播电视流媒体应用程序。自2017年10月推出以来,它已迅速崛起,成为最好的免费电视流媒体服务之一。

它以狮门影业,米高梅,派拉蒙,华纳兄弟和索尼影视娱乐公司的电视剧和电影为特色。还有来自流媒体电视提供商的内容,这些提供商已经在Roku Channel Store中拥有应用程序(例如American Classics,FilmRise,OVGuide和Popcornflix)。

Roku 频道仅适用于美国、英国和加拿大的用户,并且该服务受广告支持。

5. Freevee

 

Freevee(原名IMDb TV)自2019年1月推出以来,人气越来越旺。亚马逊于2022年4月将IMDb TV重新命名为Freevee。

Freevee已经与华纳兄弟、索尼影视娱乐公司和米高梅工作室达成了协议。你可以确信,这个平台上总会有值得观看的东西。之前,你只能在亚马逊自己的Fire Stick上使用这个平台。但现在,你可以在手机和网络浏览器上找到这个应用程序,包括安卓电视上的浏览器,观看你想要的任何节目或电影。

6. Sling TV

 

Sling TV向美国境内的任何人提供免费电影和电视节目。

当然,这款应用最出名的是它的电视直播订阅;它是Fubo和Hulu+直播电视的竞争对手。但在2019年,该应用的免费版本发布了。不幸的是,它只提供点播节目。所以,虽然你不能用它观看电视直播,但有一个令人惊讶的体面的内容选择。

最好的付费流媒体电视服务

虽然这些免费选项很好,但也有很多优秀的流媒体电视服务可供那些愿意掏钱订阅的人使用。

1. Netflix

 

尽管竞争日益激烈,Netflix仍然是付费流媒体电视服务的黄金标准。它投资数十亿美元制作自己的原创内容,同时还提供其他创作者和工作室提供的数百部你最喜欢的电视节目和电影。

该公司已经扩展到190多个不同的国家。不同地区的可用内容不同,但Netflix的原创节目和电影在任何地方都可以看到。

在美国,基本计划(一个屏幕和无高清)每月收费 9.99 美元,标准计划(两个屏幕)每月收费 15.49 美元,高级计划(四个屏幕和超高清)每月收费 19.99 美元。

2. Hulu

 

Hulu提供几种不同的流媒体套餐供你选择,从6.99美元/月开始,一直到75.99美元/月。

迪斯尼拥有这家公司,因此一些迪斯尼的节目和电影可以在点播目录中找到。然而,你也会发现众多的Hulu原创作品和大量的非迪斯尼内容。此外,迪斯尼还提供一个捆绑服务,包括迪斯尼+、Hulu和ESPN+,每月价格较低。

Hulu+直播电视的标准配置是65个以上的频道。你可以访问NBC和CBS等主要网络,ESPN和FOX的体育内容,以及其他主流频道,如CNN、国家地理频道、历史频道和卡通网络。你可以为更多的体育和外语内容购买附加组件。该服务只在美国提供。

3. Amazon Prime Video

 

Amazon Prime Video 是 Netflix 最大的竞争对手之一。与Netflix一样,亚马逊对自己的原创内容进行了大量投资,同时提供来自其他网络和工作室的庞大内容库。该流媒体服务的许多原创内容都受到了好评。

为了使用亚马逊Prime视频,你必须是亚马逊Prime会员;没有办法开设一个独立的账户。亚马逊Prime的好处和费用因国家不同而不同。在美国,订阅Prime的费用为12.99美元/月。

4. HBO Max

 

由于它的名字,你可能认为这项服务是以HBO为中心的。当然,你可以访问该公司的大量内容目录,但你也会发现很多非HBO的电视节目或电影。你还会发现很多广受好评的电影和经典电视节目,以及情景喜剧。

在美国有两个计划可供选择。一个是9.99美元/月的广告支持计划,一个是14.99美元/月的无广告计划。

5. Peacock

 

Peacock 是 NBCUniversal 的流媒体应用程序的名称。 它于 2020 年 4 月大张旗鼓地推出,并迅速成为该年度美国增长第二快的品牌。

提供三种订阅计划。 广告支持的免费计划提供对数千小时内容的访问权限,但无法访问平台上最受欢迎的节目。

这两个高级计划(每月 4.99 美元和每月 9.99 美元)可让你访问完整的内容库,但两者中较便宜的一个是广告支持的。

Peacock 在美国、英国、爱尔兰、德国、奥地利和意大利均有销售。

6. YouTube TV

 

YouTube TV 提供来自美国超过 85 个网络的直播电视和点播节目。 该服务广泛的内容合作伙伴选择意味着它可以满足所有口味。 电影爱好者可以找到最新的好莱坞热门影片,而体育迷则可以收看世界大赛和 NBA 总决赛。

该服务还具有出色的 DVR 功能(与许多竞争对手不同,包含在基本价格中)、可供您自定义可以观看的内容的附加包的选择以及具有竞争力的价格(每月 64.99 美元)。

7. fubo TV

 

你可能是一个完全的fubo TV初学者,但这个付费流媒体服务对美国的体育爱好者来说是完美的。如果你喜欢体育,fubo TV是周围最好的电视流媒体服务。它的起价为64.99美元/月,但提供了广泛的现场比赛,包括英超联赛、美国橄榄球联盟、美国职业棒球联盟、美国职业篮球协会、美国职业棒球联盟、美国大联盟等等。

fubo TV的最大卖点之一是其附加套餐。它们包括SHOWTIME、STARZ、EPIX等优质频道,以及额外的体育、外语节目、新闻等小众套餐,还有NFL RedZone和NBA TV等特定体育频道的插件。

享受你的休闲时光

我们上面讨论的应用程序是当今最好的电视流媒体服务。你可以做出适合自己的选择,尽情享受你的休闲时光。

如果你还不满意,想了解更多的选择,可以看看像MUBI和IndieFlix这样的小众服务,这些服务迎合了独立电影爱好者的需求。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3643.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情