Video Editing on Smartphones and Computers: Which Is Better?

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-26 11: 15  read 569 views

Regardless of your career, video editing should be a skill you want to master.When you think of video editing, the first person that probably comes to mind is someone sitting in front of a computer, but these days, you can also get the job done on your smartphone.

Next, we give you an overview of the pros and cons of video editing on smartphones and computers.Lets come look:

Pros of Video Editing on a Smartphone

 

Editing video with your smartphone can be daunting; are mobile editing apps powerful enough that you'll get high-quality results?In short, it depends on the situation.However, smartphone video editing has many benefits, so don't jump to conclusions just yet.

Edit anytime, anywhere

Obviously, cell phones are portable.That means you can take it out, load up your editing app, and edit wherever you want.Whether you need to rush through a presentation, keep up with social media, or if you come up with a cool idea that you might forget later, you can edit it from anywhere.

Great for beginners

When you first get into video editing, learning computer software can be overwhelming.However, mobile video editing apps tend to be less complex, so it can be an ideal way to learn how to edit.Also, most of us use our phones more than our computers, so you might prefer to use your smartphone at first.

cheaper

Computer editing software can cost you hundreds of dollars a year; it's an expensive undertaking, so to speak.While most comprehensive mobile editing apps aren't free either, they won't significantly increase your budget.So, this is great for beginners who aren't sure if editing is something they really want to pursue.

Of course, there are also plenty of free editing apps that can get the job done, as long as you're willing to take the time to find them.

More hands-on

Editing with a computer basically means that there is always something between you and what's happening on the screen; the mouse and the keyboard.Smartphones are more accessible.Direct finger operation of functions, tools and effects gives you more control and allows you to be more involved in editing, plus it can be faster.

Disadvantages of Editing Videos on Smartphones

 

Not enough powerful editing app

The biggest disadvantage of mobile video editing is that applications are rarely as powerful as computer software.Apart from Video StarAlight motion other powerful apps, don't expect a mobile app to produce the same After EffectsPremiere Pro and similar results.

Smartphones are so power-optimized that they simply can't handle all the problems of computer editing software.You won't be able to perform many advanced editing techniques on a smartphone app, and even if you could, the results won't be as crisp as computer software.

less storage space

When you first dive into video editing, the first thing you'll notice is how quickly your files accumulate.You end up with a bunch of random video clips, video overlays, and even images.All of these need a place to store.

Smartphones rarely have more than a few hundred gigabytes of internal memory, most of which will be eaten up by other apps and files on the phone that are not related to video editing.

Sure, you can save your files on an external hard drive, but it can be annoying to transfer them from your computer to your phone every time you're in the mood to edit.

Reduced battery life

While you can edit anywhere with your phone, you'll need to carry a charger or power bank with you if you plan to use it for a few hours.Not to mention, performing heavy tasks on your phone for extended periods of time can shorten the overall battery life.

Advantages of video editing on a computer

 

better editing software

Of course, computer software can be harder to master, but once you get the hang of it, you'll reap the benefits.Computers can withstand power-hungry programs; they're plugged into a power source, which means their CPUs have more processing power.Many laptops can also handle more powerful editing programs than cell phones.

As a result, you have more effects to play with and more workarounds for complex techniques.If you know how to use these programs, your edits will be impressive.Whether you're editing for your business or a social media fan account, people are likely to take your work more seriously.

Higher editing quality

Combined with the previous point, computer software will render your video (or at least let you choose) at a higher resolution, frame rate, and bit rate.There are a few tricks to artificially improve the quality of your edits on your smartphone, but nothing beats getting high-quality edits at the source.

Bigger screen

While smartphones may have the advantage of being more hands-on, they can't fit that much on a screen.A computer screen gives you a larger workspace where you can stare at almost every element you edit.Not to mention, you can view your edits on a larger scale, which can help you spot mistakes more easily.

Disadvantages of video editing on a computer

 

more expensive

Not only is video editing software more expensive, but the entire process of editing on a computer will cost you more.First, your electricity bills will be higher, and you may also need to upgrade your graphics card.

Uploading to social media is not easy

When you finish editing on the mobile app, you usually have the option to share it on social media right away.But to this day, you still can't upload Instagram videos from your computer, and while you can upload videos to Facebook, Twitter, and TikTok, the process isn't as streamlined as it is on your phone.

You can only transfer the video to your phone and upload it from there, which is an extra step.

compression

When you upload your edit to a social media platform, whether from a computer or smartphone, the platform usually compresses it, which means you lose some quality.You may also need to compress the video before uploading it to the website.What's the point of exporting a high-quality video if people can't see how great it looks?

Smartphones vs. Computers: How Should You Choose?

It all comes down to what type of editor you want to be.If you're interested in producing high-production-value content for big media companies, you'll need to learn and invest in professional computer editing software.If you have a YouTube channel or Instagram fan account, your smartphone is more than capable.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3605.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

智能手机和电脑上的视频编辑:哪一个更好?

小白软件  2022-04-26 11:15  阅读 84 次浏览 次

无论你从事何种职业,视频编辑都应该是你想要掌握的一项技能。当想到视频编辑时,首先想到的可能是坐在电脑前的人,但如今,你在智能手机上也可以完成这项工作。

接下来,我们为你概述了在智能手机和电脑上进行视频编辑的优点和缺点。一起来看看:

在智能手机上进行视频编辑的优点

 

使用智能手机编辑视频可能会让你望而却步;移动编辑应用是否足够强大,你会得到高质量的结果?简而言之,这要视情况而定。但是,智能手机视频编辑有很多好处,所以现在还不要先急着下结论。

随时随地进行编辑

很明显,手机是便携式的。这意味着你可以把它拿出来,加载你的编辑应用程序,然后在任何你想要的地方进行编辑。无论你是否需要紧急完成演示,跟上社交媒体的进度,或者如果你想出了一个很酷的想法,以后可能会忘记,你都可以在任何地方编辑。

非常适合初学者

当你第一次进入视频编辑领域时,学习计算机软件可能会让你不知所措。但是,移动视频编辑应用程序往往不那么复杂,所以它可能是学习如何编辑的理想方式。此外,我们大多数人使用手机的次数比电脑多,所以一开始你可能会更愿意在智能手机上使用。

更加便宜

电脑编辑软件可以让你每年花费数百美元;可以说这是一项昂贵的事业。虽然大多数全面的移动编辑应用程序也不是免费的,但它们不会大幅度增加你的预算。所以,这对于那些不确定编辑是否是他们真正想要追求的东西的初学者来说,这非常好。

当然,只要你愿意花时间去寻找,也有很多免费的编辑应用程序,可以完成工作。

更多实际操作

使用电脑进行编辑,基本上意味着你和屏幕上发生的事情之间始终存在着某种东西;鼠标和键盘。智能手机更具有亲和力。直接用手指操作功能、工具和效果,让你有更多的控制权,让你更多地参与到编辑中去,此外,它可以更快。

在智能手机上编辑视频的缺点

 

不够强大的编辑应用程序

移动视频编辑的最大缺点是应用程序很少像计算机软件那样强大。 除了 Video StarAlight Motion 等功能强大的应用程序外,不要指望移动应用程序能够产生与 After EffectsPremiere Pro 等类似的结果。

智能手机的功率非常优化,它们根本无法处理计算机编辑软件的所有问题。你将无法在智能手机应用程序上执行许多高级编辑技术,即使你可以,结果也不会像计算机软件那样清晰。

更少的存储空间

当你最初潜心于视频编辑时,你会注意到的第一件事是你的文件积累得有多快。你最终会有一堆随机的视频剪辑、视频叠加,甚至是图像。所有这些都需要一个地方来存放。

智能手机的内部内存很少超过几百G,其中大部分将被手机上与视频编辑无关的其他应用程序和文件所吞噬。

当然,你可以把你的文件保存在外部硬盘上,但每次你有心情编辑的时候,把它们从电脑上转移到手机上会很烦人。

缩短电池寿命

尽管你可以用手机在任何地方进行编辑,但如果你打算花几个小时使用它,你需要随身携带充电器或移动电源。更不用说,长时间在手机上执行繁重的任务可能会缩短电池的整体寿命。

在计算机上进行视频编辑的优点

 

更好的编辑软件

当然,计算机软件可能更难掌握,但一旦你掌握了,你就会得到好处。电脑能够承受耗电的程序;它们被插入一个电源,这意味着它们的CPU具有更高的处理能力。许多笔记本电脑也能处理比手机更强大的编辑程序。

因此,你会有更多的效果可供发挥,有更多的变通方法来解决复杂的技术。如果你知道如何使用这些程序,你的编辑会令人印象深刻。无论你是为你的企业还是为社交媒体的粉丝账户做编辑,人们可能会更认真地对待你的作品。

更高的编辑质量

结合前一点,电脑软件会以更高的分辨率、帧率和比特率渲染你的视频(或者至少让你选择)。有一些技巧可以人为地提高你在智能手机上的编辑质量,但没有什么比在源头获得高质量的编辑更重要。

更大的屏幕

虽然智能手机可能有更多动手能力的优势,但它们的屏幕上无法容纳那么多。电脑屏幕给了你一个更大的工作空间,你可以盯着你编辑的几乎每一个元素。更不用说,你可以在更大的范围内查看你的编辑,这可以帮助你更容易发现错误。

在电脑上进行视频编辑的缺点

 

更加昂贵

不仅视频编辑软件更加昂贵,而且在电脑上进行编辑的整个过程也会让你花费更多。首先,你的电费会更高,而且你可能还需要升级你的显卡。

上传到社交媒体并不简单

当你在移动应用上完成编辑时,你通常可以选择立即在社交媒体上分享。但是直到今天,你依然无法从电脑上传Instagram视频,尽管你可以将视频上传到Facebook、Twitter和TikTok,但这一过程并不像在手机上那样简化。

你只能把视频转移到你的手机上,然后从那里上传,这是一个额外的步骤。

压缩

当你把你的编辑上传到社交媒体平台时,无论是从电脑还是智能手机,平台通常会压缩它,这意味着你会失去一些质量。在将视频上传到网站之前,你也可能需要压缩视频。如果人们看不到它看起来有多棒,那么导出高质量的视频有什么意义呢?

智能手机与电脑:你应该如何选择?

这一切都归结于你想成为哪种类型的编辑。如果你有志于为大媒体公司制作高生产价值的内容,你就需要学习和投资专业的电脑编辑软件。如果你有一个YouTube频道或Instagram粉丝账户,你的智能手机完全可以胜任。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3605.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情