What is Bixby and what can you do with it on your Samsung phone?

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-01 22: 19  read 411 views

In 2017, Samsung announced its own digital assistantBixby, trying to compete with Siri, Alexa, and Google assistant.Samsung's virtual assistant can be found on nearly all midrange and flagship Galaxy devices, including the A and S series.Even, it has expanded to smart TVs and refrigerators.

what isBixby?

Bixby is an artificial intelligence assistant that can be installed directly in your Samsung device.It doesn't just answer your questions and recognize voice commands; it can also use its "eyes" (aka your camera) to recognize objects.

Samsung is constantly working to improve Bixby.Right now, Bixby's core function is to assist you in navigating your device and help you get through your day. Bixby learns from your habits and adapts itself to your needs.It can even recognize individual voices and alter its responses based on the questioner.

What does Bixby do?

Bixby is a smart assistant that lets you control your phone with your voice, but it can do so much more. Bixby Voice, Bixby Vision, and Bixby Routines are the main features of Bixby that you should be familiar with.These handy tools allow you to interact with Bixby by speaking, turning on the camera, or tapping the screen.

Bixby Voice

To turn on Bixby voice, you can long-press the side button on your phone, or just say "Hi Bixby."

Before you try to activate Bixby Voice with Voice Wake, make sure you have your voice registered.The first time you long-press the side button, Bixby will prompt you to say "Hi Bixby" a few times so it can get used to your voice.

When you're all set up, you can start asking Bixby basic questions about the weather, movie times, and scheduling.But these simple commands don't unleash the true power of Bixby Voice.This AI assistant can carry out two-part commands and even fulfill specific app requests.

 

You can send text messages, set reminders, read emails, and make phone calls completely hands-free.Tell Bixby to "read my latest texts" and it will read your latest messages aloud, while also giving you the option to hear your last 20 messages.In order for Bixby to read your messages, you must use the default Samsung Messages app.

You can also have Bixby upload a selfie to Instagram, create an album with a name of your choice, stream a specific artist on Spotify, and even rate your Uber driver.

You can even use Bixby with multiple apps.To see the full list of available apps, open Bixby and tap the "Discover" icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.From here, select the "More ways to use Bixby" option.A list of all the apps installed on your phone will appear, and how to use Bixby voice commands with them.

 

Plus, you can use Bixby to quickly control your SmartThings-compatible devices.This includes asking the voice assistant to change the TV channel, turn off the lights or find the location of your SmartTag.You can also use Bixby to enable accessibility features with your voice.For example, you can say "turn on a screen reader" to turn on the feature.

However, that's not all.There are also Bixby Quick Commands, which you can use to trigger a series of tasks with simple voice commands.For example, you can tell Bixby "good night" and set it to turn on Do Not Disturb, start playing Spotify's Relaxing playlist, and dim your phone's brightness.Set up your Bixby quick commands to get the most out of your Samsung digital assistant.

Bixby Vision

When you want to start using Bixby Vision, open the Camera app, tap More, and select Bixby Vision in the upper-left corner of the screen (or open via the Bixby Vision app).With Bixby Vision, you no longer have to struggle to figure out the identity of an object or an animal. Bixby's vast knowledge database can match images of almost anything with search results.

You can interact with Bixby Vision in a few different ways.Scrolling through the menu bar at the bottom of the screen can give you an idea of ​​what Bixby is capable of. Bixby can translate text, recognize images, find shopping results from major retailers, locate nearby attractions, scan QR codes, identify food and its calories, and more.

 

However, you don't always need to point your phone's camera at an object to use Bixby Vision.It can also scan your gallery for images and provide you with relevant information.Identifying objects, food and shopping results is as easy as it sounds.Point the camera at what you want to recognize, and Bixby will automatically scan it for you and bring up the results.

Likewise, you can use Bixby Vision to translate text in real-time and even copy text from images.All you need to do is point your Galaxy phone's camera at the subject, or scan the relevant image.

Bixby routines

Bixby Routines are undoubtedly the most useful aspect of Samsung's voice assistant.You can use it to trigger certain tasks on your phone based on time, place or event.If you've used the Google Assistant program or IFTTT, you'll quickly get the hang of the Bixby program.

Let's say, when you get into the car, you always connect your phone to Bluetooth and use Google Maps.When you enable the Bixby routine, you can "teach" Bixby to open Google Maps when you connect your phone to your car's Bluetooth.Likewise, you can use the Bixby routine to automatically put your phone into battery saver mode while you sleep.

Which devices support Bixby?

2017年,Bixby在Galaxy S8系列上首次亮相。从那时起,它已经出现在三星推出的所有主要中端和高端智能手机上,包括Galaxy S10、S20、S21、S22、Note20和Fold/Flip系列设备。

The company initially included a dedicated Bixby button on its devices to quickly trigger it.However, since the voice assistant can't answer, it merges this functionality with the side/power button.Phones aren't the only Bixby-equipped devices -- you'll find the smart assistant in Samsung's latest smart TVs and smart refrigerators.

Will Bixby get better?

Since Bixby debuted in 2017, Samsung has made some major improvements to it.Those changes weren't enough, however, and Bixby still lags behind Google Assistant and Siri in terms of voice recognition and functionality.

To make matters worse, the company hasn't made any noticeable improvements to its voice assistant over the past few years, other than beefing up Bixby Routines.In recent years, the smartphone maker hasn't given Bixby any significant time for activity at any of its major phone launches.If this continues, Bixby may not be the promised replacement for Google Assistant and Siri anytime soon.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2846.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

什么是Bixby,你能用它在你的三星手机上做什么?

小白软件  2022-04-01 22:19  阅读 166 次浏览 次

2017年,三星宣布推出自己的数字助理Bixby,试图与Siri、Alexa和Google assistant竞争。三星公司的虚拟助手可以在几乎所有的中端和旗舰Galaxy设备上找到,包括A和s系列。甚至,它已经扩展到智能电视和冰箱。

什么是Bixby

Bixby是一款人工智能助手,可以直接安装在你的三星设备中。它不仅仅可以回答你的问题和识别语音命令;它还可以用它的“眼睛”(也就是你的相机)来识别物体。

三星正在不断努力改进Bixby。目前,Bixby的核心功能是协助你导航你的设备,帮助你度过你的一天。Bixby从你的习惯中学习,并根据你的需要进行自我调整。它甚至还能识别个人的声音,并根据提问者的情况来改变自己的回答。

Bixby是做什么的?

Bixby是一个智能助手,可以让你语音控制你的手机,但它可以做得更多。Bixby Voice、Bixby Vision和Bixby Routines是Bixby的主要功能,你应该熟悉一下。这些方便的工具允许你通过说话、打开相机或点击屏幕与Bixby互动。

Bixby Voice

要打开Bixby语音,你可以长按手机上的侧面按钮,或者直接说 "Hi Bixby"。

在你尝试用语音唤醒激活Bixby Voice之前,确保你已经注册了你的声音。在你第一次长按侧面按钮时,Bixby会提示你说几次 "Hi Bixby",以便它能习惯你的声音。

当你完成设置后,你可以开始问Bixby关于天气、电影时间和日程安排的基本问题。但这些简单的命令并没有释放出Bixby Voice的真正力量。这个人工智能助理可以进行两部分的命令,甚至完成特定的应用程序请求。

 

你可以发送短信,设置提醒,阅读电子邮件,以及完全免提地拨打电话。告诉Bixby "阅读我的最新短信",它就会大声阅读你的最新信息,同时还可以让你选择听取你的最后20条信息。为了让Bixby阅读你的信息,你必须使用默认的三星信息应用程序。

你还可以让Bixby向Instagram上传一张自拍,用你选择的名字创建一个相册,在Spotify上播放一个特定的艺术家,甚至给你的Uber司机评分。

你甚至可以将Bixby与多个应用程序一起使用。要查看可用应用程序的完整列表,请打开Bixby,然后点击屏幕右下角的"发现"图标。在此处,选择"使用 Bixby 的更多方式"选项。将显示手机上安装的所有应用程序的列表,以及如何将Bixby语音命令与它们一起使用。

 

此外,你可以使用Bixby来快速控制你的SmartThings兼容设备。这包括要求语音助手改变电视频道,关闭灯光或寻找你的SmartTag的位置。你还可以使用Bixby,用你的声音启用无障碍功能。例如,你可以说 "打开屏幕阅读器 "来打开该功能。

不过,这还不是全部。还有Bixby快速命令,你可以用简单的语音命令来触发一系列的任务。例如,你可以告诉Bixby "晚安",并设置它打开免打扰功能,开始播放Spotify的轻松播放列表,并降低手机亮度。设置你的Bixby快速命令,以最大限度地发挥三星数字助理的作用。

Bixby Vision

当你想开始使用Bixby Vision时,打开相机应用,点击更多,然后在屏幕的左上角选择Bixby Vision(或通过Bixby Vision应用打开)。有了Bixby Vision,你不再需要费力地去弄清一个物体或一个动物的身份。Bixby庞大的知识数据库可以将几乎任何东西的图像与搜索结果相匹配。

你可以通过几种不同的方式与Bixby Vision互动。滚动屏幕底部的菜单栏可以让你了解Bixby的能力。Bixby可以翻译文字,识别图像,找到主要零售商的购物结果,定位附近的景点,扫描二维码,识别食物及其卡路里等等。

 

不过,你并不总是需要将手机的摄像头对准一个物体来使用Bixby Vision。它还可以扫描你的图库中的图像,并为你提供相关信息。识别物体、食物和购物结果就像它听起来一样简单。将相机对准你想识别的东西,Bixby会自动为你扫描并调出结果。

同样,你可以使用Bixby Vision实时翻译文本,甚至从图像中复制文本。你所需要做的就是将Galaxy手机的摄像头对准主题,或扫描相关图像。

Bixby Routines

Bixby Routines无疑是三星语音助手最有用的方面。你可以用它根据时间、地点或事件来触发手机上的某些任务。如果你使用过谷歌助手的程序或IFTTT,你会很快掌握Bixby程序的窍门。

比方说,当你进入汽车时,你总是把你的手机连接到蓝牙,并使用谷歌地图。当你启用Bixby例行程序时,你可以 "教 "Bixby在你将手机连接到汽车蓝牙时打开谷歌地图。同样,你可以使用Bixby例行程序,在你睡觉时自动将你的手机置于省电模式。

哪些设备支持Bixby?

2017年,Bixby在Galaxy S8系列上首次亮相。从那时起,它已经出现在三星推出的所有主要中端和高端智能手机上,包括Galaxy S10、S20、S21、S22、Note20和Fold/Flip系列设备。

该公司最初在其设备上包括一个专用的Bixby按钮,以快速触发它。但是,由于语音助手无法接听,它将此功能与侧键/电源按钮合并在一起。手机并不是唯一配备Bixby的设备 - 您可以在三星最新的智能电视和智能冰箱中找到智能助手。

Bixby会不会变得更好?

自从Bixby在2017年首次亮相以来,三星已经对其进行了一些重大改进。然而,这些改变还不够,与谷歌助理和Siri相比,Bixby在语音识别和功能方面仍然落后。

更糟糕的是,该公司在过去几年里没有对其语音助手进行任何明显的改进,除了加强Bixby Routines。近年来,这家智能手机制造商在其任何主要手机发布会上都没有给 Bixby 任何明显的活动时间。如果这种情况继续下去,Bixby短期内可能不会成为当初承诺的Google Assistant和Siri的替代品。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2846.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情