What is an Android skin?What are the most popular Android skins on the market?

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-30 18: 08  read 238 views

The biggest feature of Android phones is that there are many choices.Whatever your taste, you'll find a phone that fits your unique style.And now, style is more about software than hardware.

While all Android phones run on the same operating system, their look and feel can vary greatly depending on the brand you use.Next, we'll introduce you to what Android skins are, and six Android skins you should know about.

What is an Android skin?

Unlike iOS, Apple's proprietary operating system, Android is an open-source operating system.This allows manufacturers like Samsung and OnePlus to customize the software experience on their phones by adding design tweaks to the version of Android running on them.

Just like you download the launcher from the Play Store, brands customize the UI on their phones to showcase their unique style and stand out from the competition.Based on your taste, you may prefer one Android skin over another.

1. Stock Android

 

Stock Android is the original version of Android, that is, it runs under the shell of every Android phone.If you want to experience Android in its purest form, without any design tweaks or pre-installed bloatware apps, this is the best option.It's lightweight, simple, and easy to adapt.

That said, the original Android's greatest strength is also its greatest weakness.Because it only gives you the basics, you'll miss something like Samsung'sOne UIor millet'sMIUISuch a heavy Android skin offers extra features that many people find handy and fun to use.

Also, native Android is fairly rare, as most smartphone makers like to have skins on their phones.So, if you're going to buy a native Android phone, Motorola and Nokia are your main two options.

2. Google's Pixel UI

 

Pixel UIIt's the Android skin you see on Google's Pixel phones.Note that Pixel UI isn't Google's official name for the skin; it's just a term fans use when referring to it.

Many people equate the Pixel UI with native Android because they look and behave similarly; after all, Google owns Android.But despite this similarity, they are not the same.First, the Pixel UI has more features than the stock Android, and it's also more visually dazzling.

The biggest selling point of the Pixel UI is that it receives OS updates faster than other skins.This means that if you own a Pixel phone, you'll get new Android features before anyone else, as well as new features that are exclusive to the Pixel.

Inevitably, it's also the most Google-centric of all Android skins, which may or may not be a plus or minus depending on how comfortable you are with Google services.

3. Samsung'sOne UI

 

One UI is the skin that runs on all Samsung Galaxy phones released after 2018; it's the successor to the company's older TouchWiz Android skin. One UI is one of the heaviest skins on this list, loved by casual and power users alike; it's loaded with a ton of features you might not find on other skins.

Still, some users have complained that One UI comes with too many apps pre-installed.You see, Samsung offers its own replacements for many Google apps, including browser, app store, calendar, and basic apps like phone, messages, contacts, and clock.

All those extra apps can make the software feel clunky, especially when you're used to using Google apps as your default.With One UI, however, you do get the security of Samsung Knox and fast software updates for up to four years, which is even more than what Google offers on the Pixel line, ensuring longevity.

4. OnePlusOXYGEN

 

OnePlusOXYGENIt is very popular among tech lovers for its clean, minimalistic and smooth.Many popular tech critics even called it their favorite Android skin.

However, since OnePlus announced its merger with Oppo, OxygenOS has undergone some changes, with Oppo'scolorosresemblance.Understandably, this caused a huge backlash from OnePlus fans, forcing the company to backtrack on its decision and clarify.

However, OxygenOS is still a great option for those who want a near-as-is Android experience with some basic tweaks and features added on top.But it cannot be ruled out that OxygenOS will continue tocolorosPossibility to get inspiration.

5. Xiaomi'sMIUI

 

Xiaomi's MIUI is the second most popular Android skin in the world after Samsung's One UI; in fact, it is the leader in many Asian markets.Besides being heavily inspired by iOS, MIUI is also the heaviest Android skin out there, with tons of customization options, widgets, themes, and support for icon packs.

Unfortunately, it also has many pre-installed bloated apps and built-in ads.Profiting from software partnerships with advertisers and third-party developers, Xiaomi has lowered the price of its phones to get more sales.

For you, that means MIUI may feel a little more cluttered.You'll also find many Xiaomi system apps asking for unnecessary permissions, including Calculator, App Drawer, and Cleaner.That's not surprising, since Xiaomi bills itself as a data company, so you can expect more tracking.

6. ColorOS by Oppo

 

If you mix MIUI and native Android, you get Oppo's ColorOS.In other words, it's lighter than MIUI, but still heavy enough to be very customizable and feature-rich.Many describe ColorOS as "mature" and polished, while others don't like it much.You have to use it to decide if it's right for you.

What we'll say, however, is that recent versions of ColorOS are far more refined than previous iterations.There are fewer ads, bugs, and bloated apps on ColorOS than MIUI, and the former also usually sets Google apps as default options.Software updates for ColorOS are also faster and more stable than MIUI and OxygenOS.

Will there be a one-size-fits-all Android skin?

While hardware innovations are not as frequent as they used to be in the smartphone industry, software is far from being standardized.While some skins like Pixel UI and OxygenOS are closer to native Android and offer a clean software experience, heavier ones like One UI and MIUI are designed to give you everything you could ask for.

Try as many Android skins as you can to see which one works best for you.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2766.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

什么是安卓皮肤?市面上最流行的安卓皮肤有哪些?

小白软件  2022-03-30 18:08  阅读 123 次浏览 次

安卓手机最大的特点就是选择众多。无论你的品味如何,你都能找到一款适合你独特风格的手机。而现在,风格更多的是关于软件而不是硬件。

虽然所有的安卓手机都运行在相同的操作系统上,但它们的外观和感觉会因你使用的品牌而有很大的不同。接下来,我们将为你介绍什么是安卓皮肤,以及你应该了解的六种安卓皮肤。

什么是Android皮肤?

与苹果的专有操作系统iOS不同,安卓是一个开源的操作系统。这使得像三星和一加这样的制造商可以通过向其上运行的安卓版本添加设计调整来定制其手机上的软件体验。

就像你从Play Store下载启动器一样,品牌商定制他们手机上的用户界面,以展示他们的独特风格并在竞争中脱颖而出。基于你的品味,您可能更喜欢一种Android皮肤而不是另一种皮肤。

1. Stock Android

 

Stock Android是安卓的原始版本,也就是说,它运行在每个Android手机的外壳下。如果你想体验最纯粹的安卓系统,而不需要任何设计调整或预装臃肿软件应用程序,这是最好的选择。它轻巧、简单,而且很容易适应。

也就是说,原版安卓的最大优势也是它的最大弱点。因为它只给你提供基本功能,你会错过像三星的One UI或小米的MIUI这样的重度安卓皮肤所提供的额外功能,很多人觉得这些功能很方便,使用起来很有趣。

此外,原生安卓系统相当罕见,因为大多数智能手机制造商喜欢在他们的手机上安装皮肤。因此,如果你打算买一部原生安卓系统的手机,摩托罗拉和诺基亚是你的主要两个选择。

2. 谷歌的 Pixel UI

 

Pixel UI是你在谷歌Pixel手机上看到的Android皮肤。请注意,Pixel UI并不是谷歌给这个皮肤起的官方名字;这只是粉丝们在提到它时使用的一个术语。

很多人将Pixel UI等同于原生安卓系统,因为它们的外观和行为都很相似;毕竟,谷歌拥有安卓系统。但尽管有这种相似性,它们并不一样。首先,Pixel UI比原版安卓系统有更多的功能,在视觉上也更加炫目。

Pixel UI最大的卖点是,它比其他皮肤更快地接收操作系统更新。这意味着,如果你拥有一部Pixel手机,你将在其他人之前获得新的安卓功能,以及Pixel独有的新功能。

不可避免的是,它也是所有安卓皮肤中最以谷歌为中心的,这可能是一个优点,也可能是一个缺点,取决于你对谷歌服务的认可程度。

3. 三星的One UI

 

One UI是在2018年后发布的所有三星Galaxy手机上运行的皮肤;它是该公司旧版TouchWiz安卓皮肤的继承者。One UI是这个名单上最重的皮肤之一,受到休闲和实力派用户的喜爱;它装载了大量的功能,你可能在其他皮肤上找不到。

尽管如此,也有一些用户抱怨One UI上预装了太多的应用程序。您会看到,三星为许多谷歌应用程序提供了自己的替代品,包括浏览器、应用程序商店、日历,以及电话、消息、联系人和时钟等基本应用程序。

所有这些额外的应用程序会使软件感到笨重,尤其是当你习惯于使用谷歌应用程序作为你的默认应用程序时。然而,有了One UI,你确实可以获得三星Knox的安全和长达四年的快速软件更新,这甚至比谷歌提供的Pixel系列还要多,确保了使用寿命。

4. OnePlus的OxygenOS

 

OnePlus的OxygenOS因其干净、简约和流畅而在技术爱好者中非常受欢迎。许多流行的技术评论家甚至称它是他们最喜欢的安卓皮肤。

然而,自从一加宣布与Oppo合并以来,OxygenOS经历了一些变化,与Oppo的ColorOS相似。可以理解的是,这引起了一加粉丝的巨大反响,迫使该公司收回其决定并作出澄清。

然而,对于那些希望获得接近原样的安卓体验,并在上面添加一些基本调整和功能的人来说,OxygenOS仍然是一个很好的选择。但也不能排除OxygenOS在未来继续从ColorOS获得灵感的可能性。

5. 小米的MIUI

 

小米的MIUI是继三星的One UI之后全球第二大最受欢迎的安卓皮肤;事实上,它是许多亚洲市场的领导者。除了深受iOS的启发,MIUI也是最重的安卓皮肤,有大量的定制选项、小部件、主题和对图标包的支持。

不幸的是,它也有许多预装臃肿的应用程序和内置广告。通过与广告商和第三方开发商的软件合作关系获利,小米降低了其手机的价格以获得更大的销量。

对你来说,这意味着MIUI可能感觉更杂乱无章。你还会发现许多小米系统应用要求不必要的权限,包括计算器、应用抽屉和清洁器。这并不奇怪,因为小米自称是一家数据公司,所以你可以期待更多跟踪。

6. Oppo的ColorOS

 

如果您将 MIUI 和原生 Android 混合使用,您将获得 Oppo 的 ColorOS。换句话说,它比MIUI更轻,但仍然足够重,可以非常定制和功能丰富。许多人将ColorOS描述为 "成熟 "和抛光,而其他人则不太喜欢它。你必须使用它来决定它是否适合你。

然而,我们要说的是,最近版本的ColorOS比以前的迭代要精致得多。与MIUI相比,ColorOS上的广告、错误和臃肿的应用程序更少,而且前者还通常将谷歌应用程序设置为默认选项。与MIUI和OxygenOS相比,ColorOS的软件更新也更快更稳定。

会不会出现一个适合所有人的安卓皮肤

尽管在智能手机行业,硬件创新不像以前那么频繁,但软件却远未实现标准化。虽然一些皮肤如Pixel UI和OxygenOS更接近于原生的安卓系统,并提供干净的软件体验,但较重的皮肤如One UI和MIUI旨在为你提供你能要求的一切。

尽可能多地尝试安卓皮肤,看看哪一个最适合你。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2766.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情