MacBook Air and MacBook Pro, how should you choose

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-27 12: 56  read 196 views

For the past few years, MacBooks have actually been the choice of professionals.MacBook Airand Pro cater to different audiences.Since there are multiple variants of both models, things can get confusing.That's not all, Apple has added the M1, M1 Pro and M1 Max chips to the mix.

And 2021 yearsMacBook ProIt's a game-changing machine that brings us rear ports, including a headphone jack, HDMI port, SD card slot, and MagSafe charger.

Next, we will do some simple analysis of these two MacBooks, which we hope will help you in making your decision:

design

 

MacBook AirThe design has hardly changed in recent years.Apple retains its signature tapered design, which is 0.16 inches thick at its thinnest point.And the M1 MacBook Air has ultra-thin bezels, a sturdy scissor-style keyboard, and a much-loved gold color.

2021 yearsMacBook ProFlaunts thinner bezels and a notch in the middle.Apple ditched the cumbersome Touch Bar in favor of old-fashioned function keys.Connectivity ports, MagSafe and front speakers have also been added in bulk.The latest MacBook Pro is thicker and heavier than its predecessor.

The MacBook Air weighs just 1.4kg, while the Pro weighs 1.6kg (14 inches) and 2.1kg (16 inches).Also, the Air has a smaller footprint compared to the Pro.

显示器

Neither the MacBook Air nor the Pro is much different when it comes to displays. The MacBook Pro has 14-inch and 16-inch displays.Meanwhile, the MacBook Air could have a 13.3-inch Retina display.

The 16-inch MacBook Pro display is perfect for creators.You get unparalleled screen real estate at 3072 x 1920 resolution.Due to the smaller display, the 14-inch variant is limited to 2560 x 1600 resolution.

Apple's True Tone technology changes brightness and color to match ambient lighting. True Tone technology is available on all variants of the MacBook Air and Pro. The MacBook Pro leads the pack with its Liquid Retina XDR display, 1000 nits of brightness, and a 120Hz ProMotion display.

chip

With Apple joining the M1 Pro and M1 Max, choosing the right specs for the MacBook can get tricky.We've made a list of chips that we hope will help you.

M1: M1是一个不错的芯片组,具有更高的功率效率。M1配备了一个8核CPU,7核GPU,和16核神经引擎。您可以选择高达16GB的统一内存和2TB的存储空间。M1芯片最适合休闲浏览、教育和博主。有趣的是,它也能够进行基本的视频编辑和休闲游戏。

M1 Pro: M1 Pro有10个CPU核心和16个GPU核心。其他亮点包括一个16核神经引擎和支持ProRes的媒体引擎。在存储方面,您可以得到200GB/s的带宽和高达32GB的统一内存。

If your work involves GPU-intensive tasks like 3D visualization and video editing, you should choose the M1 Pro.The chipset supports up to 20 4K ProRes video streams and two external displays.

M1 Max: The M1 Max is definitely a notch above.It offers up to 32 GPU cores and doubles the memory bandwidth to 400GB/s.Advanced users can choose up to 64GB of unified memory. The M1 Max is for those who prefer performance over other things.Tasks like rendering augmented reality models, composing music, or working with large files are a breeze.

M1 Max simplifies complex workflows such as Multicam video editing.If your work involves motion graphics, 3D, enhanced modeling and editing 4K video, the M1 Max is the best choice.Additionally, you can playback up to five 8K ProRes video streams.Finally, the M1 Max supports up to four external monitors.

hardware

 

The MacBook Air was the first Mac to be powered by the M1.Apple's custom M1 chipset beats the competition in every way.Unmatched performance and unmatched efficiency.All benefits come without any compromises. Geekbench scores were 1705 and 7413 respectively.

The MacBook Pro has two power supplies.For the 13-inch variant, you can choose between M1 Pro or M1 Max. RAM options range up to 32GB.Meanwhile, the 16-inch version can be equipped with 64GB of RAM. The MacBook Pro scored 5 (single-core) and 1447 (multi-core) on Geekbench 12237, respectively.

Benchmarks

Often, benchmarks do not indicate actual performance.However, they are still a fair reflection of the machine's performance.Broadly speaking, benchmarks are divided into single-threaded and multi-threaded performance. The benchmarks for the MacBook Air and MacBook Pro are as follows:

 

Why shouldn't you buy an Intel-powered MacBook Air and MacBook Pro?

Today, Apple has transitioned to M-series chipsets.That said, you might stumble across an Intel-powered MacBook, and it's already quite a few of your best options.

Macs with M1 processors cannot natively run applications developed for Intel.This means developers have to put in extra effort to make it work.In due course, this will no longer be feasible for developers.At the same time, the number of Intel-Macs will decrease.

Apple is rapidly transitioning to M-series chipsets.We have M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max and now M1 Ultra for a short time.Additionally, Apple Silicon machines will receive longer support for macOS updates.If you plan to use your Mac for more than two years, Apple Silicon should be your choice.

connection port

 

The MacBook Air comes with two Thunderbolt 3 (USB Type-C) and a 3.5mm audio jack.For everything else you have to use a dongle.However, you can use Thunderbolt 3 and connect to external monitors and other accessories.

MacBook Pro is the best choice.On the 14-inch and 16-inch MacBook Pros, you have four Thunderbolt 3 (USB Type-C) ports, an audio jack, SDXC card slot, HDMI and MagSafe 3 ports, especially if your work involves connecting cameras, memory card or external display.

 

battery

Switching to an M1-series processor did wonders for MacBook battery backup. The MacBook Air is rated for 14 hours of life.On the other hand, the new MacBook Pro can last up to 15 hours.

MacBook Pro supports fast charging for the first time. The 16-inch MacBook Pro supports up to 100W fast charging via the MagSafe charger.Note that fast charging via USB-C is not supported on the 16-inch MacBook Pro.In the long run, the MacBook Pro can charge 30-0% in less than 50 minutes.Meanwhile, the MacBook Air took about 51 minutes to reach 0-50%.

Keyboard and Ergonomics

Apple has finally replaced the troublesome butterfly keyboard with scissor switches.The Magic Keyboard provides very good feedback and feel.The keyboard layout attempts to effectively reduce fatigue and muscle pain.

When it comes to the keyboard, not much has changed for the MacBook Air.Meanwhile, Apple has retired the Touch Bar in favor of physical function keys.The Touch Bar is only available on older MacBook Pros.Many complained that the Touch Bar didn't offer haptics and missed function keys.For this reason, Apple brought back function keys on the new MacBook Pro.

Pricing

The purchasing decision is very personal and subjective, and the price you pay depends on the features you need.Thankfully, there are different variants of the MacBook Air and Pro.

Prices for the MacBook Air M1 start at $999 and go up to $1249. Prices for the 14-inch MacBook Pro M1 start at $1,999 and go up to $2499. The base 16-inch MacBook Pro costs $2499, while the highest-end variant is $3499.

 

Who should buy a MacBook Air?

The MacBook Air is the best laptop for almost everyone.It's best for students, marketing professionals, bloggers, and others. The M1 upgrade adds much-needed computing power.In short, if your work doesn't require graphics-intensive tasks, the MacBook Air will suffice. Silverlining can play games like Civilization VI and Counter-Strike: Go on lower settings.

Who should buy a MacBook Pro?

The MacBook Pro is aimed at users who need a lot of processing power.Video editors, engineers, designers and photographers can choose from the new MacBook Pro.It offers top-notch hardware in a relatively compact form factor.The new MacBook Pro is Apple's fastest laptop model ever.It's almost perfect.

All in all, you need to avoid buying a new Intel-powered MacBook Pro or MacBook Air. Apple Silicon chips deliver industry-leading performance and efficiency, so you just need to choose the best MacBook for your needs and budget.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2621.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

MacBook Air和MacBook Pro ,您应该如何选择

小白软件  2022-03-27 12:56  阅读 132 次浏览 次

在过去的几年里,MacBooks实际上是专业人士的选择。MacBook Air和Pro迎合了不同的受众群体。由于这两种型号都有多种型号,所以情况可能会变得混乱。这还不是全部,苹果已经将M1,M1 Pro和M1 Max芯片添加到组合中。

而2021年的MacBook Pro则是一款改变游戏规则的机器,它为我们带来了后置端口,包括耳机插孔、HDMI端口、SD卡插槽和MagSafe充电器。

接下来,我们将对这两款MacBook做出一些简单的分析,希望能在您做决定时带来一些帮助:

设计

 

MacBook Air的设计在最近几年几乎没有改变。苹果保留了标志性的锥形设计,在最薄处的厚度为0.16英寸。而M1 MacBook Air拥有超薄的边框、坚固的剪刀式键盘和深受喜爱的金色。

2021年的MacBook Pro标榜更薄的边框和中间的凹槽。苹果放弃了麻烦的Touch Bar,转而使用老式的功能键。连接端口、MagSafe和前置扬声器也已被批量添加。最新的MacBook Pro比前代产品更厚、更重。

MacBook Air的重量只有1.4千克,而Pro的重量为1.6千克(14英寸)和2.1千克(16英寸)。此外,与Pro相比,Air的占地面积更小。

显示器

MacBook Air和Pro在显示屏方面都没有太大差别。MacBook Pro有14英寸和16英寸显示屏。同时,MacBook Air可以有13.3英寸的Retina显示屏。

16英寸的MacBook Pro显示屏是创作者的完美选择。你可以获得3072 x 1920分辨率的无与伦比的屏幕空间。由于显示屏较小,14英寸变体的分辨率被限制在2560 x 1600。

Apple 的 True Tone 技术可改变亮度和色彩,以匹配环境照明。MacBook Air 和 Pro 的所有变体都提供 True Tone 技术。MacBook Pro凭借Liquid Retina XDR显示屏,1000 nits亮度亮度和120Hz ProMotion显示屏而遥遥领先。

芯片

由于苹果加入了M1 Pro和M1 Max,所以,为MacBook选择正确的配置可能会变得很棘手。我们已经列出了芯片清单,希望能对您有所帮助。

M1: M1是一个不错的芯片组,具有更高的功率效率。M1配备了一个8核CPU,7核GPU,和16核神经引擎。您可以选择高达16GB的统一内存和2TB的存储空间。M1芯片最适合休闲浏览、教育和博主。有趣的是,它也能够进行基本的视频编辑和休闲游戏。

M1 Pro: M1 Pro有10个CPU核心和16个GPU核心。其他亮点包括一个16核神经引擎和支持ProRes的媒体引擎。在存储方面,您可以得到200GB/s的带宽和高达32GB的统一内存。

如果您的工作涉及3D可视化和视频编辑等GPU密集型任务,请您应该选择 M1 Pro。该芯片组最多支持20个4K ProRes视频流和两个外部显示器。

M1 Max:M1 Max无疑要高出一个档次。它提供多达32个GPU核心,双倍内存带宽为400GB/s。高级用户可以选择高达64GB的统一内存。M1 Max是为那些喜欢性能而不是其他东西的人准备的。诸如增强现实模型渲染、创作音乐或处理大文件等任务都是轻而易举的。

M1 Max简化了复杂的工作流程,如Multicam视频编辑。如果您的工作涉及运动图形、3D、增强型建模和编辑4K视频,M1 Max是最佳选择。此外,您可以回放多达五个8K ProRes视频流。最后,M1 Max最多支持四个外部显示器。

硬件

 

MacBook Air是第一款由M1驱动的Mac电脑。苹果定制的M1芯片组在各个方面都击败了竞争对手。性能无与伦比,效率也无与伦比。所有的收益都没有任何折衷。Geekbench的得分分别为1705分和7413分。

MacBook Pro则拥有两个电源。对于13英寸的变型,您可以在M1 Pro或M1 Max.RAM选项之间进行选择,其范围可达32GB。同时,16英寸的版本可以配备64GB的RAM。MacBook Pro在Geekbench 5上的得分分别为1447(单核)和12237(多核)。

基准测试

通常,基准测试并不能表明实际性能。 但是,它们仍然公平地反映了机器的性能。 从广义上讲,基准分为单线程和多线程性能。  MacBook Air 和 MacBook Pro 的基准测试如下:

 

您为什么不应该购买英特尔驱动的MacBook Air和MacBook Pro?

如今,苹果已经过渡到了M系列芯片组。这就是说,您可能会偶然发现一台英特尔驱动的MacBook,而它,已经不少您的最佳选择。

采用M1处理器的Mac不能原生运行为英特尔开发的应用程序。这意味着开发人员必须采取额外的努力才能使其发挥作用。在适当的时候,对开发者来说,这将不再是可行的。同时,英特尔-Mac的数量将减少。

苹果正在快速过渡到M系列芯片组。我们在短时间内有M1、M1 Pro、M1 Max和现在的M1 Ultra。此外,Apple Silicon machines将获得更长时间的macOS更新支持。如果您计划使用Mac超过两年,那就应该选择Apple Silicon。

连接端口

 

MacBook Air配备了两个Thunderbolt 3(USB Type-C)和一个3.5毫米音频插孔。对于其他一切,您必须使用一个dongle。然而,您可以使用Thunderbolt 3并连接到外部显示器和其他配件。

MacBook Pro是最佳选择。在14英寸和16英寸的MacBook Pro上,您有四个Thunderbolt 3(USB Type-C)端口,音频插孔,SDXC卡插槽,HDMI和MagSafe 3端口,特别是如果您的工作涉及连接相机、存储卡或外部显示器。

 

电池

切换到M1系列处理器为MacBook电池备份创造了奇迹。MacBook Air的额定使用寿命为14小时。另一方面,新的MacBook Pro可以持续长达15个小时。

MacBook Pro 首次支持快速充电。16 英寸 MacBook Pro 通过 MagSafe 充电器支持高达 100W 的快速充电。请注意,16 英寸 MacBook Pro 不支持通过 USB-C 快速充电。从长远来看,MacBook Pro可以在不到30分钟的时间内充电0-50%。同时,MacBook Air大约需要51分钟才能达到0-50%。

键盘和人体工程学

苹果终于将麻烦的蝴蝶键盘换成了剪刀式开关。魔术键盘提供了非常好的反馈和感觉。键盘布局试图有效减少疲劳和肌肉疼痛。

在键盘方面,MacBook Air的变化不大。同时,苹果已经退役了Touch Bar,转而使用物理功能键。触摸栏只在老款MacBook Pro上使用。许多人抱怨说,Touch Bar没有提供触觉,错过了功能键。出于这个原因,苹果在新的MacBook Pro上恢复了功能键。

定价

购买决定通是非常个人和主观的,您支付的价格取决于您需要的功能。值得庆幸的是,MacBook Air和Pro都有不同的变种。

MacBook Air M1的价格从999美元开始,最高可达1249美元。14英寸MacBook Pro M1专业版价格从1,999美元起,最高为2499美元。16英寸MacBook Pro基础版价格为2499美元,而最高端的变体价格为3499美元。

 

谁应该购买MacBook Air?

MacBook Air是几乎每个人的最佳笔记本电脑。它最适合学生,营销专业人员,博主和其他人。M1升级增加了急需的计算能力。简而言之,如果您的工作不需要图形密集型任务,那么MacBook Air就足够了。Silverlining可以在较低的设置下玩像《文明6》和《反恐精英:围棋》这样的游戏。

谁应该购买MacBook Pro?

MacBook Pro 面向需要大量处理能力的用户。视频编辑、工程师、设计师和摄影师可以选择新的MacBook Pro。它在一个相对紧凑的外形中提供了一流的硬件。新的MacBook Pro是苹果公司有史以来最快的笔记本电脑模式。它几乎是完美的。

总而言之,您需要避免购买新的英特尔驱动的MacBook Pro或MacBook Air。Apple Silicon 芯片拥有行业领先的性能和效率,所以,您只需结合自身的需求和预算,挑选出最适合您的MacBook。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2621.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情