How to use Storage Sense on Windows 11

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-14 17: 43  read 144 views

Running out of storage space on your computer can be very frustrating.Insufficient disk space can degrade system performance and prevent new programs from being installed.When this happens, you will have to go through your files and programs to decide what to delete from your system.

On Windows 10 and 11, though, you don't have to bother with this at all, a program called Storage Sense's built-in features can help you deal with these annoyances.

Storage Senseis a built-in feature of Windows 10 and 11 that enables you to efficiently manage storage on your computer. Storage Sense will automatically free up space by deleting unnecessary temporary files.

With Storage Sense, you can even manage local cloud content associated with your Microsoft OneDrive account.What makes Storage Sense even better is that you can set custom rules to define how you want files to be stored (or deleted), and when they are allowed to be copied.This powerful system utility makes Windows even more perfect.

How to Windows 11 set storage sense on

To better manage your disk space, you need to configure Storage Sense on your system.Slightly different from Windows 10, let's see how this is done:

1. From the Start menu, search for "Settings" and select the best match.

2. Select System from the sidebar, then select the Storage tab.

 

3. Under "Storage Management", click the toggle button for "Storage Sense" to enable it.

 

4. Now select Storage Sense and you can set custom rules to manage your disk space.You can choose when Windows should run Storage Sense, how often it should delete files from the Recycle Bin and Downloads folders, and more.

5. After all settings are complete, click Run Storage Sense Now.

Some temporary files on your computer, including old Windows update files, consume a lot of storage space, so you should clean them up frequently, but for various reasons, you'll likely forget about it soon enough.Use Storage Sense to automatically manage the storage space on your computer and keep your computer clean, which will greatly reduce the hassle of manually cleaning your computer.

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2209.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Windows 11上使用Storage Sense(存储感知)

小白软件  2022-03-14 17:43  阅读 112 次浏览 次

电脑上的存储空间耗尽是非常令人沮丧的。磁盘空间不足会使系统性能恶化,并妨碍安装新程序。当这种情况发生时,您将不得不仔细检查您的文件和程序,以决定从您的系统中删除什么。

不过,在Windows 10和11上,您完全不必为此事费心,一个名为 Storage Sense的内置功能可以帮助您处理这些烦恼。

Storage Sense是Windows 10和11的一个内置功能,使您能够有效地管理电脑上的存储。Storage Sense将通过删除不必要的临时文件自动释放空间。

通过Storage Sense,您甚至可以管理与你的微软OneDrive账户相关的本地云内容。让Storage Sense更出色的是,您可以设置自定义规则,以定义您希望如何存储(或删除)文件,以及何时允许它们被复制。这个强大的系统实用功能使Windows变得更加完美。

如何在 Windows 11 上设置存储感知

为了更好的管理您的磁盘空间,您需要在您的系统上配置Storage Sense。与Windows 10略有不同,我们来看看这是如何做到的:

1.  从 "开始 "菜单中,搜索 "设置",并选择最佳匹配。

2.  从侧边栏选择系统,然后选择存储选项卡。

 

3.  在 "存储管理 "下,点击 "Storage Sense "的切换按钮来启用它。

 

4.  现在选择Storage Sense,您可以设置自定义规则来管理您的磁盘空间。您可以选择Windows应该何时运行Storage Sense,还有它应该多长时间从回收站和下载文件夹中删除文件等。

5.  完成所有设置后,点击立即运行Storage Sense。

您电脑上一些临时文件,包括旧的Windows更新文件,会消耗大量的存储空间,所以您应该经常清理它们,不过由于各种原因,您很可能很快就会忘掉这件事。使用Storage Sense来自动管理您电脑上的存储空间,保持您电脑的清洁,这将大大减少您手动清理电脑的烦恼。

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2209.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情