How to use 20 Spotify features you may not know about to enhance your music experience

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-22 12: 57  read 461 views

SpotifyWith over 7000 million tracks and 320 million podcast titles, it's beloved by music lovers,Spotifyis the largest and most successful music streamer in the world.

Spotify's success is largely due to its intuitive interface and constantly updated features.We've rounded up some Spotify features you might not know about, but you must have a Spotify Premium account to take full advantage of them.

View your latest stats

Visit your profile for the latest listening habits.

The streaming platform's year-end Wrapped event might get all the attention, but you can track your listening habits throughout the year.In addition to third-party websites that may display your statistics in novel ways, you can also view your latest statistics by visiting your profile.

To see this month's top artists and tracks, click on your profile name in the upper right corner of the desktop app or web player.Click "Profile".Your profile shows the top artists and tracks of the month.

You can also find the latest statistics in the mobile app.In the top right corner of the mobile app, tap the "Recently Played" icon, which looks like a clock.From there, you'll find your listening history cataloged by date.

Pin content in the repository for easy access

For greater control and access to the content you listen to most often, take advantage of Spotfy's pinning feature.You can pin up to four playlists (including playlist folders), artists, albums or podcasts to the top of the "Your Library" section for quick access.On the mobile app, just swipe right on the item you want to pin.Swipe right again to unpin.

Find the latest music with Spotify's recommendations

Check out the Discover Weekly and Release Radar playlists for personalized recommendations.

Spotify has an uncanny ability to understand music preferences and channel that ability into personalized playlists.Organized based on your listening history, these playlists can be found in the Made for You hub, accessible through the search section on the mobile and desktop apps.

Here's a rundown of the most popular personalized playlists for music streaming services:

Weekly Discovery: Contains a playlist of 30 newest and rarer songs, updated every Monday.

Release Radar: A playlist of new songs from your favorite artists, updated every Friday.

Daily Remix: The playlist brings together your most recently listened tracks, as well as fresh tracks that are updated daily.

If some artists you don't like appear in your suggested playlists, you can prevent Spotify from playing those artists again.Just navigate to the artist's home page, click the three-dot icon at the top of the screen, and then click "Don't play this artist."

Search smarter

In addition to searching Spotify's vast catalog by song, album, artist, genre, mood, or lyrics, you can get hyper-specific results and further refine your search by year, genre, album, and label.

Create a new playlist based on an existing playlist

With the help of Spotify, making new playlists is easy.

A quick way to build more playlists from the desktop app is to have Spotify create playlists from playlists you've already created.This function takes an existing playlist and immediately generates a new similar music, and only works if the source playlist is you.To do this, right-click on the playlist and select Create Similar Playlist.

Enhance the playlists you create

If you want help managing your playlists, but don't want to rely entirely on Spotify's algorithms, Enhancement is for you.Open your personal playlist and click the Enhance button at the top of the playlist home page. Spotify will add similar songs, marked with a green icon.If you like any of the suggested tracks, click the plus sign to permanently add them to the playlist.

Collaborate with others to make playlists

Invite friends and family to collaborate and build the perfect playlist together.

Spotify makes it easy to invite friends to playlists and add tracks to them.Anyone included in a collaborative playlist can add, delete, and reorder tracks.

To create a collaborative playlist in the mobile app, create a new playlist or open an existing playlist.Click the Collaborative Playlist icon, which looks like a person with a plus sign.Alternatively, you can tap the three dots and select "Collaborate".After collaborating on a playlist, you can share the link with others.

Spotify Blend is another nifty collaboration feature that allows two users to create shared playlists based on their recent listening habits.To make a Blend playlist on the mobile app, find the "Made for You" section from the search section and tap "Create Blend".When others join, a playlist is automatically generated, which is updated daily.

If you accidentally delete a playlist or change your mind, you can restore the playlist within 90 days by going to your profile.

Organize playlists into folders

If you're a fan of keeping track and making your own playlists, you probably know that your music library can quickly become cluttered.Bring order to your collection by making folders to group similar playlists together.You can only create playlist folders on the desktop app or web player, but they will show up on all devices.

To organize your playlists into folders, right-click the Playlists section and select Create Folder and give it a name.From there, you can drag and drop a playlist into a folder to add it.

Change playlist cover image

If you're a Spotify power user, you probably have a ton of different playlists to match any given mood.By default, Spotify playlist art displays a grid of four album art for featured tracks in the playlist.For a more personal touch, you can change the cover image.

To change the playlist cover image, open the playlist on your mobile device and tap the three-dot icon.Select Edit, then click Change Image.On the desktop app, all you need to do is open the playlist and click on the cover image to change it.Remember that the minimum size is 300 x 300 pixels.

Listen in real time with friends using Group Session

Group sessions allow premium users to listen to content simultaneously with friends.

For advanced users, Spotify's group session feature allows you to listen with others in real time.You don't even have to be in the same room, everyone can control what's playing.Listeners can choose to listen on their own device or sync with whatever device you're listening to.

To start a group session, play a song on Spotify and select the "Available Devices" logo, which looks like a screen and speakers.Tap Start Session under Start Group Session, where you can invite others via a link or QR code.You can also choose to scan to join if you want to link to someone else's group conversation.

Reorder and modify your favorite albums

For discerning listeners with a premium account, Spotify lets you rearrange and modify albums.If you prefer songs in a different order, or if you want to delete songs entirely, play an album and tap the queue icon in the bottom right corner, from where you can reorder and delete tracks.

Enable crossfade for seamless transitions between songs

Perfect for parties or workouts, Spotify's crossfade feature blends songs together seamlessly by simultaneously turning down the volume at the end of the song and turning it down at the beginning of the next.You can choose a blend that lasts from 1 to 12 seconds.On the mobile app, tap the Settings gear icon in the upper-right corner of the Home tab, tap Play, then adjust the "crossfade" slider to your preferred length.

Adjust audio quality to suit your needs

You can adjust the audio quality through the settings.

On the desktop and mobile apps, Spotify offers four levels of playback quality: 24 kbp/s (low), 96 kbp/s (normal), 160 kbp/s (high), and 320 kbp/s (very high).

While the platform automatically changes the audio quality based on your network connection, the general rule of thumb is that if you're trying to save data, turn down the quality, and if you want to hear the highest quality audio, turn up the quality.To adjust audio quality in the mobile app, tap the Settings gear icon in the upper-right corner of the Home tab, tap Audio Quality, then select your preferred setting.In the desktop app, click your profile name, click Settings, and adjust your settings under the Audio Quality heading.

Hide your music taste

By default, anyone who follows you can see what you're listening to.Yes, musical taste is subjective and you should listen to what you want, but you can choose to keep your listening habits if you like.

To create a private session on your mobile device, tap the gear icon to access your settings.Tap Social, then toggle Private Sessions.On the desktop app, click your profile name in the upper right corner, then click Private Session.

Keyboard Shortcuts for Spotify

Spotify offers over 30 time-saving keyboard shortcuts that will save you a few clicks.Great for advanced desktop users:

Essential Spotify keyboard shortcuts

Function Windows Mac
Play and Pause Ctrl + N Command + FEMALE
Shuffle Control + S Command+S
Next track Control + Right Control + Command + Right
Previous track Control + Left Control + Command + Left
Volume down Control + Down Command + Down
Volume up Control + Up Command + Up
Mute Control + Shift + Down Command + Shift + Down

Quickly search for playlists

When you have a lot of playlists, sometimes you want to search for a specific track in them - the problem is that it's not that intuitive.In a playlist, search for a specific artist, song, or album using the Command + F shortcut on Mac or Control + F on PC.On the iOS app, just pull down to reveal the search bar.In the Android app, open the playlist and tap the three-dot icon, then select Find in Playlist.

Add your own music to your Spotify library

If your music tastes are more eclectic than what Spotify offers, or you just want to streamline your media player, then you can import local files to Spotify.To do this, open the Spotify desktop app, click your profile name, and select Settings.Scroll to the "Local files" section and toggle the slider next to "Show local files."By default, Spotify will pull music from your Downloads and Music Library folders, but you can also choose any folder on your computer.

Share a specific part of a podcast

Share your favorite podcast moments with timestamps.

For those of you who use Spotify to listen to podcasts, a little-known feature allows you to share shows by timestamp.Being able to share a link that jumps to a specific part of an episode makes it easier to share a specific moment you want others to listen to.

To share a specific part of a podcast, tap the share icon in the lower right corner while listening to an episode, then toggle "Share From Here" mode.From here, you can copy the link.Users who receive the link will automatically jump to the specified playback time.Currently, the feature is only available on the iOS and Android apps.

Download songs for offline listening

One of the biggest advantages of a Spotify premium account is the ability to download songs, albums and podcasts directly to your device for offline listening.This feature is perfect for anytime you want uninterrupted playback, and more importantly, when you don't want to use mobile data.

To download files directly to your device, look for the download icon, which looks like a down arrow.When you see a green arrow next to a track, album, or podcast, your download is complete and ready to play offline.

Advanced users should pay attention to the dynamic sorting feature in Spotify's "Your Library" section in the iOS and Android apps, which gives you the option to quickly view only downloaded content.

Set sleep timer

While Spotify's sleep timer is useful during bedtime, it can be used anytime you want the audio to stop after a period of time.The feature is only available on Spotify's iOS and Android apps.To set a sleep timer, open Spotify and choose a song or podcast, then tap the Now Playing field.From there, tap the three-dot icon and select Sleep Timer.You can specify when to stop the audio from five minutes to one hour.

The above 20 features can give you a more comprehensive understanding of Spotify, and make it more comprehensive and personalized when you listen to music.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/956.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何使用20个Spotify您可能不了解的功能,来提升您的音乐体验

小白软件  2022-01-22 12:57  阅读 295 次浏览 次

Spotify拥有超过 7000 万首曲目和 320 万个播客标题,它深受音乐爱好者的喜爱,Spotify是世界上最大,最成功的音乐流媒体。

Spotify的成功在很大程度上归功于其直观的界面和不断更新的功能。我们收集了您可能不知道的一些Spotify功能,但是您必须拥有一个Spotify Premium帐户来充分利用这些功能。

查看您最新的统计数据

访问您的个人资料,了解最新的倾听习惯。

流媒体平台的年终 Wrapped 活动可能会引起所有关注,但您可以全年跟踪您的收听习惯。 除了可以以新颖方式显示您的统计数据的第三方网站外,您还可以通过访问您的个人资料来查看您的最新统计数据。

要查看本月的热门艺术家和曲目,请单击桌面应用程序或网络播放器右上角的个人资料名称。单击"配置文件"。您的个人资料会显示本月的顶级艺术家和曲目。

您还可以在移动应用程序中找到最新的统计信息。在移动应用的右上角,点击"最近播放"图标,该图标看起来像一个时钟。从那里,您将找到按日期编目的收听历史记录。

固定资料库中的内容以便于访问

为了更好地控制和访问您最常收听的内容,请利用Spotfy的固定功能。您最多可以将四个播放列表(包括播放列表文件夹)、艺术家、专辑或播客固定到"您的媒体库"部分的顶部,以便快速访问。在移动应用程序上,只需向右轻扫要固定的项目即可。再次向右轻扫则取消固定。

使用Spotify的推荐查找最新音乐

查看 Discover Weekly 和 Release Radar 播放列表以获得个性化推荐。

Spotify具有不可思议的能力来理解音乐偏好,并将这种能力引导到个性化的播放列表中。这些播放列表根据你的收听历史记录进行整理,可以在"为你打造"中心中找到,该中心可通过移动和桌面应用上的搜索部分访问。

以下是音乐流媒体服务最受欢迎的个性化播放列表的概要:

每周发现:包含 30 首最新歌曲和稀有歌曲播放列表,每周一更新。

发布雷达:来自您最喜爱的艺术家的新歌曲播放列表,每周五更新。

每日混音:播放列表汇集了您最近收听的曲目,以及每天更新的新鲜曲目。

如果您不喜欢的某些艺人出现在您推荐的播放列表中,您可以阻止 Spotify 再次播放这些艺人。只需导航到艺术家的主页面,单击屏幕顶部的三点图标,然后点击"不播放此艺术家"。

更智能地搜索

除了按歌曲,专辑,艺术家,流派,情绪或歌词搜索Spotify的大量目录外,您还可以获得超特定的结果,并按年份,流派,专辑和唱片公司进一步细化搜索。

基于现有播放列表创建新的播放列表

在Spotify的帮助下,制作新的播放列表很容易。

从桌面应用程序构建更多播放列表的一种快速方法是让Spotfy从您已经创建的播放列表中创建播放列表。该功能会获取现有播放列表并立即生成一个新的类似音乐,并且仅在源播放列表是您的情况下才起作用。为此,右键单击播放列表,然后选择创建类似的播放列表。

增强您创建的播放列表

如果您想要帮助管理播放列表,但又不想完全依赖Spotify的算法,则增强功能适合您。打开个人播放列表,然后点击播放列表主页顶部的增强按钮。Spotify将添加类似的歌曲,以绿色图标标记。如果您喜欢任何推荐曲目,请点击加号将其永久添加到播放列表中。

与其他人协作制作播放列表

邀请朋友和家人合作,共同构建完美的播放列表。

Spotify 可以轻松邀请朋友加入播放列表并向其添加曲目。包含在协作播放列表中的任何人都可以添加、删除和重新排序曲目。

要在移动应用程序中创建协作播放列表,请创建新的播放列表或打开现有播放列表。点击协作播放列表图标,该图标看起来像一个带有加号的人。或者,您可以点击这三个点,然后选择"进行协作"。播放列表协作后,您可以与他人共享链接。

Spotify Blend是另一个漂亮的协作功能,允许两个用户根据他们最近的收听习惯创建共享播放列表。若要在移动应用上制作 Blend 播放列表,请从搜索部分找到"为你制作"部分,然后点击"创建混合"。其他人加入后,系统会自动生成一个播放列表,该播放列表每天更新。

如果您不小心删除了播放列表或改变主意,您可以在 90 天内通过转到您的个人资料来恢复播放列表。

将播放列表整理到文件夹中

如果你热衷于跟踪并制作自己的播放列表,你可能知道音乐库很快就会变得杂乱无章。通过制作文件夹将相似的播放列表组合在一起,为您的收藏带来秩序。您只能在桌面应用程序或web player上创建播放列表文件夹,但它们会显示在所有设备上。

要将播放列表组织到文件夹中,请右键单击播放列表部分,然后选择创建文件夹并为其命名。从那里,您可以将播放列表拖放到文件夹中以添加它。

更改播放列表封面图片

如果您是Spotify的高级用户,那么您可能有大量不同的播放列表来匹配任何给定的情绪。默认情况下,Spotify 播放列表封面显示播放列表中精选曲目的四个专辑封面的网格。要获得更个性化的风格,您可以更改封面图片。

要更改播放列表封面图片,请在移动设备上打开播放列表,然后点按三点图标。选择编辑,然后点击更改图像。在桌面应用程序上,您需要做的就是打开播放列表,然后单击封面图像进行更改。请记住,最小尺寸为 300 x 300 像素。

使用 Group Session 与朋友实时聆听

群组会话允许高级用户与朋友同时收听内容。

对于高级用户,Spotify的群组会话功能允许您实时与他人一起收听。您们甚至不必在同一个房间,每个人都可以控制播放的内容 。听众可以选择在自己的设备上收听,也可以与您正在收听的任何设备同步。

要开始群组会话,请在 Spotify 上播放歌曲,选择"可用设备"徽标,该徽标看起来像屏幕和扬声器。轻点"开始小组会话"下的"开始会话",您可以在其中通过链接或 QR 码邀请其他人。如果要链接到其他人的群组会话,也可以选择扫描以加入。

重新排序和修改您喜欢的专辑

对于拥有高级帐户的挑剔听众,Spotify允许您重新排列和修改专辑。如果您更喜欢不同顺序的歌曲,或者如果要完全删除歌曲,请播放一张专辑,然后点击右下角的队列图标,然后从此处可以重新排序和删除曲目。

启用crossfade可实现歌曲之间的无缝过渡

Spotify的crossfade功能非常适合举办派对或健身,通过在歌曲结束时同时调低音量并在下一首歌曲开始时调低音量,将歌曲无缝地融合在一起。您可以选择持续 1 到 12 秒的混合。在移动应用上,轻点"主页"标签右上角的"设置"齿轮图标,轻点"播放",然后将"crossfade"滑块调整为您的首选长度。

调整音频质量以满足您的需求

您可以通过设置调整音频质量。

在桌面和移动应用程序上,Spotify提供四个级别的播放质量:24 kbp / s(低),96 kbp / s(正常),160 kbp / s(高)和320 kbp / s(非常高)。

虽然平台会根据您的网络连接自动更改音频质量,但一般的经验法则是,如果您尝试保存数据,则调低质量,如果您想听到最高质量的音频,则调高质量。要在移动应用中调整音频质量,请轻点"主页"标签右上角的"设置"齿轮图标,轻点"音频质量",然后选择您的首选设置。在桌面应用程序中,单击您的配置文件名称,单击"设置",然后在"音频质量"标题下调整您的设置。

隐藏您的音乐品味

默认情况下,任何关注您的人都可以看到你在听什么。是的,音乐品味是主观的,你应该听你想听的,但是如果你喜欢的话,你可以选择保持你的倾听习惯。

要在移动设备上创建私人会话,请点按齿轮图标以访问您的设置。轻点"社交",然后切换"私人会话"。在桌面应用程序上,单击右上角的个人资料名称,然后单击私人会话。

关于Spotify的键盘快捷键

Spotify提供30多种省时的键盘快捷键,可以节省您的点击次数。非常适合高级桌面用户:

Essential Spotify keyboard shortcuts

Function Windows Mac
Play and Pause Control + N Command + N
Shuffle Control + S Command + S
Next track Control + Right Control + Command + Right
Previous track Control + Left Control + Command + Left
Volume down Control + Down Command + Down
Volume up Control + Up Command + Up
Mute Control + Shift + Down Command + Shift + Down

快速搜索播放列表

当您有很多播放列表时,有时您会想要在其中搜索特定曲目 - 问题是它不是那么直观。在播放列表中,使用 Mac 上的 Command + F 快捷方式或 PC 上的 Control + F 快捷方式搜索特定的艺术家、歌曲或专辑。在iOS应用程序上,只需下拉即可显示搜索栏。在 Android 应用中,打开播放列表并轻点三点图标,然后选择"在播放列表中查找"。

将您自己的音乐添加到 Spotify 资料库

如果您的音乐品味比Spotify提供的更具折衷性,或者您只是想精简您的媒体播放器,那么您可以将本地文件导入Spotify。为此,请打开Spotify桌面应用程序,单击您的个人资料名称,然后选择设置。滚动至“本地文件”部分,然后切换“显示本地文件”旁边的滑块。默认情况下,Spotify将从您的下载和音乐库文件夹中提取音乐,但您也可以选择计算机上的任何文件夹。

共享播客的特定部分

使用时间戳分享您最喜爱的播客时刻。

对于那些使用Spotify收听播客的人来说,一个鲜为人知的功能允许您按时间戳分享节目。能够分享一个跳转到某一集某个特定部分的链接,可以让您更容易地分享你希望其他人收听的特定时刻。

要共享播客的特定部分,请在收听单集时轻点右下角的共享图标,然后切换"从此处共享"模式。从这里,您可以复制链接。收到链接的用户将自动跳转到指定的播放时间。目前,该功能仅适用于iOS和Android应用程序。

下载歌曲以供离线收听

Spotify高级帐户的最大优势之一是能够将歌曲,专辑和播客直接下载到您的设备以供离线收听。该功能非常适合您希望不间断播放的任何时间,更重要的是,当您不想使用移动数据时。

要将文件直接下载到您的设备,请查找下载图标,该图标看起来像一个向下的箭头。当您在曲目、专辑或播客旁边看到绿色箭头时,表示您的下载已完成并准备好离线播放。

高级用户应注意 iOS 和 Android 应用程序中 Spotify 的“您的图书馆”部分中的动态排序功能,这使您可以选择仅快速查看下载的内容。

设置睡眠定时器

虽然Spotify的睡眠定时器在睡觉时间很有用,但它可以在您希望音频在一段时间后停止的任何时候使用。该功能仅在Spotify的iOS和Android应用程序上可用。若要设置睡眠定时器,请打开 Spotify 并选取一首歌曲或播客,然后轻点"正在播放"栏。从那里,点击三点图标,然后选择睡眠定时器。您可以指定何时将音频从五分钟停止到一小时。

以上20个功能能让您更全面的了解Spotify,别且在您收听音乐时更加全面和个性化。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/956.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情