How to fix a lagging Logitech mouse on M1 and M2 Macs

Xiaobai Software  2022-07-14 17: 57  read 286 views

Are you constantly experiencing cursor lag when using your Logitech mouse over Bluetooth on your M1 or M2 iMac, MacBook or Mac mini?There are many reasons for this -- such as wireless interference, a malfunctioning Bluetooth module, or translation issues with supporting software -- that can cause this to happen.But we can tell you how to fix it.

 

Use the following list of troubleshooting tips to resolve Logitech mouse lag on Apple silicon Macs.

1. Charge your Logitech mouse

 

A Logitech mouse that's close to running out of battery will end up lagging a lot on Bluetooth.If the Logitech Options app shows a low charge level, connect the mouse to your M1 or M2 Mac via the charging cable and see if that helps.

2. Reconnect your Logitech mouse

Disconnecting and reconnecting your Logitech mouse from your M1 or M2 Mac is another solution to a laggy Bluetooth connection.If you use an iMac, Mac mini, or Mac Studio, make sure you have another wired or wireless mouse on hand to interact with the macOS user interface in the meantime.

To disconnect the Logitech mouse, open the Apple menu and go to System Preferences > Bluetooth.Then, control-click the mouse and select Delete.Select Delete again to confirm.

 

Afterwards, connect the mouse to your Mac again.This requires holding down the pairing switch on the mouse until it shows up in the Mac's list of Bluetooth devices.

3. Eliminate wireless interference

Eliminate any sources of Bluetooth interference near your Mac.For example, other wireless peripherals, poorly shielded power cords, or kitchen appliances can all cause the Logitech mouse to lag and freeze.Also, it's a good idea to disconnect any other pointing devices you might have paired with your Mac via Bluetooth.

4. Reset your Mac's Bluetooth module

Sometimes, although this rarely happens, the Bluetooth module on your Mac will go wrong for no apparent reason.Apple knows this, which is why you have an option to reset it.

So, open up your Mac's Control Center, select Bluetooth, and hold down the Shift and Option keys at the same time.Then, select Reset Bluetooth Module.After the module resets itself, your Logitech mouse should automatically reconnect to your Mac.

 

If you're using a Mac running macOS Monterey or later, you may not see the Reset Bluetooth Module option.If so, try restarting the bluetooth module via terminal.To do this, open a terminal and run the following commands:

 

sudo pkill bluetoothd

5. Update your Mac's operating system

Installing the latest version of macOS will help eliminate any potential issues causing Logitech mouse lag.For example, the M1 Mac mini had a lot of issues with the average Bluetooth mouse when it was released.However, an update to macOS Big Sur resolved the issue.

In our case, a full upgrade to macOS Monterey helped eliminate cursor lag on the Logitech MX Master 3 paired with an Apple silicon iMac.Therefore, it is always a good idea to keep your system software updated.

 

Open the Apple menu and select System Preferences > Software Update > Update Now or Upgrade Now to update or upgrade your operating system.

6. Reset your Logitech mouse to default settings

 

If you customized your Logitech mouse using the Logitech Options app, it's a good idea to reset the device to its default state and check for a difference.Select the "Restore Default" button from the Logitech options to restore the mouse to its factory default state.

7. Switch to Logi Options+

 

The Logitech Options app on your Mac plays a vital role in helping you get the most out of your Logitech mouse.However, Logitech also has an improved app called Logi Options+ available for download.

Logitech Options+ is much better at communicating with Logitech and runs on native Apple silicon Macs, which means it doesn't need to rely on the Rosetta 2 translation engine.This will obviously speed things up.

So remove Logitech Options from your Mac, install Logi Options+, and reset the mouse.If you're already using Logi Options+, make sure to update it to the latest version.Go into the app's settings screen and select Check for Updates to do this.

8. Reset your Mac's Bluetooth preferences

If the problem persists, try resetting the Bluetooth preferences on your Mac.This will also help if Bluetooth isn't available on your Mac.You can do this by deleting the associated PLIST (property list) file.So, open the Finder and choose Go > Go to Folder.Then, enter the following path and press Enter:

/Library/Preferences/ In the displayed folder, find and move the following files to the trash:

com.apple.Bluetooth/plist

Restart your Mac and the operating system should create a newer version of this file from scratch.If a corrupt or broken Bluetooth PLIST file is the source of the problem, you should no longer experience any lag.

9. Connect the mouse using the Unifying Receiver

If none of the fixes above help, your best option to fix the problem is to use the USB unifying receiver that came with your Logitech mouse.You can also use one of any other Logitech peripherals you own.Unified receivers help devices establish a stronger connection than Bluetooth.

However, the unifying receiver requires a USB-A to USB-C adapter or compatible USB hub to connect with your Mac.You must also use the Logitech Unifying Multi-Connect Utility (which you can access via Logi Options+) to link your Logitech mouse to your Apple Silicon Mac via the unifying receiver.

 

If you didn't receive a USB unifying receiver (the Logitech MX Master for Mac didn't include one in the package), you'll have to buy it separately from the Logitech store.

Lag-free Logitech experience

The suggestions and solutions above should help you get your Logitech mouse to work lag-free on your M1 or M2 Mac.Just switching to Logi Options+ can make a big difference, so don't forget to try it.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/6114.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何修复M1和M2 Mac上滞后的罗技鼠标

小白软件  2022-07-14 17:57  阅读 324 次浏览 次

在M1或M2的iMac、MacBook或Mac mini上通过蓝牙使用罗技鼠标时,你是否一直遇到光标滞后的情况?这有很多原因--例如无线干扰、蓝牙模块故障或支持软件的翻译问题--都可能导致这种情况。但我们可以告诉你如何解决它。

 

通过下面的故障排除技巧列表,来解决Apple silicon Mac上的罗技鼠标滞后问题。

1. 为你的罗技鼠标充电

 

一个接近耗尽电池的罗技鼠标最终会在蓝牙上滞后很多。如果罗技选项应用程序显示充电水平较低,通过充电线将鼠标连接到你的M1或M2 Mac,看看是否有帮助。

2. 重新连接你的罗技鼠标

断开罗技鼠标与M1或M2 Mac的连接并重新连接是解决蓝牙连接滞后的另一种方法。如果你使用iMac、Mac mini或Mac Studio,确保手头有另一个有线或无线鼠标,以便在此期间与macOS用户界面互动。

要断开罗技鼠标的连接,打开苹果菜单,进入系统偏好设置>蓝牙。然后,控制点击鼠标,选择删除。再次选择删除以确认。

 

随后,再次将鼠标连接到你的Mac。这需要按住鼠标上的配对开关,直到它在Mac的蓝牙设备列表中显示出来。

3. 排除无线干扰

消除你的Mac附近的任何蓝牙干扰源。例如,其他无线外设、屏蔽不良的电源线或厨房电器都可能导致罗技鼠标滞后和卡顿。此外,最好是断开你可能通过蓝牙与Mac配对的任何其他指向性设备的连接。

4. 重置你的Mac的蓝牙模块

有时,虽然这种情况很少很少发生,但你的Mac上的蓝牙模块会无缘无故地出问题。苹果公司知道这一点,这就是为什么你有一个选项可以重置它。

因此,打开Mac的控制中心,选择蓝牙,同时按住Shift和Option键。然后,选择重置蓝牙模块。在模块自我重置后,你的罗技鼠标应自动重新连接到你的Mac。

 

如果你使用运行macOS Monterey或更高版本的Mac,你可能看不到重置蓝牙模块选项。如果是这样,请尝试通过终端重新启动蓝牙模块。要做到这一点,打开终端,然后运行以下命令:

 

sudo pkill bluetoothd

5. 更新你的Mac的操作系统

安装最新版本的macOS有助于消除导致罗技鼠标滞后的任何潜在问题。例如,M1 Mac mini在发布时与一般的蓝牙鼠标有很多问题。然而,macOS Big Sur的更新解决了这个问题。

在我们的案例中,全面升级到macOS Monterey有助于消除罗技MX Master 3与Apple silicon iMac配对的光标滞后。因此,保持系统软件的更新始终是一个好主意。

 

打开苹果菜单,选择系统偏好>软件更新>立即更新或立即升级来更新或升级你的操作系统。

6. 将你的罗技鼠标重置为默认设置

 

如果你使用罗技选项应用程序定制了你的罗技鼠标,最好将设备重置为默认状态,并检查是否有区别。从罗技选项中选择 "恢复默认 "按钮,将鼠标恢复到出厂默认状态。

7. 切换到 Logi Options+

 

Mac 上的 Logitech Options 应用程序在帮助你充分利用 Logitech 鼠标方面发挥着至关重要的作用。 但是,罗技还有一个名为 Logi Options+ 的改进版应用程序可供下载。

罗技 Options+ 在与罗技通信方面要好得多,并且可以在原生 Apple 硅 Mac 上运行,这意味着它不需要依赖 Rosetta 2 翻译引擎。 这显然会加快速度。

因此,请从 Mac 中删除 Logitech Options,安装 Logi Options+,然后重新设置鼠标。 如果你已经在使用 Logi Options+,请确保将其更新到最新版本。 进入应用程序的设置屏幕并选择检查更新以执行此操作。

8. 重置 Mac 的蓝牙首选项

如果问题仍然存在,请尝试重新设置Mac上的蓝牙偏好。如果蓝牙在你的Mac上不可用,这也会有帮助。你可以通过删除相关的PLIST(属性列表)文件来做到这一点。因此,打开Finder,选择Go > Go to Folder。然后,输入以下路径并按回车键:

/Library/Preferences/

在显示的文件夹中,找到并将以下文件移至垃圾箱:

com.apple.Bluetooth/plist

重新启动你的Mac,操作系统应该从头开始创建这个文件的较新版本。如果损坏或破损的蓝牙PLIST文件是问题的根源,你应该不再遇到任何滞后。

9. 使用 Unifying Receiver 连接鼠标

如果上述修复都没有帮助,解决问题的最佳选择是使用罗技鼠标随附的 USB 统一接收器。 你还可以使用你拥有的任何其他 Logitech 外围设备中的一个。 统一接收器可帮助设备建立比蓝牙更强大的连接。

但是,统一接收器需要 USB-A 到 USB-C 适配器或兼容的 USB 集线器才能与你的 Mac 连接。 你还必须使用 Logitech Unifying Multi-Connect Utility(你可以通过 Logi Options+ 访问)通过 unifying 接收器将你的 Logitech 鼠标链接到你的 Apple Silicon Mac。

 

如果你没有收到USB统一接收器(罗技MX Master for Mac的包装中没有包括一个),你必须从罗技商店单独购买。

无延迟的罗技体验

上面的建议和解决方案应该可以帮助你让你的罗技鼠标在M1或M2 Mac上无延迟工作。仅仅是切换到Logi Options+就会有很大的不同,所以别忘了试试。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/6114.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情