How to connect a PS4 or PS5 controller to the Nintendo Switch

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-25 18: 59  read 466 views

Nintendo Switchis one of the best consoles on the market, but the undocked version of the Joy-Con has caused some controversy.Its small controllers don't always fit larger hands, and there's often a "drift" that makes competitive games like Mario Kart difficult and frustrating to play.

Thankfully, if you also havePS4OrPS5, you can connect one of these controllers to your Switch, which is surprisingly easy to achieve.Next, let's take a look at how this is done.

 

Connect a DualShock 4 or DualSense controller

Whether you're playing with a group of friends or aren't a fan of Joy-Con controllers, it's worth considering a PlayStation controller for your Switch games.It's always a crowd favorite, and the DualSense can be customized in a number of ways.

Here's an easy step-by-step guide on how to connect a DualSense or DualShock 4 controller to your Nintendo Switch using a Bluetooth adapter.

Before you get started, you'll need a few things, including a PlayStation controller and a Bluetooth adapter.The latter, available cheaply online, is crucial to the process; we recommend the 8Bitdo Wireless USB Adapter 2. The process is basically the same for DualShock 4 and DualSense controllers.

During this process, it's best to make sure your PlayStation is unplugged or out of range to avoid connecting the PlayStation controller to your other consoles.

How toPS4OrPS5The controller is connected to your Switch

As a first step, you have to make sure Nintendo Switch Docked and turned on, then insert the wireless USB adapter into one of the USB slots on the base.Next, you'll have to navigate to System Settings on the Switch's main menu and select Controllers and Sensors.

 

While you are in this menu, turn on the wireless USB adapter by selecting Pro Controller Wired Connection.

 

By pressing the pairing button on the USB adapter, you should see a fast blinking light.This means the adapter is ready to pair.

Finally, on the DualSense and DualShock 4 controllers, hold down the PS button and the Share button to put the controller in pairing mode. DualSense will pulse light around the touchpad, while the Playstation 4's DualShock 4 will display a pulsing light on the front.

 

When the lights on the controller and adapter return to a solid color, they are paired.You're now ready to play Switch games with your PlayStation controller.To be sure, you should be able to see your controller displayed on the Switch's controller selection screen.

Things to Consider When Using a PlayStation Controller on the Switch

It's worth noting that your PlayStation controllers won't work like they or your Joy-Con controllers normally do.

Haptic feedback and handheld microphones won't work with PlayStation controllers when playing games on your Nintendo Switch, and you'll still have to use your Joy-Con when waking up your Switch.Also, be aware that the USB wireless adapter will keep your connected controller powered on and the sleep feature will no longer work, so be sure to turn it off or your controller may die quickly.On the plus side, the PlayStation touchpad can be used as a screenshot button, and the gyroscope still works.

This method worked for both the original Nintendo Switch and the Switch OLED.However, it doesn't work on the Nintendo Switch Lite (Nintendo Switch vs. Switch Lite).

To connect the DualShock 4 or DualSense to the Nintendo Switch Lite, you'll also have to buy a USB-C to USB adapter and use your wireless USB adapter through it.Follow the step-by-step guide above and you should be able to play your Nintendo Switch Lite with the PlayStation controller of your choice.

Play Switch games the way you want

Whether you're plagued by the dreaded Joy-Con drift, have unlocked Switch controllers because your hands are too big, or just happen to love PlayStation controllers, the options are there.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4300.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何将PS4或PS5控制器连接到Nintendo Switch

小白软件  2022-05-25 18:59  阅读 230 次浏览 次

Nintendo Switch是市场上最好的游戏机之一,但Joy-Con的非对接版本引起了一些争议。它的控制器很小,并不总是适合较大的手,而且经常会出现 "漂移",使马里奥卡丁车等竞技游戏难以玩下去,令人沮丧。

值得庆幸的是,如果你还拥有PS4PS5,你可以将这些控制器中的一个连接到你的Switch上,要实现这一点是出乎意料的容易。接下来,我们一起来看看这是如何做到的。

 

连接DualShock 4或DualSense控制器

无论你是和一群朋友一起玩,还是对Joy-Con控制器不感冒,都值得考虑用PlayStation控制器来玩你的Switch游戏。它始终是人群的最爱,而且DualSense可以以多种方式进行定制。

这是一个简单的分步指南,说明如何使用蓝牙适配器将DualSense或DualShock 4控制器连接到你的任天堂交换机。

在你开始之前,你需要一些东西,包括一个PlayStation控制器和一个蓝牙适配器。后者可以在网上便宜地买到,对这个过程至关重要;我们推荐8Bitdo无线USB适配器2。DualShock 4和DualSense控制器的过程基本上是一样的。

在这个过程中,最好确保你的PlayStation被拔掉或超出范围,以避免PlayStation控制器连接到你的其他游戏机。

如何将PS4PS5控制器连接到你的Switch上

第一步,你必须确保 Nintendo Switch 已对接并打开,然后将无线USB适配器插入底座上的一个USB插槽中。接下来,你必须在Switch的主菜单上导航到系统设置,并选择控制器和传感器。

 

当你在此菜单中时,通过选择 Pro Controller 有线连接打开无线 USB 适配器。

 

通过按下 USB 适配器上的配对按钮,你应该会看到快速闪烁的指示灯。 这意味着适配器已准备好配对。

最后,在 DualSense 和 DualShock 4 控制器上,按住 PS 按钮和 Share 按钮将控制器置于配对模式。 DualSense 将在触摸板周围发出脉冲光,而Playstation 4的DualShock 4会在前面显示一个跳动的灯光。

 

当控制器和适配器上的灯恢复到稳定的颜色时,它们就被配对了。你现在已经准备好使用PlayStation控制器玩Switch游戏了。为了确定,你应该能够看到你的控制器显示在Switch的控制器选择屏幕上。

在Switch上使用PlayStation控制器时需要考虑的事项

值得注意的是,你的 PlayStation 控制器不会像它们或您的 Joy-Con 控制器在正常情况下那样工作。

在你的 Nintendo Switch 上玩游戏时,触觉反馈和手持麦克风将无法与 PlayStation 控制器一起使用,并且在唤醒你的 Switch 时,你仍然必须使用您的 Joy-Con。 此外,请注意 USB 无线适配器将使你连接的控制器保持开机状态,而睡眠功能将不再工作,因此请务必将其关闭,否则你的控制器可能会很快死亡。 从好的方面来说,PlayStation 触摸板可以用作屏幕截图按钮,陀螺仪仍然可以工作。

这种方法对原始的任天堂Switch和Switch OLED都很适用。但是,它对任天堂Switch Lite(任天堂Switch与Switch Lite)不起作用。

要将DualShock 4或DualSense连接到任天堂Switch Lite,你还必须购买一个USB-C到USB适配器,并通过它使用你的无线USB适配器。按照上面的步骤指南,你应该能够用你选择的PlayStation控制器玩你的任天堂Switch Lite。

以你想要的方式玩 Switch 游戏

无论你是受到可怕的Joy-Con漂移的困扰,还是因为手太大而无法使用无锁的Switch控制器,或者只是碰巧喜欢PlayStation控制器,那么选择就在那里。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4300.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情