How to make your photos look like movies, here are 10 tips

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-26 12: 35  read 119 views

Many photographers try to create a cinematic look in their photos.While most modern cameras offer amazing picture quality, the desire for vintage photos remains high.However, while a cinematic image looks good, it is also very difficult to achieve this effect.

 

If you're looking for tips for making more cinematic photos, keep reading.We'll give you 10 ideas to achieve this effect and wow your followers on social media.

1. Use your iPhone

 

Most of the tips we discuss will apply to DSLRs and mirrorless cameras, but you can use your iPhone to capture cinematic footage.Apple introduced Movie Mode in the 2021 iPhone 13, enabling you to take the type of photos and videos you want without much post-production.

If you're planning to turn your love of photography into a career, you'll probably want a proper camera, but your iPhone is a great place to start.

2. The image is underexposed

 

In order to achieve cinematic results with your camera, you need to break the rules.Instead of shooting at the lighting level the camera sees fit, try to underexpose the photo on the meter by around -1.

You might also consider putting a lens hood on the front if you want to keep more light out of your camera -- especially if you're taking pictures on a sunny day.Once done, you can make the necessary adjustments in your photo editing software to complete the look.

3. Shoot in low light

 

Your shooting conditions will greatly affect the look of your photos, and shooting in places without as many lights may help you make your images more cinematic.Doing this will also automatically make it easier for you to underexpose your photos.

Cloudy and rainy days are excellent conditions for moody cinematography, and you might also consider shooting at night.However, if you don't want to go out, you can also take the photos you want indoors.

4. Shoot in bright light

Contrary to the points mentioned above, shooting in harsh light is a great opportunity for cinematography.More demanding lighting allows you to take photos with sharper contrast, such as stronger shadows.Also, you can use this time of day to focus on whatever blues and oranges you can find.

Since you need to underexposed images, shooting in harsh light allows you to shoot cinematography without a tripod.You need to use a faster shutter speed so you can freeze your subject.

5. Adjust the settings in the camera

 

To be clear, tweaking the camera's internal settings is just as important.Most modern DSLRs and mirrorless cameras let you adjust contrast, saturation, and various other settings.

The process will vary depending on the manufacturer you're using, but you can find these settings by going into the menu; you'll usually notice them under the Photo Settings tab.Also consider adjusting your white balance to suit your desired mood; you can use a Kelvin meter on your device.

6. Increase Contrast During Post-Production

While you can achieve a cinematic look by just using your camera, having a handy editing tool you know will help you fine-tune things you don't get in camera.If you want to make your photos look more cinematic, increasing the contrast is one of the best ways to do it.

Your photo editing software should have a setting that allows you to increase the contrast in your photos.Of course, you also need to deal with color, but you can use contrast as a starting point.

7. Use lens filters

If you've ever looked at your favorite photographer's images and wondered how they achieved such a consistent look, having a lens filter might be the answer to your question.Not every modern lens has convenient filters, but many do.

There are several lens filters you can buy online that will help you achieve that cinematic look.When searching, you'll need to figure out your lens diameter to make sure you get one that fits.You'll notice that some lens filters are quite expensive, but you can get great deals if you shop around.

8. Use a wider-angle lens

 

When looking at a movie-like photo, you'll find that most photographers use a wide-angle lens to get the look they want. 35mm is the preferred width for film photography, but you can go lower than that if you prefer.Focal lengths will vary depending on your manufacturer, but you should consider using a sketch lens instead of a zoom lens.

You don't have to use a non-telescopic lens, but doing so will help you get a similar look to scenes from older movies.

9. Add texture to the picture

Textured photos are very annoying for many photographers.But if you want to achieve a more cinematic look in your images, you may find that textures can be your secret weapon.

You can add texture to your photos in several ways.Raising the ISO can do this, but you may prefer to add textures in post-production.If you do, Lightroom has a handy slider that lets you add the texture you want.

Of course, you'll want to maintain a delicate balance.Add what you think is necessary, but try not to overdo it.

10. Use a non-digital camera

 

While many photographers use digital cameras to take cinematic-style photos, non-digital cameras are arguably the best option.It's also more fun to do, because you can't take unlimited photos, so you have to think more carefully before hitting the button.

Disposable cameras are pretty affordable, and you'll find plenty of reusable ones that aren't too expensive either.Remember, you'll need to process the pictures after using the film; the process is time-consuming, but rewarding.

Cinematography evokes emotions that many styles cannot.

Cinematography is a more diverse genre than you might think, and if you're willing to stick with it for the long haul, you'll find plenty of ways to stand out.You can use all types of cameras to achieve the desired effect, from vintage cameras to modern smartphones and digital cameras.

These tips will get you started, so grab the camera closest to you and set off to capture stunning cinematic shots.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4311.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何让你的照片看起来像电影,这里10 个小技巧

小白软件  2022-05-26 12:35  阅读 86 次浏览 次

许多摄影师都试图在他们的照片中创造一种电影般的外观。尽管大多数现代相机提供了惊人的画质,但人们对古老的照片的渴望仍然很高。但是,虽然电影般的图像看起来不错,但实现这种效果也是非常困难的。

 

如果你正在寻找制作更具电影感的照片的技巧,请继续阅读。我们将为你提供实现这种效果的10个想法,并在社交媒体上让你的追随者惊叹。

1. 使用你的iPhone

 

我们讨论的大部分技巧将适用于单反相机和无反光镜相机,但你可以使用你的iPhone来拍摄电影般的镜头。苹果公司在2021年的iPhone 13中引入了电影模式,使你能够拍摄你想要的类型的照片和视频,而不需要太多的后期制作。

如果你打算把你对摄影的热爱变成一种职业,你可能会想要一台合适的相机,但你的iPhone是一个很好的起点。

2. 图像曝光不足

 

为了用你的相机达到电影般的效果,你需要打破常规。不要在相机认为合适的照明水平下拍摄,而是尝试在仪表上将照片曝光不足 -1 左右。

如果你想阻止更多的光线进入你的相机,你也可以考虑在前面放一个镜头遮光罩--特别是如果你在晴天拍照的话。完成后,你可以在照片编辑软件中进行必要的调整,以完成外观。

3. 在光线不足的情况下拍摄

 

你的拍摄条件将极大地影响你的照片的外观,在没有那么多灯光的地方拍摄可能会帮助你使你的图像更有电影感。这样做也会自动使你更容易对你的照片进行曝光不足。

阴天和雨天是拍摄有情调的电影摄影的绝佳条件,你也可以考虑在晚上拍照。然而,如果你不想出去,你也可以在室内拍摄你想要的照片。

4. 在强光下拍摄

与上面提到的观点相反,在苛刻的光线下拍摄是电影摄影的绝佳机会。更苛刻的照明允许你以更鲜明的对比度(例如更强的阴影)拍摄照片。此外,你可以利用一天中的这个时间来专注于你可以找到的任何蓝色和橙色。

由于你需要曝光不足图像,因此在刺眼的光线下拍摄可让你在没有三脚架的情况下拍摄电影摄影。你需要使用更快的快门速度,这样你就可以定格拍摄对象。

5、调整相机内的设置

 

需要说明的一点是,调整相机的内部设置也同样重要。大多数现代单反相机和无反相机让你调整对比度、饱和度和其他各种设置。

这个过程将根据你使用的制造商而有所不同,但你可以通过进入菜单找到这些设置;你通常会注意到它们在照片设置标签下。也可以考虑调整你的白平衡,以适应你想要的心情;你可以在设备上使用开尔文仪表。

6. 在后期制作阶段增加对比度

虽然你可以通过只使用你的相机来实现电影般的外观,但有一个你了解的方便的编辑工具将帮助你微调你在相机中没有得到的东西。如果你想让你的照片看起来更有电影感,增加对比度是最好的方法之一。

你的照片编辑软件应该有一个设置,可以让你增加照片的对比度。当然,你也需要处理颜色问题,但你可以把对比度作为一个起点。

7. 使用镜头滤镜

如果你曾经看过你最喜欢的摄影师的图像,并想知道他们是如何实现如此一致的外观,拥有一个镜头滤镜可能是你问题的答案。并非每个现代镜头都便于使用滤镜,但许多镜头都有。

你可以在网上购买几个镜头滤镜,帮助你实现电影般的外观。在搜索时,你需要弄清楚你的镜头直径,以确保你买到一个合适的。你会注意到,有些镜头滤镜相当昂贵,但如果你货比三家,你可以得到很多优惠。

8. 使用更广角的镜头

 

在看到如同电影一样的照片时,你会发现大多数摄影师都使用广角镜头来达到他们想要的效果。35毫米是胶片摄影的首选宽度,但如果你愿意,也可以比这更低。焦距会根据你的制造商而有所不同,但你应该考虑使用素描镜头而不是变焦镜头。

你不是必须要使用非伸缩镜头,但这样做会帮助你获得与老电影中的场景相似的外观。

9、为图片添加纹理

对于许多摄影师来说,有纹理的照片是非常令人讨厌的。但如果你想在你的图片中实现更多的电影风格,你可能会发现,纹理可能是你的秘密武器。

你可以通过几种方式为你的照片添加纹理。提高ISO可以做到这一点,但你可能更喜欢在后期制作中添加纹理。如果你这样做,Lightroom有一个方便的滑块,可以让你添加你想要的纹理。

当然,你会想保持微妙的平衡。添加你认为必要的内容,但尽量不要过火。

10. 使用非数码相机

 

虽然许多摄影师使用数码相机来拍摄电影风格的照片,但非数码相机可以说是最佳选择。这样做也更有乐趣,因为你不能无限制地拍照,因此在点击按钮之前必须更仔细地思考。

一次性相机是相当实惠的,你会发现很多可重复使用的相机也不太贵。请记住,你需要在使用胶卷后处理图片; 这个过程很耗时,但也很有意义。

电影摄影唤起了许多风格无法唤起的情感

电影摄影是一种比你想象的更加多样化的类型,如果你愿意长期坚持下去,你会找到很多脱颖而出的方法。您可以使用各种类型的相机来实现所需的效果,从老式相机到现代智能手机和数码相机。

这些提示将帮助你入门,因此请拿起离你最近的相机,然后出发开始拍摄令人惊叹的电影镜头。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4311.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情