Everything you need to know about the new PlayStation Plus subscription

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-20 11: 37  read 116 views

On March 2022, 3, Sony unveiled its long-rumored new subscription service to counter Microsoft's Xbox Game Pass.And honestly, the newPlayStation PlusIt felt a little underwhelming.Here's everything we know so far...

 

What is the new service?

Rumors of a new subscription service from Sony have been circulating for months.While many thought Sony would announce a brand new, redesigned game streaming subscription service, we got rather dismal results.In short, Sony is merging PlayStation Now andPlayStation Plus, while retaining the Plus name.

新的服务将在不同的时间提供,这取决于你在哪里。在2022年5月16日PlayStation博客的最新帖子中,索尼宣布新的PlayStation Plus层级将在 "亚洲5月24日开始,其次是日本6月2日,北美和南美6月13日,最后是欧洲、澳大利亚和新西兰6月23日。"

Sony announced in its March PlayStation Blog post that the all-new PlayStation Plus will have more than 3 games to choose from and offer "more value than ever."Its goal is to focus on "delivering high-quality, well-curated content and a diverse portfolio of games."

For now, PlayStation Plus offers players the chance to play online multiplayer, monthly games, and some exclusive discounts. PlayStation Now is a service that allows players to download and stream classic PlayStation games.

What's the difference between each PlayStation Plus tier?

 

While retaining the PlayStation Plus name, Sony has introduced three new tiers with different capabilities.Here's what we know about each membership tier, along with some of the best games that will be offered.

PlayStation Plus Essential

Among its most affordable options, Plus Essential enables players to get all of the current Plus benefits.

These benefits include access to online multiplayer games, two downloadable games per month, exclusive discounts, and cloud storage for your saved games.Games at this level will be $9.99 per month at launch.

The base level two monthly games have not yet been announced in June.

PlayStation Plus Extra

Plus Extra includes everything from the Essential tier, plus up to 400 of the "most enjoyable PS4 and PS5 games".This includes some PlayStation exclusive games and popular third-party products.This tier is priced at $14.99 per month.

Some of the exciting games available for additional and premium members include:

Demon's Souls

Bloodborne

God of War

Horizon Zero Dawn

Gravity Rush 2

Hollow Knight

PlayStation Plus Premium

当然,Plus高级版将包括它下面各层的所有内容,以及多达340个额外的游戏。这包括PS1、PS2、PS3、PS4和PSP游戏。索尼还指出,这些游戏将可在PS5、PS4和PC上流传。

Players can also take a "limited-time game trial" before purchasing.This tier will retail for $17.99 per month after launch.Some of these game trials will include:

Horizon forbidden west

Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection

cyberpunk 2077

WWE 2K22

Some of the classic PlayStation games available exclusively for premium members include:

Tekken 2

Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy

Bioshock remastered

Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time

Devil May Cry HD Collection

What's changed compared to the previous PlayStation Plus?

 

Since Sony is merging PlayStation Plus and PlayStation Now, those who already pay for both services are in an interesting position.

When the services are combined, those PlayStation Plus members will be included in the PlayStation Plus base tier, which includes everything that PlayStation Plus members are currently paying for.There's nothing new in this tier, and the retail price is also $9.99 per month.

What happens to gamers who only pay $9.99 a month for PlayStation Now, but Sony moves its features to the highest tier, Plus Premium?Our guess was correct: These members will be moved to the most expensive tier and will have to pay a monthly fee of $17.99 at the start of the next billing cycle.

On the plus side, these members will get all the benefits of the extra tier as well as the basic tier.If you fall into this category, try a premium membership to see if it's worth the extra money before deciding if the more affordable tier is more beneficial to you.

Unfortunately, none of the new PlayStation Plus tiers include brand new games directly into PS Plus, which is one of the benefits of Xbox Game Pass.

Is the new PlayStation Plus a true Xbox Game Pass competitor?

It looks like the new PlayStation Plus is simply combining two of Sony's existing services, PlayStation Plus and PlayStation Now, into a three-tier service, each offering a different level of value.

PlayStation users have always been in awe of Microsoft's Xbox Game Pass membership, which gives them access to Xbox-exclusive triple-A titles like Halo Infinite on day one.While some PlayStation-exclusive games will be available to Plus Extra members, it's impossible to play brand new titles on day one.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4158.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

关于新的PlayStation Plus订阅,你需要知道的一切

小白软件  2022-05-20 11:37  阅读 85 次浏览 次

2022年3月29日,索尼公布了其传闻已久的新订阅服务,以对抗微软的Xbox Game Pass。而说实话,新的PlayStation Plus感觉有点不尽如人意。以下是我们目前所知的一切...

 

新服务是什么?

关于索尼有一个新的订阅服务的传言已经流传了几个月了。虽然许多人认为索尼会公布一个全新的、重新设计的游戏流媒体订阅服务,但我们得到的是相当令人沮丧的结果。简而言之,索尼正在合并PlayStation Now和PlayStation Plus,同时保留Plus的名称。

新的服务将在不同的时间提供,这取决于你在哪里。在2022年5月16日PlayStation博客的最新帖子中,索尼宣布新的PlayStation Plus层级将在 "亚洲5月24日开始,其次是日本6月2日,北美和南美6月13日,最后是欧洲、澳大利亚和新西兰6月23日。"

索尼在其3月份的PlayStation博客上的帖子中宣布,全新的PlayStation Plus将有超过700个游戏可供选择,并提供 "比以往更多的价值"。其目标是专注于 "提供高质量、精心策划的内容和多样化的游戏组合"。

就目前而言,PlayStation Plus为玩家提供了在线多人游戏、每月游戏和一些独家折扣的机会。PlayStation Now是允许玩家下载和串流经典PlayStation游戏的服务。

每个PlayStation Plus等级有什么区别?

 

在保留PlayStation Plus名称的同时,索尼推出了三个具有不同功能的新层级。以下是我们对每个会员等级的了解,以及将提供的一些最佳游戏。

PlayStation Plus Essential

在其最实惠的选项中,Plus Essential使玩家能够获得目前所有的Plus福利。

这些好处包括访问在线多人游戏、每月两款可下载的游戏、独家折扣,以及为你保存的游戏提供云存储。这个级别的游戏在发布时将是每月9.99美元。

基本级别的两个月度游戏尚未在 6 月公布。

PlayStation Plus Extra

Plus Extra包括Essential层的所有内容,以及多达400款 "最令人愉快的PS4和PS5游戏"。这包括一些PlayStation专属游戏和流行的第三方产品。该层级的价格为每月14.99美元。

可供额外会员和高级会员使用的一些激动人心的游戏包括:

Demon's Souls

Bloodborne

God of War

Horizon Zero Dawn

Gravity Rush 2

Hollow Knight

PlayStation Plus Premium

当然,Plus高级版将包括它下面各层的所有内容,以及多达340个额外的游戏。这包括PS1、PS2、PS3、PS4和PSP游戏。索尼还指出,这些游戏将可在PS5、PS4和PC上流传。

玩家还可以在购买之前进行“限时游戏试用”。这一层在发布后每月零售价为17.99美元。其中一些游戏试用将包括:

Horizon Forbidden West

Uncharted: Legacy of Thieves Collection

Cyberpunk 2077

WWE 2K22

一些专为高级会员提供的经典PlayStation游戏包括:

Tekken 2

Jak and Daxter: The Precursor Legacy

Bioshock Remastered

Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time

Devil May Cry HD Collection

和以前的PlayStation Plus相比,有什么变化?

 

由于索尼正在合并PlayStation Plus和PlayStation Now,那些已经为这两项服务付费的人正处于一个有趣的位置。

当服务合并时,那些PlayStation Plus会员将被列入PlayStation Plus基本层,其中包括目前PlayStation Plus会员正在支付的所有内容。在这个层级中没有任何新的东西,而且零售价格也是每月9.99美元。

那些只为PlayStation Now支付每月9.99美元,但索尼将其功能转移到最高级别的Plus Premium的玩家会发生什么?我们的猜测是正确的:这些会员将被转移到最昂贵的层级,并在下一个账单周期开始时必须支付17.99美元的月费。

好的一面是,这些会员将得到额外层和基本层的所有好处。如果你是属于这一类的会员,可以尝试一下高级会员,看看是否值得花额外的钱,然后再决定是否更实惠的级别对你更有利。

不幸的是,新的PlayStation Plus层级都不包括直接进入PS Plus的全新游戏,这也是Xbox Game Pass的好处之一。

新的PlayStation Plus是真正的Xbox Game Pass竞争对手吗?

看起来新的PlayStation Plus只是将索尼现有的两项服务PlayStation Plus和PlayStation Now合并为一个三层服务,每一层都提供不同的价值水平。

PlayStation用户一直对微软的Xbox游戏通行证会员充满敬畏,因为他们在第一天就能玩到Xbox独占的三A级游戏,如 Halo Infinite 。虽然一些PlayStation独占游戏将提供给Plus Extra会员,但在第一天就玩到全新的游戏是不可能的。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4158.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情