5 great online tools that can easily help you compress images

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-18 17: 41  read 140 views
If you've ever tried to share an image or file online, you've undoubtedly run into the issue of shared file size.
If you want to quickly compress an image, an online tool may be your best bet.Fortunately, there are a whole bunch of different options online that let you experiment with compressing images to your exact specifications.Next, we'll introduce you to 5 great online tools you should try.

1. ImageRecycle

 

The first is ImageRecycle.ImageRecycle is a great option if you want to shrink your images quickly.

Using ImageRecycle is as easy a process as possible, and that's the reason to start with this list.All you need to do is drag and drop the images you have into the web page and ImageRecycle will take care of the rest for you.

The optimization process is solid and fast, with enough information about the file you just reduced to give you an idea of ​​how effective the process is. ImageRecycle will give you a reduction in both percentages and numbers, so you can see exactly how much you just saved.

The great thing about ImageRecycle is that if you want something more comprehensive, you can get it too.With a full image optimizer, you can access additional options like resizing images to reduce their dimensions, as well as cleaning up their metadata and more.

However, many of these features are locked behind premium accounts, while other file compressors offer them for free.Whether you want to keep using it or just start a free trial depends on your needs.

2. compressor

 

What sets Compressor apart from many other free online file compressors is that it allows you to choose exactly what files you want to compress.It does this by letting you choose between lossy and lossless compression modes.

In case you didn't know, lossy compression refers to the process of compression that strips most of the unnecessary data from the pixels of an image in order to keep the file size as small as possible with negligible loss in quality.If you care more about the size of the image than it being exactly the same as the original, then this is the setting to go with.

Lossless is another option, you won't lose any element of quality.The image will be identical to the original in every respect except file size.The trade-off here is that you'll end up with a larger file and much less than if you were using lossy compression.

If you're struggling between the two, Compressor provides a comparison between raw and compressed images.In almost all images with lossy compression applied, the end result is an imperceptible change, so for most web applications this is the right thing to do, but you can easily see it for yourself.

3. TinyPNG

 

If you want to specifically compress large numbers of PNG files, thenTinyPNGIt might just be the option on this list that works best for you.

Of course, there are many ways to reduce the size of JPEG files, but if you're after PNG files, what do you do?TinyPNG, as the name suggests, is around this issue.Since they are some of the most common image types out there, this works for most images.

This is not to say that TinyPNG cannot handle other image files at the same time.If you're reducing WebP or JPG files, TinyPNG can handle them too.It can do it all too.

Actually, it's easiest to use TinyPNG.All you need to do is drag and drop your files or click through your computer.You can select up to 20 images at a time, with a very large file size limit of 5MB each.

4. Optimizilla

 

If you are looking for a direct image compressor with a lot of useful features, thenOptimizillaIt is a good choice.

At first glance,OptimizillaVery similar to every other online image compression service.You can drag and drop your files to upload, or just click the upload file button.But that's not all.

The coolest thing is that Optimizilla includes a thumbnail for every image you upload, which doesn't sound like an important feature until you upload 20 images at a time, with the potential for duplicates.

From there, you can choose exactly how much compression you want your image to be.Unlike some other image compressors that allow you to set compression based on lossy or lossless techniques, Optimizilla lets you choose exactly how you want your images to look.

Optimizilla gives you an idea of ​​what your image will look like by giving you an easy preview.You can slide the bar back and forth to compare the original and compressed versions, but more so, you can adjust the quality you want directly from the image.

If you just want to reduce the file size a bit, you can move the slider to 85% quality and the change will be almost imperceptible.If you want to keep it as small as possible and don't care about quality, you can lower the slider to 10%.

5. kraken.io

 

If you're looking for something that allows you to absolutely and completely customize how your files are compressed, thenkraken.iois a great option to do just that.

kraken.ioWorks like any other compressor, with options for lossy and lossless compression as well.Where Kraken.io shines, however, is its expert optimization mode.

In this mode, you can choose between precise image quality, metadata preservation, image orientation, and chroma subsampling.This gives you incredible control over the final result of your image.

And there's also the ability to resize images, although this only works with Kraken.io PRO.

Compress anything with online tools

As you can see, there are a whole bunch of different online tools that let you compress your images for free.It all comes down to exactly what you're looking for.When you are proficient with the tools in the above list, compressing images will no longer be a problem.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4126.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

5个出色的在线工具,可以轻松帮助你压缩图像

小白软件  2022-05-18 17:41  阅读 90 次浏览 次
如果你曾经尝试在线共享图像或文件,那么你无疑会遇到共享文件大小的问题。
如果你想快速压缩一张图片,在线工具可能是你最好的选择。幸运的是,网上有一大堆不同的选择,让你尝试将图像压缩到你的确切规格。接下来,我们将为你介绍5 个出色的在线工具,你应该试试。

1. ImageRecycle

 

首先是ImageRecycle。如果你想快速缩小图片,那么ImageRecycle就是一个很好的选择。

使用ImageRecycle是一个尽可能简单的过程,也是从这个列表开始的原因。你所需要做的就是将你拥有的图像拖放到网页中,ImageRecycle将为你处理其余的事情。

优化过程扎实快速,有足够的关于你刚刚减少的文件的信息,让你了解这个过程有多有效。ImageRecycle会给你一个以百分比和数字为单位的减少数字,所以你可以清楚地知道你刚刚节省了多少。

ImageRecycle的伟大之处在于,如果你想要更全面的东西,你也可以得到它。有一个完整的图像优化器,你可以访问额外的选项,如调整图像大小以减少其尺寸,以及清理其元数据和更多。

然而,很多这些功能被锁定在高级账户后面,而其他文件压缩器则免费提供这些功能。你是否想继续使用或只是开始免费试用,要看你的需要。

2. Compressor

 

Compressor与其他许多免费的在线文件压缩器的不同之处在于,它允许你准确地选择你要压缩的文件。它通过让你选择有损和无损压缩模式来做到这一点。

如果你不知道,有损压缩指的是压缩过程,即从图像的像素中剥离大部分不必要的数据,以使文件的大小尽可能小,而质量的下降却可以忽略不计。如果你更关心图像的大小,而不是它与原始图像完全相同,那么这就是应该采用的设置。

无损是另一种选择,你不会失去任何质量元素。除了文件大小之外,图像在每一个方面都将与原件相同。这里的权衡是,你最终会得到一个更大的文件,而且比你使用有损压缩要少得多。

如果你在这两者之间挣扎,Compressor提供了原始图像和压缩图像之间的比较。在几乎所有应用了有损压缩的图像中,最终的结果都是难以察觉的变化,所以对于大多数网络应用来说,这才是正确的做法,但你可以很容易地自己看出来。

3. TinyPNG

 

如果你想专门压缩大量的PNG文件,那么TinyPNG可能就是这个列表中最适合你使用的选项。

当然,有很多方法可以减少JPEG文件的大小,但如果你是为了PNG文件,你该怎么做?TinyPNG,顾名思义,就是围绕这个问题。由于它们是目前最常见的一些图像类型,这适用于大多数图像。

这并不是说TinyPNG不能够同时处理其他图像文件。如果你正在减少WebP或JPG文件,那么TinyPNG也可以处理它们。它也能做到这一切。

实际上,使用TinyPNG是最简单的。你所需要做的就是拖放你的文件或点击浏览你的电脑。一次最多可以选择20个图像,文件大小上限非常大,每个文件为5MB。

4. Optimizilla

 

如果你正在寻找一个具有很多有用功能的直接图像压缩器,那么Optimizilla就是一个很好的选择。

乍一看,Optimizilla与其他所有在线图像压缩服务非常相似。你可以拖放你的文件来上传,或直接点击上传文件按钮。但这还不是全部。

最酷的是,Optimizilla包括你上传的每张图片的缩略图,这听起来不像是一个重要的功能,直到你一次上传20张图片,并有可能重复。

从那里,你可以准确地选择你想要你的图像的压缩程度。不像其他一些图像压缩器,允许你根据有损或无损技术设置压缩,Optimizilla让你准确地选择你希望你的图像看起来如何。

Optimizilla通过给你一个简单的预览,让你了解你的图像会是什么样子。你可以来回滑动条,比较原始和压缩版本,但更多的是,你可以直接从图像中调整你想要的质量。

如果你只想减少一点文件大小,你可以把滑块移到85%的质量,这样的变化几乎难以察觉。如果你想让它尽可能的小,而不关心质量,你可以把滑块降到10%。

5. Kraken.io

 

如果你正在寻找一个允许你绝对和完全定制你的文件压缩方式的东西,那么Kraken.io是一个伟大的选择,可以做到这一点。

Kraken.io的工作方式与其他任何压缩器类似,也有有损和无损压缩的选项。然而,Kraken.io的闪光点在于其专家优化模式。

在这种模式下,你可以在精确的图像质量、元数据保存、图像方向和色度子采样之间进行选择。这让你对图像的最终结果有了难以置信的控制。

而且还有调整图像大小的能力,尽管这只适用于Kraken.io PRO。

使用在线工具压缩任何内容

正如你所看到的,有一大堆不同的在线工具让你免费压缩你的图像。这一切都归结于你正在寻找的具体内容。当你熟练使用以上列表中的工具,压缩图像将不再是难题。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4126.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情