How to Enable Night Light on Windows 10 and 11

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-07 12: 19  read 149 views

Night light has been part of Windows display settings for a long time.First introduced in the Creators Update, Night Light helps you fall asleep at night by protecting your eyes from the blue light emitted by your computer display.

If you often find yourself staring at a screen late at night, with eye strain and no sleepiness, here's how to enable and configure Windows 10 and 11's Night Light settings to ensure long hours of continuous work don't affect your sleep time.

How to Enable Night Light in Windows 10 and 11

To turn on Night Light on Windows, press Win + I to enter Settings, then click System, select Display from the left sidebar.You can easily find the option to turn on the night light at a glance.

 

Just toggle the night light button to enable.Enabling Night Light this way will turn on Night Light, but depending on the current time, your screen color may or may not be warmer.Either way, you'll need to tinker with a few settings to tweak them to work for you.We will detail these settings in the next section.

To be clear, while Windows 10 and 11 have a slightly different interface, the options and tabs are still the same.The steps mentioned above work fine on both Windows versions.

If you want to quickly turn on Night Light regardless of the current time, tap the notification icon located at the bottom right of the taskbar.Then, tap Night Light to quickly trigger the blue light filtering function.

 

If you can't find the button to enable Night Light on Windows 11, click Edit (pencil icon) and select Add.Now, from the list of available options, select Night Light and tap Done to add the option to the quick settings.

Configure Night Light Settings on Windows

Windows allows you to change the intensity and schedule of the blue light filter.To do this, open the Settings window and go to System > Display.If you're on Windows 10, click on the Night Light settings option located under the toggle button.

 

Windows 11 users can click anywhere within the Night Light box to view Night Light settings.The settings for both versions of Windows are roughly the same; only the option labels differ.

Turn on night light

The first button, labeled "Turn On Now," will enable Night Light on the system.It works the same as the night light option in the taskbar quick settings.Using this option to enable Night Light will turn on the blue light filter regardless of the current time.

Adjust the intensity of the blue light filter

Next, you'll see a slider that allows you to control the strength of the filter.Choosing a higher value will make the screen colors warmer.You can try this setting and see what works best for you.

Ideally, you should choose a value that doesn't interfere with your work, while also helping you protect your eyes from blue light.For most people, around the age of 30 to 40 is the best and most comfortable environment.

set your own time

If you want to set your own time for the filter, you can do so with the Schedule night light option.This setting allows you to specify a time when you want to enable the blue light filter.When the period starts and ends, Windows automatically toggles Night Light for you.

To get started, enable "Schedule night light".You can set the time manually, or use the more convenient option to enable night light at sunset and disable at sunrise.However, keep in mind that this option requires you to enable location services on your device.If you don't want to turn on location services, you can manually set the sunrise and sunset times.

 

To do this, use the "On" and "Off" fields to specify a range where you want Night Light to be enabled.The best time to turn on the night light is a few hours before you go to bed.

Once you've set the on and off times, go back to the display settings and toggle the option to turn on the night light. Windows will now automatically enable night light at the beginning of the hour and disable it at the end of the period.

Are night lights good for your eyes?

To learn more about the positive effects of night light, you first need to know how blue light affects our sleep schedule.Blue light, usually emitted by the sun and other screen devices, stimulates our bodies to wake up by blocking the production of melatonin, the hormone that helps you fall asleep.

Staring at a screen at or before your sleep time can seriously hinder your sleep.The Night Light feature acts as a blue light filter for your screen, replacing bright, bright colors with warmer tones like orange and red.

 

Another feature similar to Night Light is Dark Mode.Dark Mode replaces the default light theme with a dark theme with white text on a black background, which will also help you when you need to use your computer for extended periods of time.

While Dark Mode can help you reduce the effects of blue light to some extent, it's not as effective as Night Light.Combining these two display modes can help prevent eye strain from prolonged exposure to bright screens.

Windows helps you take care of your eyes

The Night Light feature on Windows is very easy to access and use in case you need it.You can even schedule it to have the filter turned on for a few hours each day and automatically turn off at the end of those hours.

This way, you can minimize your eye strain.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3814.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Windows 10和11上启用夜灯功能

小白软件  2022-05-07 12:19  阅读 62 次浏览 次

夜灯是Windows显示设置的一部分,已经有很长一段时间了。夜灯在创意者更新中首次推出,通过保护你的眼睛不受电脑显示屏发出的蓝光影响,帮助你在晚上入睡。

如果你经常发现自己在深夜盯着屏幕,眼睛疲劳,没有睡意,下面将为你介绍如何启用和配置Windows 10和11的夜灯设置,以确保长时间连续工作不会影响你的睡眠时间。

如何在Windows 10和11中启用夜灯

要在Windows上打开夜灯,按Win + I进入设置,然后点击系统,从左边的侧边栏选择显示。你可以很容易地找到打开夜灯的选项,一目了然。

 

只需切换夜灯按钮即可启用。通过这种方式启用夜灯将打开夜灯,但取决于当前时间,您的屏幕颜色可能会变暖,也可能不会变暖。不管是哪种方式,你都需要修改一些设置来调整它们,使之适合你。我们将在下一节详细介绍这些设置。

需要说明的是,虽然Windows 10和11的界面有些不同,但选项和标签仍然是一样的。上面提到的步骤在两个Windows版本上都能正常工作。

如果你想快速打开夜灯而不考虑当前时间,点击位于任务栏右下方的通知图标。然后,点击夜灯,快速触发蓝光过滤功能。

 

如果你在Windows 11上找不到启用夜灯的按钮,请点击编辑(铅笔图标)并选择添加。现在,从可用的选项列表中,选择夜灯,然后点击完成,将该选项添加到快速设置中。

配置Windows上的夜灯设置

Windows允许你改变蓝光过滤器的强度和时间表。要做到这一点,请打开设置窗口,并前往系统>显示。如果你在Windows 10上,请点击位于切换按钮下的夜光设置选项。

 

Windows 11用户可以单击夜灯框内的任意位置查看夜灯设置。两个Windows版本的设置大致相同;只有选项标签不同。

开启夜灯

第一个按钮标记为“立即打开”,将在系统上启用夜灯。它的工作原理与任务栏快速设置中的夜灯选项相同。无论当前时间如何,使用此选项启用夜灯将打开蓝光滤光片。

调整蓝光滤光片的强度

接下来,你将看到一个滑块,它允许你控制过滤器的强度。选择更高的值将使屏幕颜色更暖。你可以试试这个设置,看看什么最适合你。

理想情况下,你应该选择一个不会干扰你工作的值,同时还能帮助你保护眼睛免受蓝光的伤害。对大多数人来说,30到40岁左右是最好、最舒适的环境。

设置自己的时间

如果你想为过滤器设置你自己的时间,可以使用Schedule night light选项进行设置。这个设置允许你指定一个你想启用蓝光过滤器的时间。当这段时间开始和结束时,Windows会自动为你切换夜灯。

要开始,请启用 "Schedule night light"。你可以手动设置时间,或者使用更方便的选项,在日落时启用夜灯,在日出时禁用。不过,请记住,这个选项需要你在设备上启用位置服务。如果你不想开启位置服务,你可以手动设置日出和日落时间。

 

要做到这一点,使用 "开启 "和 "关闭 "字段来指定一个你想启用夜灯的范围。开启夜灯的最佳时间是在你睡觉前几个小时。

设置好打开和关闭时间后,返回显示设置并通过切换选项打开夜灯。Windows现在将在小时开始时自动启用夜灯,并在时段结束时禁用夜灯。

夜灯对你的眼睛有好处吗?

要了解更多关于夜光的积极作用,你首先需要知道蓝光是如何影响我们的睡眠时间表的。通常由太阳和其他屏幕设备发出的蓝光,通过阻断褪黑激素的产生,刺激我们的身体醒来,褪黑激素是一种帮助你入睡的荷尔蒙。

在你的睡眠时间或之前盯着屏幕,会严重妨碍你的睡眠。夜光功能可以作为你的屏幕的蓝光过滤器,用橙色和红色等暖色调取代鲜艳明亮的颜色。

 

另一个与夜光相似的功能是黑暗模式。黑暗模式用黑色背景上的白色文本的黑暗主题取代了默认的光明主题,这对需要长时间使用电脑的你也会有所帮助。

尽管黑暗模式可以在一定程度上帮助你减少蓝光影响,但它没有夜灯那么有效。将这两种显示模式结合起来,可以帮助防止因长期暴露在明亮的屏幕上而导致的眼睛疲劳。

Windows协助你呵护你的眼睛

在你需要的情况下,Windows上的夜灯功能是非常容易访问和使用。你甚至可以安排它在每天的几个小时内启用过滤器,并在这几个小时结束时自动关闭。

这样一来,你就能最大限度地减少你的眼睛疲劳。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3814.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情