How to access the full Disney+ catalog

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-07 17: 12  read 332 views

ThisDisney +When it first launched in the U.S., basically all of the catalog was family-friendly.The library includes Marvel movies, classic Disney animations, every episode of The Simpsons, Pixar movies and other Disney brands.

right now,Disney +'s library contains more mature content, including TV shows like Tekken, The Punisher, and Jessica Jones (all of which originally aired on Netflix).Other regions already had adult-oriented content before this, but in the US, it exists on Hulu alone.

Therefore, Disney+ users need to set a content rating for each profile on their account.By doing this, you can limit the types of movies and TV shows someone can watch, or set no restrictions if you want to watch everything in the Disney+ catalog.

How to set content ratings on Disney+ when signed in

When Disney+ brought Marvel Netflix programming to the platform, it marked the first mature content to come to Disney+ in the US.So the service added a content rating setting to each profile, a feature that already exists in other regions.

From March 2022, 3, when you log into your Disney+ account for the first time, you'll see a screen to set a content rating for your primary profile.This will limit the type of content you can watch on Disney+, based on its parental rating.

On this screen, you can select the full catalog of TV-MA (equivalent to no rating restrictions), or select Not Now and set it later (TV-14 rating applies).

Depending on your choice, you'll be prompted for a password, with the option to set a password to protect your profile, and then you can set a content rating for any other profile on the account.

But what happens if you don't see this when you log in?Or have you changed your mind about content settings?Read on.

How to adjust the content rating of any profile on Disney+

Assuming you're the account owner, you can adjust your content rating settings at any time.Content ratings apply to each profile.For example, this means you can have one account with no restrictions and another with TV-14 restrictions.

1. Select your profile icon.On a web browser, it's at the top right.On mobile, it's in the bottom right corner.On a smart TV, navigate to the left and it's at the top of the menu.

 

2. Select Edit Profile.

3. Select a configuration file to edit.

4. Select Content Rating.

 

5. Select a content rating.To access the full catalog, choose the highest rating (eg TV-MA in the US or 18+ in the UK).

 

6. Select Save.

During this process, you may be prompted for a password.This is to verify that you are the account owner.

 

Additionally, when editing a profile, in the same menu that selects a content rating, you can also choose a profile password.This allows you to set a four-digit PIN that must be entered to access the profile.This is useful if you have multiple profiles with different content levels.It ensures that someone on a more restrictive profile cannot simply switch to an unrestricted profile and watch what they want.

Disney+ is for everyone

While the original launch of Disney+ was more family-focused, the service has opened up and offers movies and TV shows aimed at a more mature audience -- especially outside the U.S., with the consolidation of star brands.So it's critical to apply these content rating protections to every Disney+ profile so young people don't watch something that's not for them.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3844.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何访问完整的 Disney+ 目录

小白软件  2022-05-07 17:12  阅读 73 次浏览 次

Disney+在美国首次推出时,基本上所有的目录都是家庭友好的。该资料库包括漫威电影、经典的迪士尼动画、《辛普森一家》的每一集、皮克斯电影和其他迪士尼品牌。

现在,Disney+的资料库包含更多成熟的内容,包括《铁拳》、《惩罚者》和《杰西卡-琼斯》等电视节目(所有这些节目最初都在Netflix上播放)。其他地区在这之前已经有了面向成人的内容,但在美国,这些内容单独存在于Hulu上。

因此,Disney+用户需要为其账户上的每个资料设置内容评级。通过这样做,你可以限制某人可以观看的电影和电视节目的类型,如果你想看Disney+目录中的所有内容,也可以不设置任何限制。

如何在登录时在Disney+上设置内容分级

当Disney+将Marvel Netflix的节目引入该平台时,这标志着第一个成熟的内容来到了美国的Disney+。因此,该服务为每个配置文件添加了一个内容评级设置,这是其他地区已经存在的一项功能。

从2022年3月16日起,当你第一次登录你的Disney+账户时,你会看到一个屏幕,为你的主要资料设置内容等级。这将限制你在Disney+上可以观看的内容类型,基于其家长评级。

在这个屏幕上,你可以选择TV-MA的完整目录(相当于没有评级限制),或者选择Not Now,以后再设置(适用TV-14评级)。

根据你的选择,你会被提示输入密码,可以选择设置密码来保护你的个人资料,然后可以为账户上的任何其他个人资料设置内容评级。

但是,如果你在登录时没有看到这个会发生什么? 或者你改变了对内容设置的看法? 请继续阅读。

如何调整 Disney+ 上任何个人资料的内容分级

假设你是帐户所有者,你可以随时调整你的内容分级设置。 内容分级适用于每个配置文件。 例如,这意味着你可以拥有一个没有限制的帐户和另一个具有 TV-14 限制的帐户。

1. 选择你的个人资料图标。在网页浏览器上,它位于右上方。在手机上,它在右下角。在智能电视上,向左导航,它就在菜单的顶部。

 

2. 选择编辑配置文件。

3. 选择一个配置文件来编辑。

4. 选择内容评级。

 

5. 选择一个内容评级。要访问完整的目录,请选择最高等级(例如,美国的TV-MA或英国的18+)。

 

6. 选择保存。

在此过程中,可能会提示你输入密码。这是为了验证你是账户所有者。

 

此外,在编辑档案时,在选择内容评级的同一菜单中,你也可以选择档案密码。这允许你设置一个四位数的PIN码,必须输入这个PIN码才能访问配置文件。如果你有多个具有不同内容等级的资料,这很有用。它可以确保在一个限制较多的配置文件上的人不能简单地切换到一个没有限制的配置文件,并观看他们想要的东西。

Disney+适合每一个人

虽然最初推出的Disney+更注重家庭,但该服务已经开放,并提供针对更多成熟观众的电影和电视节目--特别是在美国以外,随着明星品牌的整合。因此,将这些内容评级保护应用到每个Disney+档案中是至关重要的,这样年轻人就不会看一些不适合他们的东西。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3844.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情