How to install Nothing Launcher on any Android phone

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-03 19: 05  read 278 views

in spite ofNothing LauncherCompatibility was limited at launch, but you can still install it today on most modern Android phones.

London-based startup Nothing has been gearing up to launch its first smartphone, the Nothing Phone (1).Although little was revealed about the phone at the March event, the company promised a near-native Android experience with the Nothing operating system.

While we didn't get a specific release date for the phone itself, Nothing announced that its launcher would be coming to Android in April 2022.As promised, we finally have the Nothing launcher to download.

where to downloadNothing Launcher?

As promised, you can find the beta version of Nothing Launcher on the Google Play Store.Unfortunately, unless you own a Google Pixel 5/6 or a Samsung phone in the S21 or S22 series, you'll get a compatibility bug.However, if you do own one of these devices, you're in luck.

Nothing has announced that more devices will be added to the compatible list soon.If you've been wondering why something as simple as a launcher doesn't work on more than half a dozen phones, it's because it actually does.

Multiple users have successfully installed Nothing Launcher via the APK file.For example, inOnePlus Northfully up and running.

 

Download: Nothing Launcher (Free)

How to install Nothing Launcher

Thanks to APK Mirror, you can now experience Nothing Launcher on your phone.The launcher can be easily installed on any device running Android 10 and above.

However, since this is a beta version we install on technically unsupported hardware, some bugs may occur.

Now, you can follow these simple instructions to complete the installation:

1. Download on your phone using the link aboveNothing Launcher APK.

2. After downloading, open the file.If this is the first time you've installed an APK file, a popup will appear saying that the installation source could harm your device.You can get around this by hitting "Settings" and ticking the toggle for "Allow apps from this source".

3. Click Install and wait a moment.Unlike traditional APK installs, you can't open the app right away.

4. Navigate to Settings > Apps > Default Apps and select Nothing Launcher under the Home Screen section.

Now, you can start setting up your new home screen.

Nothing Launcher Quick Review

Nothing borrows OnePlus' marketing tricks to pitch even the most trivial things.When the company showed off the Nothing launcher on stage, it seemed fairly bare-bones, and it was still fairly lackluster at launch.

This launcher takes a fairly clean and minimalist approach.While some may prefer this way, the lack of Google discovery information might be a bit too much.The automatically applied default wallpaper is also an eyesore when trying to see anything on the home screen.

 

In addition to changing the icon pack and grid size, you can also zoom in on individual apps and folders on the home screen.As far as OEM launchers go, this is a somewhat unique concept.You can also quickly open apps placed in the enlarged folder by tapping the top.With a little effort, it can be one of the better minimalist launchers for Android.

 

Aside from its partnership with Snapdragon and Google, the only thing Nothing announced on stage was a set of custom widgets.You'll get two time widgets, an analog and a digital widget, and a weather widget, all of which follow a signature lattice design.

in conclusion

While there's nothing inherently wrong with Nothing Launcher, it feels like a rushed project that doesn't quite live up to the hype.Going forward, we hope that Nothing will add aGoogle Discover feedAnd provide more gadgets.

As it stands, the Nothing launcher is just a viable option for those who want a clean user experience and don't want a third-party launcher.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3744.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在任何 Android 手机上安装 Nothing Launcher

小白软件  2022-05-03 19:05  阅读 72 次浏览 次

尽管Nothing Launcher在推出时兼容性有限,但今天你仍然可以在大多数现代安卓手机上安装它。

总部设在伦敦的创业公司Nothing一直在准备推出其第一款智能手机Nothing Phone(1)。尽管在3月举行的活动中,关于这款手机的信息透露得很少,但该公司承诺用Nothing操作系统提供接近原生的安卓体验。

虽然我们没有得到手机本身的具体发布日期,但Nothing宣布其启动器将在2022年4月进入安卓系统。正如承诺的那样,我们终于有了Nothing启动器可供下载。

哪里可以下载Nothing Launcher

正如承诺的那样,你可以在Google Play商店找到Nothing Launcher的测试版。不幸的是,除非你拥有谷歌Pixel 5/6或S21或S22系列的三星手机,否则你会得到一个兼容性错误。然而,如果你确实拥有这些设备之一,你就很幸运了。

Nothing已经宣布,更多的设备将很快被添加到兼容列表中。如果你一直想知道为什么像启动器这样简单的东西不能在半打以上的手机上使用,那是因为它实际上可以。

多个用户已经通过APK文件成功安装了Nothing Launcher。例如,在OnePlus Nord上完全启动和运行。

 

Download: Nothing Launcher(免费)

如何安装Nothing Launcher

感谢APK Mirror,您现在可以在手机上体验Nothing Launcher。 任何运行 Android 10 及更高版本的设备都可以轻松安装启动器。

但是,由于这是我们在技术上不受支持的硬件上安装的 beta 版本,因此可能会出现一些错误。

现在,你可以按照这些简单的指示来完成安装:

1.  使用上面的链接在你的手机上下载Nothing Launcher APK

2.  下载后,打开该文件。如果这是你第一次安装APK文件,会出现一个弹出窗口,说安装源可能伤害你的设备。你可以通过点击 "设置 "并勾选 "允许来自此来源的应用程序 "的切换来绕过这一点。

3.  点击Install(安装)并稍等片刻。与传统的APK安装不同,你无法立即打开应用程序。

4.  导航到设置>应用>默认应用,并在主屏幕部分下选择Nothing Launcher。

现在,你可以开始设置你的新主屏幕了。

Nothing Launcher快速回顾

Nothing借鉴了OnePlus的营销技巧,甚至对最琐碎的事情都进行了宣传。当该公司在舞台上展示Nothing启动器时,它似乎相当赤裸裸,而且在推出时仍然相当乏力。

该启动器采用了相当干净和简约的方法。虽然有些人可能更喜欢这种方式,但缺少谷歌发现信息可能有点太过了。当试图在主屏幕上看到任何东西时,自动应用的默认墙纸也很碍眼。

 

除了改变图标包和网格大小,你还可以放大主屏幕上的单个应用程序和文件夹。就OEM启动器而言,这是一个有点独特的概念。你还可以通过点击顶部快速打开放在放大的文件夹中的应用程序。只要稍加努力,它就能成为更好的安卓极简主义启动器之一。

 

除了与 Snapdragon 和 Google 的合作之外,Nothing 在舞台上宣布的唯一一件事就是一组定制的小部件。 你将获得两个时间小部件,一个模拟和一个数字小部件,以及一个天气小部件,所有这些都遵循签名点阵设计。

结论

虽然Nothing Launcher并没有什么本质上的问题,但它给人的感觉是一个仓促的项目,并没有完全达到炒作的效果。展望未来,我们希望Nothing能增加一个Google Discover feed并提供更多的小工具。

就目前的情况来看,Nothing启动器只是那些想要干净的用户体验,而不想要第三方启动器的人的一个可行的选择。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3744.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情