How to remove your personal information from Google search results

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-03 16: 49  read 124 views

The presence of your personal information online represents a potential security risk.While some of this information may seem harmless, it can cause a lot of problems if it falls into the wrong hands.Your responsibility is to ensure that no one has access to your sensitive personal information.

In order to obtain your personal information, malicious people usually start with a simple Google search.How do you make sure Google doesn't show up when people search for your personal information?Let's take a look together:

Why do you need to worry?

Phone numbers, email addresses, or possibly home addresses in Google search results don't seem worrisome.Because you've probably given this information to dozens of people willingly.So why should you worry that more people will find it online?

You are likely to only give your personal information to one close group - family, friends, colleagues or business associates.When you provide this closed group with your personal information, you trust them with good intentions.

However, when your personal information appears in a public space like the internet, the whole dynamic changes.You lose control over who gets access to this information and for what purpose.

A malicious person can find this information and may use it to defraud others.Also, by collecting images of your driver's license or social security number online, scammers can easily impersonate you and commit fraud in your name.

In addition to identity theft, your information may also be used to incite people against you online.Sharing your physical address or contact details with allegations of wrongdoing can prompt people to harass or physically harm you.

There is a long list of things that can go wrong.Fortunately, there is something you can do about it.Since Google searches are one of the most effective ways to find information about people online, keeping your information away from it is a good start.

How to request removal of your information from Google search results

 

If you Google your name or any other search term and come up with sensitive information about you, Google has ways to help you get rid of that information.

To get started, go to Google for help.You'll find a form with questions about your request to have your data removed from search results.However, this form is a little tricky.

Depending on your answers to the original question, you may be given a form to complete the information removal process, or be redirected to another page.To make sure everything goes smoothly, you need to answer these questions:

 

1. For the first question (What do you want to do?), select "Delete information you see in Google Search".

2. For the second question (let us know where you see the information you want removed), select "On Google's search results and websites".Only take this option if you click on a search result and find the information you want to delete on an active site.

3. For the third question (Have you contacted the site owner of the site?), if you have not contacted the administrator of the site where the information is located to request the information be taken down, please select "No, I would rather not this way".

4. From here, choose the type of personal information you want Google to remove from its search results pages.A new form should appear.Provide all requested information and click the submit button.Here's a guide on how to request removal of underage images, if that's what you're thinking.

 

After submitting your request, you should receive a confirmation email.Google will evaluate requests using a range of criteria, including those listed below.It may also ask you to provide more information if needed.If the request meets their requirements, you will be notified when action is taken.

But what are the requirements for your request to be approved?

What kind of information can you request to be deleted?

While Google may accept your request to delete a large amount of personally identifiable information, ideally this information should be:

1. An image of your identification document, such as a driver's license.

2. An image of your handwritten signature.

3. Images of minors.

4. Sexual photos of you shared without your consent.

5. Bank account and credit card details.

6. A confidential government-issued identification number, such as your Social Security Number (SSN).

7. Personal or official records, such as your medical records.

8. Login credentials.

From April 2022, you can also request the removal of personal contact information such as your phone number, email address and physical address.

However, even if your request meets all of the above requirements, Google may still deny your request if the information you are removing meets the following conditions:

1. In the public interest (for example, if you want to delete information related to your past professional misconduct, you may be denied).

2. Newsworthy (eg, a news article containing your personal information).

3. Provided by a government or other official source (eg, FBI).

What happens when your takedown request is approved?

Since Google Search is just a search engine, Google will only be able to delete the copy of this information they have cached, or simply prevent it from appearing in search results.Original copies may remain on the website where they were posted.

However, if the posting site is hosted by Google's blogging platform (Blogger), you can use Blogger's Content Policy Violation tool to get the content removed.If a webmaster keeps repeating similar breaches after it was initially taken down, Google could take down the entire blog or suspend the owner's Google account.

If you want to delete personal information hosted directly on any of Google's products, you can use the wider range of Google's troubleshooting tools.

Share your personal information discreetly

The best way to protect your personal information online is to make sure it doesn't end up there in the first place.Whenever it is necessary to share your personal information, do so as little as possible.

As an alternative to your email address, you can use a temporary email address from a provider such as temp-mail.org.You can also share a one-time phone number only with sites that require a phone number.

No matter how big or secure you think a website is, be careful when sharing sensitive information.Data breaches happen frequently, and your sensitive information can be exposed at any time.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3738.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何从谷歌搜索结果中删除你的个人信息

小白软件  2022-05-03 16:49  阅读 57 次浏览 次

你的个人信息出现在网上代表了一种潜在的安全风险。虽然这些信息中有些看起来无害,但如果落入坏人之手,可能会造成很多问题。你的责任是确保你的敏感个人信息不被任何人获取。

为了获取你的个人信息,不怀好意的人通常从简单的谷歌搜索开始。你如何确保当人们搜索你的个人信息时,谷歌不会出现你的信息?我们一起来看看:

你为什么需要担心?

谷歌搜索结果中的电话号码、电子邮件地址,或者可能是家庭地址,似乎并不令人担忧。因为你可能已经心甘情愿地把这些信息给了几十个人。那么,你为什么要担心更多的人会在网上找到它呢?

你很可能只把你的个人信息提供给一个亲密的群体--家庭、朋友、同事或商业伙伴。当你向这个封闭的群体提供你的个人信息时,你相信他们是出于好意。

然而,当你的个人信息出现在像互联网这样的公共空间时,整个动态就改变了。你失去了对谁能接触到这些信息以及出于什么目的的控制。

不怀好意的人可以查到这些信息,并可能利用这些信息去诈骗别人。此外,通过在网上收集你的驾驶执照或社会安全号码的图像,骗子可以很容易地冒充你的身份,以你的名义进行欺诈。

除了身份盗窃,你的信息也可能被用来在网上煽动人们反对你。将你的实际地址或联系方式与错误行为的指控一起分享,会促使人们骚扰或伤害你的身体。

可能出错的事情有一长串。幸运的是,你可以对此做些什么。由于谷歌搜索是在网上寻找人们信息的最有效方式之一,因此,让你的信息远离它是一个好的开始。

如何请求从谷歌搜索结果中删除你的信息

 

如果你用谷歌搜索你的名字或任何其他搜索词,并出现了关于你的敏感信息,谷歌有办法帮助你摆脱这些信息。

要开始行动,请到谷歌搜索帮助。你会发现一个表格,里面有关于你要求从搜索结果中删除你的数据的问题。然而,这个表格有点棘手。

根据你对最初问题的回答,你可能会得到一个表格来完成信息删除过程,或者被重定向到另一个页面。为确保一切顺利进行,你需要回答下面这些问题:

 

1.  对于第一个问题(你想做什么?),选择 "删除你在谷歌搜索中看到的信息"。

2.  对于第二个问题(让我们知道你在哪里看到你想删除的信息),选择 "在谷歌的搜索结果和网站上"。只有当你点击了搜索结果,在一个活跃的网站上找到你想删除的信息时,才采取这个选项。

3.  对于第三个问题(你是否与该网站的网站所有者联系过?),如果你没有与存放该信息的网站的管理员联系,要求撤下该信息,请选择 "不,我宁愿不这样做"。

4.  从这里开始,选择你希望谷歌从其搜索结果页面中删除的个人信息类型。一个新的表格应该出现。提供所有要求的信息并点击提交按钮。这里有一份关于如何请求删除未成年人图像的指南,如果你也有这个想法的话。

 

提交请求后,你应该会收到一封确认电子邮件。 谷歌将使用一系列标准评估请求,包括下面列出的标准。 如果需要,它还可能要求你提供更多信息。 如果请求满足他们的要求,你将在采取行动后收到通知。

但是,要让你的请求获得批准,需要什么条件?

你可以要求删除什么样的信息?

虽然谷歌可以接受你删除大量个人身份信息的请求,但理想情况下,这些信息应该是:

1.  你的身份证明文件的图像,如驾驶执照。

2.  你的手写签名的图像。

3.  未成年人的图像。

4.  未经你同意而分享的你的性爱照片。

5.  银行账户和信用卡细节。

6.  政府颁发的机密身份号码,如你的社会安全号码(SSN)。

7.  个人或官方记录,如你的医疗记录。

8.  登录凭证。

自 2022 年 4 月起,你还可以请求删除您的电话号码、电子邮件地址和实际地址等个人联系信息。

但是,即使你的请求符合上述所有要求,如果您要移除的信息符合以下条件,谷歌仍可能拒绝你的请求:

1.  为了公众的利益(例如,如果你想删除与你过去的职业不当行为有关的信息,可能会被拒绝)。

2.  具有新闻价值(例如,包含你个人信息的新闻文章)。

3.  由政府或其他官方来源提供(例如,FBI)。

当你的移除请求获得批准后,会发生什么情况?

由于谷歌搜索只是一个搜索引擎,谷歌将只能删除他们已经缓存的该信息的副本,或简单地阻止它出现在搜索结果中。原始副本可能会保留在发布它们的网站上。

然而,如果发布信息的网站是由谷歌的博客平台(Blogger)托管的,你可以使用Blogger的内容政策违规工具来让内容被删除。如果网站管理员在最初被取下后不断重复类似的违规行为,谷歌可能会采取取下整个博客或暂停所有者的谷歌账户的做法。

如果你想删除直接托管在谷歌任何产品上的个人信息,你可以使用范围更广的谷歌故障排除工具。

谨慎地分享你的个人信息

保护你的在线个人信息的最好方法是确保它不会首先出现在那里。每当有必要分享你的个人信息时,尽可能少地分享。

作为你的电子邮件地址的替代品,你可以使用来自temp-mail.org等供应商的临时电子邮件地址。你也可以只与需要电话号码的网站分享一次性的电话号码。

无论你认为一个网站有多大或多安全,在分享敏感信息时都要小心谨慎。数据泄露经常发生,您的敏感信息也随时可能会被曝光。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3738.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情