What is the Facebook Protection System and how should you activate it?

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-01 23: 26  read 163 views

Facebook offers several different security features for users who want to protect their accounts. The Facebook Protection Program is one of them.The program is designed to help people in the public eye, such as political candidates and elected officials, have stronger protections for their Facebook accounts.

you can activateFacebook Protectto improve your account security.So what exactly is it?how can you activate Facebook Protect?

What is Facebook Protect? Is Facebook Protect free?

 

Facebook Protect is a free security program from Facebook.It provides users with additional security features that may help keep their accounts safe from hackers and others from gaining unauthorized access.

The program does a few different things, including simplifying two-factor authentication (2FA) for Facebook accounts.You need your password and another "authentication factor" to log into Facebook.The second authentication factor is a code sent to your phone, another device, or an app.You will receive a new code every time you log in.

Certain accounts with large platforms or the ability to reach many users may also be required to use Facebook Protect by default.

In early March 2022, some users' accounts were locked until they activated the feature.Many of those users opted out of the program because Facebook had sent spam-like emails telling them they needed to join.They were not notified of Facebook's protection through the platform itself.

The problem isn't as severe as the Facebook outage in 2021.However, the bug did cause many users to lose access to the platform until support was able to help.

Facebook is still rolling out the protection plan, which means that until this point, there are still a lot of users who are ineligible for it.However, even if you're not eligible to use it, you can still activate its many security features and get around the Facebook Protect lock.

How to activate Facebook Protect

1. Click the down arrow at the top right of Facebook.

2. Tap Settings & Privacy, and then tap Settings.

3. Click Security and Login.

4. Click "Start" under the Facebook Protection menu.

After you click "Start," Facebook will provide a brief introduction to the program and scan your account for potential security holes.Protec will then make security recommendations to make your account more secure.Typically, these suggestions will include activating 2FA or adopting a stronger password.

Clicking Fix Now will take you to another menu where you can make these changes to your account.Activating 2FA and changing your password is a fairly straightforward process, which means it shouldn't take too long to launch Facebook Protect and make the suggested security changes.

You may have received an email about activating Facebook protection.If it's legit, it will be from security@facebookmail.com.This URL is the correct address, even if it looks a little odd -- Facebook uses this address instead of the main facebook.com address to send email notifications.

This email will provide instructions to activate Facebook protection, but the steps above will work just fine.

Other Ways to Improve Your Facebook Account Security

 

Your account may not yet be eligible for Facebook Protect.However, you can still use most of the platform's security features.

For example, all Facebook users can activate two-factor authentication for their accounts.As long as you follow these steps:

1. Go to your security and login settings page.

2. Scroll down to the "Use Two-Factor Authentication" option and click Edit.

3. Select a two-factor authentication method and follow the on-screen instructions.

You can choose from a few different two-factor authentication methods, including your smartphone, another device, a physical security key, or an authenticator app.Either of these methods will provide some extra security to your account.

If you want to use your phone for 2FA, you need to use a phone with a number already associated with your Facebook account.If you haven't added a phone number to your account, you'll need to add it before using your phone for 2FA.

Any Facebook user can also change their password to make it more secure.Of course, you can create your own secure password, or use other resources to craft one that will keep your account secure, such as trying a password manager.

Facebook Protect makes your account more secure

The right security settings can help you protect your Facebook account from hackers, scammers, or anyone else who might want unauthorized access.

Facebook Protect will scan your account for security and make recommendations on how to better protect your account.Not all users can use the program yet, but everyone can take advantage of the program's recommended safety features.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3723.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

什么是Facebook保护系统,你应该如何激活它?

小白软件  2022-05-01 23:26  阅读 60 次浏览 次

Facebook为想要保护其账户的用户提供了几种不同的安全功能。Facebook保护计划就是其中之一。该项目旨在帮助公众眼中的人,如政治候选人和当选官员,对他们的Facebook账户采取更有力的保护。

你可以激活Facebook Protect来提高你的帐户安全性。那么它到底是什么?你怎样才能激活 Facebook Protect

什么是Facebook Protect?Facebook Protect 是免费的吗?

 

Facebook Protect是Facebook的一个免费安全程序。它为用户提供了额外的安全功能,可能有助于保持他们的账户安全,防止黑客和其他人获得未经授权的访问。

该程序做了一些不同的事情,包括简化Facebook账户的双因素认证(2FA)。你需要你的密码和另一个 "认证因素 "来登录Facebook。第二个认证因素是一个发送到你的手机、另一个设备或一个应用程序的代码。每次登录时,你会收到一个新的代码。

某些拥有大型平台或有能力接触许多用户的账户也可能被要求默认使用Facebook Protect。

2022年3月初,一些用户的账户被锁定,直到他们激活该功能。这些用户中有许多人选择不加入该计划,因为Facebook曾发送类似垃圾邮件的邮件,告诉他们需要加入。他们并没有通过平台本身收到Facebook保护的通知。

这个问题并不像2021年的Facebook中断那样严重。然而,这个错误确实导致许多用户无法访问该平台,直到支持部门能够提供帮助。

Facebook仍在推出保护计划,这意味着直到此时此刻,仍然有很多用户没有资格使用。然而,即使你没有资格使用它,你仍然可以激活它的许多安全功能,并避开Facebook Protect的锁定。

如何激活Facebook Protect

1.  点击Facebook右上方的向下箭头。

2.  点击设置和隐私,然后点击设置。

3.  点击安全和登录。

4.  点击Facebook保护菜单下的 "开始"。

在你点击 "开始 "后,Facebook将提供该程序的简要介绍,并扫描你的账户是否存在潜在的安全漏洞。然后,Protec 将提出安全建议,使你的账户更加安全。通常情况下,这些建议将包括激活2FA或采用一个更强大的密码。

点击立即修复将带你到另一个菜单,在那里你可以对你的账户进行这些修改。激活2FA和修改密码是相当直接的过程,这意味着启动Facebook Protect和进行建议的安全修改不应花费太长时间。

你可能已经收到一封关于激活Facebook保护的电子邮件。如果它是合法的,它将来自security@facebookmail.com。这个URL是正确的地址,即使它看起来有点奇怪--Facebook使用这个地址而不是主要的facebook.com地址来发送电子邮件通知。

这封邮件将提供激活Facebook保护的说明,但上面的步骤可以正常使用。

提高Facebook账户安全性的其他方法

 

你的账户可能还没有资格获得Facebook Protect。但是,你仍然可以使用该平台的大多数安全功能。

例如,所有Facebook用户都可以为其账户激活双因素认证。只要你按照以下步骤来做:

1.  进入你的安全和登录设置页面。

2.  向下滚动到 "使用双因素认证 "选项,并点击编辑。

3.  选择一个双因素认证方法,并按照屏幕上的指示操作。

你可以选择一些不同的双因素认证方法,包括你的智能手机、其他设备、物理安全钥匙或认证器应用程序。这些方法中的任何一种都将为你的账户提供一些额外的安全性。

如果你想使用手机进行2FA,你需要使用一个已经与你的Facebook账户关联的号码的手机。如果你还没有给你的账户添加电话号码,你需要在使用手机进行2FA之前添加。

任何Facebook用户也可以改变他们的密码,使其更加安全。当然,你可以创建自己的安全密码,或者使用其他资源来制作一个能保证你账户安全的密码,比如尝试使用密码管理器。

Facebook Protect使你的账户更安全

正确的安全设置可以帮助你保护你的Facebook账户不被黑客、骗子或其他任何可能想要未经授权的人访问。

Facebook Protect将扫描你的账户的安全性,并就如何更好地保护你的账户提出建议。现在还不是所有用户都能使用该程序,但每个人都可以利用该程序推荐的安全功能。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3723.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情