How to enable resolution mode on your PS5

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-01 13: 50  read 505 views

ninth-generation consoles (such asPS5) is the choice between graphics fidelity and performance.This enables console gamers to sacrifice graphical fidelity and resolution for higher frame rates, and vice versa.

PS5The graphics settings are still not as customizable as they are on PC, since it's usually switching between two presets.However, being able to switch between these modes is a valuable feature when you want to be more responsive at higher FPS in shooters or enjoy graphics in a single-player experience.

What are the PS5's resolution modes?

Resolution Mode is the PS5's default, placing graphics fidelity over performance and framerate.As the name suggests, Resolution Mode focuses on higher resolutions and graphics, and runs video games at their maximum resolution, which is usually 5K for most PS4 games.

In doing so, the PS5's resolution mode sacrifices frame rate, capping it to a lower rate, typically half the performance mode frame rate.This compromise allows you to experience your video games in 4K and with gorgeous effects like ray tracing enabled.

The exact difference between resolution mode and performance mode depends on the video game itself.In some games like Doom Eternal, performance mode allows you to slaughter demons at 120FPS, while in resolution mode your slaughter is limited to 60FPS, but the graphics are characterful.

Remember that Resolution Mode and Performance Mode are available for most PS5 games.This means that non-enhanced PS4 games will not be affected by the feature.

You can make the resolution mode your default preference for your PS5 games through PS5 settings.This way, the PS5 will automatically change the game's picture to resolution mode so that you get the best picture the game can display.

 

1. Go to your PS5's settings.

2. In the Settings page, go to Saved Data and Game/App Settings, then Game Presets.

3. Select Performance Mode or Resolution Mode.A list will appear, including performance modes, resolution modes, and game defaults.

4. Select a resolution mode.

Now your PS5 will automatically set eligible games to resolution mode.

How to enable resolution mode via in-game settings

You can also set your preferred mode individually for each game through in-game settings.This is best if you want to play some games in resolution mode and others in performance mode.

 

1. Go to the settings of the video game.

2. Navigate to Video/Graphics Settings.

3. Change the performance mode to a higher resolution or equivalent setting.

The title of the settings varies from game to game, but the outline is usually the same.For example, in Elden Ring, higher resolution modes can be found in the game options with "Priority Quality".

Some games also have a third option that usually toggles ray tracing on and off.For example, this option is inDying Light 2 Called Quality Mode in , it allows you to game at 30FPS 1080p with ray tracing turned on, or Doom Eternal The ray tracing mode in , it plays at 60FPS 1080p with ray tracing turned on.

It's important to note that not all games played on PS5 have different graphics modes, but most games should.

Free to choose what you want

Resolution mode is the mode you want if you want to experience the best look of PS5 games.While resolution mode lowers your framerate, in games that don't require quick reflexes, this shouldn't be an issue, especially if resolution mode still runs the game at 60FPS.

Not all games support this feature, but if they do and are designed to provide a visual experience, then you should definitely play them in resolution mode.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3706.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在你的PS5上启用分辨率模式

小白软件  2022-05-01 13:50  阅读 75 次浏览 次

第九代游戏机(如PS5)的一个伟大功能是在图形保真度和性能之间进行选择。这使游戏机玩家能够牺牲图形保真度和分辨率来实现更高的帧率,反之亦然。

PS5的图形设置仍然不像PC上那样可以定制,因为它通常是在两个预设之间切换。然而,当你想在射击游戏中以更高的FPS做出更快的反应或在单人游戏体验中享受图形时,能够在这些模式之间切换是一个宝贵的功能。

什么是PS5的分辨率模式?

分辨率模式是PS5的预设,将图形保真度置于性能和帧率之上。顾名思义,分辨率模式专注于更高的分辨率和图形,并以其最大分辨率运行视频游戏,对于大多数PS5游戏来说,这通常是4K。

在这样做的时候,PS5的分辨率模式牺牲了帧率,将其限制在一个较低的速率,通常是性能模式帧率的一半。这种妥协使你能够在4K和启用华丽效果(如光线追踪)的情况下体验你的视频游戏。

分辨率模式和性能模式之间的确切区别取决于视频游戏本身。在一些游戏中,如 Doom Eternal,性能模式允许你以120FPS的速度屠杀恶魔,而在分辨率模式下,你的屠杀被限制在60FPS,但画面却很有特色。

请记住,分辨率模式和性能模式适用于大多数PS5游戏。这意味着非增强型PS4游戏不会受到该功能的影响。

你可以通过PS5设置将分辨率模式作为你的PS5游戏的默认偏好。这样,PS5会自动将游戏的画面改为分辨率模式,以使你获得游戏能够显示的最佳画面。

 

1.  转到PS5的设置。

2.  在设置页面中,转到保存的数据和游戏/应用程序设置,然后转到游戏预设。

3.  选择性能模式或分辨率模式。将出现一个列表,包括性能模式、分辨率模式和游戏默认值。

4.  选择分辨率模式。

现在你的PS5会自动将符合条件的游戏设置为分辨率模式。

如何通过游戏内设置启用分辨率模式

你还可以通过游戏内设置为每场游戏单独设置首选模式。如果你想在分辨率模式下玩一些游戏,而在性能模式下玩其他游戏,这样做是最好的。

 

1.  转到视频游戏的设置。

2.  导航到视频/图形设置。

3.  将性能模式更改为更高分辨率或等效设置。

各个游戏的设置标题各不相同,但轮廓通常是一样的。例如,在《Elden Ring》中,较高的分辨率模式可以在游戏选项中找到 "优先质量"。

有些游戏还有第三个选项,通常可以切换光线追踪的开启和关闭。例如,这个选项在Dying Light 2 中被称为质量模式,它允许你在开启光线追踪的情况下以30FPS 1080p的速度进行游戏,或者在 Doom Eternal 中的光线追踪模式,它在开启光线追踪的情况下以60FPS 1080p的速度进行游戏。

需要注意的是,并非所有在PS5上玩的游戏都有不同的图形模式,但大多数游戏都应该有不同的图形模式。

自由的选择你想要的

如果你想体验PS5游戏的最佳外观,分辨率模式是你想要的模式。虽然分辨率模式降低了你的帧率,但在不需要快速反应的游戏中,这不应该是一个问题,特别是如果分辨率模式仍然以60FPS运行游戏。

并非所有的游戏都支持这一功能,但如果它们支持并且旨在提供视觉体验,那么你肯定应该在分辨率模式下玩它们。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3706.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情