The 5 Best Text-to-Speech Plugins for the Firefox Browser

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-06 14: 10  read 239 views

If you're tired of reading while browsing, enjoy multitasking, or even just get better at hearing information, text-to-speech is a very powerful tool that can help you achieve all of the above.It also helps those with visual impairments, making it an important feature.

 

However, it's not always an easy feature to set up and use wherever you go.Fortunately, with these Firefox browser add-ons below, you can be sure to have text-to-speech wherever you go.

1. Read Aloud: Text to Speech Reader

 

Read Aloud is a Firefox add-on that lets you convert any web page you visit from text to speech.

In practice, you can use Read Aloud in two ways.If you simply click the "Read Aloud" button in the add-on's hotbar, it will start reading aloud for you any page you're viewing from the very top.

If you're just looking for a specific section of an add-on to read, you can highlight it first, then click the button.This will make Read Aloud read your choices aloud for you only.

The beauty of Read Aloud is its customizability.When the plugin is working, it will show a highlight of the text being read, you can turn it off completely if you want, or you can resize it to your liking.

You can pause, rewind and fast-forward reading, and even change the size of the text displayed by the plugin.

There are tons of different sounds to choose from, and the plugin even lets you adjust each sound individually via sliders so you can adjust the pitch, speed, and volume of the speech reading.

You can also add custom sounds to the plugin if you wish.This means that if none of the vast array of sounds available is right for you, you can still find one that's right for you.

2. Text-to-Speech (TTS)

 

If you're looking for something with a clean interface that's easy to use, Text to Speech should be for you.

To use TTS, all you need to do is highlight some text. Instead of hitting the TTS button or accessing the right-click menu from the plugin bar, TTS places a small blue speaker button above the highlighted text.

All you need to do is click on it to get started.The text itself is highlighted as the TTS reads to you, and you can pause and start reading at any time.

If you want to read specific text from outside the browser, you can also paste it directly into the add-on by clicking the button in the add-on hot bar.This is useful for programs that don't support text-to-speech or don't have PowerPoint's Speak feature to read text aloud.

3. Intelligent Speaker

 

There are many reasons to adopt text-to-speech technology, and productivity is one of them.True to its name, this Firefox add-on is great if you're looking for a great way to organize various articles or other papers you need to listen to.

The Intelligent Speaker works a little differently than some of the other entries on this list because it doesn't just convert what you're looking at from text to speech on the spot.

Instead, Intelligent Speaker allows you to save or add articles and files to its list so you can listen to it later.Say, for example, you found an article that you want to save and listen to later.All you have to do is open the Intelligent Speaker plugin and add the web page to your list.

When you want to read it later, you can turn on Intelligent Speaker and see all the articles or files you've saved.You can then listen to them at your own pace, one after the other, or one at a time at various different speeds.

You also have solid customizability options here.If you want a different voice, there are a lot of different options, and there's even support for 18 different languages.

It's worth noting, however, that before Intelligent Speaker locks you into using its program, you only have a total of one hour of listening time per month available to you.However, if you buy its premium plan, you can bump that number up to 24 hours of listening time per month.

4. Talkie

 

Talkie feels very much like a native feature of Firefox.To use it, all you need to do is make sure it's installed, then highlight some text and have it read to you.You can simply click the button itself in the add-on's hotspot, or use the right-click menu to ask it to speak.There is also a shortcut you can use.

There are also some small customization options available.For example, you can add extra sounds to Talkie, although this requires you to make sure they are installed on your system rather than getting them from any online database or similar.

You can also adjust the pitch and speed of your speaking voice from Talkie, but this requires you to purchase Talkie Premium.If you want to choose your own default voice for each language, then you also get this feature.

5. TTSFox

 

If you want text-to-speech to work as a separate popup, then TTSFox is the best option on this list for doing it.

All you need to do is to highlight or copy some text and access the TTSFox plugin.You can adjust the pitch, speed, and volume of the actual speech at any time, although the number of voices available is limited.

Text-to-speech can improve your life

As you can see, there are many different options for text-to-speech plugins for Firefox.Everyone performs differently and targets different audiences, so you should try that too.Maybe the perfect add-on is out there waiting for you.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3806.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

适用于Firefox浏览器的5个最好的文字转语音插件

小白软件  2022-05-06 14:10  阅读 75 次浏览 次

如果你在浏览时厌倦了阅读,喜欢多任务处理,甚至只是在听到信息时处理得更好,那么文本转语音是一个非常强大的工具,可以帮助你实现上述所有的目标。它还可以帮助那些有视觉障碍的人,使其成为一个重要的功能。

 

但是,它并不总是一个容易设置的功能,而且在你走到哪里都可以使用。幸运的是,有了以下这些火狐浏览器附加组件,你可以确保无论走到哪里都有文字转语音功能。

1. Read Aloud: 文本语音读取器

 

Read Aloud 是一个 Firefox 插件,可让你将访问的任何网页从文本转换为语音。

在实践中,你可以通过两种方式使用Read Aloud。 如果你简单地点击附加组件热栏中的 "朗读 "按钮,那么它将开始从最上面为你大声朗读你所浏览的任何页面。

如果你只是在寻找要阅读的附加组件的特定部分,你可以先突出显示它,然后单击按钮。 这将使Read Aloud只为你朗读你的选择。

Read Aloud 的优点在于它的可定制性。 当插件工作时,它会显示正在阅读的文本的突出显示,如果你愿意,你可以完全关闭它,或者,你也可以根据自己的喜好调整其大小。

你可以暂停、倒带和快进阅读,甚至可以改变插件显示的文字大小。

有大量不同的声音供你选择,该插件甚至可以让你通过滑块单独调整每个声音,这样你就可以调整语音阅读的音调、速度和音量。

如果你愿意,你也可以向该插件添加自定义声音。这意味着,如果大量可用的声音中没有一个适合你,那么你仍然可以找到适合你的声音。

2. Text to Speech (TTS)

 

如果你正在寻找一个界面简洁、易于使用的东西,那么Text to Speech应该很适合你。

要使用TTS,你所需要做的就是突出一些文本。TTS不需要从插件栏中点击TTS按钮或访问右键菜单,而是在高亮显示的文本上方放置一个小的蓝色扬声器按钮。

你所需要做的就是点击它来开始。当TTS向你阅读时,文本本身就会突出显示,你可以在任何时候暂停和开始阅读。

如果要从浏览器外部读取特定的文本,也可以通过单击附加组件热栏中的按钮直接将其粘贴到附加组件中。这对于不支持文本到语音或没有PowerPoint的Speak功能等大声朗读文本的程序来说非常有用。

3. Intelligent Speaker

 

采用文本到语音转换技术有很多原因,生产力就是其中之一。正如它的名字一样,如果你正在寻找一种很好的方式来组织各种文章或其他你需要听的论文,那么这个Firefox附加组件非常棒。

Intelligent Speaker 的工作方式与本列表中的其他一些条目有点不同,因为它不只是将你正在看的东西当场从文本转换成语音。

相反,Intelligent Speaker 允许你保存或添加文章和文件到它的列表中,以便你以后收听。比如说,你发现了一篇文章,你想保存起来以后再听。你所要做的就是打开Intelligent Speaker 插件,将网页添加到你的列表中。

当你以后想阅读时,你可以打开Intelligent Speaker,看到你保存的所有文章或文件。然后,你可以以自己的速度,一个接一个,或一次一个地以各种不同的速度收听它们。

你在这里也有可靠的可定制性选项。如果你想要一个不同的声音,有很多不同的选择,甚至还支持18种不同的语言。

然而,值得注意的是,在Intelligent Speaker 锁定你使用其程序之前,你每个月总共只有一个小时的收听时间供你使用。不过,如果你购买其高级计划,你可以将这个数字提高到每月24小时的收听时间。

4. Talkie

 

Talkie感觉非常像Firefox的一个本地功能。要使用它,你所需要做的就是确保它已经安装,然后突出一些文本,让它读给你听。你可以简单地点击附加组件热点栏中的按钮本身,或使用右键菜单要求它说话。还有一个快捷方式,你可以使用。

也有一些小的定制选项可用。例如,你可以为Talkie添加额外的声音,尽管这需要你确保它们安装在你的系统上,而不是从任何在线数据库或类似的地方获得它们。

你也可以从Talkie调整说话声音的音调和速度,但这需要你购买Talkie Premium。如果你想为每种语言选择自己的默认声音,那么你也可以获得这个功能。

5. TTSFox

 

如果您希望文本到语音转换作为单独的弹出窗口工作,那么TTSFox是此列表中执行此操作的最佳选择。

你所需要做的就是突出显示或复制一些文本,然后访问TTSFox插件。你可以随时调整实际语音的音调、速度和音量,尽管可用的声音数量不多。

文字转语音可以改善你的生活

正如你所看到的,Firefox的文本转语音插件有很多不同的选择。每个人的表现都不一样,而且针对的是不同的受众,所以你也应该试试。说不定,完美的附加组件就在那里等着你。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3806.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!
NEXT:已经是最新一篇了

发表评论


表情