7 new Instagram messaging features and how you should use them

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-13 16: 56  read 344 views

Instagramis one of the largest social media platforms with nearly 11 billion users worldwide.What started out as a portal to share pictures with friends and family has grown into a huge social media network with millions of communities communicating with each other thanks to regular updates and new additions from Meta to keep up with the up the pace of competition.

recent,InstagramSeven new features have been introduced to revolutionize your messaging experience.Let's take a look at what they are.

Instagram adds new messaging feature

Instagram is also one of the few established platforms that doesn't shy away from bringing bold changes and features.In a recent update, the platform rolled out seven new features that should improve the way you use and interact with Instagram.So let's take a look at all the new features and how you can use them.

1. Quick replies while browsing

One of the biggest annoyances with the Instagram app is that you can't reply to messages without diving into the messaging section of the app.That means sabotaging any photo or video you're watching to jump into the chat.

Now, when you receive a message, it will appear as an in-app notification, and you can tap to reply directly.While quick replies via notifications is already an Android feature, this in-app addition brings it to all devices.You can reply to messages without leaving your in-app location.

2. Send a quick post to a friend

 

The new Quick Share feature makes sharing Instagram posts even easier, meaning you don't have to manually select the person from a huge list of people.

Tap and hold the share button below any post, and a pop-up will appear with a few of your frequent friends.Drag your finger from the "Share" button to your friend's or follower's profile picture.This will instantly share the post with that person without any extra steps.

3. View online users on Instagram

 

Seeing a friend online will give you the motivation to start a conversation.While the activity status feature has been around for years, there has never been a way to browse an online friend list like Facebook.

Taking inspiration from Messenger, Instagram now shows a row of people who are online or active at the top of your conversation list.Clicking on them will quickly send you to their DM.

4. Music Integration

 

For some time now, Instagram has allowed you to add tracks to your Stories via Spotify. The new music integration in Instagram DM now makes it easier to share snippets of your favorite songs with others.

You can play and pause a 30-second preview of any song someone shares with you without opening a link during a conversation that would switch you to another app.This feature is not yet available, but Instagram will support Amazon Music, Spotify, and Apple Music when available.

5. Send messages without notice

 

On Instagram, it is now possible to send messages without alerting the recipient.Just add "@silent" anywhere in the message and no notification will be sent to the person on the other end.This is great news for those who don't want to bother people with unwanted notifications, but still want to make a point.

You can also quickly mention someone by tapping on their name when you start typing their username.This saves a lot of time compared to typing the entire username as before.

6. New Lo-Fi Chat Theme

The chat theme adds a much-needed layer of customization, replacing the fairly plain white or black background.These topics are different for different chats, so they are also great for setting the mood for a specific person or group chat.

 

This new update adds a new Lo-Fi theme that brings a soothing feel to chats.You can set the chat topic to Lo-Fi by following these simple steps.

1. Open a DM on Instagram.

2. Click the Info button in the upper right corner.

3. Under Chat Settings, tap Topics and select Lo-Fi.

4. Go back, you should now have the new Lo-Fi chat topic.

7. Create Instagram Polls

 

The last feature on this list is probably the most exciting one.You can now create polls in group chats to make decision-making easier.

Once you create a poll in the group, chat participants can vote on existing options or create new ones.

To create a poll in a group chat on Instagram, here's how:

1. Open a group chat on Instagram.

2. Tap the "+" icon above the keyboard and next to the gallery icon.

3. Tap the sticker icon and select a polling sticker from the list.

4. Enter a question and add options for the poll.Once done, click Create Poll.

It's that simple.To interact with a poll, all you need to do is tap it in the group chat.

Get the most out of Instagram's new features

Instagram rolls out its updates in wave after wave to get feedback from early adopters and make changes if necessary.If you haven't received the new feature yet, make sure your Instagram app is up to date.Also, if you are using an Android device, you can sign up for the test project in the Google Play Store.

If there's one positive thing about the merger of Facebook and Instagram, it's a huge improvement in chat. Instagram is always trying new things to reach a wider audience, and it's always fun to be drawn to nifty little features.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3236.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

7个新的Instagram消息功能以及你应该如何使用它们

小白软件  2022-04-13 16:56  阅读 106 次浏览 次

Instagram是最大的社交媒体平台之一,囊括了全球近11亿用户。起初只是一个与朋友和家人分享图片的门户,现在已经发展成为一个巨大的社交媒体,有数百万的社区在相互交流,这要归功于Meta公司定期推出的更新和增加的新功能,以跟上竞争的步伐。

最近,Instagram推出了七个新功能,以彻底改变你的信息传递体验。让我们一起来看看它们是什么。

Instagram增加了新的信息传递功能

Instagram也是少数几个成熟的平台之一,它并不回避带来大胆的变化和功能。在最近的一次更新中,该平台推出了七项新功能,应该可以改善你使用和与Instagram互动的方式。因此,让我们看看所有的新功能,以及你如何使用它们。

1. 浏览时的快速回复

Instagram应用程序最大的烦恼之一是,如果不深入到应用程序的信息传递部分,就无法回复信息。这意味着要破坏你正在观看的任何照片或视频来跳入聊天。

现在,当你收到一条信息时,它会显示为应用内的通知,然后你可以点击直接回复。虽然通过通知进行快速回复已经是安卓系统的一项功能,但这个应用内的附加功能将它带到了所有设备上。你可以在不离开应用内的位置的情况下回复信息。

2.快速向朋友发送帖子

 

新的快速分享功能使分享Instagram帖子变得更加容易,这意味着你不必从一个巨大的人的名单中手动选择这个人。

轻点并按住任何帖子下方的分享按钮,就会出现一个弹出窗口,上面有几个你经常联系的朋友。把你的手指从 "分享 "按钮拖到你的朋友或追随者的个人资料图片上。这将立即与该人分享该帖子,而不需要任何额外步骤。

3.查看Instagram上的在线用户

 

在网上看到一个朋友会让你有开始对话的动力。虽然活动状态功能已经存在多年了,但从来没有一种方法可以浏览Facebook这样的在线好友列表。

Instagram从Messenger中汲取了灵感,现在在你的对话列表顶部显示了一排在线或活跃的人。点击他们会很快把你送到他们的DM。

4. 音乐整合

 

一段时间以来,Instagram 让你能够通过 Spotify 将曲目添加到你的故事中。 Instagram DM 中的新音乐集成现在可以更轻松地与他人分享你喜爱的歌曲片段。

你可以播放和暂停某人与你分享的任何歌曲的 30 秒预览,而无需在对话过程中打开将你切换到另一个应用程序的链接。 此功能尚未推出,但 Instagram 将在可用时支持 Amazon Music、Spotify 和 Apple Music。

5. 在不通知的情况下发送消息

 

在Instagram上,在不提醒收件人的情况下发送消息现在已经成为可能。只要在信息中的任何地方添加"@silent",就不会向另一端的人发送通知。这对那些不想用不需要的通知来打扰别人,但又想表达观点的人来说是个好消息。

当你开始输入某人的用户名时,你还可以通过点击他们的名字来快速提及某人。 与像以前一样输入整个用户名相比,这可以节省大量时间。

6. 新的Lo-Fi聊天主题

聊天主题添加了一层急需的定制功能,取代了相当普通的白色或黑色背景。这些主题对于不同的聊天来说是不同的,因此也可以很好地为特定的人或群组聊天营造气氛。

 

这个新的更新增加了一个新的Lo-Fi主题,给聊天带来舒缓的感觉。你可以按照以下这些简单的步骤,将聊天主题设置为Lo-Fi。

1. 在Instagram上打开一个DM。

2. 点击右上角的信息按钮。

3. 在聊天设置下,点击主题并选择Lo-Fi。

4. 返回,你现在应该有新的Lo-Fi聊天主题了。

7. 创建Instagram投票

 

这个清单上的最后一个功能可能是最令人兴奋的一个。你现在可以在群聊中创建民意调查,使决策更容易。

一旦你在群里创建了一个投票,聊天参与者就可以对现有的选项进行投票或创建新的选项。

要在Instagram上的群聊中创建投票,方法如下:

1. 在Instagram上打开一个群组聊天。

2. 点击键盘上方和画廊图标旁边的 "+"图标。

3. 点击贴纸图标,从列表中选择投票贴纸。

4. 输入一个问题并为投票添加选项。一旦完成,点击创建投票。

就是这么简单。要与投票互动,你所需要做的就是在群聊中点击它。

充分利用Instagram的新功能

Instagram一波接一波地推出其更新,以获得早期采用者的反馈,并在必要时进行修改。如果你还没有收到新功能,请确保你的Instagram应用是最新的。另外,如果你使用的是安卓设备,你可以在谷歌应用商店中注册测试项目。

如果说Facebook和Instagram的合并带来了什么积极的事情,那就是聊天功能的巨大改进。Instagram总是在尝试新事物来吸引更广泛的受众,而被漂亮的小功能吸引总是很有趣的。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3236.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情