How to Backup Your PlayStation 5 Data

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-05 13: 56  read 1,351 views

If you don't want to lose anything on your PS5 console, then you should learn to back it up.

The protection of video game data is important because it represents a significant amount of time spent.You don't want to lose your progress on a game you've almost finished, or in an old game where you've unlocked everything.

Here's a guide to backing up your data on PS5 so you don't lose everything in the event of a hardware failure or accidental deletion.

How to backup everything on your PS5

If you want a one-time backup of yourPlayStation 5For the full content, you should use the built-in backup tool.This will allow you to back up all of your important data from your console to a USB drive, but there are a few things to consider first.

To minimize the size of your backups, it's a good idea to manage your PS5's storage space first.Uninstalling any games you no longer play and deleting old captures will reduce backup time.Visit Settings > Storage to see how much space your console is using.Note that other categories are not included in the backup, as this includes system software files and other data that does not need protection.

 

If you have an M.5 SSD in your PS2, its contents are not included in the backup.Make sure to move the things you want to back up to the internal storage first (follow the guide linked above).

Trophies are the only data type not backed up with this tool.The trophies you've earned will periodically sync with your PlayStation Network account, which will back them up.To run this sync manually, select your profile icon from the top right corner of the PS5 home screen and select the trophy.On the resulting menu, tap Options on the controller and select Sync with PlayStation Network.

run a backup program

When you're ready to back up, connect an external hard drive to your PS5, making sure it has enough space to hold everything on your system.Go to Settings > System > System Software > Backup & Restore > Backup Your PS5.Here, select the type of data you want to back up.You can choose from the following options:

1. Games and Apps (if you only want to back up certain games, select the pencil icon).

2. Saved game data

3. Screenshots and video clips you take

4. Host Settings

The choice here depends on your needs.If you have a fast internet connection and don't mind re-downloading digital games, you can choose to just back up your save data.Saved data and screenshots are irreplaceable; games and settings are less precious.

 

Once you've selected the information to back up, you'll see the size of the backup file.If you want to remember anything about the backup, enter a description and click Backup.During this process, your console will restart several times.When it's all done, you'll see the backup complete.

Restore your PS5 backup

If you need to factory reset your PS5 to fix a problem (like a flashing blue light error) or your data gets corrupted for some other reason, you can restore the backup you made.

Note that restoring data on the PS5 will erase all data currently on the console.If you have any new data on your PS5 that hasn't been backed up, follow one of the methods below to back it up elsewhere before continuing.

To start the restore, reconnect the same USB drive to your system and go back to Settings > System > System Software > Backup & Restore.This time choose to restore your PS5.

 

Next, select the data you want to restore from the backup.You don't have to select all of the data, but since this process clears all data from the console, it's usually best to restore them all.As with backups, your console will restart several times when restoring data.When it's done, you'll see the home screen and be ready to go.

When you use the recovery process, your PS5 automatically turns off the console sharing and offline game settings.This is for game sharing on PS5, so if you take advantage of this feature, be sure to turn it back on after the restore is complete.

How to Backup PS5 Saved Data to the Cloud

One of the perks of being a PlayStation Plus user is the ability to back up all your saves to cloud storage.The service offers 5GB for PS100 saves and another 4GB for PS100 saves.

Your PS5 will do this automatically, but it's worth checking to make sure everything is working as you expect.Also, you can make manual backups when needed.

To make sure your PS5 saves automatic backups, you need to enable a few options.Please check the following:

Visit Settings > System > Battery Saver > "Features Available in Rest Mode" and enable "Stay Connected to the Internet" so your PS5 can upload saved data while in sleep mode.

Go to Settings > Saved Data and Game/App Settings.To protect PS5 saved data, select Saved Data (PS5), then Sync Saved Data > Auto-Sync Saved Data > Enable Auto-Sync.Then select "Saved Data (PS4)" > "Auto Upload" > "Enable Auto Upload" to protect PS4 game saves.

 

You can check if your PS5 game's save data has been updated in the cloud in Settings > Save Data and Game/App Settings > Save Data (PS5) > Sync Save Data > View Sync Status.To quickly check a title, press the options button on your controller with the game focused on the home screen, then tap Check Sync Status of Saved Data to make sure your latest progress has been synced.

 

When you want to manually update the copy of save data in cloud storage, go back to Settings > Save data and game/app settings and choose Save Data (PS5) or Save Data (PS4).For either, select Console Storage, then select one or more games, then select Upload to Cloud Storage.To restore cloud storage to your system later, follow the same process, but select cloud storage, then download to console storage.

 

However, the PS5 does not allow you to back up data stored on a single PS5 to a USB drive.This could be Sony's move to encourage PlayStation Plus subscriptions.You can move your PS4 game's save data to a USB drive under "Settings > Saved Data and Game/App Settings > Saved Data (PS4) > Console Storage", check any games you want to copy, and select "Copy to USB Drive".

 

The only option for copying PS5 save data to a USB device is to back up all save files using the backup process above.

Protect everything on your PS5

Back up yourPlayStation 5It's not difficult to get all the important data on.Losing save data after dozens of hours of lengthy games like Elden Ring or Persona 5 Royal is heartbreaking, so setting up backups ahead of time is crucial.With occasional full and cloud backups, you shouldn't lose any important progress.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2947.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何备份您的PlayStation 5数据

小白软件  2022-04-05 13:56  阅读 338 次浏览 次

如果你不想在你的PS5主机上失去任何东西,那你应该学会备份它。

对视频游戏数据的保护很重要,因为它代表了大量的时间花费。你不想失去你几乎已经完成的游戏的进度,或者在一个你已经解锁了一切的旧游戏中失去你的进展。

以下是在 PS5 上备份数据的指南,这样您就不会在硬件故障或意外删除的情况下丢失所有内容。

如何备份你的PS5上的一切

如果你想一次性备份你的PlayStation 5的全部内容,你应该使用内置的备份工具。这可以让你把游戏机上的所有重要数据备份到USB驱动器上,但有几点要先考虑。

为了尽量减少备份的大小,首先管理好PS5的存储空间是个好主意。卸载任何你不再玩的游戏和删除旧的捕获将减少备份的时间。访问 "设置">"存储",看看你的控制台有多少空间在使用。请注意,备份中不包括其他类别,因为这包括系统软件文件和其他不需要保护的数据。

 

如果你的PS5里有一个M.2固态硬盘,它的内容不包括在备份中。请确保先将你想备份的东西移到内部存储器上(按照上面的链接指南)。

奖杯是唯一没有用这个工具备份的数据类型。你所获得的奖杯将定期与你的PlayStation Network账户同步,该账户将对它们进行备份。要手动运行此同步,从PS5主屏幕的右上角选择你的个人资料图标并选择奖杯。在生成的菜单上,点击控制器上的选项,然后选择与PlayStation Network同步。

运行备份程序

当你准备好备份时,将一个外部硬盘驱动器连接到你的PS5,请确保它有足够的空间来容纳你系统上的一切。进入设置 > 系统 > 系统软件 > 备份和恢复 > 备份你的PS5。在这里,选择你要备份的数据类型。你可以从以下选项中进行选择:

1.  游戏和应用程序(如果你只想备份某些游戏,请选择铅笔图标)。

2. 保存的游戏数据

3. 你所拍摄的截图和视频片段

4. 主机设置

此处的选择取决于你的需求。如果你有一个快速的网络连接,并且不介意重新下载数字游戏,你可以选择只备份你的保存数据。保存的数据和截图是不可替代的;游戏和设置则不那么珍贵。

 

一旦你选择了要备份的信息,你会看到备份文件的大小。如果你想记住关于备份的任何内容,请输入描述,然后点击备份。在这个过程中,你的控制台会重新启动几次。全部完成后,你会看到备份完成。

恢复您的PS5备份

如果你需要将PS5恢复出厂设置以解决问题(例如闪烁的蓝光错误)或你的数据因其他原因而损坏,则可以恢复所做的备份。

请注意,恢复PS5上的数据将清除主机上当前的所有数据。如果你的PS5上有任何尚未备份的新数据,请按照以下方法之一将其备份到其他位置,然后再继续。

要开始恢复,将同一个USB驱动器重新连接到你的系统,然后回到设置>系统>系统软件>备份和恢复。这次选择还原你的PS5。

 

接下来,选择你想从备份中恢复的数据。你不必选择所有的数据,但由于这个过程会清除控制台的所有数据,通常最好是全部恢复。和备份一样,在恢复数据时,你的控制台会重启几次。完成后,您将看到主屏幕并准备就绪。

当你使用恢复过程时,你的PS5会自动关闭控制台共享和离线游戏设置。这是用于PS5上的游戏共享,所以如果你利用这个功能,一定要在还原完成后将其重新打开。

如何将PS5保存的资料备份到云端

作为PlayStation Plus用户的好处之一是能够将你的所有保存备份到云存储。该服务为PS5的保存提供100GB的空间,为PS4的保存提供另外100GB的空间。

你的PS5会自动这样做,但值得检查一下,以确保一切都在按你的期望进行。此外,你可以在需要时进行手动备份。

为了确保你的PS5保存自动备份,你需要启用一些选项。请检查以下内容:

访问 "设置">"系统">"省电">"休息模式下可用的功能",并启用 "保持连接到互联网",这样您的PS5就可以在睡眠模式下上传保存的数据。

前往 "设置">"保存的数据和游戏/应用程序设置"。要保护PS5保存的数据,选择保存的数据(PS5),然后选择同步保存的数据>自动同步保存的数据>启用自动同步。然后选择 "保存的数据(PS4)">"自动上传">"启用自动上传 "来保护PS4游戏保存。

 

你可以在设置>保存数据和游戏/应用程序设置>保存数据(PS5)>同步保存数据>查看同步状态中检查PS5游戏的保存数据是否已经在云中更新。要快速检查一个标题,可以在主屏幕上聚焦游戏的情况下按下控制器上的选项按钮,然后点击检查保存数据的同步状态,以确保你的最新进展已被同步。

 

当你想手动更新云存储中的保存数据副本时,回到设置>保存数据和游戏/应用程序设置,并选择保存数据(PS5)或保存数据(PS4)。对于任何一个,选择控制台存储,然后选择一个或多个游戏,然后选择上传至云存储。要想以后恢复云存储到你的系统,执行同样的过程,但要选择云存储,然后是下载到控制台存储。

 

不过,PS5不允许您将单个PS5存储的数据备份到USB驱动器。这可能是索尼鼓励PlayStation Plus订阅的举措。您可以在“设置>保存的数据和游戏/应用程序设置>保存的数据(PS4)>控制台存储”下将PS4游戏的保存数据移动到USB驱动器,检查您想要复制的任何游戏,然后选择“复制到USB驱动器”。

 

将PS5保存数据复制到USB设备的唯一选择是使用上述备份过程备份所有保存文件。

保护你的PS5上的一切

通过一些方法,备份您的PlayStation 5上的所有重要数据并不困难。在玩了几十个小时的冗长游戏(如Elden Ring或Persona 5 Royal)后,丢失保存数据是令人心碎的,所以提前设置备份是至关重要的。通过偶尔的完整备份和云备份,你不应该失去任何重要的进展。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2947.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情