8 Chrome Extensions to Help Prevent Eye Strain

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-31 18: 35  read 232 views

If your work involves a lot of web browsing, you may feel like your eyes are getting dry, or you may experience headaches after long periods of concentrating on tasks.Fortunately, there are some Google Chrome extensions that you can use to protect your eyes.Some of these Chrome extensions use the Pomodoro technique, while others use the 20-20-20 rule to mitigate the side effects of screen time.Here's how to use a Chrome extension to protect your eyes while browsing the web.

Staring at a screen for long periods of time is hard work, so use these extensions to give them a proper rest:

1. EyeCare - Protect Your Vision

 

EyeCare - Protect Your Visionis a Google Chrome extension based on the 20-20-20 rule.It reminds you to take frequent breaks to prevent eye strain.If you feel like you don't have time to get anything done in just 20 minutes, or you plan to concentrate on a lengthy task, you can easily adjust the settings of the eyeCare extension.You can also click reset and the rest timer will start over.To make sure you don't forget the much-needed rest for your eyes, you can allow eyeCare to show notifications and play sounds.

If you're just starting to follow the 20-20-20 rule, turn on the toggle next to Show practice pages and the extension will provide instructions on how to use your breaks effectively.If you need a distraction-free environment, you can easily turn off eyeCare without even opening Chrome's extensions menu.

2. Praxis Eye Health

 

Praxis Eye Health Extensions are designed to reduce the negative effects of too much screen time or sitting for too long.The extension's interface is fairly simple, and it focuses on three functions to keep you healthy.

1.  一个20分钟的倒计时,这样你就可以休息一下,遵循20-20-20规则。

2. Water drinking tracker, reminding you to stay hydrated while working.

3. A gif or picture of a yoga pose so you can do some physical activity during your breaks.

3. Eye Rest Notification

 

 

When you're not looking at the screen, you blink about 10 to 15 times per minute.However, according to Harvard Health Publishing, screen exposure reduces blink rate by 60 percent and increases the risk of dry eye.Eye Rest Notification Can help protect your eyes from the stress of staring at a computer screen by reminding you to rest and blink.

The extension's menu doesn't have many options -- it just allows you to set the time until the next reminder.So, if you are looking for something quick and effective, Eye Rest Notification is the extension for you.

4. Screen Shader

 

installation Screen Shader Similar to using F.lux to reduce blue light.The extension will put a colorful tint on your browser window to help reduce eye strain, and it will adjust the brightness based on the time of day.

Screen Shader The Preferences menu allows you to control shadows, colors or brightness.You can use keyboard shortcuts to open extensions and control their settings.If you're not sure how you should set up your screen shader, let the extension detect your location and adjust the shadows based on your local sunset and sunrise times.

5. Care Your Eyes

 

although Care Your Eyes The extension may not remind you to take a break from the screen, but it will help protect your eyes by changing the color and tint of your browser.The extension allows you to change the color of your website based on night or Reseda mode.

You can choose a background color, adjust brightness and contrast, or disable the extension for specific websites.Doing so reduces the intensity of bright colors and makes browsing more comfortable.You can also use keyboard shortcuts to quickly adjust the Love Your Eyes settings.

6. Green Eye

 

Green Eye is a simple and effective Google Chrome extension that keeps your eyes healthy by changing the background and foreground colors of web pages.It has three preset themes, but you can personalize it even more by choosing text, background, and border colors.Additionally, you can enable keyboard shortcuts to switch settings faster.

7. break-timer

 

break-timer There's a desktop app, but if you like installing Chrome extensions, you'll have no problem setting breaks in the browser.If you have the habit of forgetting to take breaks to stretch your body and rest your eyes while you are working,break-timerWill make sure you get some healthy screen-free time.

This extension has a high level of customization.You can choose your break frequency and length, break titles and messages, andbreak-timerWhether you should be allowed to postpone the break.You can also set Break Timer to notify you as a full-screen popup or a simple notification.

And, if you haven't used your computer for a while, the Break Timer countdown will reset automatically.

8. High Contrast

 

If you like using a dark theme to reduce eye strain, you should give it a try High Contrast.It uses several color filters to give your eyes a break while making the text easier to read.This extension is great for Google Docs and text-heavy sites like Wikipedia.However, for sites with more media, it will have some impact.

You might not think your office job is physically demanding when you're sitting in a comfy chair, but your eyes are hard at work, and it desperately needs a break when the time is right.Above, the Google Chrome extension will help you reduce eye strain, avoid dry eyes, and get back to working at your best.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2812.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

8个帮助防止眼睛疲劳的Chrome扩展程序

小白软件  2022-03-31 18:35  阅读 128 次浏览 次

如果你的工作涉及大量的网页浏览,你可能会觉得你的眼睛变得干涩,或者在长时间集中精力完成任务后出现头痛。幸运的是,有一些谷歌浏览器扩展程序,可以用来保护你的眼睛。其中一些Chrome扩展程序使用波莫多罗技术,而另一些则使用20-20-20规则来减轻屏幕时间的副作用。以下是如何在浏览网页时使用Chrome扩展程序来保护你的眼睛。

你的眼睛长时间盯着屏幕工作是件辛苦的事,使用下面这些扩展程序,让它们得到适当的休息:

1. EyeCare - Protect Your Vision

 

EyeCare - Protect Your Vision是一个基于20-20-20规则的谷歌浏览器扩展。它提醒你要经常休息,以防止眼睛疲劳。如果你觉得没有时间在短短20分钟内完成任何事情,或者你打算集中精力完成一项冗长的任务,你可以轻松调整eyeCare扩展的设置。你也可以点击重置,休息计时器将重新开始。为了确保你不会忘记眼睛急需的休息,你可以允许eyeCare显示通知和播放声音。

如果您刚刚开始遵循20-20-20规则,请打开显示练习页旁边的切换键,扩展程序将提供关于如何有效利用休息时间的说明。如果你需要一个无干扰的环境,你可以轻松关闭eyeCare,甚至不用打开Chrome的扩展程序菜单。

2. Praxis Eye Health

 

Praxis Eye Health 扩展旨在减少过多的屏幕时间或坐得太久的负面影响。该扩展的界面相当简单,它的重点是三个功能,以保持你的健康。

1.  一个20分钟的倒计时,这样你就可以休息一下,遵循20-20-20规则。

2.  饮水跟踪器,提醒您在工作时保持水分。

3.  一张瑜伽姿势的gif或图片,这样你可以在休息时进行一些体育活动 。

3. Eye Rest Notification

 

 

当你不看屏幕时,你每分钟眨眼约10到15次。但是,根据哈佛大学健康出版社的报告,接触屏幕会使眨眼率降低60%,增加干眼的风险。Eye Rest Notification 可以通过提醒您休息和眨眼来帮助保护您的眼睛免受盯着电脑屏幕的压力。

该扩展的菜单并没有很多选项--它只是允许你设置到下一次提醒的时间。因此,如果你正在寻找一些快速和有效的东西,Eye Rest Notification 是适合你的扩展。

4. Screen Shader

 

安装 Screen Shader 类似于使用 F.lux 来减少蓝光。 该扩展程序将在你的浏览器窗口上放置一个彩色色调以帮助减轻眼睛疲劳,它会根据一天中的时间调整亮度。

Screen Shader 的偏好菜单允许你控制阴影、颜色或亮度。你可以使用键盘快捷键来打开扩展程序并控制其设置。如果你不确定应该如何设置屏幕着色器,让扩展程序检测你的位置,并根据当地的日落和日出时间调整阴影。

5. Care Your Eyes

 

虽然 Care Your Eyes 扩展可能不会提醒你从屏幕上休息一下,但它将通过改变浏览器的颜色和色调来帮助保护你的眼睛。该扩展允许您根据夜间或Reseda模式更改网站的颜色。

你可以选择背景颜色,调整亮度和对比度,或为特定网站禁用该扩展。这样做可以减少明亮颜色的强度,使浏览更舒适。你还可以使用键盘快捷键来快速调整 "关爱你的眼睛 "的设置。

6. Green Eye

 

Green Eye 是一个简单而有效的谷歌浏览器扩展,通过改变网页的背景和前景颜色来保持你的眼睛健康。它有三个预设的主题,但你可以通过选择文本、背景和边框颜色,对它进行更多的个性化设置。此外,你还可以启用键盘快捷键来更快地切换设置。

7. Break Timer

 

Break Timer 有一个桌面应用程序,但如果你喜欢安装Chrome扩展,你在浏览器中设置休息时间也没有问题。如果你在工作时有忘记休息以伸展身体和休息眼睛的习惯,Break Timer将确保你得到一些健康的无屏幕时间。

这个扩展有很高的定制水平。你可以选择你的休息频率和长度,休息标题和信息,以及Break Timer是否应该允许你推迟休息。你还可以设置Break Timer以全屏弹出或简单通知的方式通知你。

而且,如果你有一段时间没有使用电脑,Break Timer的倒计时将自动重置。

8. High Contrast

 

如果你喜欢使用深色主题来减少眼睛疲劳,你应该尝试一下 High Contrast。它使用几种颜色过滤器,让你的眼睛得到休息,同时使文字更容易阅读。这个扩展对于谷歌文档和有大量文字的网站,如维基百科,是非常好的。然而,对于媒体较多的网站,它将会产生一些影响。

当你坐在舒适的椅子上时,你可能不会认为你的办公室工作对身体要求很高,但你的眼睛在努力工作,它在适当的时候非常需要休息。以上,Google Chrome扩展将帮助你减少眼睛疲劳,避免干眼症,恢复最佳的工作状态。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2812.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情