How to clear cache on Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-24 17: 43  read 486 views

The Xbox Series X, built by Microsoft, is like a gaming PC in terms of power and performance.Like PCs, the Xbox Series X tends to be responsive and lightning fast to start, but without routine maintenance you can find your console sluggish compared to when you bought it.

Occasionally, you'll even get a notification that your host has become cluttered and needs to be cleaned up to improve performance.However, clear Xbox Series X|S's cache usually solves these problems.

What is a cache and why do you need to clear it?

 

Most modern devices have caches, and your computer, your smartphone, and even your gaming console have caches.Even web browsers like Microsoft's Edge, Chrome, and Firefox have a cache.Your device has to process a lot of data, and the cache stores some pending data, so the next time you perform an operation that requires that same data.It can access the cache to perform these operations faster.

Like any storage, the cache is limited in size, and when it gets full, it can no longer store temporary files, which means your device can no longer benefit from the performance boost the cache provides.It may also make your device sluggish compared to when you just cleared the cache.

Since the cache is constantly storing data, some of that data may become redundant, which is why it is necessary to clear the cache every month or several months to keep your gaming device running smoothly.

how to clearXbox Series Xcache on

Xbox Series X andXbox series sThe method for clearing the cache is slightly different, we start with the Xbox Series X:

1. Press the Xbox symbol on the controller.

2. Go to the Profiles and Systems tab.

3. Press Setup.

4. Click Devices and Connections, and then press Blu-ray.

 

You should now see all Blu-ray settings, including persistent storage options.

 

Clicking the Persistent Storage button will open a message that further details what this feature does.Just press it and your Xbox Series X's cache will be cleared.

how to clearXbox series scache on

Because the Xbox Series S doesn't have an optical drive, you can't clear the cache like the Xbox Series X can.However, there is another way to clear the cache, but you need to make sure you have your Xbox login to use this method.

1. Press the Xbox symbol on the controller.

2. Go to the Profiles and Systems tab.

3. Press System and select Console Information.

4. Click Reset Console.

It is very important that you remember to select Keep My Games and Apps when using this method.If you don't, you'll reset your Xbox Series S and all games and apps will be gone.

turn it off, then turn it back on

 

After trying the above methods, if you still feel your console is sluggish, you can try a simple power cycle.

First, turn off your Xbox.You need a little more patience here, you need to wait for it to shut down completely to make sure you don't damage the hard drive, then unplug your Xbox.You should leave the Xbox unplugged for at least a few minutes, then plug it back in and turn it on, and the cache should now be cleared.

better gaming experience

Clearing the cache on Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S is an easy and effective way to speed up your console.

You won't lose any games or apps by deleting temporary data from your console's reserved storage, but you may be able to give it a small performance boost to give it a fresh look and a better gaming experience.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2538.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何清除 Xbox Series X和 Xbox Series S上的缓存

小白软件  2022-03-24 17:43  阅读 183 次浏览 次

由微软打造的Xbox X系列在功率和性能方面就像一台游戏PC。与个人电脑一样,Xbox X系列开始时往往反应迅速,快如闪电,但如果不进行日常维护,您会发现您的主机与购买时相比变得迟缓。

有时,您甚至会收到一个通知,告诉您主机变得杂乱无章,需要清理以提高性能。不过,清除 Xbox Series X|S 的缓存通常可以解决这些问题。

什么是缓存,为什么需要清除?

 

大多数现代设备都有缓存,您的电脑、您的智能手机,甚至游戏机都有缓存。甚至像微软的Edge、Chrome和Firefox这样的网络浏览器也有一个缓存。您的设备必须处理大量的数据,而缓存存储了一些待处理的数据,所以当您下次执行需要这些相同数据的操作时。它可以访问缓存,以便更快地执行这些操作。

就像任何存储器一样,缓存的大小是有限的,当它变满时,它不能再存储临时文件,这意味着您的设备不能再从缓存提供的性能提升中受益。这也可能会使您的设备与刚刚清除缓存时相比变得迟钝。

由于缓存不断存储数据,其中一些数据可能变得多余,这就是为什么每个月或几个月需要清除一次缓存的原因,它能保证您的游戏设备流畅运行。

如何清除Xbox Series X上的缓存

Xbox Series X和Xbox Series S清除缓存的方法略有不同,我们从Xbox Series X开始:

1. 按下控制器上的 Xbox 符号。

2. 转到配置文件和系统标签。

3. 按设置。

4. 单击设备和连接,然后按蓝光。

 

您现在应该可以看到所有蓝光设置,其中包括持久存储选项。

 

单击永久存储按钮将打开一条消息,该消息进一步详细说明了此功能的作用。 只需按下它,您的 Xbox Series X 的缓存就会被清除。

如何清除Xbox Series S上的缓存

因为Xbox S系列没有光盘驱动器,所以,您不能像Xbox X系列那样清除缓存。然而,还有另一种方法可以清除缓存,但您需要确保您有Xbox的登录信息来使用这个方法。

1. 按下控制器上的 Xbox 符号。

2. 转到配置文件和系统选项卡。

3. 按系统并选择控制台信息。

4. 单击重置控制台。

非常重要的一点是,在使用这个方法时,您一定要记得选择保留我的游戏和应用程序。如果您不这样做,您将重置你的Xbox系列S,所有游戏和应用程序都将消失。

把它关掉,然后再打开

 

在尝试以上方法后,如果您仍然感觉主机运行迟钝,那么您可以尝试简单的电源循环。

首先,关闭您的 Xbox。此处您需要多一点的耐心,您需要等待它完全关闭以确保不会损坏硬盘驱动器,然后拔下您的 Xbox电源插头。 您应该让 Xbox 拔掉电源至少几分钟,再重新插入并打开它,现在,缓存应该已被清除。

更好的游戏体验

清除 Xbox Series X和Xbox Series S 上的缓存是一种简单而有效的方法,可以加快主机的速度。

通过删除主机保留存储中的临时数据,您不会丢失任何游戏或应用,但您也许可以给它一个小小的性能提升,让它再次焕然一新,并为您带来更好的游戏体验。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2538.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情