How to request a refund from Apple for the App Store, iTunes, and more

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-18 18: 52  read 202 views

You've been looking forward to it, only to find out that the app or content you purchased from Apple didn't live up to your expectations, and you may want to request a refund.It's not a big deal, Apple's handy system lets you download from the App Store,iTunesApply for a refund or return at a store, etc.

You can cancel purchases, request refunds, report issues, and more using any device with a web browser.Next, we'll show you how to get fromApp Store,iTunes Store and other app stores to get your money back, whether you're using an iPhone, iPad, Mac, or Windows PC.

About Apple's refund policy

Refundable items include App Store apps and games on the iTunes Store; eBooks from the bookstore; movies, music, and TV shows on the iTunes Store; and various Apple services.Certain subscriptions and in-app purchases may be eligible for refunds.In-app purchases of consumable content such as virtual coins and game upgrades are non-refundable.

Several situations in which you can apply for a refund

1. You are located in the UK or certain EU countries where Apple's content store has a 14-day no-questions-asked refund policy

2. Accidentally bought something

3. Your child bought an item without your knowledge, but you need to prove it in some way

4. You purchased apps or content with the wrong Apple ID account

5. When choosing between multiple apps with the same name, you purchased the wrong app

6. You purchased an incorrect version of the app.For example, you may have inadvertently purchased the iPad version of the app instead of the iPhone version

7. The effect of the application itself is too far from the advertising promotion

What you need to be aware of when requesting a refund

1. If the price of a previously purchased app is permanently cut or temporarily discounted, you will not be able to receive a refund matching the new price

2. If the purchased item is unusable before downloading, your only remedy is a refund

3. In the event of an unreasonable delay in product delivery due to technical problems, you may request a replacement or refund the price paid

4. Consumable in-app purchases, such as in-game virtual goods, are non-refundable

5. Apple Music, iTunes Match and other Apple subscriptions are non-refundable (except as required by applicable law) and will automatically renew until manually cancelled.Other subscription fees are refundable under special circumstances

In conclusion, as long as your reasons are valid and decent, you should be able to get your money back, but you also don't try to get paid apps for free through the refund process, that's not feasible.

How to request a refund for apps, media, etc. from Apple

The refund process is very simple and only takes a few clicks.You'll need to report the problem using Apple's dedicated webpage, provide the reason for your request, and then select an app, subscription, or other item for which you'd like a refund.

Visit Apple's "Report a Problem" webpage

 

访问 reportproblem.apple.com, then log in with your Apple ID to begin the process.This dedicated website can be accessed from any computer or mobile device as it is optimized for all screen sizes.

Submit reason for refund

Once logged in, select the menu item labeled "I want a refund" and select "Request a refund."You'll also have to choose why you want a refund, so click on the menu labeled "Tell us more" and choose one of the following options:

1. I didn't mean to buy this

2. Unauthorized purchases by children/minors

3. I did not intend to subscribe

4. I do not plan to renew

5. My purchases are not as expected

6. Not receiving in-app purchases

7. Others

Choose the description that matches your situation and continue to the next step.

Find the item to be refunded

 

The webpage will now list all your recent purchases and downloads.Check the box next to the item in your purchase history for which you want to request a refund.

Submit your refund request

 

Finally, click the "Submit" button at the top.However, not everything is pre-approved for refunds.If this is the case for your item, you may be asked to describe the problem in detail in the box in your own language.In any case, Apple folks look at this description to decide if you should get a refund.

Check the status of your claim

 

Apple may accept or deny your request.If accepted, you will be refunded the full price of the item to your registered payment method.Apple's support team may follow up with more questions to clarify the situation, sometimes even looping through app developers.

If your request is denied, Apple will tell you why.Check your inbox at any time for an email from Apple Support, or visit the "Report a Problem" website and click the link "Check Claim Status" to see the status of all pending requests.

If Apple is processing your submission, you will see "Pending".

Things to Know About Refund Eligibility

1. Pending Charges: Charges may still be pending.After your payment method has been charged the full price of the item, please try to request a refund again.

2. Unpaid Orders: A single unpaid order will prevent you from requesting a refund.Please update the payment information on file and try again.

3. Family Purchases: If you use Apple's Family Sharing feature and are the family organizer, all purchases from family members will be charged to your shared payment method.View a family member's purchases by selecting a family member from the menu.

As mentioned, you can also request refunds for certain subscriptions and in-app purchases.

Other ways to request a refund

You can also request a refund by clicking the link in the Apple invoice email.Alternatively, launch the App Store or iTunes Store, Mac App Store, Books Store, iTunes for Windows, or the "TV" or "Music" app on your Mac and select Account > View My Account.Now click the "View All" link next to the "Purchase History" heading and select "Report a Problem."However, this is just a link that takes you to the "Report a Problem" site, so going directly to that site may be your best option.

In most cases, you should be able to get your money back.However, keep in mind that the outcome will be entirely at Apple's discretion.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2334.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何从Apple申请App Store,iTunes等的退款

小白软件  2022-03-18 18:52  阅读 126 次浏览 次

您满怀期待,结果却发现您在Apple 购买的应用或内容无法达到您的预期,此时,您可能会想要申请退款。 这不是什么大问题,苹果便捷的系统可以让您从应用商店、iTunes商店等处申请退款或退货。

您可以使用任何带有网络浏览器的设备取消购买、申请退款、报告问题等。接下来,我们将向您展示如何以最简单的方式从App StoreiTunes Store等应用商店取回资金,无论您使用的是iPhone、iPad、Mac还是Windows PC。

关于 Apple 的退款政策

可退款项目包括 App Store 上的应用程序和游戏; 书店的电子书; iTunes Store 上的电影、音乐和电视节目; 和各种 Apple 服务。 某些订阅和应用内购买可能有资格获得退款。 应用内购买的消耗性内容(例如虚拟硬币和游戏升级)则不可退款。

几种可以申请退款的情况

1.  您位于英国或某些欧盟国家,在这些国家,苹果的内容商店有14天无问题退款政策

2.  意外地买了一件东西

3.  您的孩子在您不知情的情况下购买了一件物品,不过您需要以某种方式证明这一点

4.  您使用错误的Apple ID帐户购买了应用程序或内容

5.  在多个同名应用之间进行选择时,您购买了错误的应用

6.  你购买的应用程序版本不正确。例如,您可能无意中购买了iPad版本的应用程序,而不是iPhone版本

7.  应用本身效果与广告宣传差距过大

申请退款时您需要注意的

1.  如果之前购买的应用程序的价格被永久性削减或暂时打折,您将无法获得与新价格匹配的退款

2.  如果购买的物品在下载前无法使用,你唯一的补救办法就是退款

3.  如果由于技术问题导致产品交付出现不合理的延迟,您可以要求更换或退还已支付的价格

4.  可消费的应用内购买,如游戏中的虚拟商品,不予退款

5.  Apple Music、iTunes Match和其他Apple订阅不可退款(适用法律要求的除外),并将自动续订,直到手动取消。其他订阅费在特殊情况下可退还

总之,只要您的理由正当且得体,您就应当可以拿回您的钱,但是,您也不要试图通过退款流程免费获得付费应用程序,这不可行。

如何向 Apple 申请 App、媒体等退款

退款流程非常简单,只需点击几下即可。您需要使用 Apple 的专用网页来报告问题,以提供您的请求原因,然后再选择 app、订阅或您希望获得退款的其他项目。

访问 Apple 的"报告问题"网页

 

访问 reportaproblem.apple.com,然后使用您的Apple ID登录以开始该过程。这个专门的网站可以通过任何计算机或移动设备访问,因为它针对所有屏幕尺寸进行了优化。

提交退款原因

登录后,选择标有“我想退款”字样的菜单项,然后选择“申请退款”。您还必须选择想要退款的原因,因此请单击标有“告诉我们更多”的菜单,然后选择以下选项之一:

1.  我不是有意要买这个的

2.  未经允许的儿童/未成年人购买

3.  我不是有意订阅的

4.  我不打算续订

5.  我买的东西没有达到预期效果

6.  未收到所购买的应用内

7.  其他

选择符合您情况的描述,然后继续下一个步骤。

找到要退款的商品

 

该网页现在将列出您最近购买和下载的所有内容。勾选您想申请退款的购买历史记录中物品旁边的框。

提交您的退款申请

 

最后,点击顶部的"提交"按钮。但是,并非所有内容都预先批准退款。如果您的商品属于这种情况,系统可能会要求您使用自己的语言在框中详细描述问题。无论如何,Apple的工作人员人会查看此描述,以决定您是否应获得退款。

查看您的索赔状态

 

Apple可能会接受或拒绝您的请求。如果被接受,您将获得商品全价退还至您登记的付款方式。苹果的支持团队可能会跟进更多问题来澄清情况,有时甚至会循环访问应用程序开发人员。

如果您的请求被拒绝,Apple 会告诉您原因。随时查看收件箱中是否有来自 Apple 支持的电子邮件,或访问"报告问题"网站,然后点按链接"检查索赔状态"以查看所有待处理请求的状态。

如果 Apple 正在处理您的提交,您将看到"待处理"。

关于退款资格的须知事项

1.  待处理费用:费用可能仍处于待处理状态。在您的付款方式被收取商品的全价后,请尝试再次申请退款。

2.  未付款订单:单个未付款订单将阻止您申请退款。请更新存档的付款信息,然后重试。

3.  家庭购买项目:如果您使用 Apple 的"家人共享"功能并且是家庭组织者,则从家庭成员处购买的所有项目都将通过您的共享付款方式收取费用。通过从菜单中选择家庭成员来查看家庭成员的购买项目。

如前所述,您还可以就某些订阅和应用内购买请求退款。

申请退款的其他方式

您也可以通过点击 Apple 开具发票电子邮件中的链接来申请退款。或者,在 Mac 上启动 App Store 或 iTunes Store、Mac App Store、Books Store、iTunes for Windows 或"TV"或"Music"应用,然后选择帐户>查看我的帐户。现在点击“购买历史记录”标题旁边的“查看全部”链接,然后选择“报告问题”。不过,这只是一个链接,可以将您带到“报告问题”网站,因此 ,直接打开该网站可能才是您的最佳选择。

在大多数情况下,您应该可以拿回您的钱。不过,请记住,结果如何将完全取决于Apple的判断。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2334.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情