How to Fix Your iPad's Touchscreen When It Isn't Working with 8 Troubleshooting Methods

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-20 16: 28  read 474 views

We often need to useiPad.iPad Relying on its touchscreen for controls can be a big problem when touch controls don't work or are no longer responsive.However, the reasons for the ineffectiveness of touch control may not be complicated, and generally, we can eliminate and solve these problems by ourselves.Next, let's take a look at several common exclusionsmalfunctionmethod:

take off gloves

Most gloves don't fit the iPad's touchscreen (or any touchscreen for that matter).While there are special gloves designed for touchscreens, test your iPad by removing the gloves and using your bare fingertips.

Thoroughly clean and dry the screen

Before trying more complicated fixes, make sure your screen is absolutely clean and dry.Use a microfiber cloth or other soft, lint-free cloth to remove any debris from the screen, and, most importantly, make sure it's absolutely dry.Any water or moisture on the surface of the display can confuse the screen, making it unable to detect fingers.

Force restart iPad

If your iPad has a home button, press it and the power button at the same time until it restarts and you see Apple Sign.

Turn off the iPad, wait a few minutes, then turn it on again, in general, restarting the computer can solve many problems, including the touch screenmalfunction.However, if the touchscreen isn't working, you won't be able to swipe the button to turn it off.What is the solution?There is a way to turn it off using just the button on the iPad.

If your iPad has a Home button: Press and hold the Power button and Home button at the same time.whenAppleWhen the logo appears, release the button.

If your iPad doesn't have a home button: Press and release the volume up button, then immediately press and release the volume down button.Then press and hold the power button until the Apple logo appears, then release.

Make sure the iPad isn't too cold (or too hot)

The touchscreen can be sensitive to temperature, and if you use the iPad in extreme temperature conditions, such as freezing temperatures or sweltering heat in excess of 100 degrees, the touchscreen may behave abnormally (other components on the iPad may also begin to temporarily fail).Wait until you can use the iPad in more normal temperature conditions to see if the iPad has returned to normal.

Disconnect all accessories

In rare cases, when an accessory is connected to the iPad, a faulty accessory or software glitch may cause the iPad's touchscreen to stop working.Unlike a computer, though, it's not that hard to check for this fault, you just need to unplug the Lightning or USB-C port connected to the iPad, and even if it's just a charging cable, there's a small chance that it will cause the fault.And, you'd better restart your iPad after unplugging all accessories.

Isolate the application causing the problem

an examination App Store Is there an update to the app in question.

If your iPad's touchscreen just stops working intermittently, a specific app might be causing the problem.If you can verify that the screen only stops working when launching a specific app, check to see if an update is available for that program.If not, you'll want to delete the app or stop using it until it's updated and the glitch is resolved.

Remove the screen protector

A screen protector is a plastic film used to protect the iPad from scratches and other damage, but it can also interfere with the tablet's ability to read your fingers.You can remove the film and try using the touchscreen again.

Contact Apple's customer support

If none of these options work, the problem may be hardware related and you'll need to seek help from Apple's customer service.

In general, the above methods can solve most of the problems of the touch screen not working, it is not difficult, all you have to do is have enough patience and try to solve it step by step.

 

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/881.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在 iPad 触摸屏不工作时,用8种故障排除方法解决它

小白软件  2022-01-20 16:28  阅读 344 次浏览 次

我们经常需要使用iPadiPad 依靠其触摸屏进行控制,当触摸控制无效或者不再灵敏时,将会是一个大问题。但是,造成触摸控制无效的原因也许并不复杂,通常来说,我们可以自行排除并解决这些问题。接下来,我们一起来看看,几种常见的排除故障方法:

脱下手套

大多数手套不适用于iPad的触摸屏(或者任何触摸屏)。虽然有专门为触摸屏设计的特殊手套,但请通过取下手套并使用裸露的指尖来测试您的iPad。

彻底清洁并擦干屏幕

在尝试更复杂的修复程序之前,请确保您的屏幕绝对干净而且干燥。使用超细纤维布或其他柔软的无绒布清除屏幕上的任何碎屑,并且,最重要的是,确保它绝对干燥。显示器表面的任何水或湿气都可能使屏幕混淆,使其无法检测到手指。

强制重新启动 iPad

如果您的 iPad 有主屏幕按钮,请同时按下它和电源按钮,直到它重新启动并看到 Apple 标志。

关闭iPad,等待几分钟,然后再次打开 ,一般来说, 重新启动计算机可以解决许多问题,包括触摸屏故障。但是,如果触摸屏无法正常工作,您将无法滑动按钮将其关闭。解决方案是什么?有一种方法可以仅使用iPad上的按钮将其关闭。

如果你的iPad带有Home(主页)按钮:同时按住电源按钮和Home(主页)按钮。当Apple标志出现时,松开按钮。

如果您的iPad没有主页按钮:按下并释放音量增大按钮,然后立即按下并释放音量减小按钮。然后按住电源按钮,直到出现Apple标志,然后松开。

确保iPad不是太冷(或太热)

触摸屏可能对温度很敏感,如果您在极端温度条件下使用 iPad,例如在冰点或超过 100 度的酷暑中,触摸屏可能会出现异常( iPad 上的其他组件也可能会开始暂时失效)。 等到您可以在更正常的温度条件下使用iPad时,可以看看iPad是否已恢复正常。

断开所有配件的连接

在极少数情况下,当iPad连接了配件,出现故障的配件或软件故障可能会导致 iPad 的触摸屏停止工作。不过,与计算机不同,检查此故障并不难, 您只需拔下连接到iPadLightning或USB-C端口即可,即使它只是一根充电线,也有小概率引起故障。并且,您最好在拔下所有配件后重新启动iPad。

隔离导致问题的应用程序

检查 App Store 中有问题的应用是否有更新。

如果你的iPad触摸屏只是间歇性地停止工作,可能是某个特定的应用程序导致了问题。如果您可以验证屏幕仅在启动特定应用程序时停止工作,请检查该程序是否有可用的更新。如果没有,您将要删除该应用程序或停止使用它,直到它被更新并解决故障。

取下屏幕保护膜

屏幕保护膜是一种用于保护 iPad 免受刮擦和其他损坏的塑料薄膜,但是它也有可能会妨碍平板电脑读取手指的能力。 您可以取下贴膜,然后再次尝试使用触摸屏。

联系 Apple 的客户支持

如果这些选项都不起作用,那么问题可能与硬件有关,您需要向苹果的客户服务部门寻求帮助。

总的来说,以上方法可以解决大部分触摸屏不工作的问题,这并不困难,您要做的只是,拥有足够的耐心并去一步一步尝试解决它。

 

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/881.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情