7 ways to troubleshoot when WhatsApp isn't working

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-25 12: 43  read 281 views

WhatsApp is the most popular text messaging app in the world and an essential communication tool for many people.So if it doesn't work it can be frustrating.Also, the cause of the failure is often not obvious, so you may need to try a few troubleshooting steps to narrow down the problem.Next, we've listed a few common problems for you and how to fix them:

Your account may have been blocked WhatsApp delete

WhatsApp reserves the right to delete your account if you have been inactive for more than 120 days, and if your account has been deleted, you have to recreate a new account.

Make sure you have a stable wireless connection

If your phone's wireless connection isn't working, you may not be able to connect to and use WhatsApp.Make sure you see WiFi or cellular signal in the status at the top of your phone's display, and if in doubt, you can try other apps that access the internet to make sure your connection isn't causing the problem.Sometimes turning the internet off and back on can fix connection issues - swipe down from the top right corner of the screen to see Control Center on iPhone or Quick Settings on Android, then tap the Airplane Mode icon.After a short wait, you can tap it again to turn wireless back on.

You can fix connection issues by turning Airplane Mode on, then off again.

Restart WhatsApp

If there is a problem with the WhatsApp app, it can usually be solved by closing the app and then restarting it.After closing WhatsApp, restart it and see if the problem is resolved.

Check if WhatsApp is down

WhatsApp is generally a reliable service and you rarely need to worry about it going offline.However, every online service has occasional interruptions.Wondering if the problem is with WhatsApp, not you?Open the WhatsApp status page in Downdetector, which will tell you if there is a current outage.You can also search for "WhatsApp down" in your browser.

Check Downdector to see if WhatsApp is offline.

restart the phone

Similar to restarting the WhatsApp app, you can also restart your iPhone or Android device and see if that fixes the problem.You can turn off most Android devices by holding down the power button for a few seconds, or by pulling down from the control center from the top of the screen to find the power icon.

Make sure WhatsApp is the latest version

It's a good idea to make sure your phone updates all apps automatically.However, if you haven't updated WhatsApp in a while, there may be some kind of bug or incompatibility with your version that is preventing it from working properly.Here's how to manually update WhatsApp on Android, the iPhone update process is similar:

1. Open the App Store.

2. Tap the "Search" icon in the lower right corner and search for "WhatsApp".

3. If an update is available for the app, the button will say "Update" - tap it.Otherwise, it will say "On", which means you are up to date.

clear cache

There is also a case that there may be some corrupt data in the WhatsApp cache that prevents the app from working properly, so you should clear the cache and see if this solves your problem.If you're using WhatsApp on your iPhone, there's no way to simply clear the cache.You can only uninstall the app and reinstall it from the app store.If you have an Android device, you can clear the cache without uninstalling WhatsApp:

1. Open the "Settings" app and tap "Apps".

2. If necessary, tap View all apps, and then tap WhatsApp.

3. Click Storage & Cache.

Clear the cache on Android to remove any corrupt data.

4. Click Clear Cache.

Restart the application.If the problem persists, follow the same steps and click Clear Storage.This is a little inconvenient for you, though, and clearing the app's storage will remove your login and all other saved data from the app.

The above steps will most likely bring WhatsApp back to normal operation, if it still doesn't solve the problem, you may need to contact customer service for support.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1687.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在 WhatsApp 不工作时,用 7 种方法排除故障

小白软件  2022-02-25 12:43  阅读 173 次浏览 次

WhatsApp 是世界上最流行的短信应用程序,是很多人必不可少的通讯工具。所以,如果它不能正常工作,那可能会令人沮丧。而且,导致故障的原因往往并不明显,因此您可能需要尝试几个故障排除步骤来缩小问题范围。接下来,我们为您列举了几个常见问题以及应该如何解决它们:

您的帐户可能已被 WhatsApp 删除

如果您超过120 天没有活动,WhatsApp有删除您的账户的权利,如果您的帐户已被删除,您只有重新创建一个新帐户。

确保您拥有稳定的无线连接

如果您的手机的无线连接无法正常工作,则可能无法连接到和使用 WhatsApp。确保您在手机显示屏顶部的状态中看到WiFi或蜂窝移动信号,如果有疑问,您可以尝试使用其他访问互联网的应用程序,以确保您的连接不是导致问题的原因。有时,关闭并重新打开互联网可以解决连接问题 - 从屏幕右上角向下滑动以查看iPhone上的"控制中心"或Android上的"快速设置",然后点击"飞行模式"图标。稍等片刻后,您可以再次点击它以重新打开无线功能。

您可以通过打开飞行模式,然后再次关闭来解决连接问题。

重新启动WhatsApp

如果WhatsApp应用程序出现问题,通常可以通过关闭应用程序然后重新启动来解决问题。关闭WhatsApp后,重新启动它,看看问题是否得到解决。

检查WhatsApp是否关闭

WhatsApp通常是一个可靠的服务,您很少需要担心它会离线。不过,每一项在线服务偶尔都会中断。想知道问题是否出在WhatsApp上,而不是您?在Downdetector打开WhatsApp状态页面,该页面将告诉您当前是否有服务中断。您也可以在浏览器中搜索“WhatsApp down”。

检查Downdector以查看WhatsApp是否处于离线状态。

重新启动手机

与重启WhatsApp应用程序类似,您也可以重启iPhone或Android设备,看看这是否能解决问题。您可以通过按住电源按钮几秒钟来关闭大多数Android设备,或者从屏幕顶部向下拉控制中心,找到电源图标。

确保WhatsApp是最新版本

确保手机自动更新所有应用程序是个好主意。但是,如果您有一段时间没有更新WhatsApp,则可能是您的版本存在某种缺陷或不兼容,导致其无法正常工作。以下是如何在Android上手动更新WhatsApp,iPhone更新过程也类似:

1. 打开 App Store 。

2.点击右下角的"搜索"图标,然后搜索"WhatsApp"。

3.如果应用程序有可用的更新,该按钮将显示"更新" - 点击它。否则,它将显示"打开",这表明您已经处于最新状态。

清除缓存

还有一种情况,WhatsApp缓存中可能存在一些损坏的数据,导致应用程序无法正常工作,因此您应该清除缓存,看看这是否解决了您的问题。如果您在iPhone上使用WhatsApp,并没有办法简单地清除缓存。您只能卸载应用,然后从应用商店重新安装。如果您有Android设备,则无需卸载WhatsApp即可清除缓存:

1.  开启"设置"应用,点击"应用"。

2. 如有必要,点击查看所有应用程序,然后点击 WhatsApp。

3.点击存储和缓存。

清除Android上的缓存以删除所有损坏的数据。

4. 点击清除缓存。

重新启动应用程序。如果问题依然存在,请执行相同的步骤,然后点击清除存储。不过这会给您带来一些不便,清除应用的存储将从应用中删除您的登录信息和所有其他保存的数据。

以上步骤大概率能让WhatsApp 恢复正常工作,如果仍然无法解决问题,您可能需要联系客服来获得支持。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1687.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情