How to Check Your iPad's Battery Health, and How to Prevent Your iPad's Battery from Draining Fast

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-25 15: 54  read 278 views

While the iPad's battery is much larger than the iPhone's, it still won't last you a full day on a single charge.Therefore, you may want to monitor the battery condition of your iPad and apply some simple troubleshooting steps to extend its runtime.

How to Check Your iPad's Battery Health

Compared to the iPhone, you can't easily grasp the battery condition of the iPad. The iPhone's Settings app has a battery health feature that tells you how your battery is performing as it ages; the iPad's Settings app doesn't have this feature.

So, if you want to know the battery condition of your iPad, you have to install a third-party app and use it to monitor the battery. The battery monitoring app for iPad requires the iPad to be connected to a computer.Some Mac users likecoconutBattery,but iMatizing Also works on Mac and Windows.

Next, we'll show you how to check your iPad's battery health with iMazing:

1. Download and install iMating on your computer, they offer a free trial version, you can also choose a premium version if you want to get more additional features.

2. After the installation is complete, iMatizing will automatically start running.If not, click Continue Trial to start using the app.

iMazing waits for you to connect your iPad to your computer before displaying its main interface.

3. Connect the iPad to the computer using a USB lightning cable.The first time you do this, you'll need to tap Trust on the iPad to allow the iPad and computer to share information.

4. Make sure your iPad is selected in the devices pane on the left, then click the battery icon in the lower right corner.

5. In the pop-up window, you will see detailed information about the health of the iPad's battery, including the maximum charge it can reach compared to when the iPad first came out.

You can see the battery status of your iPad by clicking on the battery icon.

How to troubleshoot an aging iPad battery

If the iMatizing or coconutBattery apps report that your battery is in poor condition, or if you notice that your iPad's battery is draining quickly, there's a lot you can do to save your dying iPad's battery.

1. Restart your iPad

If you've noticed that your iPad has recently started draining power unusually quickly, and you feel like it's getting very hot, a software glitch could be causing the iPad to drain too much power from the battery.The solution is simple: force restart the iPad.Power off, wait a few minutes for the battery to cool, then power on again.

2. Avoid battery-hungry apps

Launch the "Settings" app and tap "Battery".Scroll down to the list of apps and you can see which apps are draining your iPad's battery the most.

You can see which apps are using the most battery power in Settings.

3. Decrease screen brightness

A bright screen can drain battery power quickly.Swipe down from the upper-right corner of the screen to view the Control Panel, then drag the Brightness slider down.

4. Disable Location Services

Location services may not be as important on the iPad as they are on the iPhone.To save precious battery power, you can disable all location services with just one swipe: launch the Settings app, then tap Privacy.Tap Location Services, then disable the feature by swiping the button to the left.

Location services can use a lot of battery power, so you might consider turning them off.

5. Disable WiFi or turn on airplane mode

You probably don't need internet access when you play games or read e-books.So, you can save battery life by disabling wireless services.Easiest way: Swipe down from the top right corner of the screen to view the Control Panel, then tap Airplane Mode.

6. Replace the iPad battery or buy a new iPad

If your battery is so old that it no longer has usable charge, unfortunately you'll have to leave the iPad plugged into the charger for most of the day in order to get any work done.And, there's not much you can do with software.However, you can replace the battery by contacting Apple Technical Support, which will return the iPad to its original full-speed operation.If your iPad is very old, you might consider upgrading to a new one, which will not only give you longer battery life, but a fast processor, better cameras and other delightful new characteristic.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1693.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何检查 iPad 的电池健康状况,以及如何防止iPad电池快速耗尽

小白软件  2022-02-25 15:54  阅读 149 次浏览 次

虽然iPad的电池比iPhone大得多,但它一次充电仍然无法让您使用一整天。因此,你可能想监控你的iPad的电池状况,并应用一些简单的故障排除步骤来延长它的运行时间。

如何检查 iPad 的电池健康状况

同iPhone相比,您并不能轻松掌握iPad的电池状况。iPhone的设置应用程序有一个电池健康功能,可以告诉您电池老化时的性能;而iPad的设置应用程序没有这个功能。

所以,如果您想了解iPad的电池状况,您必须要安装一个第三方应用程序,并用它来监控电池。iPad的电池监控应用程序需要将iPad连接到计算机。一些Mac用户喜欢coconutBattery,不过 iMatizing 也同样适用于Mac和Windows。

接下来,我们将向您展示使用 iMazing 检查 iPad 电池健康状况的方法:

1.在计算机上下载并安装iMating,他们提供了免费试用版, 如果您想获得更多附加功能,也可以选择高级版。

2.安装完成后,iMatizing会自动开始运行。如果没有,请单击“继续试用”开始使用该应用程序。

iMazing 会等待您将 iPad 连接到计算机,然后再显示其主界面。

3. 使用 USB 闪电数据线将 iPad 连接到计算机。 首次执行此操作时,您需要点击 iPad 上的信任以允许 iPad 和计算机共享信息。

4.确保在左侧的设备窗格中选择了iPad,然后单击右下角的电池图标。

5.在弹出窗口中,您将看到有关iPad电池健康状况的详细信息,包括与iPad刚上市时相比,它能达到的最大电量。

单击电池图标您可以看到iPad的电池状况。

如何对老化的 iPad 电池进行故障排除

如果iMatizing或coconutBattery应用程序报告您的电池状况不佳,或者您发现iPad的电池耗电很快,那么您可以做很多事情来节省即将耗尽的iPad电池的电量。

1.  重启你的iPad

如果您注意到iPad最近开始异常快速地耗电,并且您觉得它变得非常热,那么软件故障可能会导致iPad从电池中消耗过多的电量。解决方案很简单:强制重启iPad。关闭电源,等待几分钟让电池冷却,然后再次打开电源。

2.  避免使用耗电的应用程序

启动"设置"应用,然后点击"电池"。向下滚动到应用程序列表,您可以看到哪些应用对您的iPad电池消耗最大。

您可以在“设置”中查看哪些应用使用的电池电量最多。

3.  降低屏幕亮度

明亮的屏幕可以快速消耗电池电量。从屏幕右上角向下轻扫以查看"控制面板",然后向下拖动"亮度"滑块。

4.  禁用定位服务

定位服务在iPad上可能不像在iPhone上那样重要。要节省宝贵的电池电量,您只需轻扫一下即可禁用所有定位服务:启动"设置"应用,然后轻点"隐私"。轻点"定位服务",然后通过向左滑动按钮来禁用该功能。

定位服务可能会消耗大量电池电量,因此您可以考虑将其关闭。

5.  禁用WiFi或打开飞行模式

当您玩游戏或阅读电子书时,您可能并不需要访问互联网。所以,您可以通过禁用无线服务来节省电池寿命。最简单的方法:从屏幕右上角向下滑动以查看"控制面板",然后点击"飞行模式"。

6.  更换 iPad 电池或购买新的 iPad

如果您的电池已经旧了,不再有可用的电量,很遗憾,为了完成任何工作,您必须让iPad在一天的大部分时间都插上充电器。并且,您可以用软件做的事情并不多。不过,您可以通过联系苹果技术支持部门来更换电池,这将使iPad恢复到原来的全速运行状态。如果您的iPad很旧,您可能会考虑升级到一个新的iPad,这不仅会给您更长的电池寿命,而且会带来一个快速的处理器,更好的相机和其它令您愉悦的新特性。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1693.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情