How to Add Multiple Desktops in Windows 10 Using the Virtual Desktop Feature

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-15 23: 31  read 196 views

At some point, we may need more than one desktop, because it may be helpful for our work and study.If you are a Windows 11 user, thenVirtual desktopIt's very easy to set up and switch between.You even get access to other cool features like support for Android apps.andWindows 10want to open multipleVirtual desktopIt will be more difficult, in fact,Windows 10 The Task View pane allows you to quickly and easily add an unlimited number of virtual desktops.You can manage the view of virtual desktops and move applications to different desktops, display windows on all desktops, or close pages on selected desktops.Next, let's see how this works:

How to add a desktop in Windows 10

To add a virtual desktop, click the Task View button (two overlapping rectangles) on the taskbar, or press Windows key + Tab to open the New Task View pane.In the Task View pane, click New Desktop to add a virtual desktop.If you already have two or more desktops open, the Add Desktop button will appear as a gray tile with a plus sign.You can also use the keyboard shortcut Windows Key+Ctrl+D to quickly add a desktop without going to the Task View pane.

How to switch between desktops in Windows 10

To switch between virtual desktops, open the Task View pane and click the desktop you want to switch to.You can also use the keyboard shortcuts Windows Key + Ctrl + Left Arrow and Windows Key + Ctrl + Right Arrow to quickly switch desktops without going to the Task View pane.

You can add an unlimited number of virtual desktops - as long as your computer doesn't crash.

How to Move Windows Between Desktops in Windows 10

To move a window from one desktop to another, you must first open the Task View pane and hover over the desktop that contains the window you want to move.A window on that desktop will pop up; find the window you want to move, right-click on it, then go to Move to and select the desktop you want to move the window to.You can also drag and drop windows - grab the window you want to move and drag it to the desired desktop.

How to turn off the desktop in Windows 10

 

To close a virtual desktop, open the Task View pane and hover over the desktop you want to close until a small X appears in the upper right corner.Click the X to close the desktop.You can also use the keyboard shortcut Windows Key + Ctrl + F4 to close the desktop you are currently on without going to the Task View pane.

Maybe you don't need to use virtual desktops very often, but by using the virtual desktop feature in Windows 10 to organize your virtual space, you can work on a lot of different things at the same time, which will greatly improve your productivity.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1403.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何使用虚拟桌面功能在 Windows 10 中添加多个桌面

小白软件  2022-02-15 23:31  阅读 173 次浏览 次

在某些时候,我们可能会需要多个桌面,因为它可能会对我们的工作和学习带来帮助。如果您是Windows 11的用户,那么在多个虚拟桌面之间设置和切换非常加容易。您甚至还可以访问其他很酷的功能,例如对Android应用程序的支持。而Windows 10想要打开多个虚拟桌面相对来说会困难些,其实,Windows 10 中的"任务视图"窗格允许您快速轻松地添加无限数量的虚拟桌面。您可以管理虚拟桌面的视图,并将应用程序移动到不同的桌面、在所有桌面上显示窗口或关闭所选桌面上的页面。接下来,我们一起来看看这是如何操作的:

如何在 Windows 10 中添加桌面

要添加虚拟桌面,请单击任务栏上的“任务视图”按钮(两个重叠的矩形),或按Windows键+选项卡,打开“新建任务视图”窗格。在“任务视图”窗格中,单击“新建桌面”以添加虚拟桌面。如果您已经打开了两个或多个桌面,“添加桌面”按钮将显示为带有加号的灰色图块。您还可以使用键盘快捷键Windows键+Ctrl+D,在不进入“任务视图”窗格的情况下快速添加桌面。

如何在 Windows 10 中的桌面之间切换

要在虚拟桌面之间切换,请打开"任务视图"窗格,然后单击要切换到的桌面。您还可以使用键盘快捷键 Windows 键 + Ctrl + 向左箭头键和 Windows 键 + Ctrl + 向右箭头快速切换桌面,而无需进入"任务视图"窗格。

您可以添加无限数量的虚拟桌面 -只要您的电脑不罢工。

如何在 Windows 10 中的桌面之间移动窗口

要将窗口从一个桌面移动到另一个桌面,首先必须打开"任务视图"窗格,然后将鼠标悬停在包含要移动的窗口的桌面上。该桌面上的窗口将弹出;找到要移动的窗口,右键单击它,然后转到移动到并选择要将窗口移动到的桌面。您还可以拖放窗口 - 抓住要移动的窗口并将其拖到所需的桌面中。

如何在 Windows 10 中关闭桌面

 

要关闭虚拟桌面,请打开"任务视图"窗格,然后将鼠标悬停在要关闭的桌面上,直到右上角出现一个小 X。单击 X 关闭桌面。您还可以使用键盘快捷键 Windows 键 + Ctrl + F4 关闭当前所在的桌面,而无需进入"任务视图"窗格。

也许您并不需要经常使用虚拟桌面,但是合理利用 Windows 10 中的虚拟桌面功能来组织您的虚拟空间,您可以同时处理大量不同的事情,这将极大提升您的工作效率。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1403.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情