How to troubleshoot 10 common problems with Windows 10

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-14 23: 28  read 216 views

Twice a year, Microsoft releases monthly security patches and major feature updates for the more than 13 billion devices worldwide that run on its software, butWindows 10 There are still many problems, and a large number of users are often troubled by this.But don't worry, we've put together 10 common problems and how to troubleshoot them:

update to the latest version of Windows 10 a problem occurs

Microsoft's major feature updates are released twice a year, most recently in May 2021, and include changes such as multi-camera support for Windows Hello and improvements to Windows Defender Application Guard.However, the release of Windows 5 supersedes the second major update of the year.Typically, however, you should be notified when the update is deployed to your device.Alternatively, you can go to Update & Security > Settings > Windows Update and click Check for Updates. If available, you will see a feature update for Windows 11 version 10H21. You can choose to click Download and Install.

According to Microsoft, if you are having issues or bugs updating, here are some things you can try:

Make sure your device is connected to the internet (you need an internet connection to update).

Try installing the update manually following the instructions above.

Run the Windows Update troubleshooter: Select Start > Settings > Update & Security > Troubleshoot.Under "Get up and running," select Windows Update.

Insufficient storage space to complete update

Insufficient storage space can also be one of the reasons why Windows 10 cannot complete the update.

Windows 10 updates can require a lot of drive space.If you encounter errors due to insufficient drive space, Microsoft recommends that you do the following:

Save files you don't need on your desktop to an external hard drive, or save them in a cloud account like Google drive or OneDrive.

You might consider enabling Storage Sense, which allows Windows to automatically free up space by deleting unneeded files, such as running out of disk space or clearing the Recycle Bin of temporary files and items at specific intervals.To turn on Storage Sense, go to Start > Settings > System > Storage, open Storage Settings, and then turn on Storage Sense.

Select "Configure", or run it now.If your device doesn't have Storage Sense, you can use the Disk Cleanup tool to delete temporary and system files.In the "Taskbar" search box, type "disk cleanup" and select it from the results.Check the boxes next to the file types you want to delete - Downloaded Program Files, Temporary Internet Files, and Thumbnails are selected by default.

The mouse cursor starts to move on its own

Sometimes your Windows 10 laptop or desktop cursor moves on its own, interrupting your work or browsing.Here are a few possible fixes from Microsoft.

Run the hardware troubleshooter.Press Windows+X, then select Control Panel.Go to Troubleshoot and click View All Items on the left panel.Select Hardware and Devices Troubleshooter and follow the instructions.

Update mouse and other pointing device drivers.Press Windows+R and type devmgmt.Then press enter.Expand Mouse and other pointing device drivers.Right-click the mouse driver and click Update.

uncontrollable scrolling

Even if you don't move your mouse, your device scrolls all the way to the bottom of every menu and page.There are a few different ways to solve this problem.First, try unplugging the mouse or turning off the Bluetooth connection, then plugging it back in.

You can also see if there is a problem with your browser.For example, in Chrome, you can try going to Preferences>Advanced>Accessibility, then turning on the text cursor to navigate the page.

You may also need to update your mouse or touchpad drivers.Go to Device Manager and see if there are any warnings next to the mouse name.If so, you'll be able to fix them there.

Another possible solution: try to create a new local user.This often appears on message boards as a solution to many problems.You don't have to transfer all your projects to a new account, but creating a new user (or logging into another existing local account), logging into that account, and logging back into your account seems to help.To create a new user, go to Settings > Accounts > Family & other users.Click Add someone else to this PC, and then click the "I don't have this person's sign-in information" link.Click "Add a user without a Microsoft account" and enter a new username.

File opens in wrong application

If your Windows 10 files start opening in different applications, there are a few fixes you can try.

When you update Windows 10, your apps and files may return to their default settings or switch settings.One way to change this is to go to Start > Settings > Apps > Default Apps.Choose the default you want to set, and then choose Apply.

When opening a file, you can also right-click the file to view options.You can choose "Open with", then "Choose another app" and find the app you want.You'll see an option asking if you want to always use the app when opening files of that type.

Having trouble setting up 3 monitors

After upgrading from Windows 7 or 8 to Windows 10, many users claim that they can no longer connect three monitors.A user on the forum suggested his method: plug in all monitors, then go to Control Panel > Display > Change Display Settings.You should see all three screens appear there.If one of them appears disconnected (the screen is darker than the other), click on that screen and select "Extend desktop to this monitor". (With all three monitors plugged in, you may need to restart your computer before trying this.

bluetooth no longer working

If you're suddenly unable to connect your Bluetooth headset, mouse, or keyboard, here are a few things to try:

Make sure Bluetooth is turned on.To do this, go to the taskbar and select "Action Center" (it looks like a message box).If you don't see "Bluetooth", select "Expand".You should then see Bluetooth and be able to select it to turn it on.If your device is not paired with any Bluetooth accessories, it will show "Not connected".Your other option is to go to Start > Settings > Devices > Bluetooth and turn it on there.

Check your bluetooth device.Make sure your accessory is turned on, charged or has a new battery, and is near your Windows 10 device.Then you can try turning off the bluetooth device and turning it back on after a few seconds.If it still doesn't work, make sure it's not too close to any other USB devices plugged into the USB 3.0 port, as these may interfere.

Check your Windows 10 device.Make sure Airplane Mode is turned off ("Start > Settings > Network & Internet > Airplane Mode").Try turning bluetooth on and off (see above).Finally, try removing the device and adding it again ("Start > Settings > Devices > Bluetooth and other devices. Select the device you encountered while connecting, then choose "Remove device > Yes").

Make sure you can connect a bluetooth mouse and other devices.

printer connection problem

Windows 10 supports most printers, but connection issues may occur.To install or add a printer (whether networked, wireless or Bluetooth), go to Start > Settings > Devices > Printers & Scanners. Select Add a Printer or Scanner. Your device should find the printer (assuming it's turned on and connected to Wi-Fi or a network), and allows you to select "Add Device".

If your printer is not listed, select "The printer I want is not listed" and follow the instructions to manually add the printer using one of the options.

If you're trying to install a local printer, you can usually just plug it into a USB port and follow the same instructions.If the printer stops working, you can try the process again.

Too many notifications

Windows 10 notifications can sometimes be a little too frequent.If these popups are interrupting your workflow, you can adjust them by going to Start > Settings > System > Notifications & Actions.Here you can decide which notifications to turn on or off.

Cortana stopped working

See if Cortana, Microsoft's virtual assistant, has stopped working: first go to Start > Cortana > Settings, then turn it off and on again. Then, check the microphone under Settings > Sound - if you're not using the default computer microphone, it may be disconnected. You can also try restarting the device and check for updates that may be in place to resolve this issue.

To be clear, support for the Windows 10 operating system will end in a few years, and now is a good time to consider upgrading to Windows 11. The good news is that Windows 11 is free for all Windows 10 users.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1397.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何排除 Windows 10 的10个常见故障

小白软件  2022-02-14 23:28  阅读 187 次浏览 次

微软每年两次为全球超过13亿台在其软件上运行的设备发布月度安全补丁和重大的功能更新,但Windows 10 的问题仍然不少,大量用户时常为此困扰。不过,不用担心,我们为您汇总了10个常见问题以及这些故障的排除方法:

更新到最新版本的 Windows 10 时出现问题

微软的主要功能更新每年发布两次,最近一次发生在2021年5月,其中包括对Windows Hello的多相机支持以及对Windows Defender Application Guard的改进等更改。不过,Windows 11的发布取代了今年的第二个主要更新。但是,通常情况下,当更新部署到您的设备时,您应该会收到通知。或者,您可以转到"更新和安全">"设置"> Windows 更新",然后单击"检查更新"。如果可用,您将看到 Windows 10 版本 21H1 的功能更新。你可以选择单击下载并安装。

根据Microsoft的说法,如果更新时遇到问题或错误,可以尝试以下方法:

确保您的设备已连接到internet(您需要internet连接才能更新)。

尝试按照上面的说明手动安装更新。

运行Windows Update疑难解答:选择开始>设置>更新和安全>疑难解答。在“启动并运行”下,选择Windows Update。

存储空间不足,无法完成更新

存储空间不足也可能是Windows 10无法完成更新的原因之一。

Windows 10更新可能需要大量的驱动器空间。如果由于驱动器空间不足而遇到错误,Microsoft建议您执行以下操作:

将桌面上不需要的文件保存到外部硬盘,或将其保存在Google drive或OneDrive等云帐户中。

您可以考虑考虑启用"存储感知"功能,通过该功能,Windows 将通过删除不需要的文件(如磁盘空间不足或按特定时间间隔清除回收站中的临时文件和项目)来自动释放空间。若要打开"存储感知",请转到"开始>设置">系统>存储",打开"存储设置",然后打开"存储感知"。

选择"配置",或立即运行它。如果您的设备没有存储感知,则可以使用"磁盘清理"工具删除临时文件和系统文件。在"任务栏"搜索框中,键入"磁盘清理",然后从结果中选择它。选中要删除的文件类型旁边的框 - 默认情况下,"下载的程序文件"、"Internet 临时文件"和"缩略图"处于选中状态。

鼠标光标开始自行移动

有时,您的Windows 10笔记本电脑或桌面光标会自行移动,从而中断你的工作或浏览。以下是微软提供的几种可能的修复方法。

运行硬件故障排除程序。按Windows+X,然后选择控制面板。转到疑难解答,然后在左侧面板上单击查看所有项目。选择硬件和设备疑难解答,然后按照说明进行操作。

更新鼠标和其他定点设备驱动程序。按Windows+R,键入devmgmt。然后按回车键。展开鼠标和其他定点设备驱动程序。右键单击鼠标驱动程序,然后单击更新。

无法控制的滚动

即使您不移动鼠标,您的设备也会一直滚动到每个菜单和页面的底部。有几种不同的方法可以解决这个问题。首先,尝试拔下鼠标或关闭蓝牙连接,然后将其重新插入。

您还可以查看浏览器是否存在问题。例如,在Chrome中,您可以尝试进入Preferences>Advanced>Accessibility,然后打开文本光标导航页面。

您可能还需要更新鼠标或触摸板驱动程序。转到设备管理器,查看鼠标名称旁边是否有任何警告。如果是这样的话,您将能够在那里修复它们。

另一个可能的解决方案是:尝试创建一个新的本地用户。这经常出现在留言板上,作为解决许多问题的方法。您不必将所有项目转移到一个新帐户,但创建一个新用户(或登录到另一个已存在的本地帐户)、登录到该帐户,然后再重新登录到您的帐户似乎会有所帮助。要创建新用户,请转至设置>帐户>家庭和其他用户。单击将其他人添加到此电脑,然后单击“我没有此人的登录信息”链接。单击“添加不带Microsoft帐户的用户”,然后输入新用户名。

文件在错误的应用程序中打开

如果您的Windows 10文件开始在不同的应用程序中打开,则可以尝试一些修复程序。

当您更新 Windows 10 时,您的应用和文件可能会返回到其默认设置或切换设置。更改此问题的一种方法是转到"开始>设置">"应用">"默认应用"。选择要设置的默认值,然后选择应用。

打开文件时,还可以右键单击该文件以查看选项。您可以选择"打开方式",然后选择"选择其他应用",然后找到所需的应用。您将看到一个选项,询问您在打开该类型的文件时是否始终要使用该应用。

设置 3 台显示器时遇到问题

从Windows 7或8升级到Windows 10后,许多用户声称他们无法再连接三台显示器。论坛上的一位用户提出了他的方法:插入所有监视器,然后转到"控制面板">"显示">"更改显示设置"。您应该看到所有三个屏幕都显示在那里。如果其中一个显示为已断开连接(屏幕的颜色比其他屏幕更暗),请单击该屏幕并选择"将桌面扩展到此显示器"。(插入所有三个显示器后,您可能需要重新启动计算机,然后尝试此操作。

蓝牙不再工作

如果您突然无法连接蓝牙耳机、鼠标或键盘,可以尝试以下几项操作:

确保蓝牙已打开。为此,可以转到任务栏并选择"操作中心"(它看起来像一个消息方块)。如果看不到"蓝牙",请选择"展开"。然后,您应该会看到蓝牙,并能够选择它以将其打开。如果您的设备未与任何蓝牙配件配对,则会显示"未连接"。您的另一个选择是转到"开始">"设置">"设备>蓝牙",然后在那里将其打开。

检查您的蓝牙设备。确保你的配件已打开、已充电或有新电池,并且靠近 Windows 10 设备。然后,您可以尝试关闭蓝牙设备,并在几秒钟后将其重新打开。如果它仍然无法正常工作,请确保它不要太靠近插入USB 3.0端口的任何其他USB设备,因为这些设备可能会产生干扰。

检查您的 Windows 10 设备。确保飞行模式已关闭("开始>设置>网络和互联网>飞行模式")。尝试打开和关闭蓝牙(见上文)。最后,尝试删除设备并再次添加它("开始>设置>设备>蓝牙和其他设备。选择连接时遇到的设备,然后选择"删除设备>是")。

确保您可以连接蓝牙鼠标和其他设备。

打印机连接问题

Windows 10 支持大多数打印机,但有可能会出现连接问题。若要安装或添加打印机(无论是联网、无线还是蓝牙),请转到"开始>设置">"设备">打印机和扫描仪"。选择"添加打印机或扫描仪"。您的设备应找到打印机(假设它已打开并已连接到 Wi-Fi 或网络),并允许您选择"添加设备"。

如果您的打印机不在列表中,请选择"我想要的打印机未列出",然后按照说明使用其中一个选项手动添加打印机。

如果您尝试安装本地打印机,通常只需将其插入 USB 端口,然后按照相同的说明进行操作即可。如果打印机停止工作,您可以尝试再次执行该过程。

通知过多

Windows 10的通知有时可能会有点过于频繁。如果这些弹出窗口正在中断您的工作流程,您可以通过进入“开始>设置>系统>通知和操作”来调整它们。在此,您可以决定打开或关闭哪些通知。

Cortana 停止工作

查看微软的虚拟助手Cortana是否已经停止工作:首先转到"开始"> Cortana >设置",然后将其关闭并再次打开。然后,在"设置">"声音"下检查麦克风 - 如果您没有使用默认的计算机麦克风,则它可能已断开连接。您也可以尝试重新启动设备,并检查可能已到位的更新以解决此问题。

需要说明的是,对Windows 10操作系统的支持将在几年内结束,现在是考虑升级到Windows 11的好时机,好消息是,Windows 11对所有Windows 10用户都是免费的。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1397.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情