7 Best Free Texting Apps for iPhone and Android

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-11 22: 04  read 713 views

Your phone comes with a built-in texting app, but you might not always want to use it.After all, texting uses your wireless plan, which can incur charges, especially when roaming internationally.There are many free texting apps available over WiFi or with unique advantages over standard texting apps on your phone.Next, let's take a look at:

WhatsApp

WhatsApp is a safe, free texting alternative that is widely used.

The world's most popular texting app is notWhatsAppNope, it has over 20 billion users, which means if you need to text someone, there's a good chance they're already on iOS orAndroidusing WhatsApp.Among its many features, WhatsApp supports free text messages, photos, videos, file transfers, voice messages, and video chats.It also does this with full end-to-end encryption.Since you can have a group chat with up to 256 participants or video call with 4 people, it can accommodate a large number of communication scenarios.

Viber

ViberNot well known in the US, which means you might have a hard time getting other users on their iOS orAndroidInstall Viber on your device.Even so, it's a full-fledged texting app for every communication need.You can use it to text chat with up to 250 users at the same time, as well as make simultaneous voice and video calls with up to 40 participants. Viber offers full end-to-end encryption for all texts and calls, and you can exchange keys with selected contacts for added security.With a Viber Out subscription, you can also use the app to call any landline or mobile number, even if the person doesn't have a Viber account.

Messenger

You don't need to use Facebook to send text messages through Messenger.

Messengeris Facebook's messaging service, and although it's a standalone app for iOS and Android, you don't even need to be a Facebook user to use it.Its popularity is mainly due to its connection to Facebook and its ease of messaging while using the social media platform. Messenger supports group texting of up to 150 users at a time, and you can also send voice and video messages.While conversations aren't encrypted by default, you can switch to Messenger's "Secret" mode, which applies end-to-end encryption to your text messages.

Telegram

TelegramFocused almost exclusively on sending text messages, with less emphasis on video chats.It supports an almost unlimited number of users - you can text up to 200 users at once.While Telegram isn't instant end-to-end encryption, you can send secret chats that self-destruct after a set amount of time, so no record of them is left on your iOS or Android device.Of course, you can send photos, files and audio as well as text.You can convert any one-on-one chat to video, but group chats can only be upgraded to voice calls.

Signal

Signal is one of the most secure texting apps with full end-to-end encryption.

While many SMS services have added end-to-end encryption in recent years,SignalIncorporate it into text, voice and video conversations right from the start.It's also run by a nonprofit that has made no stated interest in reselling your private data, and the app doesn't have any ads.All of this adds up, and Signal is an excellent choice for secure, private, and secure texting.It's only available on iOS and Android though, but there's an added bonus for Android users: you can configure Signal to replace your phone's default messaging app with the default text app, but only encrypt messages with other Signal users dialogue.

TextNow

TextNow is an inexpensive alternative to traditional wireless plans and offers free text messaging.

If you are registeredTextNowaccount, which will mean you can use your phone (iOS or Android) even without a traditional wireless data plan - when you sign up, TextNow will send you a SIM card for your phone for free, allowing you to stay on the cellular network Voice and text from your own phone number.This makes TextNow a great option for a backup phone or for kids to play with.This doesn't give you any data, so you still need WiFi to use normal apps.But TextNow gives you the basics, including free texting, and that's because the TextNow app will pay your bills by posting banner ads.

Text +

Like TextNow,Text +Can give you voice calls and text messages on iOS and Android.Unlike TextNow, which sends you a SIM card, Text+ uses your phone's WiFi, which you need to be on for Text+ to work.You'll get a phone number, unlimited free texting, and it costs $0.02 per minute when you make calls, and it's completely free to receive calls.

Today, the built-in texting app sometimes struggles to meet our requirements, and it also charges a fee.If you often need to travel abroad for work, or want to communicate more privately, then the above 7 free texting apps are all good choices.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1374.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

7款适用于iPhone和Android的最佳免费短信应用

小白软件  2022-02-11 22:04  阅读 513 次浏览 次

您的手机自带了一个内置的短信应用程序,但您可能并不总是想使用它。毕竟,短信使用的是您的无线计划,这可能会让产生费用,尤其是在国际漫游时。有很多免费的短信应用程序可以通过WiFi使用,或者相比于手机上的标准短信应用程序具有独特优势。接下来,我们一起来看看:

WhatsApp

WhatsApp是一种安全、免费的短信替代品,被广泛使用。

世界上最受欢迎的短信应用程序非WhatsApp莫属,它拥有超过20亿用户,这意味着如果您需要给某人发短信,他们很有可能已经在iOS或Android上使用WhatsApp。在其众多功能中,WhatsApp支持免费短信,照片,视频,文件传输,语音消息和视频聊天。它还通过完整的端到端加密来做到这一点。由于您可以与多达 256 名参与者进行群聊,也可以与 4 个人进行视频通话,因此它可以容纳大量的通信场景。

Viber

Viber在美国并不知名,这意味着您可能很难让其他用户在他们的iOS或Android设备上安装Viber。即便如此,它还是一款功能完善的短信应用程序,可以满足各种通信需求。您可以使用它与多达250名用户同时进行文本聊天,以及与多达40名参与者同时进行语音和视频通话。Viber为所有文本和通话提供了完整的端到端加密功能,您可以与选定联系人交换密钥以增强安全性。通过Viber Out订阅,你还可以使用该应用拨打任何固定电话或移动电话号码,即使此人没有Viber帐户。

Messenger

您无需使用 Facebook 通过 Messenger 发送短信。

Messenger是Facebook的消息服务,尽管它是iOS和Android的独立应用程序,您甚至不需要成为Facebook用户就可以使用它。它之所以受欢迎,主要是因为它与Facebook的连接,以及它在使用社交媒体平台时可以方便地发送消息。Messenger支持一次最多150个用户的群发短信,您还可以发送语音和视频消息。虽然默认情况下对话不会加密,但您可以切换到Messenger的“保密”模式,该模式会对您的短信应用端到端加密。

Telegram

Telegram几乎只专注于发送短信,而不太强调视频聊天。它支持几乎无限数量的用户 - 您可以一次向多达200,000个用户发送短信。虽然Telegram不是端到端的即时加密,但您可以发送在设定时间后自毁的秘密聊天,因此您的 iOS 或 Android 设备上并不会留下它们的记录。当然,您夜蛾可以发送照片,文件和音频以及文本。您可以将任何一对一聊天转换为视频,但群聊只能升级到语音通话。

Signal

Signal是最安全的短信应用程序之一,具有完整的端到端加密功能。

虽然近年来许多短信服务都增加了端到端加密,但Signal从一开始就将其融入到文本,语音和视频对话中。它也由一个非营利组织运营,该组织没有声明有兴趣转售您的私人数据,该应用程序也没有任何广告。所有这些加起来,Signal是安全,私密和安全短信的绝佳选择。不过它只适用于iOS和Android,但Android用户还有一个额外的好处:您可以将Signal配置为将手机的默认消息传递应用程序替换为默认的文本应用程序,但只会加密与其他Signal用户的对话。

TextNow

TextNow是传统无线计划的廉价替代品,并提供免费短信服务。

如果您注册了TextNow账户, 那将意味着即使没有传统的无线数据计划,您也可以使用你的手机(iOS或Android)——注册时,TextNow会免费为您的手机发送一张SIM卡,让您在手机网络上用自己的电话号码进行语音和短信。这使得TextNow成为备用手机或给孩子玩耍的绝佳选择。这不会给您任何数据,所以您仍然需要WiFi才能使用普通的应用程序。但是TextNow为你提供了包括免费短信在内的基本功能,这是因为TextNow应用程序将通过发布横幅广告来支付账单。

Text+

和TextNow一样,Text+可以在iOS和Android上为您提供语音通话和短信。与向您发送SIM卡的TextNow不同,Text+使用手机的WiFi,您需要使用WiFi才能使Text+正常工作。您将获得一个电话号码,无限制的免费短信,当您拨打电话时的费用为每分钟0.02美元,接听电话完全免费。

如今,内置的短信应用程序有时很难满足我们的要求,并且,它还收取一定费用。如果您经常需要出国工作,或者想要更私密的信息交流,那么以上7款免费短信应用都会是不错的选择。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1374.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情