How to see if someone has blocked you on iPhone

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-26 12: 13  read 625 views

When we are in trouble, we may thinkshieldsomeone's number.Similarly, when our relatives, friends, and colleagues encounter troubles because of you, they may alsoshieldyour number.There is no XNUMX% sure-fire way to know for sure unless you ask the other person if they have blocked you through some other medium.Here are some methods you can use to increase the percentage of certainty that you are blocked:

iMessage

OniPhoneOn, when you block a person, they will be banned from iMessage, SMS texts, FaceTime, and phone calls.So, if you block someone or someone blocks you, that cuts off these four basic ways of communicating.

To know if someone has blocked you on iMessage, open the Messages app and send them an iMessage.Now, wait a few hours.If you don't see the text "Delivered" below your most recently sent text, it means four things:

1. They blocked you.

2. During the time you send the message, theiriPhoneNo connection to Wi-Fi or cell phone data, although very few do now.

3. Their iPhone is in "Do Not Disturb" mode, so they don't get your notifications (although ideally, even in DND, the sender would see a "delivered" status below the message) .In iOS 15, when a user's iPhone is in DND state, you may even see a banner informing you of their status.This means you are not blocked, but the other person may need some quiet time.

4. Their iMessage is not activated or has some issues.

All in all, after you send an iMessage and it remains unsent for a few hours or days, there's a good chance that person has blocked you.

iMessage doesn't work

While I was testing with my friend's iPhone, I also noticed that if you were blocked by that person, you might not see the iMessage option and the blue text bubble when sending a message after a few messages.It may appear as a green bubble text message or "Non-delivered" below it.I've only tested this with one touch, so that doesn't necessarily tell the story.

Send as SMS

It's also possible that their iPhone isn't connected to the internet if the iMessage doesn't send successfully.So you can press a sent iMessage and choose to send as a text message and see if you get a text message reply.If not, the person most likely blocked you, or definitely ignored you.

Standard call

Let's say you call someone and your call goes to voicemail immediately, or you hear your carrier respond that the number is busy, unavailable, etc.In this case it is quite possible:

1. You are blocked by that person.When someone blocks you, calling them will take you to voicemail.You can send a voicemail and it will be listed in a section called "Blocked" at the bottom of its voicemail screen.They can listen if they want.But most people ignore voicemails in the Blocked tab.

2. They are located where there is no cellular coverage.In this case, you may hear responses such as out of coverage area, unavailable, unreachable, etc.

3. The person has muted the unknown caller.So they don't get your call.

FaceTime

When you call someone on WhatsApp and the phone rings, you will see the word "Ringing" which proves that you are not blocked.But on FaceTime, whether you're blocked or not, when you call, it has the same no-message ringtone, with no "calling," "ringing," etc. statuses on the screen.

If you call someone via FaceTime and they say "FaceTime not available" repeatedly, this means:

1. The person ignores your call.

2. Their FaceTime is not set up.

3. Their iPhone is not connected to Wi-Fi or cellular data.

4. You are calling their old number that is not on FaceTime.Try calling their new number or their Apple ID email (if you have one).

5. They blocked you on their iPhone.So you can't FaceTime, iMessage, SMS, or call the person.

Facebook

Using the search box on Facebook, type the name they use on Facebook.If this person doesn't appear in the search suggestions in the search results, they may have blocked you.

Another way is to search for the person on Facebook Messenger.Most likely, it won't show up in search results.If you go to a previous conversation with them, it will say that person is not there or that you can no longer message them.In this case you can rest assured that you are blocked by them (or they have deactivated/deleted their FB account)

You can also go to your Facebook friends list and enter the person's name.If this person used to be a friend but is no longer on your friends list, they have blocked you or unfriended you.

Finally, if you have someone's username, type their username after facebook.com/ and visit their profile when logged into your profile, this will show an error page.If you visit the same profile link in a private browser tab, you will be able to see that the profile is still there.This should indicate that you are blocked by someone on Facebook.

Twitter

Twitter will show you directly if you've been blocked by an account.Just go to their profile using the search box and you'll see if they blocked you.

Instagram

Use the Instagram search box and enter the person or account's name or username.If you can't find their account in the search results, it's likely that they've blocked them.

If their account is public (rather than private) it may show up in search results.However, when you click on it to go to their profile, it will show "User not found" or "Post not yet published" - 0 posts, 0 followers, 0 followers, even though you used to know the person had a lot of posts and Followers.

Second, log into Instagram on your computer.Now if you know their username, type your username after instagram.com/ and if they block you they will say: "Sorry, this page is unavailable. In this case they either deleted Instagram account, changed username, or blocked you.

Snapchat

You can't see the Snapchat stories and Snapchat scores of people who blocked you or unfriended you.Also, if you search for their name in your friends list and they don't appear, they have blocked you, unfriended or deleted their account.

If you've chatted with this person on Snapchat before, try finding their chat history in Recent Messages.If it doesn't appear, they may have blocked you.If it comes up, go to their chat and send them a snap.If it says something like "Failed to send message - tap to try again", they may be blocking you.

WhatsApp

If you can't see the person's name, status/story, last seen, about text messages, or anything else, it could be a sign that they've blocked you (sometimes people hide this from strangers or even contacts) but if The messages you send stuck at one tick for a few days, which definitely means the person blocked you on WhatsApp.Likewise, your call will fail.

Also, when you try to add someone to a group, the popup says "You are not allowed to add them to your group", the possibility of failure is that they blocked you.In newer versions of WhatsApp, you can use them to create a group.However, when you go to the group's profile and the person is not under Participants, it means they have blocked you.

 

When you find yourself blocked on FaceTime, SMS, iMessage, or any social media platform, be rational and accept the blocker's decision and respect it.Until you can't figure out why you were blocked, keep calm and move on.

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1056.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何查看是否有人在iPhone上屏蔽了您

小白软件  2022-01-26 12:13  阅读 1,721 次浏览 次

当我们遇到烦心事时,我们可能想屏蔽某人号码。同样,当我们的亲人,朋友,同事遇到因您而起得烦恼时 ,他们也可能屏蔽您的号码。除非您通过其它媒介询问对方是否屏蔽了您,否则,并没有百分之百的确定方法。下面有一些方法,可以用来增加确定您是否被阻止的确定性百分比:

iMessage

iPhone上,当您阻止一个人时,他们将被禁止使用iMessage、SMS文本、FaceTime和电话。所以,如果您阻止某人或某人阻止你,这会切断这四种基本的沟通方式。

要知道是否有人在iMessage上阻止了您,请打开Messages应用程序并向他们发送iMessage。现在,等几个小时。如果您在最近发送的文本下方没有看到“已送达”文本,则表明以下四点:

1. 他们屏蔽了您。

2. 在您发送Message这段时间,他们的iPhone没有连接到Wi-Fi或手机数据,虽然现在这样做的人很少。

3. 他们的iPhone处于“请勿打扰”模式,因此他们没有收到您的通知(尽管在理想情况下,即使在DND中,发件人也会在消息下方看到“已送达”状态)。在iOS 15中,当用户的iPhone处于DND状态时,您甚至可能会看到一条横幅通知您他们的状态。这意味着你没有被屏蔽,但对方可能需要一些安静的时间。

4. 他们的iMessage未激活或存在一些问题。

总而言之,在您发送 iMessage 后,它在几个小时或几天内保仍然保持未发送状态,很有可能该人已屏蔽了您。

iMessage功能失效

在我使用我朋友的iPhone进行测试时,我还注意到,如果您被该人阻止,则在发送几条消息后,您可能不会看到iMessage选项和发送消息时的蓝色文本气泡。它可能显示为绿色气泡短信或在其下方显示"未送达"。我只用一次接触测试了这个,所以这并不一定能说明问题。

以短信形式发送

如果iMessage无法成功发送,也可能是他们的iPhone未连接到互联网。因此,您可以按已发送的iMessage并选择以短信形式发送,并查看您是否收到短信回复。如果没有,很可能是这个人屏蔽了您,或者肯定忽略了您。

标准呼叫

假设您给某人打电话,您的呼叫立即转到语音信箱,或者您听到运营商响应说该号码繁忙,不可用等。在这种情况下,很有可能:

1. 你被那个人阻止了。当有人阻止您时,呼叫他们会将您带到语音信箱。您可以发送语音邮件,该语音邮件将列在其语音邮件屏幕底部名为"已阻止"的部分中。如果他们愿意,他们可以听。但是大多数人会忽略"已阻止"选项卡中的语音邮件。

2. 它们位于没有蜂窝覆盖的地方。在这种情况下,您可能会听到诸如超出覆盖区域、不可用、无法访问等响应。

3. 此人已将未知呼叫者静音。因此,他们没有接到您的电话。

FaceTime

当你在WhatsApp上给某人打电话,电话响了,你会看到“Ringing”这个词这证明你没有被封锁。但是在FaceTime上,无论你是否被屏蔽,当你打电话时,它都有相同的无信息铃声,屏幕上没有“呼叫”、“铃声”等状态。

如果你通过FaceTime给某人打电话,而对方反复说“FaceTime不可用”,这意味着:

1. 这个人无视你的电话。

2. 他们的 FaceTime 没有设置。

3. 他们的 iPhone 未连接到 Wi-Fi 或蜂窝数据。

4. 您正在拨打他们不在 FaceTime 上的旧号码。 尝试拨打他们的新号码或他们的 Apple ID 电子邮件(如果有的话)。

5. 他们在他们的 iPhone 上屏蔽了您。 因此,您无法进行 FaceTime、iMessage、SMS 或呼叫该人。

Facebook

使用Facebook上的搜索框,键入他们在Facebook上使用的名称。如果这个人没有出现在搜索结果的搜索建议中,他们可能已经阻止了您。

另一种方法是在Facebook Messenger上搜索此人。最有可能的是,它不会出现在搜索结果中。如果您去看之前和他们的对话,它会说那个人不在,或者您不能再向他们发送信息。在这种情况下,您可以放心,您已被他们阻止(或他们已停用/删除其FB帐户)

您也可以转到您的Facebook好友列表并输入此人的姓名。如果此人曾经是朋友,但现在不再出现在您的朋友列表中,则表示他们已经阻止了您或取消了您的好友关系。

最后,如果您有某人的用户名,请在 facebook.com/ 后键入其用户名,并在登录您的个人资料时访问其个人资料,这将显示一个错误页面。如果您在专用浏览器选项卡中访问相同的配置文件链接,您将能够看到该配置文件仍然存在。这应该表明您被Facebook上的人屏蔽了。

Twitter

Twitter会直接向你显示你是否被某个帐户屏蔽了。只需使用搜索框转到他们的个人资料,您就会看到他们是否屏蔽了您。

Instagram

使用 Instagram 搜索框,然后输入此人或帐户的姓名或用户名。如果您在搜索结果中找不到他们的帐户,则很可能是他们被他们屏蔽了。

如果他们的帐户是公开的(而不是私人的),它可能会显示在搜索结果中。但是,当您点击它转到他们的个人资料时,它将显示"未找到用户"或"尚未发布帖子" - 0帖子,0关注者,0关注者,即使您曾经知道这个人有很多帖子和关注者。

其次,在您的计算机上登录Instagram。现在,如果您知道他们的用户名,请在 instagram.com/ 后键入用户名,如果他们阻止了您,则会说:"抱歉,此页面不可用。在这种情况下,他们要么删除了Instagram帐户,更改了用户名,要么屏蔽了您。

Snapchat

您无法看到屏蔽您或取消您好友的人的Snapchat故事和Snapchat分数。此外,如果您在好友列表中搜索他们的姓名,但他们没有出现,则表示他们已阻止您、取消好友或删除了他们的帐户。

如果您之前在 Snapchat 上与此人聊天,请尝试在最近的消息中找到他们的聊天记录。如果未显示,则可能是他们屏蔽了您。如果它出现,请转到他们的聊天并向他们发送快照。如果它反复显示"无法发送消息 - 点击以重试"之类的内容,则可能是它们屏蔽了您。

WhatsApp

如果您看不到此人的姓名、状态/故事、最后一次见面、关于短信或其他任何信息,这可能表明他们阻止了您(有时,人们会对陌生人甚至联系人隐藏这些信息)但是,如果您发送的信息在几天内停留在一个滴答声,这无疑意味着这个人在WhatsApp上屏蔽了您。同样,您的呼叫也会失败。

此外,当您试图将某人添加到一个组时,弹出窗口显示“你不允许将其添加到您的组”,失败的可能性是他们阻止了您。在较新版本的WhatsApp中,您可以使用它们创建一个组。但是,当您转到该组的个人资料,并且此人不在参与者之下时,这意味着他们已经阻止了您。

 

当您发现自己在FaceTime、SMS、iMessage或任何社交媒体平台上被人屏蔽,请理性对待,正确的做法是接受屏蔽者的决定,并尊重它。在无法弄清楚您为何被屏蔽之前,保持平静,然后继续前行。

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1056.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情