How to play the classic game Prince of Persia on Apple Watch

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-23 14: 18  read 287 views

The original version created by Jordan MechnerPrince of Persia"(Prince of Persia) is a groundbreaking platform game that was released in 1989 and has spawned many sequels and over 20 releases to date.

According to Gizmodo, the initialPrince of PersiaA lifelike character animation was used for the protagonist, which Mechner created using a technique called a spinning mirror.First, he recorded his brother running and jumping in the parking lot.He then digitizes each frame to create a very smooth game motion.

Today, this classic game has been ported to Javascript, which means that even if you use Apple Watch can also run the game.

As reported by 8BitNews, this is thanks to the efforts of software developer Oliver Klemenz, who adapted the original Prince of Persia game for the Apple II into Javascript, a type of game often used on the web Developed programming language.

in spite ofApple WatchThe Safari browser is missing, but that doesn't prevent you from surfing the web via the Apple Watch.This is because watchOS supports rendering web content when opening links in iMessage.Since Oliver's Javascript port of Prince of Persia works perfectly on any device with a web browser, and the Apple smartwatch is one such device, now you can play Prince of Persia from your wrist.

Why would you want to play Prince of Persia on your wrist?

Prince of Persia is a real classic and great game.While the game's graphics are far from what's available today, it has engaging puzzles and gameplay.Of course, you might also want to play Prince of Persia on your watch for nostalgic reasons.

How to play Prince of Persia on Apple Watch

If you visit Princess.com from your phone, tablet or computer, you can play Prince of Persia in your favorite web browser.To play Prince of Persia on Apple Watch, send yourself a link to Princess.com via iMessage, then open the link using the Messages app on Apple Watch.Read: How to view websites and other web content on Apple Watch

The game works entirely with touch controls on the watch.Just tap and hold where your character is going, or tap the Apple Watch display to perform a jump.

You can easily play Prince of Persia on your phone, tablet or computer, all you need to do is open your web browser and visitprincejs.comThat's it, to play Prince of Persia on Apple Watch, send yourself a link to princejs.com via iMessage, then open the link using the Messages app on Apple Watch.

The game is entirely playable on the watch, with touch controls.Just press and hold where you want your character to move, or tap the Apple Watch display to perform a jump.

When you are bored, try to open Prince of Persia on Apple Watch, maybe, you will find that this is a good choice.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/996.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Apple Watch上玩经典游戏波斯王子

小白软件  2022-01-23 14:18  阅读 239 次浏览 次

由乔丹·梅奇纳(Jordan Mechner)创建的原版《波斯王子》(Prince of Persia)是一款开创性的平台游戏,于1989年发布,迄今为止催生了许多续作和20多个版本。

据Gizmodo报道,最初的波斯王子为主角使用了栩栩如生的角色动画,这是Mechner用一种称为旋转镜的技术创造的。首先,他录下了他哥哥在停车场奔跑和跳跃的录像。然后,他对每一帧进行数字化,以创造出非常流畅的游戏动作。

如今,这款经典游戏已移植到 Javascript,这意味着,即使您使用 Apple Watch 也能够运行这款游戏。

正如8BitNews所报道的那样,这要归功于软件开发人员奥利弗·克莱门兹(Oliver Klemenz)的努力,他将苹果II的原始《波斯王子》游戏改编为Javascript,Javascript是一种经常用于web开发的编程语言。

尽管Apple Watch缺少Safari浏览器,但并不妨碍您通过Apple Watch上网冲浪。这是因为watchOS支持在iMessage中打开链接时呈现web内容。由于Oliver的Javascript移植版《波斯王子》在任何带有网络浏览器的设备上都能运行自如,而Apple smartwatch就是这样的设备之一,因此现在您可以从手腕上畅玩波斯王子。

你为什么要在手腕上玩波斯王子?

波斯王子是一个真正的经典和伟大的游戏。虽然游戏画质方面与如今的游戏相比差距很大,但它有引人入胜的谜题和游戏玩法。当然,出于怀旧的原因,你也可能想在手表上玩波斯王子。

如何在Apple Watch上玩波斯王子

如果您通过手机,平板电脑或计算机访问 Princess.com,则可以在自己喜欢的网络浏览器中玩 波斯王子。若要在 Apple Watch 上玩《波斯王子》,请通过 iMessage 向自己发送指向 Princess.com 的链接,然后使用 Apple Watch 上的"信息"应用打开该链接。阅读: 如何在 Apple Watch 上查看网站和其他网页内容

该游戏完全可以在手表上使用触摸控件。只需轻触并按住角色要去的位置,或轻点 Apple Watch 显示屏即可执行跳转。

手机,平板电脑或计算机都能轻松玩波斯王子,您只需打开网络浏览器并访问princejs.com即可,要在 Apple Watch 上玩波斯王子,请通过 iMessage 向自己发送 princejs.com 的链接,然后使用 Apple Watch 上的“信息”应用打开该链接。

这款游戏完全可以在手表上玩,带有触摸控制。只需按住您希望角色移动的位置,或轻触Apple Watch显示屏即可执行跳跃。

当您闲暇无聊时,试试打开Apple Watch上的波斯王子,也许,您会发现,这是个不错的选择。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/996.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情