How does the Apple Watch Ultra rank among other solid fitness trackers?

Xiaobai Software  2022-09-29 16: 43  read 81 views

For most consumers, the newapple watch ultrais a miracle.After all, it has several features only used by serious athletes and adventurers -- like recreational diving certification -- that haven't been seen in Apple Watch or even Samsung Galaxy Watch wearables before.

However, professionals who rely on technology during intense activities are no strangers to these capabilities.For example, Garmin, one of the leading navigation companies before Google Maps dominated, has provided athletes and other professionals with smart and durable wearables since 2012.

 

Then,apple watch ultraHow does it compare to other smartwatches in its class?Let's take a look.

Rugged Smartwatch Model Comparison

 

While there are many smartwatches on the market today, we're only looking at those at or above the Apple Watch Ultra price point.We'll also only be looking at wearables with a similar purpose, so there won't be any luxury smartwatch models here.

This comparison features the following smartwatches:

1. Apple Watch Ultra

2. Casio G-Squad Pro

3. Garmin Enduro 2

4. Garmin epix (Gen 2)

5. Garmin fēnix 7

Explore the best features of the Apple Watch Ultra, see which other models have them, and compare their prices to determine which models offer the best value for money.

for sports and extreme sports

Apple Watch Ultra is primarily designed for activities such as long-distance running, hiking, water sports, and diving.In addition to that, it is also equipped to track less demanding sports such as cycling, swimming and indoor workouts.

Casio's G-Squad Pro is also designed for most of these activities, plus other sports like fishing, sailing, kayaking and snowboarding. Garmin also markets its smartwatches for most of these events.The built-in dive computer is Apple's only feature compared to Casio and Garmin's offerings.

fall detection

Since the Series 4, the Apple Watch has been known for detecting if the wearer has fallen, making the Apple Watch great for emergencies.This is a handy feature, especially if you have an accident on an outdoor track.However, this isn't unique to the Apple Watch lineup.All Garmin models included in this comparison also have this feature, which Garmin calls accident detection.

The only advantage the Apple Watch has over the Garmin device in this regard is that it will connect directly to emergency services. Garmin will only send a message with your location to your contacts.This means your contacts have to pay attention to their phones.

Water resistance for diving

 

There is a difference between a device's water resistance and "dive readiness".Water resistance means that a smartwatch can be kept out of water for a short period of time at a specified depth, while a "submersible" watch can be water-resistant for many hours.

According to the EN13319 engineering standard, the Apple Watch Ultra can dive to 40 meters -- that's about 5ATM.On the other hand, all of Garmin's products are rated at 10 ATM and can be used for diving to depths of about 100 meters.Finally, the Casio G-Squad Pro is listed as 20 ATM, allowing it to withstand depths of up to 200 meters.

While the Apple Watch Ultra is the only dive-certified device in this comparison, the 10 and 20 ATM ratings of other smartwatches are not to be underestimated.

EKG and blood oxygen levels

The ECG and blood oxygen sensing features are a few reasons why you should choose the Apple Watch Series 8 or Ultra over its competitors.Although Garmin also has blood oxygen sensors in the Enduro 2, epix (Gen 2), and fēnix 7 smartwatches, they don't have an EKG sensor.Finally, Casio's G-Squad Pro has neither an ECG sensor nor a blood oxygen sensor.

screen size

 

One of the most critical things in a rugged smartwatch is the size of the display.That's because it's your primary way of easily interacting with your wearable on the go.If you compare all the smartwatches we're looking at, the Apple Watch Ultra easily comes out on top.

The Apple Watch Ultra has a 49mm display with up to 2000 nits of brightness.While all other competitors don't list their screen brightness, they do disclose their size. The Garmin Enduro 2 has a significantly smaller screen at 35.56mm, followed by the fēnix 7 at 33.02mm and the epix (Gen 2) at 33mm.Finally, Casio's G-Squad Pro has a screen size of just 30.48mm, the smallest of the bunch.

Price and Compatibility

 

The Apple Watch Ultra isn't the most expensive device on our list.The Casio G-Squad Pro is the most affordable option, but it's also the smallest.Garmin, on the other hand, offers three of the most expensive smartwatches.

Here are the list prices of the wearables we compared:

Casio G-Squad Pro - $699.00

Apple Watch Ultra - $799.00

Garmin fenix 7 - $899.99

Garmin epix (Gen 2) - $999.99

Garmin Enduro 2 - $1,099.99

As you can see, the Apple Watch Ultra is on the less expensive end of the list.The Casio G-Squad Pro runs Google's Wear OS, while the Apple Watch runs WatchOS.Garmin, on the other hand, uses its own proprietary Garmin Watch operating system.

If you want an Apple Watch Ultra, you need an iPhone to pair it.But if you opt for any of the other wearables, you can pick between iOS and Android-powered phones.

Apple Watch Ultra offers great value in a rugged fitness tracker

Unless you're looking for something niche, like a watch designed for fishing, the Apple Watch Ultra does pretty much everything more expensive products can offer, plus it has some extra features that other wearables don't have , such as a larger screen and an EKG.

As for other features that aren't available on the Apple Watch, you might be able to download them from the App Store.If you're using an iPhone, Apple's top-spec smartwatch is your best bet.But if you're using an Android phone, you should consider it thoroughly and carefully.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/9400.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Apple Watch Ultra 在其他坚固的健身追踪器中排名如何?

小白软件  2022-09-29 16:43  阅读 140 次浏览 次

对于大多数消费者来说,新的Apple Watch Ultra是一个奇迹。毕竟,它有几个只有严肃的运动员和冒险家才会使用的功能--比如休闲潜水认证--这些功能以前在Apple Watch甚至三星Galaxy Watch可穿戴设备中都没有出现过。

然而,在激烈活动中依赖技术的专业人士对这些功能并不陌生。例如,在谷歌地图占据主导地位之前的领先导航公司之一Garmin,自2012年以来为运动员和其他专业人士提供了智能和耐用的可穿戴设备。

 

那么,Apple Watch Ultra与其他同级别的智能手表相比如何?下面让我们来看看。

坚固耐用的智能手表型号比较

 

虽然今天市场上有很多智能手表,但我们只看那些处于或高于Apple Watch Ultra价位的智能手表。我们还将只看具有类似目的的可穿戴设备,所以这里不会有任何豪华智能手表型号。

此比较功能包括以下智能手表:

1.  Apple Watch Ultra

2.  Casio G-Squad Pro

3.  Garmin Enduro 2

4.  Garmin epix (Gen 2)

5.  Garmin fēnix 7

探索Apple Watch Ultra的最佳功能,看看其他哪些型号也有这些功能,并比较它们的价格,以确定哪些型号具有最佳性价比。

用于体育和极限运动

Apple Watch Ultra主要为长跑、登山、水上运动和潜水等活动而设计。除此之外,它还配备了追踪要求不高的运动,如自行车、游泳和室内锻炼。

卡西欧的G-Squad Pro也是为大多数这些活动而设计的,另外还有其他运动,如钓鱼、帆船、皮划艇和滑雪板。Garmin也为大多数这些活动推销其智能手表。与卡西欧和Garmin的产品相比,内置潜水计算机是苹果的唯一特色。

跌倒检测

自4系列以来,苹果手表一直以检测佩戴者是否摔倒而闻名,这使得苹果手表在紧急情况下非常适用。这是一个很方便的功能,特别是如果你在户外跑道上遇到意外。然而,这并不是苹果手表系列所独有的。本次比较中包括的所有Garmin型号也有这项功能,Garmin称之为事故检测。

在这方面,Apple Watch比Garmin设备的唯一优势是,它将直接连接到紧急服务。Garmin只会向你的联系人发送一条带有你的位置的信息。这意味着你的联系人必须注意他们的手机。

适用于潜水的防水性

 

设备的防水性和 "潜水准备 "之间是有区别的。防水意味着智能手表可以在指定的深度短时间内不进水,而 "可潜水 "的手表可以抗水很多小时。

根据EN13319工程标准,Apple Watch Ultra可潜水40米--大约是5ATM。另一方面,Garmin的所有产品都被评为10 ATM,可用于约100米深的潜水。最后,卡西欧G-Squad Pro被列为20 ATM,使其能够承受高达200米的深度。

尽管 Apple Watch Ultra 是本次比较中唯一获得潜水认证的设备,但其他智能手表的 10 和 20 ATM 评级也不容小觑。

心电图和血氧水平

心电图和血氧感应功能是你应该选择苹果手表8系列或Ultra而不是其竞争对手的几个原因。尽管Garmin在Enduro 2、epix (Gen 2)和fēnix 7智能手表中也具有血氧传感器,但它们没有心电图传感器。最后,卡西欧的G-Squad Pro既没有心电图传感器也没有血氧传感器。

屏幕尺寸

 

坚固耐用的智能手表中最关键的东西之一是显示屏的尺寸。这是因为这是你在旅途中与你的可穿戴设备轻松互动的主要方式。如果你比较一下我们正在看的所有智能手表,Apple Watch Ultra很容易就能名列前茅。

Apple Watch Ultra拥有一个49毫米的显示屏,亮度高达2000尼特。虽然所有其他竞争对手都没有列出他们的屏幕亮度,但他们确实披露了他们的尺寸。Garmin Enduro 2的屏幕明显较小,只有35.56毫米,其次是fēnix 7的33.02毫米和epix(Gen 2)的33毫米。最后,卡西欧的G-Squad Pro的屏幕尺寸只有30.48毫米,是这批产品中最小的。

价格和兼容性

 

Apple Watch Ultra并不是我们名单上最昂贵的设备。卡西欧G-Squad Pro是最实惠的选择,但也是最小的一个。另一方面,Garmin提供了三个最昂贵的智能手表。

以下是我们比较的可穿戴设备的清单价格:

Casio G-Squad Pro - 699.00美元

Apple Watch Ultra - 799.00美元

Garmin fenix 7 - 899.99美元

Garmin epix (Gen 2) - 999.99美元

Garmin Enduro 2 - 1,099.99美元

正如你所看到的,Apple Watch Ultra处于清单中较便宜的一端。卡西欧G-Squad Pro运行谷歌的Wear OS,而苹果手表运行WatchOS。另一方面,Garmin使用自己专有的Garmin Watch操作系统。

如果你想要一个Apple Watch Ultra,你需要用iPhone来配对。但如果你选择其他任何一款可穿戴设备,你可以在iOS和安卓系统驱动的手机中挑选。

Apple Watch Ultra 在坚固的健身追踪器中提供了巨大价值

除非你在寻找一些小众的东西,比如为钓鱼而设计的手表,否则Apple Watch Ultra几乎可以做到更昂贵的产品所能提供的一切,它还具有其他可穿戴设备所不具备的一些额外功能,如更大的屏幕和心电图。

至于其他在Apple Watch上没有的功能,你可能可以从App Store上下载。如果你使用的是iPhone,苹果的顶级规格的智能手表是你最好的选择。但如果你使用的是安卓手机,你应该做出全面且慎重的考虑。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/9400.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情