5 things iPhones do better than Android devices

Xiaobai Software  2022-08-08 11: 47  read 68 views

No matter what smartphone you buy, you'll get many of the same features, but some areiPhoneratioAndroidEquipment does a better job.

Choosing a specific smartphone brand or operating system is usually a personal decision based on your preferences or past experience.But if you've used a brand for a long time, you may not realize how it compares to other brands.For example, the currentiPhoneHow does it compare to Android devices?

 

Well, we think they compare favorably.So here's a list of all the features that iPhones handle better than Android devices.

1. Haptic feedback

 

Haptic feedback is the vibration pattern you feel when you interact with your phone.This is fromAndroidOne of those subtle features that start to get lost when switching to iOS or interacting with an Android device. The iPhone's haptic feedback experience is delightful because it feels more natural and consistent, and provides different feel for different interactions.

Apple's Taptic Engine provides an unparalleled haptic feedback experience, from the strong vibrations that mimic a ringtone, to less intense when you pick up your phone, to the more subtle haptics you feel when you unlock your iOS device with Face ID.

Still in doubt?Go to the Torch app in the iOS Control Center, move the slider up and down with your finger, and feel the subtle, almost invisible haptic feedback that ensues as you increase and decrease light intensity.You can also head to the Clock app and feel the clicky feedback when you interact with the stopwatch or timer.

On the Android side, haptic feedback is a little less than satisfactory.Some Android devices, like the Pixel 6, have good haptic feedback systems, while others are more of a cheap knockoff.

2. Setup Process

Apple is better than any other company when it comes to helping you get started and set up your new iPhone.While Google allows you to transfer some data and settings from an old Android device to a new one via Google Drive, it's not as comprehensive or seamless as Apple's solution.

For iOS devices, you can use your Apple ID to transfer everything from your contacts and calendars to your app layout and system settings.Your new iPhone looks like new, but feels like yours, and it takes very little effort to put everything where it should be.

Apple even takes it to the next level by helping businesses manage and deploy new devices through its Device Enrollment Program (DEP).This enables IT departments to easily pre-configure iPhone and iPad settings, apps and access to company resources.

3. Third-party software security

 

The App Store consistently beats Google Play when it comes to app security, quality, and functionality.There are several reasons for this:

1. Apple requires that all apps undergo rigorous vetting before being made available to users through the App Store.This ensures that the application meets specific quality and safety standards.While Google also has a review process for apps submitted to the Play Store, it's not as comprehensive as Apple's, causing many low-quality and malicious apps to slip through the cracks.

2. Sideloading apps (installing from unofficial app stores) is more complicated on iOS than on Android.Therefore, iPhone users are less likely to be exposed to poor or malicious apps.

3. Compared to the one-time payment from the Play Store, developers need to pay more annual fees to publish their apps on the App Store.This leads to fewer developers releasing apps on iOS; it also leads to higher quality and better apps overall.

4. Apple makes its hardware and software and has fewer devices, making it easier for developers to optimize apps for the iPhone.This will lead to a better overall experience for users.Not so with Android devices, which come in all shapes and sizes and come from different manufacturers, making it more challenging for developers to optimize their apps for each brand.This is especially noticeable when using social media apps like Instagram or Snapchat, which typically have worse in-app cameras on Android than on iOS.

4. Built-in Apps and Features

Every operating system has a built-in set of apps and features, but iOS has the edge over Android in this department.

Of course, if you're using an iPhone for the first time and haven't dived deep into Apple's ecosystem, you might disagree.You could argue that iPhones have more bloatware than Android devices because new iPhones come with several preinstalled apps you might find unnecessary, like Apple TV, Watch, or Stock.However, the same argument holds if you flip the script.

In fact, in addition to the native apps in native Android, most Android devices come pre-installed with other third-party apps from their respective manufacturers and carriers.Many users find that these apps are nothing more than bloatware that takes up valuable storage space and memory.

Beyond that, overall, Apple's built-in apps and features are generally better than their Android counterparts.For example, Apple's built-in Markup feature allows you to add signatures to documents; Apple's iMessage is an excellent messaging platform; and Keychain provides a more comprehensive and convenient password management solution than Android.Not to mention the Shortcuts app, which allows you to automate everyday tasks on your iPhone.

5. Ecosystem Integration

 

If you want a seamless and integrated experience across all your devices, then iOS is the way to go.

Apple's ecosystem is designed to accommodate every aspect of a user's digital journey, giving you a cohesive and convenient experience, from how seamlessly your devices communicate to how easily you can access various Apple services.

For example, the Handoff feature allows you to start a task on one Apple device and resume it on another.You also have AirDrop, which lets you easily share files between Apple devices, or iCloud Keychain, which syncs your passwords across all your devices.

While Apple is still ahead of its competitors, Google is quickly catching up to integrate its ecosystem.However, only time will tell if it can surpass Apple.For now, however, iOS remains the dominant platform in this regard.

Choose an iPhone to enjoy the features of these smartphones

In the end, the best mobile operating system or smartphone is the one that offers the features and apps that matter most to you.If you're serious about the features we've listed above, the iPhone might be the better choice.However, there are also some compelling reasons to choose Android.So be sure to weigh your options carefully before making a final decision.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/7166.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

iPhone比Android设备做得更好的5个功能

小白软件  2022-08-08 11:47  阅读 69 次浏览 次

无论你买什么智能手机,你都会得到很多相同的功能,但有些功能是iPhoneAndroid设备做得更好。

选择一个特定的智能手机品牌或操作系统通常是基于你的喜好或过去的经验的个人决定。但如果你长期使用一个品牌,你可能没有意识到它与其他品牌的比较。例如,现在的iPhone与安卓设备相比如何?

 

好吧,我们认为它们的比较是有利的。因此,这里列出了iPhone比安卓设备处理得更好的所有功能。

1. 触觉反馈

 

触觉反馈是你在与手机交互时感受到的振动模式。这是从Android切换到iOS或与Android设备交互时开始丢失的细微功能之一。iPhone的触觉反馈体验令人欣喜,因为它感觉更加自然和一致,并为不同的交互提供不同的感觉。

苹果的Taptic Engine提供了无与伦比的触觉反馈体验,从模仿铃声的强烈振动,到你拿起手机时变得不那么强烈,再到你使用Face ID解锁iOS设备时感受到的更微妙的触觉。

还在怀疑吗?去iOS控制中心的Torch应用程序,用手指上下移动滑块,感受一下当你增加和减少光线强度时,随之而来的微妙的、几乎看不见的触觉反馈。你也可以前往时钟应用,在你与秒表或计时器互动时感受到咔哒咔哒的反馈。

在安卓系统方面,触觉反馈则有点不尽如人意。一些安卓设备,如Pixel 6,拥有良好的触觉反馈系统,而其他设备则更像是廉价的山寨货。

2. 设置过程

在帮助你开始和设置新的iPhone方面,苹果比任何其他公司都要好。虽然谷歌允许你通过谷歌硬盘将一些数据和设置从旧的安卓设备转移到新的设备上,但它不像苹果的解决方案那样全面或无缝。

对于iOS设备,你可以使用你的苹果ID转移一切,从你的联系人和日历到你的应用程序布局和系统设置。你的新iPhone看起来是新的,但感觉是你的,只需花很少的功夫就能把所有东西都放在该有的地方。

苹果公司甚至通过其设备注册计划(DEP)帮助企业管理和部署新设备,使其更上一层楼。这使IT部门能够轻松地预先配置iPhone和iPad的设置、应用程序和对公司资源的访问。

3. 第三方软件安全

 

当涉及到应用程序的安全性、质量和功能时,App Store始终胜过Google Play。这有几个原因:

1.  苹果公司要求所有应用程序在通过App Store提供给用户之前,必须经过严格的审查。这确保应用程序符合特定的质量和安全标准。尽管谷歌对提交给Play Store的应用程序也有一个审查过程,但它不像苹果那样全面,导致许多低质量和恶意的应用程序从缝隙中溜走。

2.  侧载应用(从非官方应用商店安装)在 iOS 上比在 Android 上更复杂。 因此,iPhone 用户不太可能接触到劣质或恶意应用程序。

3.  与Play Store的一次性付款相比,开发者在App Store上发布应用需要支付更多的年费。这导致在iOS上发布应用的开发者数量减少;这也导致整体应用的质量更高、更精良。

4.  苹果公司制造其硬件和软件,并且拥有较少的设备,使开发者更容易为iPhone优化应用程序。这将为用户带来更好的整体体验。安卓设备则不然,它有各种形状和尺寸,来自不同的制造商,这使得开发者为每个品牌优化他们的应用程序更具挑战性。这在使用Instagram或Snapchat等社交媒体应用时尤其明显,因为它们在安卓上的应用内摄像头通常比iOS上的差。

4. 内置的应用程序和功能

每个操作系统都有一套内置的应用程序和功能,但iOS在这个部门比Android更有优势。

当然,如果你是第一次使用iPhone,还没有深入到苹果的生态系统,你可能会不同意。你可以说iPhone比安卓设备有更多的臃肿软件,因为新的iPhone带有几个预装的应用程序,你可能会觉得没有必要,比如苹果电视、手表或股票。然而,如果你翻转剧本,同样的论点也成立。

事实上,除了原生安卓系统中的原生应用外,大多数安卓设备都预装了来自各自制造商和运营商的其他第三方应用。许多用户发现这些应用程序只不过是占用宝贵存储空间和内存的臃肿软件。

除此以外,总的来说,苹果的内置应用和功能一般都比安卓的同类产品好。例如,苹果内置的Markup功能可以让你在文档中添加签名;苹果的iMessage是卓越的信息平台;Keychain提供了比安卓系统更全面和方便的密码管理解决方案。更不用说 "快捷键 "应用程序,它允许你在iPhone上自动完成日常任务。

5. 生态系统整合

 

如果你想在你的所有设备上获得无缝和集成的体验,那么iOS就是你的选择。

苹果的生态系统旨在适应用户数字旅程的各个方面,为你提供一个有凝聚力的便利体验,从你的设备如何无缝通信到你如何轻松访问各种苹果服务。

例如,Handoff功能允许你在一台苹果设备上开始一项任务,然后在另一台设备上继续进行。你还有AirDrop,它使你能在苹果设备之间轻松分享文件,或者iCloud Keychain,它能在你所有的设备上同步你的密码。

虽然苹果仍然领先于竞争对手,但谷歌正在迅速追赶其生态系统的整合。不过,只有时间能证明它是否能超越苹果。然而,就目前而言,iOS仍然是这方面的优势平台。

选择iPhone享受这些智能手机的功能

最后,最好的移动操作系统或智能手机是提供对你最重要的功能和应用程序的。如果你对我们上面列出的功能非常看重,那么iPhone可能是更好的选择。然而,也有一些令人信服的理由来选择安卓。因此,在做出最终决定之前,一定要仔细权衡你的选择。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/7166.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情