Should you buy an Apple Watch?5 Questions to Ask Before Buying

Xiaobai Software  2022-07-10 10: 50  read 55 views

The Apple Watch is newer than its smartphone, tablet and computer counterparts.But in the time since the first product launched in 2015, these devices have become more commonplace.

 

If you're an Apple fan looking to try something new, or you're just looking for a new watch to try, the Apple Watch will likely appeal to you.But before you consider buying, you need to ask yourself a few questions.

1. Do you use an Apple Watch?

 

Before doing anything else, you need to ask why you feel you should get an Apple Watch.Apple Watches aren't cheap, and there's no point buying one if you're going to have it dusting the corner of your room.

If you're interested in fitness and you think the investment will motivate you to get more exercise every day, it's worth considering buying.If you already exercise regularly, you might also want to consider getting an Apple Watch, especially if you track your results on your iPhone.

Of course, you don't need to useApple WatchExercise to enjoy its benefits.It's also worth considering getting one if you think you'll be using your device to help listen to music or read messages delivered to your iPhone.

Conversely, if you quickly get bored with new gadgets, you might want to think twice.It's also worth reconsidering the investment if you've been disliking your watches and find it a hassle to put them on every morning.

2. Will the Apple Watch improve the quality of your workouts?

 

Ask yourself why you should buy an Apple Watch?If you're already a fitness junkie, you probably already use some form of technique to help you get through the last few moves in the gym, or the last mile of your morning run.This could be your smartphone, another smartwatch, or wireless headphones.

You might start paying attention to the Apple Watch because you feel like you can use the technology more effectively while exercising.In some cases, having a new watch might help; other times, it won't.

If you want to measure your performance without carrying your iPhone around, the Apple Watch can help improve the quality of your workouts.Also, if you're interested in using the fitness features on your Apple Watch, you can benefit from better results.

From another perspective, if you're currently stuck, the Apple Watch might not help.While you may feel more motivated at first, the novelty of a new gadget will eventually wear off.Likewise, the Apple Watch won't improve the quality of your workouts if you don't push yourself out of your comfort zone; recording your results is just one aspect.

3. Do you have the budget to buy an Apple Watch?

 

The next question you need to ask is whether you can afford it right now.The quality of Apple products comes at a price, and the same is true when we're talking about the Apple Watch.A basic Apple Watch will still cost around $199 at the Apple Store, with some models costing over $700.

You also need to keep in mind that if you want to use it without an iPhone or Wi-FiApple WatchFor all the features, you'll need to have a cellular watch with a cellular plan -- which will increase your monthly bill slightly.If you can't afford it without going into debt, you shouldn't buy an Apple Watch.

However, you don't necessarily need to buy a brand new Apple Watch.If you look online, you may find places to buy used equipment that is still good enough.You also don't necessarily need to buy the latest model, as older models will still have new updates years after they come out.

If you still don't have the money to buy an Apple Watch after looking at used devices, don't worry -- you can buy it later.Instead of financing purchases with a credit card, create a savings plan that gives you the freedom to make purchases once you have the money.

4. Do you have an iPhone that can be paired with your Apple Watch?

 

If you think you'll use your Apple Watch to justify a purchase, and you can afford it, you're on the right track.Now, all you need to do is make sure you have an iPhone.When you first buy an Apple Watch, you need to pair it with your Apple iPhone to set up your Apple Watch.

Once the device is set up, you can technically use the Apple Watch without an iPhone.But while you can listen to podcasts and music, as well as check the time and a few other features, you're drastically limiting what you can do.

If a family member has an iPhone, they can use Family Settings to set up your Apple Watch.

If you don't have an iPhone now, you can buy a new one.However, since this is a huge up-front investment, you might want to do this first and then hold off on buying an Apple Watch for a while.

5. Have you compared the Apple Watch to other watches on the market?

 

When considering buying an Apple Watch, it's important to keep in mind that you have plenty of other smartwatch options.Also, while the Apple Watch has a lot of exciting features and a user-friendly operating system, they might not be the best for you.

Popular alternatives to the Apple Watch include:

Fitbit

Huawei

Garmin

TruWood

Samsung

While the Apple Watch won't work without an iPhone, you can still use the likes of Fitbit and Samsung with your iOS device.A lot of people choose to buy a Fitbit instead of an Apple Watch because they are so much more affordable.

Ask yourself why you should buy an Apple Watch?

It's no surprise that Apple sells millions of watches every year.These devices are great companions to your iPhone, helping you better track your fitness results and perform several other functions from your wrist.

But at the same time, it's worth asking yourself a few questions before considering a purchase.While the Apple Watch looks pretty good, you might find it better to try something else.

Is the Apple Watch worth buying?It depends on your needs.If you've decided that an Apple Watch is ideal for you, you can afford it, and you have an iPhone to pair with it, then you should consider buying it.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5854.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

你应该购买苹果手表吗?购买前要问的5个问题

小白软件  2022-07-10 10:50  阅读 91 次浏览 次

苹果手表比其智能手机、平板电脑和电脑的同类产品要新。但在2015年第一款产品推出后的这段时间里,这些设备已经变得越来越普遍了。

 

如果你是一个苹果迷,想尝试新的东西,或者你只是在寻找新的手表来尝试,那么苹果手表很可能会吸引你。但在你考虑购买之前,你需要问自己几个问题。

1. 你会使用苹果手表吗?

 

在做其他事情之前,你需要问一下为什么你觉得应该买一块苹果手表。苹果手表并不便宜,如果你打算让它在你房间的角落里落满灰尘,那么买一个就毫无意义。

如果你对健身感兴趣,而且你认为这项投资会激励你每天多运动,那就值得考虑购买。如果你已经定期锻炼,你可能还想考虑购买一个苹果手表,特别是如果你在iPhone上追踪你的结果。

当然,你不需要用Apple Watch进行锻炼来享受它的好处。如果你认为你会用你的设备来帮助听音乐或阅读传递到你的iPhone上的信息,也值得考虑购买一个。

反过来说,如果你很快对新的小玩意感到厌烦,你可能要三思而后行。如果你一直不喜欢使用手表,觉得每天早上戴上它们很麻烦,也值得重新考虑投资。

2. 苹果手表会提高你的锻炼质量吗?

 

问问自己为什么要买一块苹果手表?如果你已经是一个健身爱好者,你可能已经使用某种形式的技术来帮助你完成在健身房的最后几个动作,或者在晨跑的最后一公里。这可能是你的智能手机,另一个智能手表,或无线耳机。

你可能开始关注苹果手表,因为你觉得在锻炼时可以更有效地利用技术。在某些情况下,拥有一块新手表可能会有帮助;其他时候,它不会。

如果你想测量自己的表现,而不需要到处携带iPhone,那么苹果手表可以帮助提高你的锻炼质量。此外,如果你对使用苹果手表上的健身功能感兴趣,你可以从更好的结果中受益。

从另一个角度看,如果你目前处于困境,苹果手表可能没有帮助。虽然一开始你可能会觉得更有动力,但一个新的小工具的新鲜感最终会消退。同样,如果你不把自己逼出舒适区,苹果手表也不会提高你的锻炼质量;记录你的结果只是一个方面。

3. 你有购买苹果手表的预算吗?

 

你需要问的下一个问题是,你现在是否负担得起。苹果产品的质量是有价格的,当我们谈论苹果手表时,情况也是如此。在苹果商店,一块基本的苹果手表仍将售价199美元左右,有些型号的售价超过700美元。

你还需要记住,要想在没有iPhone或Wi-Fi的情况下使用Apple Watch的所有功能,你需要有一个带有蜂窝计划的蜂窝手表——这会稍微增加你的每月开支。如果你在不负债的情况下负担不起,则不应该购买 Apple Watch。

然而,你不一定需要购买一个全新的苹果手表。如果你在网上寻找,你可能会找到购买二手设备的地方,这些设备仍然足够好用。你也不一定需要买最新款的,因为旧款在问世后几年内仍会有新的更新。

如果你在看完二手设备后仍然没有钱买Apple Watch,不要担心--你可以以后再买。与其用信用卡资助购买,不如制定一个储蓄计划,一旦你有了钱,就可以自由地进行购买。

4. 你有一个可以与你的苹果手表配对的iPhone吗?

 

如果你认为你会用你的Apple Watch来证明购买的合理性,并且你买得起,那么你就走上了正确的道路。现在,你需要做的就是确保你有一部iPhone。当你第一次购买Apple Watch时,你需要将其与苹果iPhone配对,以设置你的Apple Watch。

设置好设备后,从技术上讲,你可以在没有iPhone的情况下使用苹果手表。但是,虽然你可以听播客和音乐,以及查看时间和其他一些功能,但你会极大地限制你能做的事情。

如果一个家庭成员有iPhone,他们可以使用家庭设置来设置你的Apple Watch。

如果你现在没有iPhone,你可以买一部新的。然而,由于这是一项巨大的前期投资,你可能想先这样做,然后再推迟一段时间购买苹果手表。

5. 你将苹果手表与市场上的其他手表进行过比较吗?

 

在考虑购买苹果手表时,重要的是要记住,你还有很多其他的智能手表选择。此外,虽然苹果手表有很多令人兴奋的功能和用户友好的操作系统,但它们可能不是最适合你的。

苹果手表的流行替代品包括:

Fitbit

Huawei

Garmin

TruWood

Samsung

虽然苹果手表在没有iPhone的情况下无法使用,但你仍然可以用你的iOS设备使用Fitbit和三星等产品。很多人选择买Fitbit而不是苹果手表,因为它们的价格要实惠得多。

问问自己为什么要买一块苹果手表?

苹果公司每年卖出数百万块手表并不奇怪。这些设备是iPhone的绝佳伴侣,帮助你更好地追踪健身结果,并从手腕上执行其他一些功能。

但与此同时,在考虑购买之前,有必要问自己几个问题。虽然苹果手表看起来非常不错,但你可能会发现尝试其他东西会更好。

苹果手表是否值得购买?这取决于你的需求。如果你已经决定苹果手表是你的理想选择,你也买得起,而且你有一部iPhone可以与之配对,那么你应该考虑购买。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5854.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情