How to Detect Your iPhone Hotspot When It Isn't Working, 8 Troubleshooting Methods

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-10 12: 49  read 481 views

A personal hotspot can be a huge help when you find yourself in a place without WiFi.You can share your phone's cellular connection to the Internet with laptops and other devices.

However, your cellular provider needs to support personal hotspots for this to work, and the underlying technology can be a bit finicky at times.if you are usingiPhoneIf your personal hotspot is having trouble working properly, here are eight tips to troubleshoot your connection and get it up and running.

Make sure your carrier supports Apple's Personal Hotspot

If this is your first time trying to connect Personal Hotspot with this particulariPhoneor a new wireless carrier, it's worth making sure your cellular service plan supports personal hotspots.Not all companies offer this feature (though most do now), and your carrier may not allow you to "tether" your iPhone's cellular service to other devices.

On iPhone, launch the Settings app, then tap Personal Hotspot.If the setting is disabled, or you see a message to contact your wireless carrier, call customer service to see if you can upgrade your service to access the hotspot.

Make sure Personal Hotspot is turned on

If your carrier allows you to share cellular service with your hotspot, here's the first thing you need to do: Make sure it's turned on.

1. Launch the Settings app.

2) Click [Personal Hotspot]

3. Make sure "Allow others to join" is turned on by swiping the button to the right.

4. If needed, customize the WiFi password from the same menu.

Visit your phone's Settings app and make sure Personal Hotspot is turned on.

Make sure you are not in airplane mode

Make sure Airplane Mode is not enabled.

connect to hotspot

If you have a hotspot turned on but it does not appear in the list of Wi-Fi networks on the device you want to connect to, turn off Wi-Fi on the device, then turn it back on.You can do this by simply disabling WiFi or turning on airplane mode and then turning it off again.In many cases, the device was able to find the hotspot when it was re-enabled.

Maximize compatibility on iPhone 12

You may need to adjust another setting to get the device to see and connect to the hotspot correctly.If you're using an iPhone 12 and your Personal Hotspot isn't working, launch the Settings app, then tap Personal Hotspot.Then, at the bottom of the page, turn on "Maximize Compatibility" by swiping the button to the right.This should fix occasional issues with the iPhone 12's ability to share 5G networks.

If that doesn't solve the problem, then you'll want to make sure you're running the latest version of iOS on your iPhone and that your other device's operating system is up to date.

restart all devices

Restart your iPhone and any devices you want to connect.

Sometimes a reboot is required to force the device to see and connect to the personal hotspot.Restart your iPhone and any other devices you are trying to connect to the personal hotspot.When all devices have fully restarted, make sure Personal Hotspot is enabled and try connecting again.

Try other connection methods

You might be surprised to learn that there are several ways to connect a device to your iPhone's cellular connection.In addition to WiFi (which is the most common), you can also connect via: Bluetooth or a USB cable.Using one of these other methods can sometimes work if the iPhone's WiFi network settings are malfunctioning.

To try one of these other methods, follow the instructions on the Personal Hotspot page in Settings - just connect your laptop or other device to your iPhone using Bluetooth, or connect them using a USB cable.To use a wired connection on a Windows computer, you'll also need to first install iTunes and log into your Apple account with your Apple ID and password.

reset network settings

Sometimes your iPhone's network settings can get corrupted or messed up, and resetting them can get your personal hotspot working again.However, you may need to exercise caution during this troubleshooting step.When you reset network settings, all saved network and WiFi passwords will be deleted, so you will need to manually reconnect to all your favorite WiFi networks.

1. Launch the Settings app.

2) Click [General]

3) Click [Transfer or reset phone]

4) Click [Reset]

5) In the pop-up menu, tap Reset Network Settings.

This will be the last resort!

 

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/528.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

当您发现自己身处没有WiFi的地方时,个人热点可以帮大忙。您可以与笔记本电脑和其他设备共享手机的蜂窝移动网络连接以上网。

不过有个条件,您的蜂窝提供商需要支持个人热点才能实现此工作,而底层技术有时可能有点挑剔。如果您在使iPhone的个人热点正常工作时遇到问题,这里有八个提示可以对连接进行故障排除并启动并运行。

确保您的运营商支持 Apple 的个人热点

如果这是您第一次尝试将个人热点与此特定iPhone或新的无线运营商一起使用,则值得确保蜂窝服务计划支持个人热点。并非所有公司都提供此功能(尽管现在大多数公司都提供此功能),并且您的运营商可能不允许您将iPhone的蜂窝服务"绑定"到其他设备。

在 iPhone 上,启动"设置"应用,然后轻点"个人热点"。如果设置已禁用,或者您看到一条消息要联系您的无线运营商,请致电客户服务,看看是否可以升级您的服务以访问热点。

确保个人热点已打开

如果您的运营商允许您与热点共享蜂窝移动网络服务,那您首先要做的时:确保它已打开。

1. 启动"设置"应用。

2)点击[个人热点]

3. 通过向右滑动按钮,确保"允许其他人加入"已打开。

4.如果需要,请从同一菜单中自定义WiFi密码。

如何在iPhone热点无法正常工作时,用8 种故障排除方法检测它插图

访问手机的“设置”应用,确保个人热点已开启。

确保您未处于飞行模式

如何在iPhone热点无法正常工作时,用8 种故障排除方法检测它插图1

确保未启用飞行模式。

连接到热点

如果您已打开热点,但该热点未显示在要连接的设备上的 Wi-Fi 网络列表中,请在该设备上关闭 Wi-Fi,然后重新打开。您可以通过直接禁用WiFi或打开飞行模式然后再次关闭来执行此操作。在许多情况下,设备在重新启用时就能够找到热点。

最大化 iPhone 12 上的兼容性

您可能需要调整另一种设置,以使设备正确查看并连接到热点。如果您使用的是 iPhone 12,但您的个人热点无法正常工作,请启动"设置"应用,然后轻点"个人热点"。然后,在页面底部,通过向右滑动按钮来打开"最大化兼容性"。这可以解决iPhone 12共享5G网络的能力偶尔会出现的问题。

如果这也不能解决问题,那么您得确保在iPhone上运行最新版本的iOS并且其他设备的操作系统也是最新的。

重新启动所有设备

如何在iPhone热点无法正常工作时,用8 种故障排除方法检测它插图2

重新启动 iPhone 以及要连接的任何设备。

有时,需要重新启动才能强制设备查看并连接到个人热点。重新启动 iPhone 以及您尝试连接到个人热点的任何其他设备。当所有设备完全重新启动时,请确保已启用个人热点,然后再次尝试连接。

尝试其他连接方法

您可能会惊讶地发现,有几种方法可以将设备连接到iPhone的蜂窝连接。除了WiFi(这是最常见的),您还可以通过以下方式进行连接:蓝牙或 USB 连接线。如果iPhone的WiFi网络设置出现故障,使用这些其他方法之一有时也可以工作。

要尝试这些其他方法之一,请按照"设置"中"个人热点"页面上的说明操作 - 只需使用蓝牙将笔记本电脑或其他设备连接到iPhone,或使用USB连接线连接它们即可。要在Windows电脑上使用有线连接,您还需要先安装iTunes并使用Apple ID和密码登录Apple帐户。

重置网络设置

有时,iPhone的网络设置可能会损坏或混乱,重置它们可以让您的个人热点再次工作。但是,您可能需要在此故障排除步骤中谨慎行事。重置网络设置时,所有已保存的网络和 WiFi 密码都将被删除,因此您需要手动重新连接到所有您喜欢的 WiFi 网络。

1. 启动"设置"应用。

2)点击[通用]

3)点击[转移或重置手机]

4)点击[重置]

5) 在弹出式菜单中,点按重置网络设置。

如何在iPhone热点无法正常工作时,用8 种故障排除方法检测它插图3

这将是最后的手段!