The 5 Best High-Performance Electric Cars on the Market

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-18 12: 42  read 105 views

The new generation of electric vehicles has quickly become the benchmark for performance in every market segment it occupies.From ultra-high-performance SUVs like the new Hummer EV and Rivian R1T to super sedans like the Tesla Model S Plaid, electric vehicles are beating their ICE rivals in performance and speed.

 

This article covers five of the most attractive performance EVs on the market right now, and the fact that there is only one Tesla on the list is a major indicator of how quickly the competition in the field is heating up.Not long ago, if you wanted a high-performance electric sedan, you had to go with the Model S.However, things are different now.

1. BMW i4 M50

 

The BMW i4 M50 is a four-door missile.If you're just looking to improve your EV's range, this isn't what you want.The latest BMW EV sedan uses a dual-motor electric setup that puts out 536 horsepower, accompanied by a massive 586 pound-feet of torque.

BMW says the i4 will sprint from 3.7-0 MPH in about 60 seconds.Those numbers are great, but they pale in comparison to the ludicrous benchmarks Tesla has established with its lattice models.

The i4 M50 comes with an 83.9-kilowatt-hour battery that, according to BMW, has a range of around 227-270 miles.Again, battery life is decent, but not jaw-dropping.The BMW excels in handling, especially considering its almost 50/50 weight distribution.

The interior is also a great place to spend time, with a huge curved display that controls BMW's latest iteration of iDrive and connects the instrument cluster to the infotainment screen.

Aside from the futuristic screen and head-up display, the conservative look of the interior is characteristic of BMW.

The i4 is the perfect mix of performance and handling, and has a pretty decent range.So if you're looking to buy a high-performance EV, the i4 should be on your shortlist.

2. The Audi e-tron GT

 

The Audi e-tron GT is the Porsche Taycan's twin, and while they're both spectacular high-performance electric cars, it's the e-tron GT's styling that really sets it apart.This Audi EV is one of the best designs out there, electric or not.

The fact that the exterior is matched by an equally great interior with the highest build quality in the auto industry is just icing on the cake.

The e-tron GT is also great in terms of power; its 522-horsepower supercharged mode will push you to 3.9 mph in just 60 seconds. The e-tron GT also features a massive 93-kWh battery that is estimated to provide an estimated 238 miles of range. The e-tron GT is equipped with Audi's signature Quattro all-wheel drive system, making it a safe choice for year-round driving.

The e-tron GT has an RS model, but at $4 more than the base e-tron GT, the 0-60 time is shaved by 0.8 seconds, and probably not worth it for most people.

3. Lucid Air Grand Touring Performance

 

The Lucid Air Grand Touring Performance is the biggest novelty on this list, especially since the brand itself is relatively unknown in the mainstream automotive world.Not only is this particular variant of the Lucid Air super easy to see, it also has shocking numbers to match its great look.

Lucid outfitted the Grand Touring Performance with 1050 horsepower and a whopping 446 miles of range, both numbers beating the Model S's plaid, in case you were wondering.If those numbers weren't jaw-dropping enough, the Grand Touring Performance also does 2.6-0 mph in 60 seconds.

Also worth noting, the Air's interior is stunning, featuring a giant curved display that takes up most of the dash. The Air also features Lucid's glass canopy, a compliment to Tesla's massive windshield.

Whenever you tire of performance, there are massage seats to keep you entertained, as well as a 21-speaker sound system.Its price tag is as exotic as the rest of the features, at $179,000.

4. Polestar 2

 

Polestar 2 A more practical alternative to the other vehicles on this list, but just as exciting.According to Polestar's website, the MSRP for the base single-motor Polestar 2 will be $40,900 once you take advantage of the federal tax credit discount in the US.

The price may be lower, but that doesn't mean it's flawed in performance. The Polestar 2 is also available in a more expensive dual-motor configuration, which bumps power from the single-motor version's 231 hp to 476 hp (if you opt for the performance software update).

The Polestar 2 dual motor with performance software upgrades will do 4.2-0 mph in 60 seconds, placing its numbers firmly in true sports car territory.Again, the car doesn't sprint to 60 mph in three seconds, but it's definitely quick and engaging.

The dual-motor version of the Polestar 2 has a range of 260 miles, while the single-motor version has a slightly better range of 270 miles.

5. Tesla Model S plaid

 

The Model S Plaid needs absolutely no introduction.We all know Tesla is an incredibly innovative company, but even by their standards these numbers are almost mythical: 1020 horsepower, 1.99 mph in 60 seconds (Tesla calculates this by subtracting launch time), and an incredible 9.23-second quarter mile.

The numbers really speak for themselves, but Plaid is much more than statistics. The Model S is sure to get long, but if that's its swan song, it's going to shine.

The Model S Plaid is currently the fastest-accelerating production car in the world, and Tesla promises that, thanks to an improved battery structure, the Model S will do back-to-back track runs without performance degradation.

The Model S Plaid also features a three-motor all-wheel-drive system, which is also capable of torque vectoring.This Tesla is legendary and will forever have a place in history as the first mainstream electric car to kill gas-powered supercars.

High-performance electric vehicles are just getting started

High-performance EVs are already absolute monsters when it comes to power delivery and acceleration, and they will only continue to get better as battery technology improves.Also, as higher-performance batteries become cheaper, EVs will continue to improve their case as a legal alternative to gasoline-powered cars, even in motorsport.

Meanwhile, gasoline-powered and electric vehicles will continue to coexist in the world of high-performance vehicles.The good news is that if you're in the market for an electric performance car, there are more amazing options than ever.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4984.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

市场上5款最佳高性能电动汽车

小白软件  2022-06-18 12:42  阅读 77 次浏览 次

新一代电动汽车已迅速成为其所占据的每个细分市场的性能标杆。 从新款悍马 EV 和 Rivian R1T 等超高性能 SUV 到特斯拉 Model S Plaid 等超级轿车,电动汽车在性能和速度方面正在击败他们的 ICE 竞争对手。

 

本文涵盖了目前市场上五款最具吸引力的性能电动汽车,而名单上只有一辆特斯拉的事实是该领域竞争升温速度的主要标志。 不久前,如果你想要一辆高性能电动轿车,你只能选择 Model S。 不过,现在情况已经不同了。

1. BMW i4 M50

 

宝马i4 M50是一款四门导弹。如果你只是想提高你的电动车续航能力,这并不是你想要的。最新的宝马电动汽车轿车采用了双电机电动装置,可输出536马力,并伴有586磅-英尺的巨大扭矩。

宝马表示 i4 将在大约 3.7 秒内从 0-60 MPH 加速。 这些数字很棒,但与特斯拉通过其格子模型建立的可笑基准相比,它们显得苍白无力。

i4 M50配备了83.9千瓦时的电池,根据宝马的说法,它的续航能力大约在227-270英里之间。同样,续航能力还算不错,但并不令人瞠目结舌。宝马在操控方面表现出色,特别是考虑到其几乎50/50的重量分配。

内饰也是一个花时间的好地方,有一个巨大的弧形显示屏,控制着宝马最新迭代的iDrive,并将仪表盘和信息娱乐屏幕连接起来。

除了未来派的屏幕和平视显示器外,内饰的保守外观是宝马的特点。

i4是性能和操控性的完美结合,并具有相当不错的范围。因此,如果你打算购买一辆高性能电动车,i4应该在你的候选名单上。

2. Audi e-tron GT

 

奥迪e-tron GT是保时捷Taycan的孪生兄弟,虽然它们都是壮观的高性能电动车,但e-tron GT的造型真正使它与众不同。这款奥迪电动车是目前最好的设计之一,不管是不是电动车。

事实上,外观与同样出色的内饰相匹配,拥有汽车行业中最高的制造质量,这只是锦上添花。

e-tron GT在动力方面也很出色;其522马力的增压模式将在短短3.9秒内将你推向60英里/小时。e-tron GT还配备了93千瓦时的大型电池,估计可提供238英里的续航能力。e-tron GT配备了奥迪标志性的Quattro全时四轮驱动系统,使其成为全年驾驶的安全选择。

e-tron GT有一个RS型号,但比基本的e-tron GT多4万美元,0-60秒的时间减少了0.8秒,对大多数人来说可能不值得。

3. Lucid Air Grand Touring Performance

 

Lucid Air Grand Touring Performance是这份名单上最大的新奇产品,特别是因为该品牌本身在主流汽车领域相对不为人知。这款Lucid Air的特殊变体不仅非常容易看,它还具有令人震惊的数字,以配合其伟大的外观。

Lucid为Grand Touring Performance配备了1050马力和高达446英里的续航里程,如果你想知道的话,这两个数字都超过了Model S的格子车。如果这些数字还不够令人瞠目结舌,Grand Touring Performance还能在2.6秒内完成0-60英里/小时的加速。

另外值得注意的是,Air的内饰令人惊叹,它配备了一个巨大的弧形显示屏,占据了大部分的仪表盘。Air还采用了Lucid的玻璃天幕,这是对特斯拉巨大挡风玻璃的赞美。

每当你对性能感到厌倦时,总有按摩座椅让你乐在其中,还有21个扬声器的音响系统。其价格标签与其他功能一样具有异国情调,为179,000美元。

4. Polestar 2

 

Polestar 2 是比此列表中的其他车辆更实用的替代品,但同样令人兴奋。 根据 Polestar 的网站介绍,一旦你在美国享受联邦税收抵免折扣,基本单马达 Polestar 2 的建议零售价将为 40,900 美元。

价格可能较低,但这并不意味着它在性能上有缺陷。Polestar 2也有更昂贵的双马达配置,其功率从单马达版本的231马力提高到476马力(如果你选择性能软件更新)。

带有性能软件升级的Polestar 2双马达将在4.2秒内完成0-60英里/小时的运行,将其数字牢牢地置于真正的跑车领域。同样,这辆车没有在三秒内冲刺到60英里/小时的速度,但它绝对是快速和吸引人的。

双马达版本的Polestar 2的续航能力为260英里,而单马达版本的续航能力则略胜一筹,为270英里。

5. Tesla Model S Plaid

 

Model S Plaid绝对不需要介绍。我们都知道特斯拉是一家极富创新精神的公司,但即使按照他们的标准,这些数字也几乎是神话:1020马力,1.99秒达到60英里/小时(特斯拉在计算这个时间时减去了推出的时间),以及令人难以置信的9.23秒的四分之一英里路程。

这些数字确实不言而喻,但Plaid的意义远远超过统计数字。Model S 肯定会变得很长,但如果这是它的绝唱,它就会大放异彩。

S型Plaid是目前世界上加速速度最快的量产车,特斯拉承诺,由于改进了电池结构,S型将进行背靠背赛道运行,而且性能不会下降。

Model S Plaid还采用了三电机全轮驱动系统,该系统还能够进行扭矩矢量控制。这辆特斯拉具有传奇色彩,作为第一辆杀死汽油动力超级跑车的主流电动车,将永远在历史上占有一席之地。

高性能电动车才刚刚开始

当涉及到动力输出和加速时,高性能电动车已经是绝对的怪物,而且随着电池技术的改进,它们只会继续变得更好。此外,随着更高性能的电池变得更便宜,电动汽车将继续改善其作为汽油动力汽车的合法替代品的情况,甚至在赛车运动中。

同时,汽油动力汽车和电动汽车将继续在高性能汽车的世界里共存。好消息是,如果你在市场上购买电动性能车,有比以往更多的惊人选择。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4984.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情