How to protect your Apple ID account with two-factor authentication

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-11 12: 38  read 136 views

It is critical to protect your Apple account from unauthorized use.If someone gets into your Apple ID, they could potentially access your data, wipe your device, and more.

To keep your Apple ID account secure, we always recommend using a complex password, but you can increase your security by enabling two-factor authentication on your Apple account.Next, let's take a look at how to use it and avoid potential pitfalls.

 

What is two-factor authentication?

Two-factor authentication (2FA) is a second layer of protection you can add to many accounts and services, and it provides additional verification when you log into your account.

If you have two-factor authentication enabled, the first time you access your account on a new device, you will enter your password as normal.But then the 2FA system sends you a code on a trusted device like your phone.Enter this code on an unfamiliar device to log in.

So even if someone steals your password, they can't get into your account unless they also have one of your trusted devices.This makes it much harder to break into an account than with a password alone.

How does Apple's two-factor authentication work?

Apple's two-factor authentication works similarly to other 2FA methods.Unsurprisingly, it's Apple-centric, so you can't use 2FA authenticator apps like other companies.

Whenever you log in on a new deviceApple IDaccount, you will need to verify or approve a new login with a previously approved trusted Apple device.Once it's all set up, it's pretty easy to use.

 

 

Two-factor authentication can be used when logging into any iPhone, iPod, iPad, Mac, Apple Watch, Apple TV or Windows device.However, you can only approve logins from trusted iPhones, Macs, or Apple Watches.We explain how to set up two-factor authentication on your Apple device below.

Enable Apple Two-Factor Authentication on iPhone

We'll start with how to enable two-factor authentication on an iPhone.On iPhone, navigate to Settings > [your name] > Passcode & Security.You will be prompted to enter Apple ID password to continue.

On the Password & Security screen, tap Turn on two-factor authentication.You will see the Apple ID security screen.Click Continue, then enter your phone number and how you want to verify (text or phone).

Once you have set up a verification phone number, you will receive a verification code via the method of your choice.After you verify, you may need to enter your iPhone's passcode to complete the setup.Once you've set up two-factor authentication, you can confirm it's turned on in the password and security settings.

Now you can use your iPhone to get the verification code.If you use your Apple ID on another device or log into iCloud.com, you'll get one.

Turn on Apple's Two-Factor Authentication on your Mac

Enabling two-factor authentication on your Mac is also fairly straightforward.On your Mac, open System Preferences, click Apple ID, and select Passwords & Security from the left pane.

 

Next, select Turn on two-factor authentication.On the next screen, click Continue.Enter your verification phone number and click Continue again.Once you've set up two-factor authentication on your Mac, you'll see a green light to confirm this.At this point, you can use your Mac to get the verification code just like your iPhone.

 

Turn on Apple Two-Factor Authentication from the Apple website

You can also enable two-factor authentication directly from Apple's website.need to be able to do this:

1. Log in to appleid.apple.com with your Apple ID and password.

2. Answer the security questions that are prompted and select Continue.

3. You will see an option to upgrade the security of your account.Click "Continue".

4. Click Upgrade Account Security.

5. Enter the phone number where you would like to receive a verification code when logging in.You can choose to receive a security code via text message or automated phone call.

6. Click "Continue" and enter the verification code to verify your phone number and enable two-factor authentication.

If you don't have any trusted devices set up on your Apple ID, you'll get a code on the trusted number to sign in on any new device.

How to use two-factor authentication on your Apple device

Whenever you sign in to a new device with your Apple ID, your Trusted Devices displays a message: "Your Apple ID is being used to sign in to a new device".

 

If you allow the new device, a resulting verification code will appear on the trusted device (in this case, the iPhone).

Next, enter the code and log in from the new device.If this seems simple, it's because it's simple, and for the most part, it works just fine.

An example of where 2FA might not help is if your trusted device stops working, you lose your phone, you get locked out, or something like that, then it can be a headache.But we'll tell you how to avoid this hassle.

Can you turn off Apple Two-Factor Authentication?

Apple used to give users an option to turn off two-factor authentication, but not anymore.Once you have 2FA enabled on your account, you have to stick with it.Apple says this is because some full iCloud features on iPhones and Macs require two-factor authentication to function properly.

If you cannot receive the two-factor authentication code

If you cannot receive a verification code for two-factor authentication, you will need to use another method to access your Apple ID account.To do this, after you try to log into your account on the Apple website, click No verification code received.Then select More options in the dialog that appears.

 

Next, click Start Account Recovery to see the three verification options available.You can use the first two with a device you trust, assuming you have that device.If your device is offline, you can still generate a verification code from Password and Security Settings.Likewise, if you cannot receive calls or texts to your account phone number, you can add another number.

 

If you can't access your account using these methods, you'll have to restore it through Apple using the last option on the recovery screen.When you ask to restore your account through Apple, you will have to wait "a few days or more" to update your mobile number, so it will take some patience.

Obviously, there isn't much you can do to prevent losing your device.If you're just changing devices or phone numbers, we recommend at least adding a recovery phone number to your account in case you need it.

Apple's Two-Factor Authentication: Good but Flawed

When Apple's two-factor authentication works, it works just fine.However, you may encounter such times when it may be a little unstable.It always seems like when you need to actually access your Apple ID, it suddenly becomes a hindrance.Fortunately, important iCloud features, like Find My, can be accessed without two-factor authentication, saving you some time and hassle without accessing your device.

If you do have two-factor authentication enabled (and you really should), be sure to take these few extra steps to ensure you're never locked out of your account.It could be as simple as adding a recovery phone number.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4752.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何通过双重身份验证保护你的 Apple ID 帐户

小白软件  2022-06-11 12:38  阅读 79 次浏览 次

保护你的苹果账户不被未经授权的用户使用是至关重要的。如果有人进入你的苹果ID,他们可能会访问你的数据,擦除你的设备,以及更多。

为了保证你的苹果ID账户的安全,我们一直建议使用复杂的密码,但是你可以通过在你的苹果账户上启用双因素认证来提高你的安全性。接下来,我们一起来看看应该如何使用它,并避免潜在的陷阱。

 

什么是双重身份验证?

双因素认证(2FA)是你可以添加到许多账户和服务中的第二层保护,它在你登录你的账户时提供额外验证。

如果你启用了双因素认证,当你第一次在新设备上访问你的账户时,你会像正常一样输入你的密码。但随后2FA系统会在一个受信任的设备(如你的手机)上向你发送一个代码。在一个不熟悉的设备上输入这个代码,就可以登录了。

因此,即使有人偷了你的密码,他们也无法进入你的账户,除非他们也有你的一个受信任设备。这使得闯入账户的难度大大高于单凭密码。

Apple 的双重身份验证如何工作?

苹果的双因素认证与其他2FA方法的工作原理类似。不出所料,它是以苹果为中心的,所以你不能像其他公司那样使用2FA验证器应用程序。

每当你在新设备上登录到Apple ID帐户时,你都需要使用之前已批准的受信任Apple设备验证或批准新登录。一旦全部设置好,就很容易使用了。

 

 

双因素认证可以在登录任何iPhone、iPod、iPad、Mac、Apple Watch、Apple TV或Windows设备时使用。然而,你只能批准来自受信任的iPhone、Mac或Apple Watch的登录。我们在下面解释了如何在你的苹果设备上设置双因素认证。

在iPhone上启用Apple双因素身份验证

我们将从如何在 iPhone 上启用双重身份验证开始。 在 iPhone 上,导航至设置 > [您的姓名] > 密码和安全性。 系统将提示你输入 Apple ID 密码以继续。

在密码和安全屏幕上,点击打开双重身份验证。 你将看到 Apple ID 安全性屏幕。 点击继续,然后输入你的电话号码以及你想要验证的方式(短信或电话)。

一旦你设置了一个验证电话号码,你会通过你选择的方法收到一个验证码。在你验证后,你可能需要输入iPhone的密码来完成设置。一旦你设置了双因素认证,你可以在密码和安全设置中确认它已经打开。

现在你可以用你的iPhone来获取验证码。如果你在其他设备上使用你的苹果ID或登录iCloud.com,你会得到一个。

在你的Mac上开启苹果双因素验证功能

在你的Mac上启用双因素认证也是相当简单的。在你的Mac上,打开系统偏好,点击Apple ID,然后从左边的窗格中选择密码和安全。

 

接下来,选择打开双重身份验证。 在下一个屏幕上,单击继续。 输入你的验证电话号码,然后再次单击继续。 在你的 Mac 上设置双因素身份验证后,你会看到确认这一点的绿灯。 此时,你可以像使用 iPhone 一样使用 Mac 获取验证码。

 

从苹果网站开启Apple双因素认证

你也可以直接从苹果公司的网站上启用双因素认证。要做到这一点:

1.  使用你的苹果ID和密码登录appleid.apple.com。

2.  回答所提示的安全问题,然后选择继续。

3.  你会看到一个选项,即升级你的账户的安全性。点击 "继续"。

4. 点击升级账户安全。

5. 输入你想在登录时收到验证码的电话号码。你可以选择通过短信或自动电话来接收安全代码。

6. 点击 "继续",并输入验证码以验证你的电话号码,并启用双因素认证。

如果你的苹果ID上没有设置任何受信任的设备,你会在受信任的号码上得到一个代码,以便在任何新设备上登录。

如何在你的苹果设备上使用双因素认证

每当你用你的Apple ID登录一个新设备时,你的受信任设备会显示一条信息:"你的Apple ID正被用于登录一个新设备"。

 

如果你允许新设备,一个结果的验证码将出现在受信任的设备上(在这种情况下,是iPhone)。

接下来,输入代码并从新设备上登录。如果这看起来很简单,那是因为它很简单,而且在大多数情况下,它工作得很好。

2FA可能无济于事的例子是,如果你的受信任设备停止工作,你失去了你的手机,你被锁在外面,或类似的事情,那么它可能会让人头痛。但我们将告诉你如何避免这种麻烦。

你能关闭苹果双因素认证吗?

苹果曾经给用户提供了一个关闭双因素认证的选项,但现在没有了。一旦你在你的账户上启用了2FA,你就必须坚持下去。苹果表示,这是因为iPhone和Mac上的一些完整的iCloud功能需要双因素认证才能正常运行。

如果你不能收到双因素认证代码

如果你不能收到双因素认证的验证码,你需要使用其他方法来访问你的Apple ID账户。要做到这一点,在你试图在苹果网站上登录你的账户后,点击没有收到验证码。然后在出现的对话框中选择更多选项。

 

接下来,点击开始账户恢复,看到三个可用的验证选项。你可以用你信任的设备使用前两个,假设你有这个设备的话。如果你的设备是离线的,你仍然可以从密码和安全设置中生成一个验证码。同样,如果你不能接收电话或短信到你的账户电话号码,你可以添加另一个号码。

 

如果你不能使用这些方法来访问你的账户,你将不得不通过苹果公司使用恢复屏幕上的最后一个选项来恢复它。当你要求通过苹果恢复你的账户时,你将不得不等待 "几天或更长时间 "来更新你的手机号码,所以这需要一些耐心。

显然,你没有太多的办法来防止丢失你的设备。如果你只是更换设备或电话号码,我们建议至少在你的账户上添加一个辅助电话号码,以备不时之需。

Apple 的双重身份验证:良好但有缺陷

当苹果的双因素认证工作时,它工作得很好。但是,你可能会遇到这样的时候,它可能有点不稳定。似乎总是在你需要真正访问你的苹果ID的时候,它突然变成了一个障碍。幸运的是,重要的iCloud功能,如查找我的,可以在没有双因素认证的情况下访问,让你在没有访问设备的情况下节省一些时间和麻烦。

如果你确实启用了双因素认证(你真的应该这样做),那么一定要采取这几个额外的步骤,以确保你永远不会被锁定在你的账户之外。这可能很简单,就像添加一个辅助电话号码一样。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4752.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情