How to Create a Frosted Glass Effect in Photoshop

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-01 12: 34  read 227 views

To save yourself from downloading frosted glass texture images or taking your own photos through frosted glass, you canPhotoshopto create a frosted glass effect.

With this easy-to-follow tutorial, you'll be able to create frosted glass of all shapes and sizes for your future designs.Whether you call it the blurred glass effect, blurred glass, or simply frosted glass, the results will be impressive.

 

How toPhotoshopCreate a frosted glass effect in

This tutorial works best if you already have an image that you want your glass shape to cover.Once you have selected your image, open it in Photoshop.

No matter which image or design you use, keep in mind that the texture of the frosted glass will obscure any fine details.Use the frosted glass effect only where you can lose detail.

 

Open a new group by clicking the folder icon on the Layers panel, but you can also do this later.Using one of the Shape Tools (U), draw a shape anywhere on your image.In the Properties box, set the Fill to Black (0000) and the Stroke to None.

 

With the shape selected, click fx on the Layers panel and choose Stroke.In the Layer Style window, set the properties like this.Size is 4px, Position is Outer, Blending Mode is Normal, and Opacity is 50%.Make sure Overprint is not selected.Set the fill type to color and the color to white (FFFFF).

 

On the left side of the Layer Styles window, select Inner Glow.Set "Inner Glow" as follows.The Blending Mode is Normal, the Opacity is 50%, and the Noise is 0%.

The color should be set to white and by default there should be a gradient from white to transparent.Set Technique to Soft, select Edges, set Choke to 10%, Size to 150%, Extent to 50%, and Dither to 0%.

 

In the Layer Style window, select Color Overlay and set the Blending Mode to Normal and the Color to White.Set the Opacity to 10%.

 

Finally, choose Falling Shadow on the Layer Style menu on the left.Set the Blending Mode to Multiply and the Color to Black.Set the Opacity to 10% and change the Angle to around 137 degrees.Set the Distance to 70px, Diffusion to 0%, Size to 70px, and Noise to 0%.Click OK.

This will give the inner edge of your shape a white glow and the rest of it black.Duplicate your background layer or main image, right click on the layer and choose Duplicate Layer.

Drag the copied layer to the top of the layer group and drop it there - if you didn't have the group folder open at first, you can do it now, drag the shape layer to the same layer as your newly copied layer Group.The duplicated image should appear inside the group above your shape layer, basically hiding the shape layer below it.

 

Right-click on the duplicated layer and choose Create Clipping Mask.This will bring your shape to the front again and remove all the black, giving it a white glow effect.

 

Select the clipping mask layer and go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur.Select somewhere around 35-50px in the options box.When you are satisfied, click OK.

To be able to move your frosted glass shape freely on the image, you need to select the shape layer.If you select the clipping mask layer, only the image will move.This will destroy the effect.You can move and transform your frosted glass-style shape anywhere around the image, including resizing it using the Transform tool (Cmd+T for Mac or Ctrl+T for Windows).

You might want to add more effects to your frosted glass, say you might find a sunken effect on a bathroom privacy window.It's super easy to add a sunken effect to your frosted glass effect.

With your clipping mask layer selected, go to Filter > Filter Library > Distort > Glass.If the background layer used in your clipping mask is vector based, it needs to be rasterized first in order to use the filter gallery, but there should be a popup that warns you and allows you to rasterize it if needed.

 

In the glass's Distortion menu, you can play with different effects, but our recommended settings are Distortion set to 5, Smoothness set to 3, Texture set to Matte, and Scale set to 145%.This may vary depending on your image and desired results.Once you are satisfied with the preview window, click OK.

 

This adds a nice texture and brings a different glass style to your look.

How to use the frosted glass effect in your designs

As with any type of art, experimentation is the key to finding more uses for your designs.A great way to experiment with opaque frosted glass is to add a brush around it.A brushstroke with a subtle gradient naturally enhances the design without feeling overwhelming.

You can use the frosted glass effect in Photoshop to add texture to your digital paintings.If you're painting something with windows or glasses, the texture of frosted glass is a great way to add some realism to your digital work.You can add frosted glass to realistic images along with many other effects, such as glowing objects.

If you use Photoshop for your website design, you can use this frosted glass effect on a search bar or button background, making it seamless with your website background image.This effect blends nicely into the background without losing shape.

Just like in this tutorial, using a large shape with a blurred glass effect on top of it can be the perfect way to serve as a complex background with a clear section for text such as headlines or contact information.

Add realistic texture to your pictures with frosted glass effect

Now with the new skills you've learned, you can turn images and pictures into even more useful assets.With so many uses for the frosted glass effect in your work, it's sure to be a technique you'll use over and over again without using it for the same things.

You can use pre-set shapes like circles or squares, or even draw a custom shape for your glass to fit.Experimenting with brushstrokes, textures and different shapes will open up a world of design options for this wonderful technique.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4428.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Photoshop中创建一个磨砂玻璃的效果

小白软件  2022-06-01 12:34  阅读 120 次浏览 次

为了省去下载磨砂玻璃纹理图片或通过磨砂玻璃拍摄自己的照片,你可以在Photoshop中创建一个磨砂玻璃效果。

通过这个简单易行的教程,你将能够为你未来的设计创建各种形状和大小的磨砂玻璃。无论你叫它模糊的玻璃效果,模糊的玻璃,还是简单的磨砂玻璃,其结果都会令人印象深刻。

 

如何在Photoshop中创建一个磨砂玻璃的效果

如果你已经有了一个你想让你的玻璃形状覆盖的图像,这个教程效果最好。一旦你选择了你的图像,在Photoshop中打开它。

无论你使用哪种图像或设计,请记住,磨砂玻璃的纹理会掩盖任何精细的细节。只在可以失去细节的地方使用磨砂玻璃效果。

 

通过点击图层面板上的文件夹图标来打开一个新的组,但你也可以稍后这样做。使用其中一个形状工具(U),在你的图像上的任何地方画一个形状。在属性框中,将填充设为黑色(0000),将描边设为无。

 

选定形状后,在图层面板上点击fx,选择描边。在图层样式窗口中,将属性设置成这样。大小为4px,位置为外部,混合模式为正常,不透明度为50%。确保叠印没有被选中。设置填充类型为颜色,颜色为白色(FFFFF)。

 

在图层样式窗口的左边,选择内发光。将 "内发光 "设置如下。混合模式为正常,不透明度为50%,噪声为0%。

颜色应该设置为白色,默认情况下应该有一个从白色到透明的渐变。将 "技术 "设置为 "柔和",选择 "边缘",将 "扼制 "设置为10%,"尺寸 "设置为150%,"范围 "设置为50%,"抖动 "设置为0%。

 

在图层样式窗口,选择颜色叠加,并将混合模式设置为正常,颜色为白色。把不透明度设为10%。

 

最后,在左边的图层样式菜单上选择落影。设置混合模式为乘法,颜色为黑色。设置不透明度为10%,将角度改为137度左右。设置距离为70px,扩散为0%,大小为70px,噪音为0%。点击确定。

这将给你的形状的内缘带来白色的光芒,其余部分为黑色。复制你的背景层或主图像,右键单击该层,选择复制层。

把复制的图层拖到图层组的顶部,并把它放在那里--如果你一开始没有打开组文件夹,你可以现在做,把形状层和你新复制的图层拖到同一个组。复制的图像应该出现在你的形状层上方的组内,基本上可以隐藏它下面的形状层。

 

右键点击复制的图层,选择创建剪切蒙版。这将使你的形状再次出现在前面,并去除所有的黑色,给它一个白色发光的效果。

 

选择剪贴蒙版层,进入滤镜>模糊>高斯模糊。在选项框中选择大约35-50像素的地方。当你满意时,点击确定。

为了能够在图像上自由移动你的磨砂玻璃形状,你需要选择形状层。如果你选择了剪切蒙版层,只有图像会移动。这将破坏效果。你可以在图像周围的任何地方移动和变换你的磨砂玻璃风格的形状,包括使用变换工具(Mac的Cmd + T或Windows的Ctrl + T)调整它的大小。

你可能想为你的磨砂玻璃添加更多的效果,比如说你可能会在浴室的隐私窗上发现凹陷的效果。在你的磨砂玻璃效果中添加凹陷效果是非常容易的。

选定你的剪切蒙版层,进入滤镜 > 滤镜库 > 扭曲 > 玻璃。如果你的剪贴蒙版中使用的背景层是基于矢量的,为了使用滤镜库,它需要先被光栅化,但应该有一个弹出窗口警告你,并允许你在需要时将其光栅化。

 

在玻璃的扭曲菜单中,你可以玩不同的效果,但我们推荐的设置是扭曲度设置为5,平滑度设置为3,纹理设置为磨砂,缩放设置为145%。这可能会根据你的图像和期望的结果而改变。一旦你对预览窗口感到满意,点击确定。

 

这增加了一个漂亮的纹理,给你的外观带来不同的玻璃风格。

如何在设计中使用磨砂玻璃的效果

与任何类型的艺术一样,实验是为你的设计找到更多用途的关键。用不透明的磨砂玻璃进行实验的一个好方法是在它周围添加一笔。一个带有微妙梯度的笔触自然地增强了设计,而不会让人觉得太过压抑。

你可以在Photoshop中使用磨砂玻璃的效果,为你的数字画添加纹理。如果你要画一些有窗户或眼镜的东西,磨砂玻璃的纹理是为你的数码作品增加一些真实感的好方法。你可以将磨砂玻璃与许多其他效果一起添加到现实的图像中,如发光的物体。

如果使用Photoshop进行网站设计,你可以将这种磨砂玻璃效果用于搜索栏或按钮背景,使之与网站背景图片无缝对接。这种效果可以很好地融合到背景中,而不会丢失形状。

就像本教程一样,使用一个大的形状,在它上面加上一个模糊的玻璃效果,可以作为一个复杂的背景的完美方式,有一个清晰的部分用于文字,如标题或联系信息。

用磨砂玻璃效果为你的图片添加逼真的纹理

现在有了你学到的新技能,你就能把图像和图片变成更有用的资产。在你的工作中,磨砂玻璃效果有这么多用途,这肯定是一个你会反复使用的技术,而不会把它用于同样的事情上。

你可以使用设定好的形状,如圆形或方形,甚至可以为你的玻璃画出一个自定义的形状来适应。实验笔触、纹理和不同的形状将为这种美妙的技术开辟一个设计选项的世界。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4428.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情