Everything you need to know about Microsoft PowerToys for Windows 10 and 11

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-09 21: 29  read 192 views

Microsoft has released more and more PowerToys for Windows 10 and 11.This open source project adds many powerful features to Windows, from a batch file renamer to an Alt+Tab alternative that lets you search windows from your keyboard.

How to get Microsoft PowerToys

 

You can start fromMicrosoft StoreDownload PowerToys or get the installer directly from GitHub and enable the desired features from the PowerToys Settings app.It's free and open source.If you are using GitHub, download the "PowerToysSetup" EXE file from the website and double-click it to install it.

You can start PowerToys from the Start menu and it will keep running in the background.

To access PowerToys settings after installing and launching the application, find the PowerToys icon in the notification area (system tray) on the taskbar, right-click it, and select Settings.

 

Always on Top, so that any window is always on top

 

Microsoft's Always on Top PowerToy provides an easy way to keep any window always on top.Just press Windows+Ctrl+T and the window will sit on top of all other windows until you use Windows+Ctrl+T to undo changes.

When using the shortcut, the always-on top window will have a blue border and a notification sound will play.You can disable these and change the keyboard shortcut to any other shortcut if you want.

 

Mouse Utilities, for finding the mouse and tracking clicks

 

The mouse can sometimes be hard to spot, especially when using a high-resolution monitor. Mouse Utilities adds two keyboard shortcuts to make things easier: Find My Mouse and Mouse Highlighter.

To use Find My Mouse, double-click the Ctrl key.Most of the screen will be grayed out, leaving a light circle focused on the location of the mouse cursor.

The mouse highlighter leaves a colored circle every time you click.To activate and deactivate it, press Windows+Shift+H by default, you can also change this key combination in the mouse highlighter settings.

Video Conference Mute, switch your microphone and webcam

 

Video Conference Mute PowerToy provides you with generic (global) keyboard shortcuts to quickly mute the microphone and turn off the camera.They work with every Windows app, not just video conferencing tools like Zoom, Microsoft Teams, and Google Meet.

By default, you can press Windows+Shift+Q to mute the camera and microphone, Windows+Shift+A to mute the microphone only, or Windows+Shift+O to mute the camera.When you do this, a floating toolbar will appear reminding you that your inputs have been disabled using the video conference mute tool and giving you a quick way to re-enable them

Power Toys has a variety of settings that allow you to configure which microphones and webcams it disables, and change those keyboard shortcuts to anything else you like.

Awake, the quick way to stop your computer from going to sleep

 

Whether you're downloading files or performing other long-running tasks, sometimes you don't want your computer to go to sleep.You can go into Settings and tell Windows to never go to sleep, wait for the task to finish, then go back to Settings and change the settings back.Of course, it's cumbersome, and it's easy to forget to re-enable sleep mode.

PowerToysAwake gives you a quick notification area icon that lets you control sleep settings.You can keep your computer from going to sleep until you stop the setup.Alternatively, you can configure your PC to stay awake only until a predetermined time you set.

Color Picker, a fast system-wide color picker

People who work with graphics, from web designers to photographers and graphic artists, often have to identify a specific color and use it.That's why tools like Adobe Photoshop have a color picker (eye diagram) tool that lets you point your mouse cursor at a part of an image to identify exactly what color it is.

Color Picker is a reliable tool that can be used anywhere on the system.After enabling it in PowerToys, press Win+Shift+C to open it anywhere.You will see the color code in hex and RGB so you can use it in other programs.

Click once and the hex color code will be copied to the clipboard so you can paste it.If you prefer RGB, you can open the Color Picker screen in the PowerToys settings window and choose to copy the RGB color code instead when you click.

PowerToys Run, a fast application launcher

 

PowerToys Run is a text-based application launcher with a search function.Unlike the classic Windows Run dialog (Win+R), it has a search function.Unlike the Start menu's search box, it's all about launching stuff on your computer, not searching the web with Bing.

In addition to applications, PowerToys Run can quickly find files.It can even find and switch to open windows - just search for their window titles.

To open it, press Alt+Spacebar.This keyboard shortcut can be customized from the PowerToys Run pane in PowerToys Settings.

Start typing phrases to search for applications, files, and even open windows.Use the arrow keys to select an item in the list (or just keep typing to narrow it down), then press Enter to launch an application, open a file, or switch to a window.

PowerToys Run has a few other features, such as "Open as administrator" and "Open containing folder" buttons for each option in the list.In the future, it will have a plugin like a calculator.

Keyboard Manager, for remapping keyboard shortcuts

 

Keyboard Manager provides a simple interface for remapping single-key and multi-key shortcuts on your keyboard.

The Remap Keyboard tool lets you change individual keys to new ones.You can make any key on the keyboard act like any other key, including special function keys.For example, you can convert the unused caps lock key to a browser back key for easier web browsing.

The Remap Shortcuts panel lets you change multikey shortcuts to other shortcuts.For example, Win+E normally opens a File Explorer window.You can create a new keyboard shortcut Win+Space to open the File Explorer window.Your new keyboard shortcuts can overwrite existing keyboard shortcuts built into Windows 10.

PowerRename, a batch file renamer

 

Microsoft's PowerToys includes a batch renaming tool called "PowerRename".When this feature is enabled, you can right-click one or more files or folders in File Explorer and select "PowerRename" in the context menu to open them.

The "PowerRename" tool window will appear.You can quickly batch rename files using text boxes and checkboxes.For example, you can remove words from filenames, replace phrases, add numbers, change multiple file extensions at once, and more.You can even use regular expressions.Preview pane will help you fine-tune rename settings before renaming files

This utility is much simpler than most third-party bulk renaming tools available for Windows.

Image Resizer, batch image resizer

 

PowerToys offers a quick image resizer integrated with File Explorer.After enabling this feature, select one or more image files in File Explorer, right-click the files, and select "Resize Picture".

The Image Resize window will open.Next, you can choose the size of the image file, or enter a custom size in pixels.By default, the tool will create a resized copy of the selected image file, but you can also have it resize and replace the original.You can even click the Settings button and configure advanced options such as image encoder quality settings.

This tool is a quick way to resize one or more image files without opening a more complex application.

FancyZones, a zone-based window manager

 

FancyZones is a window manager that lets you create "zone" layouts for windows on your desktop. Windows usually allows you to "snap" windows in a 1x1 or 2x2 arrangement. FancyZones allows you to create more complex layouts.

By default, you can press Windows+' (this is a serious character, the key above the Tab key) to open the region editor.Then, while dragging and dropping the window, you can hold down the Shift key (or other mouse button, such as the right mouse button) to view the area.Drag and drop a window into an area and it will align with that layout on the screen.

FancyZones provides a quick way to set up complex window layouts without carefully resizing each window.Just drop the window into the area.You can configure all of its many options and keyboard shortcuts by opening the PowerToys settings window and clicking "FancyZones" in the sidebar.

Shortcut Guide, for Windows Shortcuts

 

Windows includes keyboard shortcuts that use the Windows key.For example, did you know that you can press Windows+E to open a File Explorer window, Windows+i to open the Settings window, or Windows+D to display the desktop?You can also press Windows+1 to activate the first application shortcut on the left side of the taskbar, Windows+2 to activate the second application shortcut, and so on.

The Windows Key Shortcuts Guide will help you learn and remember these shortcuts.With this feature enabled, you can press and hold the Windows key on your keyboard for about a second to see an overlay showing common shortcuts.Release the key to close the overlay.

File Explorer Add-ons, for more previews

 

File Explorer has a preview pane that displays previews of images and other file types directly in File Explorer.Press Alt+P in File Explorer to show or hide it.Select a file and you'll see a preview right away.

By enabling various File Explorer add-ons in PowerToys, Windows will be able to display previews of SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics) images, Markdown-formatted documents, PDF documents, and G-code files (used by 3D printers).

What happened to Window Walker?

 

Window Walker is a text-based Alt+Tab alternative with search capabilities.To open it, press Ctrl+Win.You will see a text box appear.

Start typing a phrase to search for matching open windows.For example, if you have multiple Chrome browser windows open, you can type "Chrome" and see a list of those windows.Use the arrow keys to scroll through the windows and press Enter to select a window.

This tool can be very useful if you have a lot of windows open and are digging one window in particular.For example, if you have ten different browser windows open and you're looking for a window that displays a specific website, you can press Ctrl+Tab, start typing the website's name, and find the browser window that displays that website.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/428.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

关于Windows 10 和 11 的 Microsoft PowerToys, 你需要了解的一切

小白软件  2022-01-09 21:29  阅读 170 次浏览 次

微软已经为Windows 10和11发布了越来越多的PowerToys。这个开源项目为 Windows 添加了许多强大的功能,从批量文件重命名器到 Alt+Tab 替代项,可让您从键盘搜索窗口。

如何获得 Microsoft PowerToys

 

您可以从Microsoft Store下载PowerToys,也可以直接从GitHub获取安装程序,并从PowerToys Settings应用程序中启用所需的功能。它是免费的和开源的。如果您使用的是GitHub,请从网站下载"PowerToysSetup"EXE文件,然后双击它进行安装。

您可以从"开始"菜单启动 PowerToys,它将在后台保持运行状态。

若要在安装和启动应用程序后访问 PowerToys 设置,请在任务栏上的通知区域(系统托盘)中找到 PowerToys 图标,右键单击它,然后选择"设置"。

 

Always on Top,使任何窗口始终位于顶部

 

微软的Always on Top PowerToy提供了一种简单的方法,使任何窗口始终位于顶部。只需按Windows+ Ctrl + T,该窗口将位于所有其他窗口的顶部,直到您使用Windows + Ctrl + T撤消更改。

使用快捷方式时,始终位于顶部的窗口将出现蓝色边框,并播放通知声音。如果您愿意,可以禁用这些,还可以将键盘快捷键更改为其他任何快捷方式。

 

Mouse Utilities, 用于查找鼠标并跟踪点击

 

有时很难发现鼠标,尤其是在使用高分辨率显示器时。"鼠标实用工具"添加了两个键盘快捷键,使操作更加轻松:"查找我的鼠标"和"鼠标荧光笔"。

若要使用"查找我的鼠标",请双击 Ctrl 键。大部分屏幕将变灰,留下一个浅色圆圈,聚焦鼠标光标的位置。

鼠标荧光笔每次单击时都会留下一个彩色圆圈。若要激活和停用它,请默认按 Windows+Shift+H,您也可以在鼠标荧光笔设置中更改此组合键。

Video Conference Mute, 切换您的麦克风和网络摄像头

 

Video Conference Mute PowerToy 为您提供通用(全局)键盘快捷键,用于快速静音麦克风和关闭相机。它们适用于每个Windows应用程序,而不仅仅是Zoom,Microsoft Teams和Google Meet等视频会议工具。

默认情况下,您可以按 Windows+Shift+Q 将相机和麦克风静音,按 Windows+Shift+A 仅将麦克风静音,或按 Windows+Shift+O 将相机静音。执行此操作时,将出现一个浮动工具栏,提醒您已使用视频会议静音工具禁用了输入,并为您提供了重新启用它们的快速方法

Power Toys 具有多种设置,可让你配置它禁用的麦克风和网络摄像头,并将这些键盘快捷键更改为你喜欢的任何其他内容。

Awake,阻止电脑进入睡眠状态的快速方法

 

无论你是下载文件还是执行其他长时间运行的任务,有时你不希望电脑进入睡眠状态。你可以进入"设置"并告诉 Windows 永不进入睡眠状态,等待任务完成,然后返回"设置"并将设置更改回去。当然,这比较麻烦,并且很容易忘记重新启用睡眠模式。

PowerToysAwake为您提供了一个快速通知区域图标,可让您控制睡眠设置。你可以让你的电脑永不进入睡眠状态,直到你停止设置。或者,你可以将电脑配置为仅在你设置的预定时间之前保持唤醒状态。

Color Picker, 快速的系统范围颜色选择器

使用图形的人,从网页设计师到摄影师和图形艺术家,通常必须识别特定的颜色并使用它。这就是为什么像Adobe Photoshop这样的工具有一个颜色选择器(眼图)工具,可以让你将鼠标光标指向图像的一部分,以精确地识别它是什么颜色。

Color Picker是一种可靠的工具,能在系统上的任何位置使用。在 PowerToys 中启用它后,按 Win+Shift+C 在任意位置打开它。您将看到以十六进制和 RGB 显示的颜色代码,因此您可以在其他程序中使用它。

单击一次,十六进制颜色代码将被复制到剪贴板,以便您可以粘贴它。如果您更喜欢 RGB,则可以在 PowerToys 设置窗口中打开"拾色器"屏幕,并在单击时选择改为复制 RGB 颜色代码。

PowerToys Run,一个快速的应用程序启动器

 

PowerToys Run是一个基于文本的应用程序启动器,具有搜索功能。与经典的 Windows 运行对话框 (Win+R) 不同,它具有搜索功能。与"开始"菜单的搜索框不同,它完全是关于在计算机上启动内容,而不是使用必应搜索 Web。

除了应用程序之外,PowerToys Run还可以快速查找文件。它甚至可以查找并切换到打开的窗口 - 只需搜索它们的窗口标题即可。

要打开它,请按 Alt+空格键。此键盘快捷方式可从"PowerToys 设置"中的"PowerToys Run"窗格中进行自定义。

开始键入短语以搜索应用程序、文件,甚至打开的窗口。使用箭头键选择列表中的某个项目(或只是继续键入以缩小范围),然后按 Enter 启动应用程序、打开文件或切换到窗口。

PowerToys Run还有其他一些功能,例如列表中每个选项的"以管理员身份打开"和"打开包含文件夹"按钮。将来,它将具有像计算器一样的插件。

Keyboard Manager, 用于重新映射键盘快捷键

 

Keyboard Manager提供了一个简单的界面,用于重新映射键盘上的单个键和多键快捷键。

"重新映射键盘"工具可让您将单个键更改为新键。您可以使键盘上的任何键像任何其他键一样起作用,包括特殊的功能键。例如,您可以将从未使用的大写锁定键转换为浏览器后退键,以便更轻松地浏览网页。

通过"重新映射快捷键"面板,您可以将多键快捷键更改为其他快捷键。例如,Win+E 通常会打开"文件资源管理器"窗口。您可以创建一个新的键盘快捷键 Win+Space 来打开"文件资源管理器"窗口。你的新键盘快捷方式可以覆盖 Windows 10 中内置的现有键盘快捷方式。

PowerRename,一个批量文件重命名器

 

微软的PowerToys包括一个名为"PowerRename"的批量重命名工具。启用此功能后,可以在文件资源管理器中右键单击一个或多个文件或文件夹,然后在上下文菜单中选择"PowerRename"将其打开。

将出现"PowerRename"工具窗口。您可以使用文本框和复选框快速批量重命名文件。例如,您可以从文件名中删除单词、替换短语、添加数字、一次更改多个文件扩展名等。您甚至可以使用正则表达式。预览窗格将帮助您在重命名文件之前微调重命名设置

此实用程序比大多数可用于 Windows 的第三方批量重命名工具简单得多。

Image Resizer,批量图像调整器

 

PowerToys提供了一个与文件资源管理器集成的快速图像调整器。启用此功能后,在文件资源管理器中选择一个或多个图像文件,右键单击这些文件,然后选择"调整图片大小"。

将会打开"图像调整大小"窗口。接着,您可以选择图像文件的大小,或输入自定义大小(以像素为单位)。默认情况下,该工具将创建所选图像文件的已调整大小副本,但您也可以让它调整大小并替换原始文件。您甚至可以单击"设置"按钮并配置高级选项,例如图像编码器质量设置。

此工具是调整一个或多个图像文件大小的快速方法,而无需打开更复杂的应用程序。

FancyZones,一个基于区域的窗口管理器

 

FancyZones是一个窗口管理器,可让您为桌面上的窗口创建"区域"布局。Windows 通常允许您以 1×1 或 2×2 的排列方式"贴靠"窗口。FancyZones允许您创建更复杂的布局。

默认情况下,您可以按 Windows+'(这是一个严重字符,Tab 键上方的键)打开区域编辑器。然后,在拖放窗口时,可以按住 Shift 键(或其他鼠标按钮,如鼠标右键)以查看区域。将窗口拖放到某个区域中,它将与屏幕上的该布局对齐。

FancyZones提供了一种设置复杂窗口布局的快速方法,而无需仔细调整每个窗口的大小。只需将窗口放入区域即可。您可以通过打开PowerToys设置窗口并单击侧边栏中的"FancyZones"来配置其所有许多选项和键盘快捷键。

Shortcut Guide, 适用于 Windows 快捷键

 

Windows 包含使用 Windows 键的键盘快捷键。例如,您是否知道可以按 Windows+E 打开文件资源管理器窗口,按 Windows+i 打开"设置"窗口,或按 Windows+D 显示桌面?您还可以按 Windows+1 激活任务栏左侧的第一个应用程序快捷方式,按 Windows+2 激活第二个应用程序快捷方式,依此类推。

Windows 键快捷方式指南将帮助您学习和记住这些快捷方式。启用此功能后,您可以按住键盘上的 Windows 键约一秒钟,以查看显示常见快捷方式的叠加层。释放密钥以关闭叠加。

File Explorer Add-ons, 用于更多预览

 

文件资源管理器具有预览窗格,该窗格可以直接在文件资源管理器中显示图像和其他文件类型的预览。在文件资源管理器中按 Alt+P 可显示或隐藏它。选择一个文件,您将立即看到预览。

通过在PowerToys中启用各种文件资源管理器加载项,Windows将能够显示SVG(可缩放矢量图形)图像,Markdown格式的文档,PDF文档和G代码文件(由3D打印机使用)的预览。

Window Walker怎么了?

 

Window Walker 是一个基于文本的 Alt+Tab 替代方案,具有搜索功能。若要打开它,请按 Ctrl+Win。您将看到一个文本框出现。

开始键入短语以搜索与之匹配的打开窗口。例如,如果您打开了多个 Chrome 浏览器窗口,则可以键入"Chrome",然后会看到这些窗口的列表。使用箭头键滚动浏览窗口,然后按 Enter 选择一个窗口。

如果您打开了很多窗口并且正在特别挖掘一个窗口,则此工具可能非常有用。例如,如果您打开了十个不同的浏览器窗口,并且正在寻找一个显示特定网站的窗口,则可以按 Ctrl+Tab,开始键入网站的名称,然后查找显示该网站的浏览器窗口。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/428.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情