10 reasons why you shouldn't buy the OnePlus 7 Pro

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-06 18: 44  read 328 views

OnePlus 10 ProArguably an impressive phone, with the latest and greatest hardware, an impressive set of cameras, and blazing fast charging.However, it's far from perfect, and it has some weird problems of its own.

Put asideOnePlus 10 ProWith so many great features, let's take a look at 7 of its shortcomings:

1. Slower 5G

 

For a flagship phone that costs nearly $900,OnePlus The lack of mmWave 10G on the 5 Pro is a surprising and noteworthy omission.That means you can't get download speeds above 1Gbps with mobile data, as influencers and commenters often show on social media.

mmWave 5G is best known in the US, so if you live elsewhere in the world, you probably won't be affected as much.Still, in this day and age, it's still surprising that an Android flagship device is released without mmWave 5G support.

According to the current situation,OnePlus The 10 Pro will run best on T-Mobile's network in the US.The phone hasn't been certified for Verizon's low-band and mid-band 5G, which is important because the phone lacks support for mmWave 5G.

Finally, the 10 Pro won't work on AT&T's 5G network because the phone hasn't been certified, and the company doesn't plan to.That means you can only use the phone on AT&T's 4G network.

2. Potentially unreliable updates

 

OxygenOS is one of the main strengths of OnePlus devices, although it's always a little buggy.However, things turned around after the company merged with Oppo.

The company used its own time to release the Android 9-based OxygenOS 12 update for the OnePlus 12 series.However, as The Verge reported, the version was so buggy that it had to be pulled back within days of its release.In the end, it took OnePlus over a month to fix all the issues.

To make matters worse, OxygenOS is now based on the same codebase as Oppo's ColorOS.It now only exists as a skin for the latter's Android version.For this reason, the overall experience has taken a back seat, with many ColorOS elements now being imposed on OnePlus users.

3. No IP68 certification

IP68 dust and water resistance has become a common feature in high-end and flagship Android smartphones.Although the OnePlus 10 Pro costs a whopping $900, it doesn't have an official IP rating.The phone can survive being submerged in water or exposed to dust because it has the necessary internal rubber protection, but it is not officially certified.

That's because obtaining IP certification for the device will further increase OnePlus' production costs, and the company may want to save on associated costs.Note that there is a difference between waterproof and water resistant, certification just gives you more peace of mind.

4. Worse software support than Samsung

 

When you buy a flagship phone, you expect flagship-grade software support.However, OnePlus' software support pales in comparison to Samsung's Galaxy flagship devices.They'll get four OS updates, while OnePlus only guarantees three Android updates for the 10 Pro.

Additionally, Google and Samsung roll out monthly security patches for their devices, but OnePlus only promises updates every two months.

5. Downgraded camera

 

For a phone that competes with the iPhone and Samsung's Galaxy S line, the OnePlus 10 Pro offers a very choppy camera experience. The 800-megapixel telephoto camera is noticeably inferior to other high-end phones in this price range.Reviews suggest that in low light, the sensor simply can't compete with the competition.

Also, the ultra-wide-angle camera is a downgrade from last year's OnePlus 9 Pro -- it's a physically smaller sensor that doesn't collect as much light, resulting in worse photos in low light.

Also, the macro function is gone, so you can't take extreme close-ups of your subjects.Instead, you'll get an extremely wide field of view of 150 degrees, but the edges of the photo will be severely warped.

还有其他一些奇怪的问题,最终提供了一个不合格和混乱的相机体验,包括被限制在只能以30fps的全高清分辨率从前面的3200万像素自拍器和长焦相机录制视频。8K视频录制也比去年的9 Pro有所下降,因为它现在被限制在24fps而不是30fps。

6. No 80W fast charging in the US

 

OnePlus phones are known for their super-fast charging speeds, and the 10 Pro further raises the benchmark in this department with its 80W wired charging.However, this feature is not available in the North American unit of the device.

In a post on the OnePlus forums, the company revealed that the 10 Pro will be limited to 65W fast charging in the US.This is because "80W SUPERVOOC does not currently support 110V or 120V AC power", which is a popular standard in the US.

While 65W is still fast enough to charge the 32Pro's 10mAh battery in 5000 minutes, seeing the same phone offering faster charging speeds in other parts of the world may be hard to swallow.

7. Its price is high compared to what it offers

OnePlus phones have been known in the past for offering good value for money.With a starting price of $10, though, the 900 Pro isn't exactly a budget phone by any measure.For its price, the OnePlus 10 Pro doesn't offer the same experience as other flagship devices in this segment.The camera experience, poor 5G support and software support are notable Achilles' heels.

If you're looking to spend $900 on a smartphone, you're not short of options.Some of them may have more features or better performance than what you get on the 10 Pro.

in conclusion

In conclusion, the current OnePlus is no longer the company that rocked the smartphone market with its impressive offerings.While the OnePlus 10 Pro has an impressive spec sheet, some glaring omissions mean it can't compete as much as you'd hope with the best from Apple, Samsung, Google, and others.

Since the competition between flagship phones is so fierce, you should carefully compare the existing products before making a choice. I hope the above review will help you if you need to replace your phone.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3004.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

您不应该购买OnePlus 10 Pro的7个原因

小白软件  2022-04-06 18:44  阅读 199 次浏览 次

OnePlus 10 Pro可以说是一款令人印象深刻的手机,拥有最新最棒的硬件、一组令人印象深刻的摄像头和超快的充电速度。然而,它还远远算不上完美,并且,它本身还存在着一些奇怪的问题。

抛开OnePlus 10 Pro许多出色的功能,我们一起来看看它的7个不足:

1. 较慢的5G

 

对于一款售价近900美元的旗舰手机来说,OnePlus 10 Pro上缺少mmWave 5G是一个令人惊讶且值得注意的遗漏。这意味着你无法通过移动数据获得1Gbps以上的下载速度,正如影响者和评论者经常在社交媒体上展示的那样。

mmWave 5G在美国最为著名,所以如果你生活在世界其他地方,你受到的影响可能不会太大。尽管如此,在当今这个时代,Android旗舰设备在不支持mmWave 5G的情况下发布仍然令人惊讶。

按照目前的情况,OnePlus 10 Pro 将在美国 T-Mobile 的网络上运行得最好。 该手机尚未通过 Verizon 的低频段和中频段 5G 的认证,这很重要,因为该手机缺乏对 mmWave 5G 的支持。

最后,10 Pro不会在AT&T的5G网络上工作,因为该手机还没有得到认证,而且该公司也不打算这样做。这意味着你只能在AT&T的4G网络上使用该手机。

2. 潜在的不可靠的更新

 

OxygenOS是OnePlus设备的主要优势之一,尽管它总是有点毛病。然而,在该公司与Oppo合并后,情况出现了转机。

该公司用自己的时间为OnePlus 9系列发布了基于安卓12的OxygenOS 12更新。然而,正如The Verge所报道的那样,该版本漏洞百出,以至于在发布后的几天内就不得不撤回。最终,OnePlus花了一个多月的时间来解决所有的问题。

雪上加霜的是,OxygenOS现在是基于与Oppo的ColorOS相同的代码库。它现在只是作为后者的安卓版本的一个皮肤而存在。由于这个原因,整体体验已经退居二线,许多ColorOS元素现在被强加给OnePlus用户。

3. 没有IP68认证

IP68防尘和防水已经成为高端和旗舰安卓智能手机的一个常见功能。尽管OnePlus 10 Pro的售价高达900美元,但它并没有正式的IP等级。这款手机可以在被浸入水中或暴露在灰尘中生存,因为它有必要的内部橡胶保护,但没有得到官方认证。

这是因为获得设备IP认证将进一步增加OnePlus的生产成本,并且该公司可能希望节省相关成本。请注意,防水和抗水之间是有区别的,认证只是让你更放心。

4. 比三星更糟糕的软件支持

 

当你购买旗舰手机时,你期望得到旗舰级的软件支持。然而,与三星Galaxy旗舰设备相比,OnePlus的软件支持相形见绌。他们将获得四个操作系统更新,而OnePlus只保证为10 Pro提供三个Android更新。

此外,谷歌和三星会每月为其设备推出安全补丁,但OnePlus只承诺每两个月更新一次。

5. 降级的相机

 

对于一款与iPhone和三星Galaxy S系列竞争的手机来说,OnePlus 10 Pro提供了一个非常不稳定的相机体验。800万像素的长焦相机明显不如这个价位的其他高端手机。评论表明,在低光下,该传感器根本无法与竞争对手抗衡。

此外,超广角摄像头是去年的 OnePlus 9 Pro 的降级——它是一个物理上更小的传感器,不能收集太多的光,导致在低光下拍摄的照片效果更差。

而且,微距功能也没有了,因此你无法拍摄对象的极端特写镜头。 取而代之的是,您将获得 150 度的极宽视野,但是照片的边缘会严重翘曲。

还有其他一些奇怪的问题,最终提供了一个不合格和混乱的相机体验,包括被限制在只能以30fps的全高清分辨率从前面的3200万像素自拍器和长焦相机录制视频。8K视频录制也比去年的9 Pro有所下降,因为它现在被限制在24fps而不是30fps。

6. 美国没有80W的快速充电

 

OnePlus手机以其超快的充电速度而闻名,而10 Pro以其80W的有线充电进一步提高了该部门的基准。然而,这一功能在该设备的北美单元中并不适用。

在OnePlus论坛上的一篇文章中,该公司透露,10 Pro将仅限于美国的65W快速充电。这是因为"80W SUPERVOOC目前不支持110伏或120伏交流电源",这是美国流行的标准。

虽然65W仍然足够快,足以在32分钟内为10Pro的5000mAh电池充电,但在世界其他地方看到同样的手机提供更快的充电速度,可能会让你难以接受。

7. 与其提供的服务相比,它的价格很高

OnePlus手机在过去以提供物有所值的产品而闻名。不过,10 Pro的起价为900美元,从任何方面看都不完全是一款廉价手机。对于它的价格,OnePlus 10 Pro并没有提供与这一领域其他旗舰设备相同的体验。相机体验、糟糕的5G支持和软件支持是值得注意的致命弱点。

如果你想花900美元买一部智能手机,你并不缺少选择。其中一些可能比你在10 Pro上得到的功能更多或性能更好。

结论

总之,目前的OnePlus已经不是那个曾经以其令人印象深刻的产品震撼了智能手机市场的公司了。虽然OnePlus 10 Pro拥有令人印象深刻的规格表,但一些明显的遗漏意味着它不能像你希望的那样与苹果、三星、谷歌和其他公司的最佳产品竞争。

由于旗舰机之间的竞争如此激烈,在做出选择之前,你应该仔细比较现有的产品,希望以上测评能给需要更换手机的你带来帮助。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3004.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情