How to save a backup of all your Gmail messages to your computer

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-06 17: 26  read 238 views

All emails you send and receive through Gmail are securely stored on Google's cloud servers.However, if your account is compromised or inaccessible for any reason, you may lose access to all your emails and may even lose access to important personal and business conversations you have.You may also lose valuable contacts and email addresses as a result.Fortunately, it's so easy to keep a backup of all your emails from Gmail, and you can do it on any device, whether it's a Mac, Windows PC, iPhone, iPad, or Android.

Next, we'll show you how to save a backup of all your Gmail messages:

How to save a local backup of all your Gmail messages to your computer storage

we will useGoogle TakeoutGet a copy of all emails from Gmail.It doesn't matter what device you use, as long as you have access to a web browser.Then follow these steps to get started:

1. Go totakeout.google.com, log in with your Google account.Next, you need to click on the "Deselect All" option located at the top.This is because your data from other Google services is also selected.

 

2. Now, scroll down and check the box next to Mail.Then, click "All Mail Data Included" to customize the data to download.

 

3. Here you can choose to get a copy of all your emails or you can choose a specific folder that you prefer.After making your selections, click OK at the bottom.

 

4. Scroll down to the very bottom of the page and click "Next", as shown below.

 

5. Now you can choose the delivery method.By default, you'll get a download link for your Gmail data via email.In addition to that, you can choose the maximum size of the downloadable file and then split it into multiple files.Click "Create Export" when you're ready.

 

6. Now, you just have to wait until the file is ready.This can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days, depending on how big your Gmail data is.You will receive an email when the export is complete.

 

That's all for how to save a local backup of all your emails in Gmail.

Note, however, that the downloadable file will be in a compressed ZIP format.Before you can access all the data, you need to unpack it first.If you're on a Mac, you can double-click the ZIP file in the Finder to open it easily, while if you're using Safari on an iPhone or iPad to download this Gmail data, you can use the Files app to unzip the file. Windows users should be able to unzip directly in Windows Explorer.

Likewise, if you take advantage of other Google services, such as YouTube, Google Maps, Google Play, etc., you can get a copy of the data stored on these platforms in the same way.

Another way to back up your emails is to set up automatic forwarding for your Gmail account.As the name suggests, this will automatically forward all incoming emails to a different address.However, you can only backup emails you receive this way, not emails you send.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2995.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何将所有Gmail邮件的备份保存到您的电脑上

小白软件  2022-04-06 17:26  阅读 152 次浏览 次

你通过Gmail发送和接收的所有电子邮件都安全地存储在谷歌的云服务器上。然而,如果你的账户因任何原因被泄露或无法访问,你可能会无法访问所有电子邮件,甚至可能无法访问你进行的重要个人和业务对话。你也可能因此失去宝贵的联系人和电子邮件地址。幸运的是,从Gmail中保存所有电子邮件的备份非常容易,你可以在任何设备上进行备份,无论是Mac、Windows PC、iPhone、iPad还是Android。

接下来,将我们将向你介绍如何保存你所有Gmail邮件的备份:

如何将所有Gmail邮件的本地备份保存到你的电脑存储中

我们将利用Google Takeout从Gmail获取所有电子邮件的副本。您使用什么设备并不重要,只要您有权访问Web浏览器即可。然后按照以下步骤开始操作:

1.  前往takeout.google.com,用你的谷歌账户登录。接下来,你需要点击位于顶部的 "取消选择所有 "选项。这是因为你的其他谷歌服务的数据也被选中了。

 

2.  现在,向下滚动并选中“邮件”旁边的框。 然后,单击“包含的所有邮件数据”以自定义要下载的数据。

 

3.  在这里,您可以选择获取所有电子邮件的副本,也可以选择您喜欢的特定文件夹。完成选择后,单击底部的“确定”。

 

4.  向下滚动到页面的最底部,点击 "下一步",如下图所示。

 

5.  现在,您可以选择交付方式。默认情况下,你将通过电子邮件获得Gmail数据的下载链接。除此之外,您还可以选择可下载文件的最大大小,然后将其拆分为多个文件。准备好后点击“创建导出”。

 

6.  现在,你只需要等待,直到文件准备好。这可能需要几个小时到几天的时间,取决于你的Gmail数据有多大。当导出完成后,你会收到一封电子邮件。

 

以上就是如何在Gmail中保存你所有邮件的本地备份的方法。

但是请注意,可下载的文件将是一个压缩的ZIP格式。在你能够访问所有数据之前,你需要先将其解压。如果你使用的是Mac,你可以在Finder中双击该ZIP文件,轻松打开,而如果你在iPhone或iPad上使用Safari来下载这些Gmail数据,你可以使用Files应用程序来解压缩文件。Windows用户应该能够在Windows资源管理器中直接解压。

同样,如果你利用其他Google服务,例如YouTube,Google Maps,Google Play等,则可以以相同的方式获取存储在这些平台上的数据的副本。

另一种备份电子邮件的方法是为你的Gmail账户设置自动转发。顾名思义,这将自动转发所有收到的电子邮件到不同的地址。然而,你只能用这种方法备份你收到的邮件,而不能备份你发送的邮件。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2995.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情