What is the AR Zone app on Samsung phones?can you delete it?

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-05 18: 16  read 636 views

Whether you've just bought a brand new Samsung smartphone or have updated your current Samsung device to Android 10 or above, you've probably noticed a few odd apps floating around on your apps page.One of the apps is namedAR Area, leaving many users wondering, "This on my phoneAR Areawhat is it? ".

Here's what you need to know about the AR Zone app, including how to use it and whether you can uninstall it.

What is the AR Zone app?

 

Zone apps, AR apps, and even emoji apps are just some of the names users have given Samsung's AR Zone app. AR means Augmented Reality, and the AR Zone app aims to bring this technology to the palm of your hand.

While only some flagship smartphones in the Galaxy S and Note series have DepthVision cameras, that doesn't prevent other models from using their regular cameras to run the app.Many Samsung users reported seeing the AR Zone app on their phone for the first time after they updated to Android 10, which is now pre-installed on all new Samsung devices.

You can launch it via the app's shortcut, or via your camera.

What can you do with AR Zone?

Right now, the AR zone app is more of a gimmick than anything else.In fact, many see it as more of an AR emoji app than the sophisticated tool Samsung wants.

 

Users can use the AR Emoji Camera to turn themselves into emoji, create AR doodles, get creative in the AR Emoji Studio, and use AR masks, stamps and frames in decorative pictures or AR Emoji stickers, both of which Both feel like inferior versions of Snapchat filters and Instagram effects.

While creating a weird AR doodle or two can be fun, especially for kids, you'll need to download an additional AR emoji editor app to personalize your own AR avatar, which makes the current AR Zone app The program is not suitable for use.

Can you uninstall the AR Zone app?

If you don't like AR avatars, doodles, stickers, and emojis, then you've probably tried uninstalling the AR Zone app, but found you can't.

That's right, AR Zone is a system app, which means once it's on your phone, you'll be stuck with it.However, that also means it's absolutely safe.However, if you just don't want to see it cluttering up your app pages, then you have the option to remove it from the apps screen, which effectively hides it unless you're accessing the app through your phone camera.

To remove the AR Zone app from the Apps screen, open the app, point to the gear icon in the upper right corner, and turn off Add AR Zone to Apps Screen.

 

Once you do this, the app will actually disappear, but will still be installed on your phone.

To access an app or add it back to the apps page, go to your phone camera, swipe to More camera options, and select AR Zone.This will open the AR Zone app.If you want to add the AR Zone app back to your apps screen, you can go back to the gear icon from here.

If you want to completely remove the AR Zone app, which some users have reported using their computer and ADB to do, you can go to YouTube to find a video about it.But be aware that this process may cause problems with other apps on your device.

reality and future

Whether you like AR or not, the reality is that this type of technology is here to stay.In addition to seeing the growth of AR applications, we're also just beginning to experience the tip of the iceberg for real-world experiences.

While Samsung's AR Zone app may still leave a lot to be desired, we expect significant changes in the field over the next few years, which hopefully will lead to more and more useful AR features.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2969.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

三星手机上的AR Zone应用程序是什么?您能删除它吗?

小白软件  2022-04-05 18:16  阅读 142 次浏览 次

无论你是刚刚购买了一部全新的三星智能手机,还是已经将你目前的三星设备更新到安卓10或以上版本,你可能已经注意到你的应用页面上漂浮着几个奇怪的应用程序。其中一个应用名为AR Zone,让许多用户疑惑,"我手机上的这个AR Zone是什么?"。

以下是您需要了解的有关AR Zone应用程序的信息,包括如何使用它以及是否可以卸载它。

什么是AR Zone应用程序?

 

Zone应用、AR应用,甚至是emoji应用,只是用户给三星的AR Zone应用起的一些名字。AR是增强现实的意思,而AR区应用程序旨在将这项技术带到你的手掌上。

虽然只有Galaxy S和Note系列的某些旗舰智能手机有DepthVision摄像头,但这并不妨碍其他型号的手机使用其普通摄像头运行该应用程序。许多三星用户报告说,在他们更新到安卓10之后,第一次在手机上看到了AR Zone应用程序,该应用程序现在已经预装在所有新的三星设备上。

你可以通过应用程序的快捷方式,或通过你的相机启动它。

您能使用AR Zone做些什么?

目前,AR zone应用程序更像是一个噱头,而不是其他任何东西。事实上,很多人认为它更像是一款AR表情应用,而不是三星想要的复杂工具。

 

用户可以使用AR表情符号相机将自己变成表情符号,可以创建AR涂鸦,在AR表情符号工作室中发挥创意,还可以在装饰图片或AR表情符号贴纸中使用AR口罩、图章和框架,这两者都感觉像是Snapchat过滤器和Instagram特效的劣质版本。

虽然创建一两个奇怪的AR涂鸦可能很有趣,尤其是对孩子们来说,但你需要下载一个额外的AR表情编辑器应用程序来个性化你自己的AR头像,这使得当前的AR Zone应用程序不适合使用。

您可以卸载 AR Zone 应用程序吗?

如果你不喜欢AR头像、涂鸦、贴纸和表情符号,那么你可能已经尝试过卸载AR Zone应用程序,但却发现无法卸载。

没错,AR Zone是一个系统应用程序,这意味着一旦它出现在你的手机上,你就会被它所困扰。不过,这也意味着它绝对安全。但是,如果你只是不想看到它把你的应用程序页面弄得乱七八糟,那么你可以选择将其从应用程序屏幕上删除,这会有效地隐藏它,除非你通过手机摄像头访问应用程序。

要从应用程序屏幕上删除AR Zone应用程序,请打开该应用程序,指向右上角的齿轮图标,然后关闭将AR Zone添加到应用程序屏幕。

 

一旦你这么做,该应用程序将实际上消失,但仍将安装在你的手机上。

要访问应用程序或将其重新添加到应用程序页面,请转到手机摄像头,滑动至更多摄像头选项,然后选择AR Zone。这将打开AR Zone应用程序。如果你想将AR Zone应用程序重新添加到你的应用程序屏幕上,你可以从这里回到齿轮图标。

如果你想彻底删除AR Zone应用程序,一些用户已经报告说使用他们的计算机和ADB可以做到,你可以去YouTube查找相关视频。但需要注意的是,这个过程可能会导致你设备上的其他应用程序出现问题。

现实和未来

不管你喜不喜欢AR,现实是这类技术将继续存在。除了看到AR应用程序的增长,我们还刚刚开始体验到冰山一角的现实体验。

虽然三星的AR Zone应用程序目前可能还有很多不尽如人意的地方,但我们预计未来几年该领域将发生重大变化,希望这些变化能促进更多更有用的AR功能。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2969.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情