9 Best Free Apps for Listening to Podcasts

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-22 17: 55  read 229 views

Podcasts seem to be breaking into our lives at an accelerated rate.You could be a listener, a creator, or both.That's not surprising, since they're so easy to use - you can either play them in the background or listen to them while doing other things.

As many people have recognized the buzz of podcasts and started offering a way to consume this content on their platforms.To that end, we've rounded up 9 of the best free apps for podcasting for you.

1. Spotify

 

SpotifyMore than just endless music, here you'll find all the podcasts you've been dreaming of.Plus, they're all in the same app, so you don't need to leave Spotify if you want to switch between listening to music or a great podcast.

Spotify is free to download, but there are also paid versions.It's called Spotify Premium, and a monthly subscription costs $9.99.

Download: Spotify for Android | iOS | MacOS | Windows(free, subscription available)

2. YouTube

 

Traditionally, we do not thinkYouTubeIt's a great place to find podcasts, as it has long been known as the largest video platform in the world.But in reality, YouTube does have countless podcasts and a wide variety that should suit your needs.

YouTube is completely free and allows you to enjoy music, videos, podcasts.It also offers a paid version, YouTube Premium, which has some perks, no ads being one of them.It costs $11.99 per month and has a one-month free trial.

Download: YouTube for Android | iOS (free, subscription available)

3. Google Podcasts

 

Google Podcasts is one of the best podcast-specific services.It offers an extensive directory with a wide variety of podcasts.You can get advice and easily track your listening records, downloads and subscriptions.It also allows you to queue up shows so you can listen to them without any pauses or interruptions.

And, Google Podcasts are free to download.

Download: Google Podcasts for Android | iOS(free)

4.Pocket Casts

 

Pocket Casts is an easy-to-use platform dedicated to podcasting.

It works well with smart speakers, so if you have Sonos or Alexa at home, you can enjoy your podcasts at home without a problem.

It also has great filters that you can manage and find exactly what you're looking for, simple and easy.There are filters like Top Casts, Morning Run and Daily Grind.So no matter what you're doing, the platform will help you find a suitable podcast to enjoy.You can even create custom filters.

Pocket Casts is free, but it also offers the Pocket Casts Plus service, which gives members certain privileges. Plus users get access to desktop apps, cloud storage, new themes, and more. Pocket Casts Plus is available as a subscription for $0.99 per month or $9.99 per year.There's also a 14-day free trial you can try and see if the service works.

Download: Pocket Casts for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

5. Amazon Music

 

Amazon Music is another app that combines music and podcasting.It offers an astonishing catalog of over 5000 million songs and 7 shows for people to browse.The app is free to download, but if you want an ad-free experience, it costs $9.99/month.

One key thing to note is that even if you're an Amazon Prime member, Amazon Music still costs extra.It's not included in Prime membership.

Download: Amazon Music for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

6. PlayerFM

 

PlayerFM is a podcast-centric platform that allows you to listen to any content of your choice via streaming or download, offering a library of over 2000 million podcasts and videos.

PlayerFM is free to download.However, if you want to avoid ads, you can opt for a premium subscription, which costs $3.99 per month or $39.99 per year.Of course, you can cancel at any time, and if you like, you can get the most out of the service with a seven-day free trial.

Download: PlayerFM for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

7.Stitcher

 

Stitcher is a space dedicated to podcasting.It allows you to queue and rearrange the episodes you are interested in listening to in the order you want.

And, it lets you listen on any device, including iOS, Android, Stitcher's web player, Apple Carplay, Android Auto, Alexa devices, and more.So, Stitcher can be said to be the most convenient.

Stitcher is free to download, but if you want to avoid ads, you can get the Stitcher Premium experience for $4.99/month or $34.99/year.Before you make any plans, though, you can take advantage of its seven-day free trial.

Download: Stitcher for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

8. Castbox

 

Castbox is a dedicated podcasting platform.It allows you to enjoy podcasts by streaming or downloading.You can easily browse Castbox's catalog of millions of options and listen to your choice on any device: Android, iPhone, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Carplay, Android Auto, and more.

You can use Castbox for free, or subscribe to a premium plan for an ad-free experience.It has several paid options and prices start at $0.99/month.

Download: Castbox for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

9. Audible

 

Audible is a great place to find podcasts and other goodies.You can download Audible for free and listen to free podcasts to your heart's content, and you don't need a subscription to enjoy them.

However, membership in Audible Plus is worth your consideration.If you subscribe to Audible Plus, you get some nice perks, including access to audiobooks and audio originals.The entire Audible Plus catalog is at your disposal, and it's pretty extensive.Membership is $7.95/month, you can cancel anytime, and if you have concerns, try its 30-day free trial.

Download: Audible for Android | iOS(free, subscription available)

Podcasts are a great way to pass the time without having to give your full attention or let go of anything you're working on.Whether you just want to be a listener or a creator, there is no doubt that it will bring you joy.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2443.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

9 个收听播客的最佳免费应用程序

小白软件  2022-03-22 17:55  阅读 151 次浏览 次

播客似乎正在加速闯进我们的生活。您可能是听众,也可能是创作者,或者两者都是。这并不奇怪,这是因为它们非常易于使用 - 您既可以在后台播放它们,也可以在做其他事情时同时聆听它们。

由于许多人已经认识到播客的轰动效应,并开始在他们的平台上提供一种消费这些内容的方式。为此,我们为您罗列了9个关于播客的最佳免费应用程序。

1. Spotify

 

Spotify提供的不仅仅是无尽的音乐,在这里,您还可以找到所有您梦寐以求的播客。而且,它们都在同一款应用程序中,如果您想在收听音乐或精彩纷呈的播客之间切换,您无需离开Spotify。

Spotify是免费下载的,但也有付费版本。它被称为Spotify Premium,每月的订阅费用为9.99美元。

Download: Spotify for Android | iOS | macOS | Windows(免费,可订阅)

2. YouTube

 

传统意义上,我们并不认为YouTube是一个寻找播客的好地方,因为它一直以全世界最大的视频平台而闻名。但实际上,YouTube确实有无数播客,并且种类繁多,应该能满足您的需求。

YouTube是完全免费的,可以让您享受音乐、视频、播客。它也提供一个付费版本,即YouTube Premium,它有一些好处,没有广告就算其中之一。它每月的价格为11.99美元,并且有一个月的免费试用期。

Download: YouTube for Android | iOS (免费,可订阅)

3. Google Podcasts

 

谷歌播客是最好的播客特定服务之一。它提供了一个广泛的目录,里面有各种各样的播客。您可以获得建议,并轻松跟踪您的听力记录、下载和订阅。它还允许您排队收听节目,这样您就可以在没有任何停顿或中断的情况下听完它们。

并且,谷歌播客可以免费下载。

Download: Google Podcasts for Android | iOS(免费)

4. Pocket Casts

 

Pocket Casts是一个易于使用的播客专用平台。

它与智能音箱配合得很好,所以如果您家里有Sonos或Alexa的,您就可以在家里享受您的播客,没有问题。

它也有很好的过滤器,您可以管理并准确找到您要找的东西,简单而容易。有一些过滤器,如Top Casts、Morning Run和Daily Grind。因此,无论您在做什么,该平台将帮助您找到一个合适的播客来享受。您甚至可以创建自定义过滤器。

Pocket Casts是免费的,但它也提供Pocket Casts Plus服务,给予会员某些特权。Plus用户可以访问桌面应用程序、云存储、新主题等。Pocket Casts Plus提供每月0.99美元或每年9.99美元的订阅。还有一个14天的免费试用,您可以尝试一下,看看是否适合这项服务。

Download: Pocket Casts for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

5. Amazon Music

 

Amazon Music 是另一个结合了音乐和播客的应用。它提供了一个超过5000万首歌曲和7万个节目的惊人目录供人们浏览。该应用程序可以免费下载,但如果您想获得无广告的体验,它的费用为9.99美元/月。

需要注意的一个关键问题是,即使您是亚马逊Prime会员,亚马逊音乐服务仍然需要额外付费。它并不包括在Prime会员资格中。

Download: Amazon Music for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

6. PlayerFM

 

PlayerFM是一个以播客为中心的平台,允许您通过流媒体或下载来收听您选择的任何内容,它提供了一个超过2000万个播客和视频的资料库。

PlayerFM是免费下载的。然而,如果您希望能躲开广告,则可以选择高级订阅,每月订阅费用为3.99美元,每年为39.99美元。当然,您也可以随时取消,如果您喜欢的话,您可以享受七天的免费试用,充分体验一下这项服务。

Download: PlayerFM for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

7. Stitcher

 

Stitcher是一个专门用于播客的空间。它允许您排队,并按照您希望的顺序重新安排您有兴趣收听的剧集。

而且,它可以您通过任何设备收听,包括iOS、安卓、Stitcher的网络播放器、苹果Carplay、安卓汽车、Alexa设备上等等。所以,Stitcher说得上是最方便的。

Stitcher是免费下载的,但如果您想避免广告,您可以花4.99美元/月或34.99美元/年获得Stitcher Premium体验。不过,在您做出任何计划之前,您都可以利用其七天的免费试用期。

Download: Stitcher for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

8. Castbox

 

Castbox是一个专门的播客平台。它允许您通过流媒体或下载来享受播客。您可以轻松浏览Castbox数百万个选项的目录,并在任何设备上收听您选择的内容:包括Android、iPhone、亚马逊Alexa、Google Home、Carplay和Android Auto等等。

您可以免费使用Castbox,或者订阅高级计划以获得无广告体验。它有几个付费选项,价格从0.99美元/月开始。

Download: Castbox for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

9. Audible

 

Audible是一个寻找播客和其他好东西的好地方。您可以免费下载Audible,尽情地听免费的播客,您不需要订阅就就可以享受它们。

然而,加入Audible Plus会员还是值得您考虑。如果您订阅了Audible Plus,您会得到一些不错的好处,包括获得有声读物和音频原版。整个Audible Plus目录将由您支配,而且相当广泛。会员费为7.95美元/月,您可以随时取消,如果您有顾虑,可以试试它的30天的免费试用。

Download: Audible for Android | iOS(免费,可订阅)

播客是打发时间的绝佳方式,您不需要全神贯注,也无需放下您手上的任何事情。无论您只是想做一个听众,还是要成为一个创作者,毫无疑问,它都能给您带来快乐。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2443.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情