The 4.1 best new features in One UI 8 for Samsung Galaxy phones

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-14 16: 40  read 1,909 views

Samsung's One UI is arguably one of the best Android skins on the market right now, and the company has been regularly updating the skin with new features and improvements.After the release of One UI 12 based on Android 4, the company has releasedOne UI 4.1, with some minor tweaks and improvements.Next, let's take a look at:

1. Improvements to RAM Plus

 

An update to One UI 4 brings the RAM Plus feature to Galaxy devices, which enables them to use the device's built-in storage as virtual memory.existOne UI 4.1, RAM Plus has been improved again, allowing you to freely choose the size of virtual memory: 2GB, 4GB, 6GB or 8GB.Previously only 4GB was an option.Samsung claims that using RAM Plus can effectively improve the smoothness of your phone.

2. Smart Widgets

 

Borrowing from iOS 14's Smart Stacking Gadgets feature, Samsung has also added a Gadget Stacking feature in One UI 4.1 that lets you stack gadgets on top of each other.This way, you can save space on your home screen.Note, however, that Smart Widgets only work with the existing Samsung launcher.

3. Tighter OneDrive and Samsung Gallery integration

One UI 4.1 further improves the integration between Samsung's Gallery app and Microsoft's OneDrive cloud service.As long as you're signed in to your Galaxy devices with your Microsoft account, your gallery content will sync across those devices.

4. Store your important documents in Samsung Pay

With One UI 4.1, Samsung Pay will be more than just a mobile payment service.You can now use it to store your driver's license, boarding pass, car keys, and more.

5. Improved Material You palette selector

 

Samsung has adopted Material You and Dynamic Theming in One UI 4.In One UI 4.1, the company tweaks the palette selector with a new rectangular preview, making it easy to choose the exact color you want for your phone's interface.

6. A smarter calendar

 

In One UI 4.1, Samsung's Calendar app has gotten smarter, thanks to deeper system integration.It now automatically reads the date and time in the message and allows you to create a new event directly.The feature will also work with third-party apps like WhatsApp, Skype, Messenger, and more.

To use it, you need to open the Samsung Calendar app, tap the "+" icon, and event suggestions from compatible apps will automatically appear.

7. Professional mode becomes more professional

Samsung has long offered a Pro mode in the camera app on its Galaxy phones.However, so far, it only supports the main camera. One UI 4.1 further expands Pro Mode to other camera sensors.Whether or not this improvement appears on your phone will depend on your model, though.

8. Portrait photography in night mode

Another camera-related improvement in One UI 4.1 is support for Night Mode when shooting portraits.This will allow you to take more detailed and vivid portrait photos even in low light.

The edge detection algorithm for Portrait Mode itself has also been improved, but it may be limited to the Galaxy S22 series due to the hardware enhancements on these devices.

in conclusion

In terms of features, One UI 4.1 may still have some shortcomings, but it is a decent follow-up to One UI 4, introducing some major usability improvements.While it debuted on the Galaxy S22 series, it should eventually make its way to just about every mid-range and high-end Galaxy device.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2198.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

三星Galaxy手机One UI 4.1中的8个最佳新功能

小白软件  2022-03-14 16:40  阅读 1,415 次浏览 次

三星的One UI可以说是现在市场上最好的安卓皮肤之一,而且该公司一直在定期更新皮肤,增加新的功能和改进。在基于Android 12的One UI 4发布之后,该公司又发布了One UI 4.1,并进行了一些小的调整和改进。接下来,我们一起来看看:

1. RAM Plus的改进

 

One UI 4的更新使得Galaxy设备增加了RAM Plus功能,此功能使其能够使用设备的内置存储作为虚拟内存。在One UI 4.1中,RAM Plus再次得到改进,允许您自由选择虚拟内存的大小:2GB、4GB、6GB或8GB。而此前只有4GB一个选项。三星声称,使用RAM Plus可以有效提高您手机的流畅度。

2. 智能小部件

 

借鉴iOS 14的智能堆叠小工具功能,三星在One UI 4.1中也增加了一个小工具堆叠功能,让您可以将小工具堆叠在彼此之上。这样,你就可以节省主屏幕上的空间。不过需要注意的是,Smart Widgets 仅适用于现有的三星启动器。

3.更紧密的OneDrive和三星Gallery集成

One UI 4.1进一步改善了三星的图库应用和微软的OneDrive云服务之间的整合。只要您使用微软账户登录Galaxy设备,您的图库内容就会在这些设备上同步。

4. 在Samsung Pay中存储您的重要证件

有了One UI 4.1,Samsung Pay将不仅仅是一项移动支付服务。您现在可以用它来存储您的驾照、登机牌、车钥匙等等。

5. 改进的 Material You 调色板选择器

 

三星在One UI 4中采用了Material You和Dynamic Theming。在One UI 4.1中,该公司用一个新的矩形预览来调整调色板选择器,您很容易就可以为您的手机界面选择想要的确切颜色。

6.更智能的日历

 

在One UI 4.1中,三星的日历应用变得更加智能,这得益于更深入的系统整合。它现在可以自动读取信息中的日期和时间,并允许您直接创建一个新事件。该功能还将与WhatsApp、Skype、Messenger等第三方应用一起使用。

要使用它,您需要打开三星日历应用程序,点击 "+"图标,兼容应用程序的活动建议将自动显示。

7. 专业模式变得更加专业

长期以来,三星一直在其Galaxy手机的摄像头应用程序中提供Pro模式。然而,到目前为止,它只支持主摄像头。One UI 4.1进一步将专业模式扩展到其他相机传感器。不过,这种改进是否出现在您的手机上将取决于您的机型。

8. 夜间模式下的人像摄影

One UI 4.1中另一个与相机有关的改进是在拍摄人像时支持夜间模式。这将使您即使在低光照的情况下也能拍摄出更详细和生动的肖像照片。

人像模式的边缘检测算法本身也得到了改进,但由于这些设备的硬件增强,它可能只限于Galaxy S22系列。

结论

在功能方面,One UI 4.1可能还存在着一些不足,但它是One UI 4的一个体面的后续版本,引入了一些重大的可用性改进。虽然它首次亮相是在Galaxy S22系列上,但它最终应该会进入几乎所有中端和高端Galaxy设备。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2198.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情