How to Schedule FaceTime Calls on Your iPhone, iPad, and Mac

Xiaobai Software  2023-06-15 17: 47  read 117 views

FaceTime is an excellent video calling app for Apple users to keep in touch with friends and family.It allows you to invite friends for a quick chat, host a viewing party using the SharePlay feature, or conduct a work conference call.

However, unlike other video conferencing apps like Zoom and Google Meet, you don't have the option to schedule a FaceTime call, at least not directly.So let's take a look at how to schedule a FaceTime call on your Apple device.

 

How to Schedule a FaceTime Call on iPhone or iPad

Scheduling a FaceTime call is a fairly simple task that doesn't require downloading a third-party app.You can schedule or modify FaceTime calls on your iPhone using the built-in Calendar app.Here's how:

1. Open the Calendar app on your device.

2. Tap the plus (+) icon in the upper right corner.

3. Enter a title for your event and tap the location or video call field.

4. Select FaceTime.

 

 

5. Set the date and time you want to schedule the FaceTime call.

6. Then, click the Invite to option to send invitations to your contacts.

7. After selecting the contacts, click the "Finish" button.

8. Tap the Add button in the upper right corner to schedule your FaceTime call.

Your scheduled FaceTime call will appear as an event in the Calendar app on the date you selected.Just click on the event, and click Join to enter the FaceTime call.You can schedule a one-on-one meeting or turn it into a group FaceTime call.

If you want to edit or delete a scheduled FaceTime call, go to the event in the Calendar app.You can change the date and time, or add or remove members by clicking the edit button.And to delete a scheduled FaceTime call, tap the Delete Event button at the bottom.

How to schedule a FaceTime call on your Mac

If you use a Mac as your primary Apple device, you can do the same from macOS's Calendar app.The process is as easy as doing it on an iPhone.

Follow these steps to schedule or modify a FaceTime call on your Mac:

1. Launch the Calendar app on your Mac and click the plus (+) button at the top.

2. Enter a name for your scheduled event.

3. Click the event's banner.

 

4. Click the video call icon next to the Add a place or Video call bar and select FaceTime.

5. Fill in other details such as date, time and inviter.

 

When you schedule a FaceTime event, your FaceTime event will be visible in the Calendar app.Double-click the event banner, tap the Join button, and enter the FaceTime call.

Editing or deleting scheduled FaceTime events on Mac is very simple.All you have to do is hold down the Control key on the event banner and select the delete option.There is also an edit option if you want to make changes to the date, time and attendees of the event.

Don't miss or be late for important calls

Using FaceTime to talk to friends is fun, but it can be frustrating when your friends don't show up on time.However, when you schedule FaceTime calls in advance, there's a good chance you or your contacts won't miss or be late for an important call.Fortunately, Apple's Calendar app makes it easy for you.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/21846.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在你的iPhone、iPad和Mac上安排FaceTime通话

小白软件  2023-06-15 17:47  阅读 210 次浏览 次

FaceTime是一款优秀的视频通话应用程序,供苹果用户与朋友和家人保持联系。它允许你邀请朋友进行快速聊天,使用SharePlay功能举办观看聚会,或进行工作电话会议。

然而,与Zoom和Google Meet等其他视频会议应用不同,你没有安排FaceTime通话的选项,至少没有直接安排。因此,让我们看看如何在你的苹果设备上安排FaceTime通话。

 

如何在iPhone或iPad上安排FaceTime通话

安排FaceTime通话是一项相当简单的任务,不需要下载第三方应用程序。你可以使用内置的日历应用程序,在iPhone上安排或修改FaceTime通话。以下是方法:

1. 打开你设备上的日历应用程序。

2. 点击右上角的加号(+)图标。

3. 为你的事件输入一个标题,然后点击位置或视频通话栏。

4. 选择FaceTime。

 

 

5. 设置你想安排的FaceTime通话的日期和时间。

6. 然后,点击邀请人选项,向你的联系人发送邀请。

7. 选择好联系人后,点 "完成 "按钮。

8. 点右上角的添加按钮,安排你的FaceTime通话。

你预定的FaceTime通话将在你选定的日期作为一个事件出现在日历应用程序中。只需点击该事件,并点击加入,即可进入FaceTime通话。你可以安排一对一的会议,也可以把它变成小组FaceTime通话。

如果你想编辑或删除预定的FaceTime通话,请在日历应用程序中进入该事件。你可以改变日期和时间,或通过点击编辑按钮添加或删除成员。而要删除预定的FaceTime通话,可点击底部的删除事件按钮。

如何在你的Mac上安排FaceTime通话

如果你使用Mac作为你的主要苹果设备,你可以从macOS的日历应用程序中做同样的事情。这个过程和在iPhone上做一样简单。

按照以下这些步骤,在Mac上安排或修改FaceTime通话:

1. 在你的Mac上启动日历应用程序,点击顶部的加号(+)按钮。

2. 输入你预定的事件的名称。

3. 点击事件的横幅。

 

4. 点击添加地点或视频通话栏旁边的视频通话图标,选择FaceTime。

5. 填写其他细节,如日期、时间和邀请人。

 

当你安排FaceTime通话事件时,你的FaceTime通话事件将在日历应用程序中可见。双击事件横幅,点击加入按钮,进入FaceTime通话。

在Mac上编辑或删除预定的FaceTime通话事件是非常简单的。你只需在事件横幅上按下Control键,选择删除选项。如果你想对事件的日期、时间和参与者进行修改,也有一个编辑选项。

重要电话千万不要错过或迟到

使用FaceTime与朋友交谈很有趣,但当你的朋友没有准时出现时,可能会让人感到沮丧。然而,当你提前安排FaceTime通话时,你或你的联系人很可能不会错过或迟到重要的电话。幸运的是,苹果的日历应用程序让你轻松做到这一点。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/21846.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情